FB Twitter

5 Little Beach

5 Little Beach

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Number 5 Little Beach is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment on the front offering the most spectacular views from the open plan living/dining room, kitchen and not to mention, the large first floor balcony.

5 little beach woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely apartment in an excellent location. No problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend this apartment to everyone.



Another lovely week at Little Beach

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at No 5 was excellent, the flat is in a great position and had everything we needed for a great holiday. Shame the front entrance was not useable but this didn't cause any major issues. The flat is a good size and easily fits 4 people, it has a good size kitchen with pots /pans etc. Bedrooms and bathrooms are good and the other elements - towels etc were all good. Parking is a little tight if your car is large although this did't impact on us and there is only one designated space for the flat so could have been an issue as we had 2 cars although there are several visitor spaces and that worked for us. Woolacombe itself was a little strange this year with numbers of shops, restaurants and pubs closed at times due to staff shortages or Covid. This didn't really impact on us too much as the flat has space to relax and enjoy the views with others as required.



Little Beach

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean apartment overlooking the beach. Well appointed, comfortable space for all the family. Noticed a few changes this year, notably the new deck on the balcony. Good to see the owners are keen to keep on improving. We have no hesitation in recommending booking with Holiday Home Hunter as we have been using them for many years now.



Beautiful place to stay with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday at 5 Little Beach - a very light, bright, clean and comfortable apartment. Equally as good as the website photos! Everything supplied, from crockery, cutlery, bedding, towels, etc., were all first class. In fact, we've already provisionally booked for next year! Just one suggestion - a handrail down the steps to the main bedroom would be an advantage. This should stop people touching the walls and spoiling the paintwork, as previous guests obviously had!



Top apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay in this wonderfully located apartment in the last 10 years and we will be back for more! Ideally within easy walking distance reach of the the main Woolacombe beach as well as Barricane and Coombesgate - important if like me you are going to be loaded down with windbreak, board bag, cool bag and rucksack etc. The apartment is really comfortable with super modern kitchen and bathrooms. However, what keeps us coming back again and again is the superb balcony with incredible views not only of Woolacombe beach but out to sea towards Lundy Island. Given its westerly aspect you also get stunning sunsets in the evening (weather permitting!) and it is a great place to sit out in the sun and eat any meal or just to chill and admire the spectacular views. This was a booking held over from last year due to the pandemic and Maddy and Sarah at Holiday Home Hunter have, as always, been fantastic all the way through with their communications so I never felt out of the loop or wondered what was happening with the (re-arranged) booking. On arrival the apartment looked very clean and had a wonderful fresh smell and the housekeeping team had clearly gone the extra mile to ensure that the apartment met the government standards on Covid 19 cleaning etc. The only minor downside this year was the unexpected repairs that were being done to the wall around the front entrance which meant that all access had to be via the upper level rear access which was inconvenient at times. However, the apartment and holiday still gets my 5* rating!!!



Perfect location with excellent view

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here and we love the view or the ocean and sunsets. Lots of nice walks in your doorstep. Balcony is great and apartment is lovely.



Amazing Views over Woolacombe Bay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Feb 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at 5 Little Beach and would very happily go back there again. The apartment is in a great position with the views from the balcony overlooking the whole of Woolacombe Bay. You really could spend all your time on the balcony just relaxing, taking in the view, and watching the world go by. It is only a short walk into the village and all amenities. Lovely to sit at the table for your meals and just look out and see the sea across the road.

The second bedroom could have done with some clothes hanging space as there was only a tall drawer unit in there, which meant that we all had to use the same wardrobe space in the main bedroom.

We have been holidaying with Holiday Home Hunter for many years now and have always had exceptional friendly professional service. Their handling of bookings during the pandemic made you feel like you were in very safe hands. They always kept you fully informed at all times.




Lovely views

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely and in a great location with fabulous views out the front bay window. We would recommend to friends.



Stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 Little Beach was a lovely place to stay with amazing views and a short walk from the stunning Woolacombe Beach. Easy to pop back for lunch.

A timely holiday just before lockdown 2.0




Fantastic Apartment with great views

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic apartment, in a fantastic location, with a balcony that has one of the best views of Woolacombe
We loved it and would definitely recommend it
Peter and Jackie




5 little beach

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at 5 little beach was most enjoyable, better than we expected. Very clean & everything & more that we needed. Would certainly stay there again.



Fabulous stay in woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at little beach the weather was wonderful . The apartment is in an amazing location . The views from the bay windows of the sea are fantastic . We sat on the balcony most evenings and watched the surfers and the sun set into the sea. We did some amazing coastal walks to Croyde and Ilfracombe and the Heddon valley was spectacular even with the sea mist .The apartment could do with a little updating the chairs at the dining table were a little tatty but overall a fantastic holiday and apartment . We’ll definitely be back .



Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable flat.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The flat is in an excellent location with great views, access to the town and beaches. The property is reasonably well laid out although there are stairs to this flat whichever entrance you use. The flat layout is ok with space although the main bedroom is fairly dark with only one window and limited window opening and sea views. The second bedroom is fairly small with no wardrobe. The bedrooms both have en-suites so I it is well serviced with facilities that are of a decent standard and both have comfortable beds. Bedding and towels were good. Kitchen and living room have decent space and reasonable standard facilities. There was no cafeteria only a proper coffee machine which was a bit of a pain to use. The eating area are a little small with 6 guests although with the terrace there is outside space to eat. The pullout bed In the living room was not great as it collapsed whilst in use so be warned probably not a great option for a week. The terrace area is great with fantastic views. This is a middle flat flat and some sound travels through the walls/ floor but not too much(steps and furniture movement rather than voices). Disappointingly most of the windows in the sitting areas don’t open or if the do not easily so if warm you only have the door door. Overall this is a good place to stay And we will likely return.



Lovely 2-bed apartment in great location with amazing views!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely 2-bed apartment in great location with amazing views. Clean, well-equipped property, everything you need in a holiday apartment. Would love to come back!





Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at this apartment over the Christmas period. The views were amazing (better than the photographs). and you could hear the roar of the sea all the time . All the equipment in the kitchen was good and well able to do our Christmas lunch .Storage space in the kitchen was a bit limited , but we improvised ! The balcony was a great bonus as the weather was bright and sunny and we had it open once or twice . All the facilities were great , the bath was big and deep, lovely to sink in to after a long walk along the beach.

Overall a very lovely break and would recommend.

Thank you.




Apartment with stunning views of Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying here , and was not disappointed.
We are a family of 4 and although its a 2 bed apartment it had enough space for us not to feel on top of each other.
It is in a wonderful location , close to the main beaches and a 5 minute walk to the town centre.
Specified parking space a godsend as this area gets very busy in high season




Best views of Woolacombe without the hill climbing

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communication was great. We arrived to a beautifully clean and stylish accommodation. There was everything we needed and plenty of local information. Great location, quiet but in walking distance of beaches and shops. Would highly recommend.



5 Little Beach

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an enjoyable week at 5 Little Beach. This was our first visit to this superb apartment and it did not disappoint. Perfect location. The view over the beach and beyond was stunning. Service from HHH was excellent. Would definitely recommend and will be returning soon.




Cleanliness and quality

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location and apartment are really nice however a few things we feel could be improved are the quantity,quality and size of towels (having previously stayed at crossways theirs were far more superior and plentiful) the outdoor furniture was rusty, The oven smelt and was very greasy and the pan supports needed a good scrub,



First time visit to 5 Little Beach - okay but the property needs some TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the property is first rate and is kept in a clean condition by the house keeper.

Unloading is easy with only a few stairs to contend with.

What let's it down is a general lack of maintenance to fixtures and fittings for example, rusty unusable balcony furniture; shower hose in need of replacement, no plug fitting in the separate toilet and in general need of a lick of paint.

For those people who previously are used to staying at Ocean View Penthouse next door (before the owners put it up for sale) will notice poorer quality for the same price.