FB Twitter

Windrush

Windrush

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Windrush is a contemporary two bedroom apartment located in the picture perfect town of Burford, home to some lovely pubs with gardens and plenty of independent shops. With prime high street location, the apartment offers a spacious, comfortable bolthole in which to explore from as you are ideally situated between the North and South Cotswolds and its many charming villages.

Pretty place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very sweet little duplex for two couples. Wifi didn’t work, although we managed as we’re only there for two nights. Didn’t have time/didn’t think it was worth trying to get sorted with the host. Good location on Burford High Street with nice breakfast options. Expensive for what it was but can’t complain about much at all.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





a great stay in a fantastic location .

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is fantastic . Clean , comfortable , well equipped and the perfect location .

A slow walk to the pub or a base to explore the Cotswolds .

Perfect !! in every way

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 120 days ago
Thank you for the delightful review Ian. We're pleased you had a perfect stay at Windrush and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Ideal for two couples

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here, the property is in a great location on the high street and is just a short drive from several other pretty towns and villages. It had good facilities and was clean and comfortable, although note that to get to the entrance you have to climb a flight of metal stairs. There was lots of space and the two bathrooms made it ideal for two couples. The heating was off when we arrived so the first evening was quite cold and we couldn’t find any blankets, but once it had heated up it was fine. Our only other very minor gripe was that the artwork was all of London, given that we had come to escape from London for a few days! But overall the property was great and we would stay here again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 155 days ago
Thank you Roland for your review we are glad you had a lovely stay at Windrush. We have forwarded your comments on to the owner about the artwork and heating. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Great stay in well appointed apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, spacious apartment in a good location in bustling Burford. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. Located above a high street shop but set a little back from the front the only down side was constant traffic noise in the master bedroom.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 243 days ago
Thank you Lynley for the great review on Windrush, we are delighted you enjoyed the apartment and Burford. We look forward to welcoming in back to StayCotswold.

Beautiful - loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning little apartment - very 'Cotswold-esque'. Perfect for two couples (even had separate bathrooms). We stayed for a wedding nearby but also made use of the apartment being right in the centre of Burford town with lots of pubs and shops. No issues with parking in town (and free!). Well maintained, and very clean and well presented. A lovely stay - thank you!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 251 days ago
Thank you Becky for the lovely review on Windrush, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of Burford. We hope to see you again.

A great place for staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right on the high street, able to watch the comings and goings. Lots of space for us to spread out and do our own thing around the house. 2 adults, 2 kids. Nice touch with the stable door, giving lots of air yet keeping the dog safe. Really old sash windows so can be noisy road traffic sometimes Great sun trap outside which was shared with the other 2 properties but self contained. We sat there each evening with our dog and a glass of wine. Don’t let the metal stairs put you off, they’re strong sturdy and wide. Burford is a lovely little town with lots of places to eat and drink and close to places to visit such as the wildlife centre, the beach, white horse, bourton on water. We stayed here for a week and could’ve stayed longer!

Book direct with StayCotswold’s, it’s much cheaper.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Great value

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very reasonably priced for August. Simple tasteful modern furnishing, huge comfy beds, fully fitted kitchen with all appliances. No parking but we parked in big free carpark 5 minutes walk down the hill

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 279 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Jennifer. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

5 day stay at windrush apartments in Burford

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at windrush. Plenty of room for 2 couples & the living area was actually bigger than anticipated. Thoroughly clean throughout & had everything we needed. Perfect location on the high street within walking distance of some lovely pubs & restaurants - one was literally next door but one. The booking process was very smooth & I will definitely be recommending stay cotswolds to friends & family. We will definitely be a repeat customer & look forward to exploring more of the cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Burford Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Mar 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was between Sept 2020 until Feb 2021.During this time we found the apartment comfortable and very well equipped. The location within the High Street of Burford was excellent and with sufficient shops to support our needs without having to drive. The only issue if you have a car is parking especially during the summer season when the town is crowed with tourists. The staff at Staycotswold were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes