FB Twitter

High Tides

High Tides

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Another great apartment for Holiday Home Hunter in the popular Crossways Court development on Woolacombes seafront Esplanade overlooking Combesgate Beach and The Watersmeet Hotel.

High Tides holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay in High Tides, Woolacombe.
Apartment is well appointed and very comfortable, with everything we needed. A fabulous view over the bay and up the valley. A quiet location though only a short walk to the shops etc. We will definitely be rebooking!




Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and facilities provided. All information was helpful and service was to the top standard. Would come back in the future and recommend everyone with dog.



Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay and it got even better everything you want and more can't wait to return. Position is excellent with fabulous views and very quiet. Plenty of room with everything you need for a great stay.



Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Tides is a beautiful apartment overlooking Combesgate beach. Excellent location and we had an extremely welcoming and comfortable stay. Highly recommended



Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at High Tides before, it’s even more well equipped and comfortable this year.
Everything you need, the most beautiful view, we love every thing about it.
Everything was perfect, highly recommend.




Great stay, would recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying at this property. On arrival the apartment was very clean and there was a lovely welcome basket for ourselves and the dog. It was well equipped and had everything we needed. Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms, with powerful showers. Great little balcony. The outside space to the rear of the property was great though no gate to the steps and no grass so the dog couldn’t be let free, but this was fine as there is a big open space to the rear and front of the property. Would highly recommend.



High Tides Combesgate and Hoilday Hunter

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for another week at High Tides this summer. We have tried other properties through Holiday Hunter but this one always stands out for its dramatic views and access to Combesgate.

The new owners (since our last visit) have really spruced up the apartment and made it even more homely and comfortable. They've also made some really nice touches, no doubt based on their own experiences of renting holiday apartments themselves such as a good coffee machine, dishwasher tablets and a welcome pack :) !!

And so High Tides together with Maddy and Sarah's great service helped make another great holiday in this special part of the world.




Amazing sea views

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Sitting on the balcony and watching the tide go in and out. Listening to the waves as you go to sleep. What more could you want for a holiday. Excellent!



High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay in High Tides and it never disappoints! Fabulous views and lovely to sit on the balcony watching the sun set on the horizon. The apartment has everything you need and is well positioned for the centre of Woolacombe or up the hill to Morthoe.



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent apartment.
Location superb.
Decor great.
Highly recommend.
Wanted to stay in this relaxing amazing flat. Will definitely be back.
Thank you




High Tides apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really enjoyable stay for the second visit at High Tides location excellent for the three main beaches.local bus past the apartment look forward to returning



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect. Stunning views, beautifully maintained and lovely furnishings. Everything you need. Great location, easy to walk into Woolacombe. Beaches just across the road. Parking. Definitely recommend this wonderful apartment.



A wonderful apartment in an amazing location. Second time here and it didn't disappoint.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing week we had at High Tides. Everything was perfect from Start to Finish. Communication with Holiday Home Hunter is always clear, efficient and friendly. The apartment was immaculate with lots of finishing touches and added extras from toiletries in the Bathrooms to artisan tea, coffee and biscuits in our welcome pack, even one for our dog!

It was even improved from our visit 12 months ago with new curtains and furnishings. Absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to book again. Would high recommend (but would also like to keep this our secret!!).




Gorgeous

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place, 2nd time this year already X thanks for all the special little touches like welcome pack and bathroom products x we will be back x



Wonderful Location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As long standing visitors to Woolacombe/Mortehoe this is by far the best in our opinion. Fantastic location, wonderfully comfortable and extremely well equipped. We will return for as long as we can manage the steps to the property!



Loved every minute

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at this fabulous flat for a spring break. We had a lovely time and felt very spoiled. The flat itself was very comfortable and a calming space to be in. The location was out of the way enough to offer a quiet time when needed but close to all the things we needed. The views were spectacular and the balcony was great for enjoying the sunset.



Beautiful property and location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a few years ago here and returned to a fully refreshed and well stocked apartment. Very comfortable, quiet and perfect location. We are returning next month!



Fabulous holiday in stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better place, very clean everything we wanted and more can't wait to return



2 week holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this apartment on many occasions it has fantastic views and everything you need to make your stay enjoyable



Amazing sea view

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, very clean well appointed apartment with an amazing sea view. It was so good by the end of the first afternoon I booked it again for next year.



Beautiful High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, well kept property which sits right opposite combesgate beach, the view from the balcony is beautiful and feels very private . Also a beautiful view at the back of the property onto national trust land. The space inside is well designed and very comfortable and we have already booked again for next year.



Week in July

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious, well-equipped apartment in a fantastic location with amazing views. Good for walks and the beach. Would definitely return.



Superb Apartment in Stunning Location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, ten minutes stroll to Woolacombe, twenty minutes walk up to Mortehoe and across the road from Combesgate and Barricane beaches. Spotlessly clean, spacious apartment with quality fittings, the owners have thought of everything you could possibly need including a welcome gift of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Lovely food to be had at the Ship Aground in Mortehoe. In all, a fabulous stay with good communication and sunsets to die for.



High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All very good, location cleanliness, views layout space, light, rear patio for the sunshine etc etc etc etc



High Tides stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate apartment overlooking the beach. Very well stocked kitchen and welcome pack. Even the significant climb to the apartment did not detract from the apartments appeal. One of the best we have stayed in and will retun.



All that you could wish for

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very enjoyable stay standard of cleanliness was excellent the views and sunsets were stunning hope to return



A wonderful apartment in an amazing location. Almost want to keep it a secret!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After seeing the photographs and location of High Tides we were looking forward to our half term break and it didn't disappoint! The apartment was spotless and the attention to detail was fabulous. Even a little doggie bag for our pouch!. The views were utterly amazing and a perfect location for either a gentle walk in to Woolacombe or straight down to Barricane Beach for chilled out afternoon and Sri Lankan curry for tea,

The apartment was light an airy and although on the top floor it was just one flight of stairs down to the communal patio area and a wonderful back gate opening out on to fields and footpaths.

Holiday Home Hunter provided excellent service and we are booked in again for next year.....can't wait!




Another Stay at High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment so many improvements since last visit (and it was good then) quality fittings, immaculate condition, everything to make our stay so comfortable. Outside area revamped with quality garden furniture. Welcome basket containing quality "goodies" lovely touch. Housekeeper had done a wo derful job everywhere so clean. We will certainly be booking for next year



Another great stay at High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this our fourth or fifth stay at High Tides. We love it! Clean, well appointed, amazing location and views. Cosy in poor weather, bright and airy in warm weather.

Brilliant customer service from Holiday Home Hunter and friendly and amenable owner.

Faultless. Thoroughly recommended.




Another great stay in High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. We’ve booked again for half term.

Incredible location above Combesgate beach. Light and airy in summer, cosy in winter. Spotlessly clean. A great apartment.

Could do with a bigger double bed! Other than that it’s just perfect.




Lovely apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a great location with fantastic views across Coombesgate Beach. It was our second stay at High Tides and certainly won't be our last. The apartment was well furnished and had everything you would need for a holiday. The fact that it is a dog friendly apartment was a key factor for us and our labrador spent many a happy hour on the balcony watching the world go by! Woolacombe shops and restaurants and Morthoe are both within an easy walk and a curry from the Barricane Beach Cafe is well worth a visit.



Amazing High Tides

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Tides is an amazing apartment, with everything needed for a perfect stay. The balcony views of Morte Point, especially the sunsets are breathtaking. We couldn't have asked for more. Also a huge thank you to the Holiday Homes Hunter team who ensured our stay in lovely Woolacombe was possible. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.



Super Woolacombe apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good sized two bed apartment in the Crossways Court development. Fantastic views over the ever changing landscape of Combesgate Beach. Great sized balcony and very well appointed kitchen. Woolacombe village and shops around a 15 minute walk away. Combesgate beach is just across the road and Barricane Beach (of Curry on the Beach fame) is a gentle 5 minute walk away. Perfect for a relaxing week in Woolacombe



100

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is lovely with wonderful views over the bay, well equipped and comfortable, had a very enjoyable stay



Devon May 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to spend the half-term holiday. She view is to die for! I particularly like the fact that I can watch my husband swimming in the sea from the deck. The sunsets directly over the beach in May!
The apartment is clean and spacious too.
But it is not the place for anyone who doesn't like stairs.
There must be 140 steps from the beach up to the apartment- so best for younger and fitter folks.




Fantastic location and apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recommend this beautiful apartment. Good size and everything provided that you need. Lovely seating area at the back which is sheltered. The balcony is spectacular with wonderful views. Will stay again.



Great location - peaceful yet close to Woolacoombe centre

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had planned to stay at Narracott in the centre of Woolacoombe but couldn't in the end due to Covid restrictions.
Holiday Home Hunter found us High Tides and despite our concerns that it was a way out of the village we went for it.
We couldn't have been happier:
- Great views over Coombesgate
- Lovely sheltered deck at the back looking over the fields super for relaxing/sunbathing.
- Very clean, tidy and everything in good condition.
- Powerful shower in the main room - bliss after surfing.
- Lovely light twin room at the back.
All in all a fantastic stay - thank you




Fabulous property

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless, fab view, immaculately presented, amazing location. Faultless stay. We’ve booked to return already!



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are so glad we booked this place. Perfect layout for our family, location excellent and really spacious as well.
Everything you needed in the kitchen.
A couple of minor tweeks left in the visitor book but there didn't change how much we enjoyed it.
I would go back tomorrow if I could. Even shed a tear as we pulled away.
Family with two boys 14 & 12




Well equipped great views

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in this apartment many times. The apartment is well equipped for your every need and very comfortable with fantastic views to mort point



Can’t wait to stay in high tides again!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, comfortable apartment with the most amazing view over combesgate beach.
It had everything We needed and was spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend.
Can’t wait to stay again next year!




Great apartment, great location. We have stayed 3 times now!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the apartment and have stayed here for the last 3 years, and have loved every stay at the apartment.



Fantastic position

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with fantastic views. Very comfortable. Lovely balcony and also sheltered seating area at the back of the property. Would stay again.

lack of hanging hooks for coats and storage areas for shoes, outside gear. No teapot!




Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, great location, beautiful views. Quite a few steps up to the property so not great as I had a bad knee but for the agile(as you need to be to get around Woolly and Mortehoe) it's no problem. Very clean even tho dogs are allowed, would recommend highly.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time even though the weather wasn’t great Lovely views and great area Will becoming back next hear if all goes well



Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment and views , will be booking again .. only problem we had was we found on arrival and when went out in car ...people parked in our car park space to go to beach ...



Lovely stay at High tides

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the High tides apartment. Great location overlooking the beach. The Apartment was clean and tidy, with lovely decor.



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment in a great location. Excellent facilities and very clean. Will definitely stay again.



80

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat with great views and lots of handy things inside. It would have been useful if we had been provided with some dishwasher tablets and also a dust pan and brush.
Also, the matteress on the bed need changing, they were very soft and uncomfortable.




Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A super view fir sunset drinks, comfortable beds and helpful agents.
Only downside was broken washing machine so we had to get that done elsewhere.
A bit more fairy liquid and s j clothe would have been welcome. We don’t have a dish washer at home or I would have bought some tablets too.
Would love to stay again despite the steps.




1st visit of the year

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment however the Patio area is looking very tired and in need of a makeover.

Jet washing, weeding, replace rusty metal chair, and the flotsam and jetsam mentioned is now well past it's sell by date !!

Balcony is a superb area to sit and admire the views however although the apartment caters for 4 there are
only 2 chairs provided

Hope these comments are useful as we are already looking forward to our next visit.