FB Twitter

Rose Tree Cottage

Rose Tree Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Rose Tree Cottage is a beautiful 300-year-old Cotswold holiday cottage featuring characterful oak beams and cosy log burning stoves, set within beautiful gardens overlooking the rolling countryside a few miles from the quintessentially Cotswold town of Burford, with its individual shops, pubs and restaurants, equidistance distance between the stunning spires of the universal city of Oxford and Regency city of Cheltenham.

Lovely country cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage for a family get together! Rose tree cottage was cosy and warm with a fab kitchen which was a great cooking space and entertaining area!
Ideal location for lovely walks and our dog Buddy was in his element!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 69 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Paul. We are glad that yourselves and Buddy enjoyed the lovely walks and we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds in the future!

Rose cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful few days spent with our family - thank you. Super comfortable bed, lovely Ben linen and towels! Lovely kitchen, LOVED the cottage!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 130 days ago
Jo, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! We hope you welcome you and the family back one day.

Beautiful cottage in a very quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend over October half term with family. The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped. The garden is stunning. There was plenty of room for everyone and we liked having the additional snug room for the teenagers to hang out in. Location is lovely, very quiet and peaceful with some lovely walks. Would also recommend the Angel pub in Burford, we had an excellent dinner there.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 200 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Kate, we're pleased you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend stay at Rose Tree Cottage to celebrate some milestone birthdays in our family. It was the perfect venue for our party which included toddlers and seniors too. The owners have created a lovely holiday home and it was well thought out, clean, comfortable and the garden is really lovely. We look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 225 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Sonal. We hope you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and that you will be back to stay again sometime soon!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage for a family staycation - the garden is stunning and it is a short drive from main tourist attractions and towns. Very peaceful and well maintained. Mattresses were a little soft for our liking but everything else was great.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 230 days ago
Thank you Anesh for your lovely review of Rose Tree Cottage we are so glad the weather allowed you to enjoy the beautiful garden. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely comfortable beds, tranquil and quiet, excellent service, beautiful home, great walks, thoughtful extras! The hosts generously left us with milk, butter, delicious bread, what looked like home made biscuits and a bottle of bubbles. Not to mention there were fresh flowers in most rooms as well. This house had everything we could have needed and more. The garden was well kept and maintained, the beds were incredible comfortable with extra duvets and blankets if needed. Adrian and Liz were incredibly helpful! We were running a little late in the morning and they were patient and accommodating. Thank you so much for such a lovely visit. All the best, Katy

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes