FB Twitter

Snipe Barn

Snipe Barn

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Nestled between idyllic villages and stunning countryside, this luxury 6 bedroom holiday home in the Cotswolds is dog friendly and perfect for large groups to enjoy quality time together. It can also be booked in conjunction with two other barns to create a complete holiday complex providing the ultimate in large group accommodation.

nice place where to spend some days

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are a family of four with a dog.
The place was amazing, for country lovers.
Tremendous spaces where to stay well accomodate with a Labrador "teenager" too!
We had so much space, actually too much for 4, but enough to have a place where to do some "zoom conference" or to reading some good books without noises.
From the place you can reach easily most of the pretty Village in the Cotswold.
Amazing experience to be repeat!



Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was long awaited as should have been a Golden Wedding celebration in March. Good time had by all.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Perfect post 'lockdown' Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property which comfortably accommodated our party. Enough living space for people to break out and maintain distance without feeling crowded. Communication prior, during and post stay was very good and the owner and / or management firm were very accommodating with arrival and departure arrangements. One point of note is that the rear paddock is not contained / fenced which may be a consideration for some with children or dogs in tow.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Fabulous Place

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I stayed at Snipe Barn for a weekend to celebrate a birthday. There were nine of us in total and the barn accommodated us perfectly. It is such a beautiful barn and very spacious, which was perfect for our group. The booking process was easy and when I had to make phone calls to confirm details, pay the security deposit etc, the staff I spoke to were very polite and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend this place highly enough and only wished we had booked for longer!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Great for a weekend family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend away with three generations all under one roof.

With six bedrooms and seating for 12 people you really can not go wrong. Four of the bedrooms are en suite and two bedrooms share a bathroom so there are plenty of facilities for everyone. There is a good attention to detail with loads of glasses and cups and mugs in fact the kitchen is very well appointed. The lounge area has a large wall mounted television and loads of seating.

Outside there is a courtyard with patio and patio furniture and table. Best of all right by the entrance is the Chimney Nature reserve Thames path the river Thames and lock. If you get board a riverside walk to the Trout Inn at Tadpole bridge is well worth a visit.

Would we stay again yes we would

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 341 days ago
Anthony, thank you for your fantastic review following your stay with us at Snipe Barn. We are delighted to hear that you were able to make the most of the facilities and Nature reserve. Thank you for coming and staying with us!

Great Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Christmas at Snipe barn and could not have been happier, 12 of us in total and plenty of space. Was lovely and cosy and room for everyone to have their own space.

The bedrooms were all beautiful and very comfortable, large, well stocked kitchen made preparing Christmas dinner a breeze.

Set in rural countryside meant lots of nice walks despite some local flooding, and lovely to wake up to deer in the back garden.

Lots of nice touches including Christmas tree, we commented that would also be lovely in the summer as lovely courtyard area.

Would highly recommend

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Lovely Big property. Ideal for groups to meet - so much space!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second trip to this property as a group of friends with families. It is an excellent property for this- big well equipped rooms with long corridors to run up and down in!

High reccomend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Fantastic place for a group in an amazing spot

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Snipe barn is perfect for a group, plenty of bedrooms and beds and a kitchen/dining room and living room which are genuinely big enough to comfortably fit everyone. The woodburner is great too. It is a remote spot but really lovely and the postcode gets you there easily with Sat Nav.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A fabulous weekend away!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this beautiful barn for a large group of friends or family. We stayed here as six couples, a child and a dog. The barn was so spacious, we all had plenty of room and didn't get on top of each other, rooms are all huge and lots of bathrooms!
There is lots of parking. We weren't blessed with good weather but still managed a nice walk through the countryside followed by a lovely pub meal nearby. Would definitely return here.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





My Review

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for a family weekend away. Ideal location with lovely walks from the doorstep. Humans and dogs all very happy :)

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon :)

A hen party

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay and the property was ideal with many of the beds in the rooms converting to single ones.

It was well equipped and all that we needed. Lots of sitting space and plenty of bathrooms.

StayCotswold had been really helpful with one small exception which was the member of staff allocated as our last contact who did not answer emails and in contrast to all the others had a did not care attitude. A huge shame. The office staff helped however and we found all the answers to our questions through them.

Very much recommended but I would warn family and friends to say they would not deal with this particular member of staff.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback, we will be looking into the points you have raised and can only apologise that the point of contact during your stay did not provide you with our normal StayCotswold service!! The owner of the property will look into these points and will reach out to you directly. We are however pleased to hear that you would still recommend us. Kind regards StayCotswold

Weekend in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent and very well equipped house that had everything for a relaxing weekend with friends. Jaime’s assistance in getting us all in to the property was also really appreciated given the roadworks going on that Friday.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Couldn’t be a better property for a family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a good location. Lots to do in the area and great walking and cycling. Is exactly as the description.
The only thing that we missed were some outdoor games like croquet or boules. The garden was certainly big enough for them.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





we had an excellent stay at Snipe Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Snipe Barn looking forward to re-book next year. we took three guys we support who have learning disabilities and they had a amazing time.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Our week at Snipe Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very spacious property which accommodated my husband and myself, our 3 children and their spouses and 6 grandchildren under 7 really well. We loved the large dining table where the 14 of us could eat together.
Great outdoor space too, where the children could play safely within a gated court yard. The grassed area to the rear of the barn needed an adult to supervise small children because of access to the lane, but was excellent for ball games and generally running around and letting off steam.
4 en-suites, a main bathroom and a cloakroom meant there were no queues!
As the property was within the Nature Reserve, we were able to walk and explore with the children/grandchildren before bedtime.
This was an excellent place and setting to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary this those we love.

.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Hen weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Snipe barn was a perfect location for a hen do. The barn was immaculately clean and well resources with all you need. The barns courtyard allowed for some privacy and being able to have a hot tub made it extra great. I would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Family fun at Eastertime.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect house for our family!
There were 7 adults and 6 children under 7 (2 babies) and everyone had plenty of space to explore and we had privacy too with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed lots of family fun and barbecues in the idyllic setting. The large kitchen and outside table and chairs could accommodate all of us and the comfortable beds meant we all slept well. Such a relaxing weekend giving us lots of family memories to cherish.......this was my favourite rented property and we would love to come back one day!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Snipe Barn and Rose Barn in April, 23 of us for a hen weekend. We found the property had everything we needed and was a lovely luxury stay for us. We were spread across the two barns to sleep and used Snipe Barn as our main area for dining etc. Great stay and would highly recommend for large groups.
Everything to do with the booking was very well organised and lots of help with arranging which rooms were best suited to which people and helping us accommodate everyone together for meals etc. Thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Excellent Weekend Location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snipe Barn hosted myself and 13 guests for a relaxed Hen Weekend. The Barn is enormous, with a beautiful living space and open plan kitchen-dining area for a large group to enjoy meals. The location is stunning, my only regret is that we didn't have more time to explore.
Definitely will be coming back in the summer to make use of the BBQ facilities!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes