FB Twitter

Pointview

Pointview

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated in a wonderful location overlooking the beach, Point View is a 2 bedroom family apartment on Woolacombe's prestigious Esplanade. Directly opposite the nearest surfing beach (Combesgate), a few minute’s walk from Woolacombe main beach and backing directly onto National Trust land, Point View is a popular choice for families, walkers and surfers alike.

Excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another brilliant stay at point view. Seems to get better every year , new carpets a nice addition. Lovely to know the views will never change.



Very Happy Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay and great location and sea views, very clean and well equip property. Nice quiet any only 5 min walk into woolacombe.
Yes would book and stay again !
One of best holiday property we have stayed at !





Holidays don't get much better than this

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Point View, it is in a perfect location for us and the view would be hard to beat. We have been regular visitors to this apartment since we first came upon it, and we will certainly be coming back. It is ideal in the fact that there is a green and a beach directly outside the front of the apartment and the back leads directly onto National Trust land. The enclosed space at the back of the property makes it ideal for people with small children or dogs. Our next stay can't come round soon enough.




Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location
Very clean
Our fav place to stay in Woolacombe
Well equipped kitchen
Perfect for two people who need their space or for small families with 2 children.




Great apartment with amazing views.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely views, great location and amazing views. All the kitchen equipment you would need and even a dryer. We had a great week at Point View and hope to return next year.




Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week saying at Point View and it was just perfect. The apartment was beautiful and spacious and the views were amazing. We had beautiful sunsets every night !! The location is really good- right opposite Coombesgate Beach with Woolacombe Beach and centre a short walk away. The lovely village of Mortehoe is close as well. If you enjoy walking then there are some great walks. I would recommend the one from Mortehoe out to Bull Point lighthouse the scenery is stunning !!

Previous reviews state the wi-fi is not the best, but we had no problems at all, so it may have been upgraded since. Thought I would mention this as although not really important for us, it may be for others.

We love this part of North Devon and will definitely return to Point View.





Second time we have stayed!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Point View and it won't be the last. The apartment is lovely and in a fabulous location with glorious sunset views from the balcony. Dogs welcome which makes it ideal for us. Highly recommended.



Amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with amazing views over Combesgate Beach. It’s so nice to listen to the sea from every room in the apartment. This is our second visit to point view and it won’t be our last!