FB Twitter

The Old Laundry

The Old Laundry

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Laundry at Bridge House is a charming two-bedroom cottage that has been beautifully finished and is set in the idyllic village of Broadwell, a stone’s throw away from several excellent gastro pubs, as well as the bustling towns of Burford and Lechlade-on-Thames. This romantic countryside retreat also pet friendly, welcoming one dog to join your stay.

Fantastic dog friendly break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage in a gorgeous location. Lots of great dog walks right on your doorstep. Owners were very helpful and gave us recommendations for dog friendly pubs

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 41 days ago
Thank you from StayCotswold and the owners for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed the cottage, location and lovely walks and pubs that surround The Old Laundry. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Long weekend in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent a long weekend at the Old Laundry. What an excellent find! The cottage was small but beautifully decorated in a traditional Cotswold village. There are excellent walks all around, even from your front door. The host, Eric, was delightful and extremely informative of the local area. We look forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Natalie! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Old Laundry again soon.

Our little break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time away this week staying at the Old Laundry. Lovely setting in a beautiful village!. Great dog walks too. We can not wait to return at some point in the summer.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 71 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review Paul. We are glad you had a lovely time and we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds very soon!

really nice cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
easy to get in, very nicely done up cottage, comfy beds, clean, really excellent shower, good wifi, use your own netflix account. really enjoyed our stay. thanks. very minor suggestion that if you plan to cook more than an egg and bacon, you might want to bring a bigger pan or pot. their frying pan and milk pan are pretty small!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 105 days ago
Thank you for this great feedback, Harry, we’re pleased you enjoyed staying at The Old Laundry and found the property to be comfortable, clean and a great base for your Cotswold getaway. We hope you’ll be back again soon!

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this cottage , in a beautiful location.
The hosts were were helpful along with the notes they provide about places to visit and eat.
There is nothing we could fault and hopefully will get the opportunity to visit again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 243 days ago
Thank you Janet for an excellent review on The Old Laundry. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

4 days short break at the Old Laundry

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing four days break at this charming cottage, which has been beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated and furnished.

Situated in a quiet rural setting, yet ideal for country walks and local pubs.

Eric was most charming and very accommodating.

We look forward to returning back here soon.



Alun & Eleri Jones



Sent from Mail for Windows 10

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 243 days ago
Eleri thank you for the great review on The Old Laundry we are so pleased you had a relaxing break in this lovely cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful little cottage in an idilic cotswold village. Eric and Rob were fabulous host, going above and beyond to make us feel welcome and well care for. I would go back in a heartbeat, as would the puppy who misses racing around the open fields.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





The Old Laundry - Broadwell

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our visit to the Cotswolds and our stay at the Old Laundry in Broadwell. The Cotswolds didn't disappoint, we visited some lovely villages and went on some great walks, we also found some terrific pubs, not least the Bell at Langford on recommendation from our hosts Eric and Rob who could not have been more helpful. The Old Laundry is full of character, well laid out and nicely decorated.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A blissful weekend in a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely two night stay at The Old Laundry which has been thoughtfully renovated to retain the history of the place as well as adding plenty of modern (and very chic) touches. Eric couldn't have been more friendly or helpful during our stay, assisting us with BBQ prep and recommending plenty of local places to visit. The location is stunning, quaint, classic Cotswolds town with lots of nice walks, swims and things to do. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Beautiful cottage in quiet location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted at the Old Laundry by the Host who was very helpful in giving us ideas of places to visit, local walks and places to eat. All of which were spot on! As a very last minute break (we turned up within a few hours of booking), it was great to not need to scroll the internet for local attractions, restaurants etc. The Old Laundry is decorated beautifully and the hosts have put in so much detail into every piece. The beds are extremely comfy and the cottage was super clean. There was amble facilities to cook and the hosts let us use their bbq one evening too. We’d highly recommend booking!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes