FB Twitter

Puffin

Puffin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Puffin is one of several lovely apartments at Pandora Court in Woolacombe with the benefit of just a 5 minute stroll to Woolacombe beach and village.
Stunning views can be enjoyed from both the open plan/kitchen/dining/living room/balcony and the master bedroom. There is WiFi, parking and a balcony which makes this combination very popular with Woolacombe visitors.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd year at puffin, lovely flat with everything you need. Would definitely book again. The view from the property is fantastic.



Stunning scenery

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Puffin and it just feels like home - spacious and comfortable, clean with all the mod cons. The balcony is the perfect spot to sit and watch the world go by with great views of the beach and of Woolacombe 'centre' . It's also great for star gazing on a clear night. We have always booked with Maddie & Sarah of Holiday Home Hunter. An easy process where everything runs smoothly and they are always on the end of the phone if we need to speak with them. Puffin is a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Woolacombe, the shops, bars and restaurants and ice cream! Then a couple more minutes walk to the stunning beach. If you're feeling fit then its approx. a 2 1/2 mile run across the sandy beach, and the hill to Puffin will keep you fit too! Staying in woolacombe is all about the sea - surf and bodyboarding when the waves are crashing or paddle boarding when lovely and still. Puffin is ideal when you need to dry out your wetsuits and bathing suits, there is a communal garden with washing lines, plus the balcony, having this space really helps when you need to get the sand out from your gear and then enjoy a glass of wine watching the sun go down.



Excellent apartment in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent apartment with wonderful views over Woolacombe - everything you need for a holiday is provided.



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment was really lovely, very comfortable, well equipped and great views. The only thing that let it down was the cleanliness, it really did not seem to have been cleaned much at all, such a shame as such a great place other than that. It is very close to the beach, shops, pubs etc, but is up a very steep hill (a killer in the heat.) We had wonderful weather and absolutely loved Woolacombe. I would recommend this apartment if the cleaning issues are dealt with rectified.



A lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment well located all though troublesome if you have mobility problems. There are many step outside and inside.



Puffin apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with amazing views. Would definitely like to stay here again. Pity it’s at the top of a steep hill.



Week in Devon

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have have asked for anywhere better to stay.
The view of the beach is beautiful from both the bedroom and living room and the walk to the nearest bars and the beach is less than 5 minutes.
Puffin is not a huge apartment but is perfectly adequate for 4. It is decorated very tastefully and furnished immaculately throughout. Even the crockery and kitchen equipment is of a super quality.
We had a lovely stay and, when we next return to Woolacombe, will be looking to stay in Puffin again.




Our stay at Puffin

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great views over the beach and in comfort when windy and Wet.
Excellent refurb of shower but a towel rail near the WC would be helpful plus tooth brush/mug holder and Oil the squeaky door.
Kitchen layout better with table and chairs facing over hills and beach. Could Not Find socket outlets with USB outlet for
Charging up phones, i-pads etc. Also the 'fridge' door needs to open the other way so you do not have to 'Dodge' around it
To access items from the adjacent work top.
Other than mastering all the steps to get to the Apartment ( hence why it's called Puffin!! ) it was a great Accommodation and
We had a Wonderfull rest after missing it last year due to Lockdown.




enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at the Puffin really well equipped, bed very comfortable & showers are brilliant. Great views from every window & the balcony is a real suntrap
Dedicated parking space makes holiday trouble free would definitely stay again.




Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views from both living room and master bedroom. Flat is very clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Already booked for next year.



Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location and view - lovely apartment - ideal for a family of 4. Apartment very clean and perfect for a weeks holiday.



Puffin

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in Puffin. It was beautifully clean and well equipped. Very comfortable and wonderful views.
The face-lift really did do the apartment justice and we had a wonderful holiday. It was a really nice touch to have a welcome pack too.

Please pass our thanks on to the owners and to the cleaner.
Fantastic job all round in challenging times, we hope to return.




Steps

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Until we arrived we did not realise how many steps were up to the actual apartment, as my husband has a hip problem, at times it was difficult



Superb apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Only stayed a couple of days last minute, but could stayed for a month. What a lovely apartment we will certainly look to book here again.



Excellent accommodation in a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic stay in excellent accommodation in a wonderful location. The property had everything we needed.