FB Twitter

3 Crescent Yard Cottages

3 Crescent Yard Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Sea views, conservatory, under-floor heating, 3 bathrooms, 4 loos, enclosed garden, 2 patios and parking for 2 cars are just some of the features that make 3 Crescent Yard Cottages so special and popular.

Marvellous place!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For our family of 6, this was a brilliant place to stay as the house was very spacious. Mortehoe is a lovely village with great pubs, tasty fish & chips (pre-order in summer!) and incredible views & walks (including seals off Morte Point!) We had a beach cart which was invaluable for the rather steep hill between Woolacombe & Mortehoe: parking is about £10/day in Woolocombe so be prepared to walk up that hill if you're not planning to drive in!
The house itself was clean and very spacious. We'll certainly be booking with Holiday Home Hunter again.




Fab location and lovely and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is perfect location for walking Woolacombe or Coastal Walk. Spacious and has everything you need. 2 large bedrooms and a twin room. Ideal for 6. You have everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.



Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never get tired of this property. Nestled on a quiet private road close to all the amenities of Mortehoe and less than 100 yards from the Chichester Pub this holiday cottage never disappoints. Backing on to NT land, the cottage provides comfortable accommodation with spectacular views out towards Baggy Point and Hartland Point. 2 good sized en-suite bedrooms, a small 3rd bedroom and large living space downstairs supplemented by well kept gardens. Great family accommodation.



3 Crescent Yard

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed several holidays staying in Crescent Yard. The cottage is comfortable with everything needed for a holiday. Plenty of space, good facilities and a nice conservatory with a garden for BBQs. Ideal location for beach and coastal walks.

WiFi reception could be better!




Great to be away.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A bit unexpected that we were in fact able to go and some shenanigans to finalise the details, but once there it was great. The house is lovely and the location excellent.



New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to No3, a spacious, yet cosy house. Absolutely spotless and extremely well equipped. Super location, superb walks from the front door. The champagne and mince pies left for us helped celebrate the New Year and were much appreciated. Highly recommend for a family get together. We hope to return. Thank you.



A lovely comfortable home-from-home in the charming village of Mortehoe

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a three generation family and found this house excellent as we had 3 bath/shower rooms (two en-suite), a large comfortable lounge/diner with a small conservatory off, and a good sized and well equipped kitchen/breakfast room. There was room for the youngest member of the party to play with toys on the floor in the main living room, and a lovely view towards the sea, Baggy Point and beyond from the back of the kitchen/breakfast room. There were a number of games at the house for the inevitable wet day. Outside there was parking for two cars and two small patios with seating. The house is very quiet being in a yard just off the main road though Mortehoe. The village shop, fish & chip shop, Post Office, Pubs, National Trust tea shop, Museum and walks across the National Trust headlands are only a few steps away. I have rated the location as good rather than excellent as you have to enter and exit the yard at an oblique angle, so you may have to turn around in the village before entering the yard or after exciting the yard depending on which direction you had arrived in the village or were leaving the village . We did not find this a problem. There are regular buses to Woolacombe and Ilfracombe. We are hoping to return to the house again next year.



Excellent Holiday property and location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the property many times and it has never disappointed. The cottage is in an ideal location. Mortehoe is a delightful village with beautiful coastal walks near by. A few minutes in the car and you are at Woolacombe's sandy beach which is ideal for sandcastles for the little ones and waves for surfing for the older ones. We hope to have many more happy holidays in Mortehoe in Crescent Yard.



Lovely peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a great location. Loved the sea views. Children loved the cows who visited in the evening. It was great.



3 generation stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property for a 3 generational holiday . Spacious living areas , comfortable for tv watching & games , also cosy conservatory which my parents loved for their early morning newspaper reading.
Flat garden with both sea view & open field view was a bit confused at first as to why garden seemed to be cut in half by fence but this proved to be an excellent windbreak. Really useful being able to park one vehicle within locked gates keeping surf boards etc safe.
Well equipped kitchen
Will definitely plan to visit again




Great accommodation in lovely village

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The three bedroomed house was exceptionally spacious and furnished to a high standard. It was clean and homely and had a nice outside area with sea views. Real home from home-we all loved it!! Mortehoe is a very nice village with two good pubs, an excellent take-away, great fish and chip shop, village store, post office and museum.



Not sure what is meant by this

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All four adults extremely pleased with everything and would like to stay again. We liked the position, and the fact it was very quiet.