FB Twitter

Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


‍This lovely property offers 2 bedrooms with the added facility of a double sofa bed in the living room making it suitable for up to 6 people. It also has an en-suite to the master double and a family bathroom and 2 car parking spaces so is more than adequate accommodation for a larger or extended family group.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at this apartment before. We like the location. We had been told 3 days before our visit that there was scaffolding in place as the building was being decorated and the owners offered cancellation with a full refund (apparently told avoid negative reviews or compensation claim). Due to being informed so close to our holiday with no chance of getting another dog friendly property to stay in, we continued with our holiday plans. The decorating did not impact on our holiday, apart from not being able to access the level access parking space- we parked in a visitors space instead.
When we arrived, we found plates and bowls to be greasy with food debris, and we found that the dishwasher did not wash properly when fully loaded- we left a note for housekeeper. The WiFi worked intermittently at the beginning of our stay, and not at all for the last 2 days. The double bed in the en suite room is very hard and could do with a mattress topper. Sofas could do with bigger cushions- we used spare pillows from beds. We were asked to strip beds and put linen and towels in bags provided, but there were no bags pm we left laundry in bathrooms.
Otherwise the apartment is clean, very nice and well equipped. Location is great, fab views. Area inside porch way is ideal for dogs- we put our dog crate and bed there, and there's plenty of room for 2 dogs to play inside whilst keeping them away from carpeted hallway and bedrooms. Great showers with good water pressure. Having outside hot shower is fab for people and dogs. Outside space is nice with new decking.
We would stay here again.




V

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is comfortable and very well equipped everything you need for a relaxing holiday.situated on the esplanade with wonderful views of the bay



It couldn't have been any better!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, superb apartment with everything you need. Outdoor was just perfect to chill all day then watch the sunsets. 10/10!!!



Third stay at stepping stones

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent with many improvements from last time especially the new kitchen. Obviously the parking is a bonus.



Fabulous location, very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We have just returned from a great week at Stepping Stones. The location was great. It is right on the Esplanade with easy access to Woolacombe Sands as well as to Barricane Beach and Combesgate Beach. The apartment was comfortable and had most everything we needed. There are wardrobes in each bedroom but, unfortunately, they are full of things for the apartment and there is nowhere to easily put your clothes. Some updating of small things like the information booklet and tv remote would help.

We were very comfortable at Stepping Stones and would visit again.




Stepping Stones in the Spring

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After months of lockdown it was great to spend some quality time by the seaside again. We really enjoyed our visit to Stepping Stones which we find is a good location to explore the beach and the coast paths. The people at Holiday Home Hunter are so friendly and helpful, and are expert in advising on local attractions, restaurants and hostelries.



A break at Stepping Stones always feels like ‘coming home’

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been regular guests at Stepping Stones for a few years and this was our first trip back post lockdown. The owners were very kind in allowing the 2020 bookings to be postponed to this year - thank you so much - it gave us something to look forward to after such a year.

Look no further if you want the best view in Woolacombe with fantastic outside space. It’s a view I doubt you could ever get tired of and sitting outside in the evening with a glass of wine, watching the sun go down whilst the bbq sizzles, is heaven on earth. There’s an outside shower for getting rid of excess sand when coming off the beach and even hangers for wetsuits for the surfers amongst the guests.

The property inside has just been redecorated and a lovely new kitchen installed. It’s equipped with everything needed, nicely furnished and so very comfortable throughout and a great bonus that the pooch is allowed as well.

We have just enjoyed a fabulous week of weather - don’t know where that came from considering we had snow at home on the previous Monday. Our 4 year old granddaughter had such a lovely time paddling in the rock pools at low tide and making it her mission to rescue everything in those pools that actually live there because “she didn’t want the sea to come in and wash them away”. A mini David Attenborough in the making.

For those who enjoy walking - this is a walker’s paradise.

The customer service from the girls at Holiday Home Hunter has been/and always is superb - thank you Maddy and Sarah, moving all those 2020 bookings must have been one heck of a task as well as keeping yourselves up to speed with the ever changing Covid rules.

You won’t regret making the decision to book this fabulous property - my only regret creeps in on the day that we have to pack to come home but it’s always in the knowledge that I’ll be back.





Rain, Rain, Rain

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had two of our children, one grandson and one Great grandson during the week and we all enjoyed Stepping Stones, the view and activities around the beach were curtailed by rain every day but facilities at Stepping Stones were enjoyed by all generations.



Lovely stay in Woolcombe

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and comfortable accommodation. The lounge and dining areas are comfortable and perfectly situated to enjoy potentially spectacular views. The outside space including seating and barbecue area great for a family holiday. The hot outside shower great for rinsing off after a swim. The property is well equipped and generally well maintained, although a little"tired" in some areas. The mattresses, quilts and pillows could definitely do with changing and upgrading to reflect the cost of the property. The only spoiler with the location is the inconsiderate parking of large vehicles overnight and for days on end on the far curbside outside the property. Totally outside the control of the property owners but unfortunately ignored by the enforcers.



Stepping Stones

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb location and a spacious apartment.

Needs some TLC to bring it up to the quality this apartment deserves.For example bottom sheet in main bedroom badly torn on side.Wardrobe shelves needed cleaning and hanging space in the wardrobe had been designated to two very large vacuum cleaners.This was the only wardrobe available in the bedroom.

Would we stay here again?For sure the views from the lounge are magnificent and overall the facilities are excellent.




Madeleine Palmer replied more than 1 year ago
So glad the guests had a lovely time. The sheet has been replaced and there are huge wardrobes in the bedroom without hoovers in so maybe the guests did not find these for some reason? The house keeper has cleaned the wardrobe shelves.

Happy holiday in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing holiday, helped by glorious weather over the Easter period. The surfing conditions were a bit mixed but the base at Stepping Stones was fine for us, as it is far enough away from the bustle of the town centre, but close enough that it can be reached in under 10 minutes walk. Stepping Stones suits us well and is perfectly adequate for our needs. The car parking can be a little tricky when the other White Rose residents are parked and needs care even with medium sized vehicles. However, once the car is in position it is a very secluded parking area, and the lower level space is quite close to the door.