FB Twitter

Twigs

Twigs

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.7


Twigs is a little gem of a cottage which has been beautifully appointed, comfortably furnished and boasts a gorgeous garden. A stone's throw from one of Giles Coren's favourite pubs, this single storey home enjoys an idyllic location in the village of Langford and offers a cosy country retreat, complete with wood burning stove.

A perfect place

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am not sure that I can add any more , other than to agree with the excellent reviews that twigs has already had. The hosts, coral and John, the accommodation, the welcome packs, the the use of the garden surrounded by beautiful countryside views and first class equipment in the cottage came up as five star, if there was a six I would be marking a six. It met all of our requirements and more and we will be returning in the future

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 34 days ago
Thank you Godfrey for your lovely review on Twigs. We are thrilled you had such a a great stay and hope to welcome you back again.

Excellent Comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Twigs is an absolute find: peaceful and very comfortable. The owners live next door and are on hand if needed but do not intrude at all. Would thoroughly recommend the location, too.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 34 days ago
Thank you Elisabeth for your great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

All round excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Twigs is a lovely place to stay, comfortable, modern and kept very clean. Extremely well furnished, larger than the pictures show, and located in Langford which is a delightful village

Hosts were very welcoming and helpful

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your charming review Sam. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed so much about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Absolutely excellent accommodation ...disappointing service from StayCotswold

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We had a very disappointing conversation with a very rude agent from StayCotswold during our initial enquiry to book the cottage.
We managed to contact the owner, (Coral),and reported this, She was astounded by our complaint of the service we had from StayCotswold and said she would deal with it. We had a subsequent email and follow up telephone conversation with the manager,
Cassie who apologised. However, I was astonished that these agents do not know the property and have never visited it. From a business point of view I would expect all the staff to be familiar with properties they rent as we were on the verge of booking elsewhere.

Fortunately for us, Coral charmed us with her explanation and we went ahead with the booking and....we are so so pleased that we did!!!! This cottage was incredible. So scrupulously clean and well designed with the most thoughtful additions provided for our comfort, e.g. toiletries, tea, coffee, drinks in the fridge, breakfast cereals, and everyday essentials we would need. We were extremely surprised by the attention to detail with the effort exerted by Coral to make us relaxed and free from constraint. She waited for our arrival to hand over the key and was so welcoming. We are international travellers who normally stay in high end hotels but this was an experience we have never had before. We are so grateful to her and will certainly visit her again. Thank you so much Coral. We cannot sing your praises highly enough!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No



StayCotswold replied 104 days ago
We’re pleased you had wonderful stay at Twigs and found the Owner to be charming and most helpful, and that the accommodation exceeded your expectations with everything you needed for a relaxing stay. Regarding our service, it was obviously very upsetting for us to hear of your complaint as we do pride ourselves on providing a friendly and approachable service for all guests and owners. We are terribly sorry you felt we missed the mark and hope to assure you that your feedback has been taken with the upmost seriousness, we will work to ensure that our usual friendly standards continue to be upheld for all future guests. We’re only a small team here at StayCotswold and usually receive such positive feedback, I am once again sorry to hear that this was not your experience. We always ensure that at least one member of the team has visited each property so that we can provide a first-hand experience for our guests, and with our team growing, property visits will be happening more and more across the next few months with the aim of each staff member having personally visited each property within our portfolio. Overall, we are pleased that Coral was able to offer you assurance on this occasion and that you thoroughly enjoyed staying at Twigs. Thank you for raising your feedback and we do hope that we can better assist you sometime in the near future.

The Very Best!!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip to the U.K. After spending enjoyable time in London we were ready to experience The Cotswolds. Staying at Twigs was like stepping into a Fairy Tale spot! The apartment was clean, bright, cheerful and so very cozy! We loved the convenience of being able to do laundry, prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen and felt pampered in a perfectly appointed bath. The bed was very comfortable too! Maybe best of all was being able to step out into the garden to enjoy the beautiful flowers and plants. Then, we loved coming inside as night fell, to start a lovely fire. We relaxed as if we were sitting in our own keeping room in S.C., USA. Twigs is a very special place. One could liken it to visiting the home of a close friend or relative. Coral and John were available, friendly and yet afforded us all the privacy we wanted. We highly recommend Twigs!! We hope to return some day!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 183 days ago
Thank you Kevin for such a lovely review on Twigs. We are delighted you enjoyed your time there and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Calming

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully maintained cottage and gardens which come very well equipped with everything you need plus some things that you would not expect to find.
Coral has thought about everything...... the cottage is of a very high standard in very peaceful surroundings.
The area is beautiful so there is no need to travel great distances if you don't want to.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Thank you for sharing your delightful review Jill. It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay at Twigs and we hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful relaxing week

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday cottage for two exceeded all our expectations. The overall quality of the furnishings was outstanding and provided a
real home from home. The owners were very welcoming and provided lots of added treats which we have not found in other rental properties, the bathroom is superb and the quality of the linen is excellent. It would be hard to beat this accommodation and we would definitely return if we were visiting this lovely area.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 228 days ago
Many thanks for sharing your delightful review Elizabeth, and for your lovely recommendation! We hope to see you again at Twigs sometime in the near future!

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Twigs which confirms our enjoyment of this well appointed exceptionally equipped bungalow. Set in a quiet area of the South Cotswolds with access to many attractions.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





a lovely stay in a 5* cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage attached to owners house. cottage interior was first class and the shared garden was lovely. Owners were very helpful

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Twigs - the perfect cosy couples retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Twigs, the cottage is gorgeous and the location was lovely to explore with a selection of fantastic local pubs.

Coral couldn't have been a better host and was really welcoming and friendly, she was always on hand if there was anything we needed.

Will absolutely be recommending to friends & family, and hope to return ourselves.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A much enjoyed return to Twigs

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Twigs was again everything we could have hoped for; relaxing, comfortable and peaceful.

Twigs has been equipped to a very high standard and every home comfort has been provided. The welcome pack is both thoughtful and much appreciated. Don’t worry about forgetting your toothbrush or an item of toiletries - Coral has thought of everything! It’s such a joy to arrive at Twigs and feel you are ‘home’. Our delightful hosts, Coral and John, are so welcoming, knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. We could have gone out for dinner each evening at The Bell, which has rave reviews, but actually it was lovely to stay home, cook up something delicious and eat out on the patio.

Twigs is an absolute gem, overlooking open countryside from each window. Sitting on the patio, reading and with nature all around, we were able to totally unwind and leave the stresses of work far behind.

Our grateful thanks once again to Coral and John, for your warm welcome, your walk/pub suggestions and for the zip wire!
We will see you again very soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A real Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been lucky enough to have many self catering holidays in the UK and this is one of the best we have stayed in.

It is superbly equipped with lots of little extras.

The owner lives next door and is very friendly.

The location is ideal for this part of the Cotswolds with plenty of walking from the doorstep and lovely walks in the vicinity.

There are regular flights from nearby Brize Norton but these were not an issue for us.

We very much hope to return.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A lovely retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, quiet retreat in a picturesque village. A very comfortable stay with lots of care taken to ensure it was well equipped with everything you need. We will be returning in the future.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A welcome retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having moved house we spent a week in this beautifully appointed house annexe and then decided to stay another week, as our move was so stressful and it gave us a bolt hole to return to each evening after the endless unpacking during the day. I have already given a review for the first week, so would only repeat what I have said before. It was a real bonus to have such a lovely, peaceful and well equipped 'cottage' to stay in, so many thanks to Coral for all the added extras!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Luxury Accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are still at TWIGS, having booked a further week, as it is so beautifully furnished and decorated with top quality fixtures and fittings. Quiet, peaceful and so comfortable. As we have just moved house, this is a wonderful bolt hole nearby whilst we get established.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Absolutely excellent stay, beautiful cottage and wonderful hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Twigs cottage for a wonderful week in the countryside. The location is ideal for a quiet getaway, but has all the amenities you need nearby. The local pub serves fantastic food and the supermarket is only a 10 minute drive. The surroundings are stunning- the view from Twigs is beautiful. Our hosts went above and beyond for us, we felt very welcomed on arrival and thoroughly enjoyed all the little extras that come with Twigs. A huge bonus was the log burner which we enjoyed using- very cosy. I would absolutely stay again and would recommend it to anyone who’s thinking of a rural break.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Twigs is a lovely stay, can't recommend it enough!

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you John and Coral for a lovely stay at Twigs. I can't fault the experience to be honest, everything was just perfect, from the lovely welcome gifts to the awesome wood stove! Thanks for the great experience and hopefully I'll get to come back at some point in the future.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Relaxing comfortable stay in lovely village retreat.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a very pleasant week in this lovely property . We were very impressed with the high standard of comfort and convenience. Every need was anticipated. The quiet and calm of the garden was particularly restful, situated as it was on the edge of the attractive village, overlooking meadows. Coral and John are warm, helpful hosts especially since they tolerated the visits of our boisterous grandsons with good humour and kindness. There are two very good pubs with food close by , one within walking distance and another only minutes away by car. We are definitely considering visiting this accommodation again .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



An enjoyable and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Twigs is a comfortable and extremely well appointed cottage, in the village of Langford.
Great location for visiting other parts of the Cotswolds and lovely surroundings in the local area itself.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel truly welcome.
A great place to get away from it all.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A perfect stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our short break at The Twigs was everything we had hoped for. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and kind, and the cottage just perfect. It was located in a peaceful location, comfortable, very well equipped, with many thoughtful little touches, and welcome gifts, to make you feel completely at home.

The Twigs is well placed to explore the Cotwolds, Cirencester, Oxford, Gloucester and Cheltenham within easy reach. Lots of tourist information was available, as well as a useful map in the entrance hall.

We were just as happy to relax at home on the patio and in the garden, but we did go on several walks along the Thames and Windrush rivers.






Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Delightful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed cottage in a peaceful spot with a lovely large garden.
It had everything we needed for a fabulous break, including the most comfiest bed we've slept in. Plenty of lovely walks close by and a local pub just a few minutes away.
Twigs is a delightful cottage that we hope to return to soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely, helpful couple and very nice accommodation, yet near military transport airport

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good Cotswold location and lovely, stylish furnishings overlooking charming garden. Very nice couple in adjacent house. Very quiet from being a little out of the way, though still accessible to places. Didn't like the diesel smell from the military airport nearby. If you don't mind that, a great place!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Could not find fault with anything

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in lovely area with plenty of places to visit in the surrounding country A good local pub with a superb restaurant

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes