FB Twitter

1 Crescent Yard Cottages

1 Crescent Yard Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


1 CRESCENT YARD is a stylish modern yet homely cottage and offers country peace near the seaside, a perfect combination. The level approach with parking for two cars is a huge plus!

Lovely timr

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, great location, property clean and nice, pub across the road great, parking provides, great local walks and Miss feas was a lovely local redoing easy walking distance… would defo recommend



Lovely stay at 1 Crescent Yard.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely 10 night holiday at 1 Crescent Yard which is a very homely cottage with everything you need, very spacious, a super master bedroom and great views from the back of the property.
Mortehoe is such a picturesque village with amazing walks and coastline to enjoy plus 2 pubs right on your doorstep!
We loved the outside terrace at the cottage and to see the sheep and cows arrive from the top of the hill. Just a lovely relaxing holiday.
A bonus to have 2 car parking spaces as well.
Once again, great service from Holiday Homehunter. Thank you.






Fabulous accommodation and first class service

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weave stayed in these cottages for a few years. They are in an excellent location, very well maintained with a first class housekeeping service and in the last year we have met the owner who also ensures the high quality of service is maintained. Just stopping to say hello adds a very personal touch. The service from holiday hunters is also excellent.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a good location. Have been to Mortehoe many times and usually used Holiday Home Hunters



Great spacious, spotless cottage in the heart of Mortehoe village.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Crescent Yard Cottages, its a real gem. Two of their properties have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet, which suit us with a family of 3 generations, it is easy to spread ourselves out here. The kitchen is well equipped, spotless and separate from the lounge, making it very spacious. We love sitting on the terraces overlooking the fields in the mornings or evening with a glass of wine. Very useful having two parking spaces. Maddy and Sarah at Holiday Home Hunter communicate well, their wealth of knowledge has been invaluable especially through this last year of Covid restrictions.

Mortehoe is such a wonderful village with numerous walks in every direction, go out to the coastal path, lighthouse, or inland. Rockham Bay is one of our favourites, last time the rock pools surprised us with starfish. Look out for seals at Morte Point. The village has the best fish and chips so be ready to queue. Lots of choice if you want to eat out, pubs, tearooms and takeaways. The local shop carries all those food items you have forgotten and bakes up traditional pasties and serves ice cream all day long, they stock a nice selection of local jams, fudge and gifts. There is a traditional post office plus an interesting Museum for all ages, not to be missed. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, we felt right at home.




Woolacombe family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband, 2 young children and my parents stayed at 1 Crescent Yard Cottage at the end of August and it was absolutely perfect. It was easy to find, perfectly located, clean, spacious and home from home.
We would definitely go back and stay. Thank you for a much needed holiday.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a nice property in a lovely location. There is plenty of room in this property and it has all the basics that you need for a self catering holiday. The location is beautiful.



Lovely clean,comfortable, spacious Cottege in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a perfect week, the cottege exceeded expectations, it was spotlessly clean, really comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped, really everything you could possibly need. We really enjoyed sitting on the little terrace outside the bedroom overlooking the beautiful view.
Mortehoe is a lovely village with two great pubs serving excellent food, the fish and chip shop was good too. There's a lovely walk down into Woolacombe with great views of the coastline. Although rather steep on the way up, there is a bus service.




a lovely house in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Morthoe and have stayed in lots of holiday lets there. We loved this one. It's perfectly located for the village, coastal walks, and the best beaches in the area. The view out the back is great and we loved sitting out there watching the naughty bullocks. The standard of accommodation was top notch, spacious and fully equipped with everything you needed. We were especially grateful for the little extras including some tea, milk, and biscuits for when you arrived.



Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at 1 crescent cottage great location lovely views the cottage was modern well equipped very clean and maintained would recommend this cottage. Nice village location handy for shops and pubs and takeaway food if you did not want to venture out and you are very close to the sea




Wonderful stay at 1 CYC

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at 1 CYC. The cottage was very clean, in a fantastic location and it was great to have the parking. It had everything we needed for our stay and had lovely views from the garden. Communication from Holiday Home Hunter and the owner was excellent. Thank you for a perfect holiday