FB Twitter

8 Narracott Apartments

8 Narracott Apartments

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7



I am delighted to offer this apartment that really has a combination of the two most sought after features in Woolacombe, a great view over the beach and yet right in the centre of the village to enjoy the best of both worlds.

Memorable and enticing to return to;spectacular views;offers all expected in terms of luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday Home Hunter are friendly and very experienced agents to deal with, as they have been for the last 9 years that we have been using them to book No 8.
The views from the apartment are exceptional; for the beach or people watching. Car parking is very safe and secure, and the proximity to the nearest pub, the Red Barn, is literally a stone's throw away.
Beach walks, of 3 miles or so, at this time of year ( mid -November) can sometimes mean one could be the only person on it; and generally we like Woolacombe now at this time because of that 'emptiness',.
The owners have continuously made improvements and updates to the fixtures and fittings over the years, whilst always maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and comfort.
Highly recommended...but not when we want to come !! .




I have stayed at 8 Narracott before and as ever I totally enjoyed my stay there.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I particularly like 8 Narracott for its unbelievably good view. The accommodation has the advantage of an en suite and a large
bathroom. The kitchen has everything you need, plus dining table and a comfortable seating area all in the same large room.
There is plenty of seating on the large balcony which is partly protected overhead. The floor to ceiling sliding glass doors allow
a panoramic view, plus of course balcony access. As holiday accommodation goes it is undoubtedly my favourite.
The Holiday Home Hunter Office is only a five minute walk away and I have always found the staff very helpful indeed.
I have stayed at Narracott 8 several times before and certainly intend to again, hopefully for many years to come!




Great location with fantastic balcony views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In short , a great apartment with fantastic unobscured views of the beach. Well equipped and organised



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from an amazing week staying in this fab holiday apartment. The location is simply perfect and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the surf. The whole apartment was comfortable and provided everything we needed for a fab holiday. I would not hesitate to book this property again.



Review

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent flat, location/ view perfect

Only criticism is the bedrooms too hot, need fans or aircon and lighter tog quilts




Staycation surfing

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat has a good location and is generally comfortable. The furnishings are slightly worn but acceptable. Didn’t have any specific complaints or problems during the stay.
1 set of keys is not enough for a family particularly when you need them for access to the building front door.
The rubbish bins are right by the front door and spell badly in summer.
The building work is almost finished and the apartment block looks good whereas the car park previously looked like a scene from a war film several years ago.
I love Woolacombe.




Wonderful stay at 8 Narracott!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Woolacombe and this was our 4th time here, our first time at 8 Narracott and won’t be our last!
Beautiful beach and the local shops and eateries are excellent
This apartment is perfect, comfortable, clean, cosy, light, airy, well equipped and accommodating for a 2 year old.
The sofa and beds were very comfy, we slept well every night.
The best part is the stunning view and the large balcony. We spent many nights once the little one was in bed enjoying the sunsets and watching the world go by. We were very lucky with the weather, dry warm and sunny and got to enjoy the beautiful beach.
We were very sad to come home and are already looking to come back for a second visit this year.
Thank you for the lovely accommodation and excellent service!




Superb views and location!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from this apartment are fabulous! Every window has a sea view but the two large floor to ceiling sliding doors in the main living area provide a panoramic view that is amazing whatever the weather. As a family with two young children that are in bed early, the balcony area was a great place to sit, relax and watch the world go by! The accommodation had everything you could need for a homely break away although I would suggest a new pair of oven gloves!! The location was perfect, literally a couple of minutes walk to the beach and the village doesn't feel commercialised considering the amount of people visiting and staying. We had a brilliant holiday and would definitely recommend and return! Barricane beach and the Sri Lankan curry was a particular highlight!



8 Narracott Apartments

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the apartment and its view are superb. The apartment furnishings are acceptable, but getting a little tired now.