FB Twitter

6 Holmesdale Apartment

6 Holmesdale Apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


With such a wonderful view of Woolacombe beach from the balcony, this little 2nd floor apartment is such a lovely place to stay as it is also so near to Woolacombe village, beach and all the amenities the resort has to offer. Whether you are here to walk, surf, chill or build sandcastles, this location is perfect

Holiday chill out

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place to stay lovely location nice and clean fantastic view across woolacombe bay from the small balcony.
On the down side four flights of stairs hard work when moving luggage so if you have a disability would not be suitable, it was our second time as we stayed same time last year and hopefully can get it for same time next year




An ideal small apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you would want and more from a holiday let. The location is close to the beach and the allocated parking spot is so convenient for those day trips to the surrounding areas. Maybe it could do with a little updating in the bathroom but I wasn't disappointed with the apartment in general.



A Wonderful week that passed too quickly

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A Wonderful apartment in a lovely place, comfort and everything you could need only slightly marred by the family of elephants in the flat above but not enough to spoil a fantastic stay and we will definitely return to Woolacombe



Small problemsk

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had to chase round for keys on arrival as not where they should have been and no reply from contact numbers.
Towels and bedding were not changed after 1st week as promised when we were staying for 2 weeks.




Madeleine Palmer - Proprietor on behalf of the owner replied 132 days ago
I'm sorry that you experienced the key problem, the last guests had put them back through our office letterbox for some reason, it's not happened before. I then walked up with them myself and met you and apologised on behalf of last guests. Not sure why you didn't get a reply, if it was a Saturday we don't advertise to be in the office but you were given both the house keeper and the out of hours emergency number as alternatives if no one in the office so i'm not sure that we could have done more in all fairness. With regard the linen change, it's certainly not standard practice, we leave it with the owners to liaise with their house keepers as to how they manage that. Some house keepers leave a note for guests and ask them to call or text if they would like a linen change 1/2 way through the 2 weeks as many guests prefer to be left alone or, if there is a washing machine, to do it themselves. Everyone is different hence we leave this for the guests to request if they want it rather than the other way around. I hope that helps to clear up those two matters and that you will visit one of our properties again. All the best, Maddy from Holiday Home Hunter