FB Twitter

Pointview

Pointview

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated in a wonderful location overlooking the beach, Point View is a 2 bedroom family apartment on Woolacombe's prestigious Esplanade. Directly opposite the nearest surfing beach (Combesgate), a few minute’s walk from Woolacombe main beach and backing directly onto National Trust land, Point View is a popular choice for families, walkers and surfers alike.

Woolacombe is wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has the most fantastic views and all the facilities you could wish .Inside everything was spotlessly clean . The only couple of negatives are how many steps to get to it which we were aware of plus a couple of the outside patios really need a good scrub. The wifi is now really good and so able to phone . Overall it provide a brilliant base in our favourite location



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the fourth time (or is it fifth?) we have stayed in Point View - so that says it all. Great location for beach and walking. Great views, comfortable accommodation, well equipped and good small patio area at the back which catches the sun. The only drawback is the number of steps to get to it! But it's worth the effort.



Mediterranean - Who Needs to go there!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Point View really is in an enviable position overlooking the beaches and sea. It also benefits from being in lovely peaceful ad quiet location just far enough away from the Town which is only a short walk away.

Point View is suitable for two pairs of Adults or a Family of four

The apartment has everything you need to complete the perfect holiday




Perfect spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Point view is a contemporary apartment in a great location. Very near a lovely beach and close to coastal path. Uninterrupted view of sea (no parked cars). Very comfortable and having balconies on both sides means you get more sunshine. Good Wi-fi and very comfy beds. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back.



Stunning hoilday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday, apartment location excellent with stunning views. Will certainly return. Holiday home hunters were extremely helpful and efficient.



Our third stay and just as good.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As I have been going to this part of Devon for over 50 years every trip never fails to fill me with awe and joy. Pointview is a little gem if you want stunning coastal views and being able to hear the roar and crash of the waves while lying in bed.

The apartment was less well equipped than previous stays due to Covid-19 but we were informed of this and prepared.

The number of steps up to the apartment are a bit of a challenge after a day of exercise on the beach, but again we knew what to expect. Our small dog found it quite hard this year - he's getting on now and if we stay here again we may have to carry him up the steps.

A great place for a fit couple and value for money.




Everything was good like in the previous years.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed once again our time in Point View. Thanks for improving the chairs for outside sitting. This year the number of glasses was small.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location here is excellent with parking and everything you need within walking distance. The property is comfortable and well furnished, on the whole - sitting on the balcony greatly improved by new chairs that arrived during our stay. Spacious for a 2 bed apartment.

A couple of points to note - if, like us, you are intending to self-cater rather than eat out, it is lacking in some equipment (I.e. only one baking tray). Also, if you need a good WiFi connection for work, for example, it appears that the box that provides the Internet is in the property downstairs and really only works well in the middle of the living room floor.




Total fans of the area and the apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We book the apartment at Christmas and have done the last 3-4 years now. It is a total home from home getaway. The place is well cared for and has just been newly carpeted and as mentioned on previous reviews its had new furniture. The views out and the sound of the sea are amazing. We totally chill out when staying here...if I had one niggle it would me the mattress in the master bedroom needs replacing. We love Woolacombe and always enjoy our Christmas break.



Fantastic apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend. Fantastic position and views. Very comfortable. Heating effective, all facilities are excellent. Can't fault it.



Our second stay...

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A couple of things had changed since our last year's stay. This shows the owners care about comfort and had upgraded seating and dining arrangements. Usually just the two of us and a very small dog stay and we were very comfortable.

Ideally we would like a second armchair so we can gaze at the magnificent view together, but that is a very minor issue.

We will be back next year :-)




We liked our three weeks stay in PointView as in the years before

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A new bench and a table to eat outside on the back front terrace would be great. The old bench is more or less breaking down.



Excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another brilliant stay at point view. Seems to get better every year , new carpets a nice addition. Lovely to know the views will never change.



Very Happy Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay and great location and sea views, very clean and well equip property. Nice quiet any only 5 min walk into woolacombe.
Yes would book and stay again !
One of best holiday property we have stayed at !





Holidays don't get much better than this

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Point View, it is in a perfect location for us and the view would be hard to beat. We have been regular visitors to this apartment since we first came upon it, and we will certainly be coming back. It is ideal in the fact that there is a green and a beach directly outside the front of the apartment and the back leads directly onto National Trust land. The enclosed space at the back of the property makes it ideal for people with small children or dogs. Our next stay can't come round soon enough.




Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location
Very clean
Our fav place to stay in Woolacombe
Well equipped kitchen
Perfect for two people who need their space or for small families with 2 children.




Great apartment with amazing views.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely views, great location and amazing views. All the kitchen equipment you would need and even a dryer. We had a great week at Point View and hope to return next year.




Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week saying at Point View and it was just perfect. The apartment was beautiful and spacious and the views were amazing. We had beautiful sunsets every night !! The location is really good- right opposite Coombesgate Beach with Woolacombe Beach and centre a short walk away. The lovely village of Mortehoe is close as well. If you enjoy walking then there are some great walks. I would recommend the one from Mortehoe out to Bull Point lighthouse the scenery is stunning !!

Previous reviews state the wi-fi is not the best, but we had no problems at all, so it may have been upgraded since. Thought I would mention this as although not really important for us, it may be for others.

We love this part of North Devon and will definitely return to Point View.





Second time we have stayed!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Point View and it won't be the last. The apartment is lovely and in a fabulous location with glorious sunset views from the balcony. Dogs welcome which makes it ideal for us. Highly recommended.



Amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with amazing views over Combesgate Beach. It’s so nice to listen to the sea from every room in the apartment. This is our second visit to point view and it won’t be our last!