FB Twitter

Apartment 12

Apartment 12

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Howgills Apartment 12 is located in the heart of Sedbergh and is one of six apartments that we offer. The apartment is a short stroll from nearby cafes, pubs, shops, and walks and there is much to see and do in the local area. Apartment 12 is located on the second floor of the building and is a split-level apartment with a lounge, dining, and kitchen downstairs and bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. It offers 2 bedrooms (one double and another bedroom with twin beds). There is one bathroom with a shower on top. The apartment sleeps up to 4 guests.
The kitchen is a fully integrated kitchen with a washing machine, oven, fridge, freezer, and microwave.
Free onsite parking & Free wi-fi.
Travel cots and high chairs available upon request.
This apartment is dog-friendly!

A comfortable, well-appointed flat in the centre of a lovely village.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The first floor flat has views over the village to complement the interior comforts. Even my dog has enjoyed that and he has been made welcome! For cleanliness and comfort the flat can’t be faulted. The booking procedure was straightforward and the ‘in-house’ Staff unfailingly helpful. On site parking is convenient. The local walking is excellent whether along the rivers or on the tops. Larger towns are not far away for all the shops (and Wensleydale cheese) Kendal, Hawes, Penrith. The sea is only 30 mins away at Grange and the central Lakes, 45 minutes to Windermere and Ambleside. If you’re into books Sedbergh is a nationwide centre. Spiritual needs are met as this is the cradle of the development of Quakerism, and there are several local sites to visit. A thoroughly recommended venue for a thoroughly recommended holiday.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
I think I’ve covered everything in the crit.

Tips for other travellers
Book now.

David from Val de qouesnon stayed at Apartment 12 for 29 nights in November 2020


Lovely location and spacious apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had everything we needed for our comfort. I had 2 dogs with me and not having a green space close to the apartment was a downside but once I got to know the nearest place was fine. The housekeeping team were friendly and the procedures put in place to keep us and them safe from the Covid Virus was excellent. Only negative was the adjoining apartment were banging doors until 1 am in the morning so had a disturbed night.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Already commented

Tips for other travellers
Be aware there is no green spacious around the apartments if you have a dog



Jenny from Norfolk stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in October 2020


Super Clean & Cosy

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights and I was so happy arrive to find an immaculate apartment that was not only really clean, but which was also cosy and comfortable. Highly recommended.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fantastic

Tips for other travellers
Great place to stay.



Liz from stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in September 2020


Fantastic location for hiking in the Dales, Howgills and daytrips to the Lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed out stay here, the flat was fantastic, had everything we needed for self-cattered meals and it was a nice place to relax in the evenings. Wonderful surroundings.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fantastic

Tips for other travellers
The Calf is a great mountain to hike



Lee from London stayed at Apartment 12 for 9 nights in August 2020


Every thing was brilliant

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant loved every minute of my stay can't wait to go back as soon as possible . Fantastic mountain view and people so friendly

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
All over to quick .cant wait to go back

Tips for other travellers
Everything provided only pack clothes lol and enjoy



Charles from Cleveland stayed at Apartment 12 for 3 nights in August 2020


Cosy accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, close to the main street, parking on site and great location to be based out of. Initial issue with WiFi was dealt with quickly.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Happy with our stay and would stay again.

Tips for other travellers
Supermarket shop in a bigger town for anything but the essentials but the pubs are good.



Kyle from Glasgow stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in July 2020


Amazing place

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay here. Completely safe and such an amazing location. Must visit Sedbergh and enjoy the beauty of Yorkshire Dales.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Brilliant place to be in....

Tips for other travellers
Enjoy trekking the mountains



Manish from Leeds stayed at Apartment 12 for 4 nights in March 2020


Excellent accomodation in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location to explore the Howgills. Well equipped apartments which are extremely comfortable. The parking can be a little tight if you have a large vehicle, however, if you are only staying for a few days then once you have parked up there is no need to use your car again until you leave. Some fantasic walks right on your doorstep and good pubs and restaurants to eat in an evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
We found the booking staff extremely efficient and helpful. Would definitely book this property again.

Tips for other travellers
We very much enjoyed the Dalesman, a local pub only a couple of minutes walk from the property.



Catherine from Hexham stayed at Apartment 12 for 3 nights in January 2020


Christmas 2019 in Sedbergh

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments are ideally placed, overlooking the hillside above the church,
and has lovely walks all round, handy for places to eat and drink, this was our
third visit to the apartments and we hope to be back many more times.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fantastic

Tips for other travellers
Make the most of the area, it is lovely



James from Gourock stayed at Apartment 12 for 4 nights in December 2019


Hot water and plug

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable and easy to get settled Maybe as I am such an early riser but there wasn’t enough hot water to run a decent bath at 0430 Also the sink plug is very difficult to open, once closed And finally the radiator in the double room is very noisy but also nice and warm

Thank you

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Very good and well equipped

Tips for other travellers
Book early!



Piers from Dubai stayed at Apartment 12 for 1 nights in November 2019


Short Sedbergh stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always discovered this gem on the Dalesway this year and vowed to return, it has everything you could need for a walking weekend. Will definitely return time and time again, love the place and the area.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
only problem was my old dog struggled with the stairs, but he managed

Tips for other travellers
there's even a little snicket shortcut to the town



Andrew from stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in October 2019


England Netball Team Use

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Howgills Apartments for a training camp at Sedbergh School. Staff at Howgills were incredibly helpful (particularly Amy!) in their communication before our stay and throughout the time we were there. The apartments were easy to access using the code on the door and were immaculately clean on arrival. Excellent self-catering facilities and a great location with ample parking. The apartments were perfect for our use for a training camp. We would definitely use them again if we return. Many Thanks!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent

Tips for other travellers
Great location to get to the lakes or the Yorkshire Dales

Dring from Loughborough stayed at Apartment 12 for 7 nights in September 2019


Excellent acommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great access to the town and local walks. Really pretty area. The accomodation was well laid out and very clean. we had a lovely stay...My only suggestion is to take out the bunk bed over the main double bed in flats 9 and 10...this would give a less cramped fee, but thats not a complaint, just a suggestion..

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Like to come again

Tips for other travellers
See all the town, its very nice. Also good local walks



Pete from stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in August 2019


Howgills Apartment 12

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments are comfortable, warm and well maintained and contain everything that is needed for the visit. The location is very central in the village and close to all services, if traveling by public transport, everything is close to hand! We travel to the area at 4 or 5 times per year and the apartments are always our preferred choice. Help is always available by telephone or email if required and everyone is always keen to help wherever possible.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
As always, a great stay with no problems.

Tips for other travellers
Most things are available within walking distance of the apartment!



Michael from stayed at Apartment 12 for 5 nights in June 2019


Chuffed

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this apartment at the last minute for HT holidays and found everywhere within close proximity near the Lake District was (only partly understandably) overpriced. Due to the reasonable price of the Howgills flat we were not expecting the great quality we received. The apartment was very nice and very clean and also included lots of small touches that set it apart from other accommodation - things like quality shower gel, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee etc. We had a wonderful time and loved the location and proximity to excellent areas of outstanding beauty (Lake District Helvellyn mountain and Ingleton waterfalls were the highlights). In all we had a great stay and expectations were smashed given the quality and excellent value for money. Thank you very much!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
see above

Tips for other travellers
see above

Guest from Leigh On Sea stayed at Apartment 12 for 3 nights in May 2019


Great accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well organised check-in, lovely warm clean apartment, comfy bed, very well supplied with everything we needed, plenty of hot water and a bath which was appreciated.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Very enjoyable.

Tips for other travellers
Accommodation highly recommended.



Jill from stayed at Apartment 12 for 2 nights in May 2019