FB Twitter

Stockman's Cottage

Stockman's Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Stockman's Cottage, Kirkcudbright.

Amazing holiday cottage, a hidden gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Stockman's Cottage. Inside, there is heaps of space and you can tell the cottage is well maintained and loved. There was not a speck of dust in sight! The flowers, milk, biscuits and toys/books for the kids were a really lovely touch and really appreciated. Outside, the enclosed garden is well maintained and there is plenty of space for kids to run around. Anne and her family were so welcoming and made us feel at home, it was so sad to leave and we will definitely stay there again in the future. The cottage feels like it is in the middle of the country but is only a 20min walk into the centre of Kirkcudbright so is an ideal location. The farm is a working one and it was a treat to see all the farm animals and tractors, the kids loved it.




Excellent cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant cottage,spacious and well decorated. Good value for money in a beautiful location. Owners very friendly.



Long Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay in quiet rural location yet close to the amenities of Kirkcudbright lots of things to do locally.

The cocoa bean at Twynolm good for kids on wet days is 10 mins away. Historic houses and castles to see in proliferation and Galloway’s Dark Skies and Forest a short drive away.

The cottage is well appointed and you will want for nothing more than a “Longer Stay!”




Stockmans cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 Stars
Cannot find fault
Could happily live there permanently Bryn
Ann welcoming and helpful,very clean the lounge being upstairs is perfection to come back sit and watch the sunset in comfortable surroundings made the stay great
Jane




An idyllic Easter weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Stockman's Cottage. The cottage was perfect for our family of 5, both cosy and spacious with wonderful views, and a sheltered garden to enjoy the beautiful weather. Milk in the fridge on arrival, and fresh flowers on the table, well stocked with the basics, a warm welcome from the hosts and pet lambs, chickens and calves in the farm yard- just perfect!! We didn't want to leave and we will be back!



Lovely cottage at centre of a hilltop farm

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Detached bright and spacious cottage with enclosed garden at back, is even nicer than pictures, very clean and everything we needed. Kitted our also for dogs and toddlers with stair gate high chair etc. Hosts were very welcoming - just the right amount of chat and otherwise let you get on with it. Right on a busy farm so lots of interest at lambing and calving time. Beautiful views from the cottage, a really lovely spot. Would highly recommend.



Gorgeous cottage, immaculately clean, lovely location and dog-friendly - we'll definitely be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and our two-year-old cockapoo had a wonderful stay at Stockman's Cottage last weekend.
The cottage itself is incredibly spacious and beautifully located on Cannee Farm (with a very friendly, lovely little puppy who enthusiastically greeted us!)

The extra touches were especially lovely, with milk in the fridge and delicious shortbread to enjoy. The whole cottage was immaculately cleaned and our dog loved exploring the large and enclosed garden. We loved sitting upstairs in the spacious lounge on the comfortable reclining chairs looking out at the gorgeous view.

The town of Kirkcudbright is a great place to wander and the cottage is also well placed for other locations - we visited Dumfries, Castle Douglas and also Galloway Forest Park and Auchencairn Bay for stunning scenery and great dog walks.

We're already looking forward to returning for another stay at Stockman's Cottage next year!




Many Thanks for our stay in your wonderful cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay. The cottage is much bigger than expected, immaculate and well equipped. We enjoyed watching the farming activities and meeting the new puppy.
Anne very kindly left a couple of birthday treats for my daughter, balloons, a child friendly beverage and a box of chocolates. A lovely touch.
Thank you very much for our stay. We have already recommended you to friends and family.

Ps. Anne's kindness extended to posting a pair of socks my daughter had left behind, a really lovely gesture.




Wir lieben Schottland

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very Nice Place to make Holidays. The Cottage is nice. You can make a Lot of Tours in this Location.



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely cottage. Very well equipped- even has Netflix which we don’t have at home!
Beautiful view from the living room. Good sized kitchen. Nice secluded garden. Comfy bed.
Within walking distance of the town.
I left my kindle and the owner kindly sent it to me.
We hope to go back!




Quiet, relaxing and welcoming

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the area and Stockman's Cottage, but what a great find . The cottage is placed in a lovely position , being quiet and it has great views, yet local to the town and some great places to walk nearby on the Solway coast. We will definitely be returning next year to explore this area further. Anne was extremely welcoming and we just felt so at home in this lovely cottage. It was great to read a book at the end of our day walking, looking out over the inlet in Kirkcudbright and watching the sun go down from the upstairs sitting room. We were very blessed with great weather.



A perfect stay for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stockman's Cottage is a gem of a find and is brilliantly positioned for a family holiday on the south west coast of Scotland. The cottage is located just outside of Kirkcupbright, directly on the Cannee Farm. There is sheep, cattle and chickens to see and watch from the front of the cottage. The rear offers spectacular views of the town and harbour. You can also see the sunset fall over the hills. Anne has done a sterling job of the cottage. It's clean and very well presented. As an absolute bonus, there is lots provided for kids including a cot, high chair, plates, cutlery and toys in the living room. There is fast internet provided with a huge digital tv so you can't get bored. We look forward to staying again in the future.