FB Twitter

Curlew Barn

Curlew Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


This fantastic five bedroom barn conversion is the perfect choice if you are looking to celebrate a special birthday with family or organising a friend’s reunion. This Cotswold holiday home offers excellent outside and inside space, complete with BBQ for summer months and wood burning stove for the cooler months.

FABULOUS PLACE TO GET THE WHOLE FAMILY TOGETHER

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
THIS BARN IS JUST THE PERFECT PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH THE WHOLE FAMILY, 6 ADULTS, 3 CHILDREN, 1 BABY AND THE DOG ALL UNDER ONE ROOF. PERFECT!!! EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS THERE FOR YOU. THE LOCATION IS STUNNING. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 264 days ago
Thank you Joanne for such a great review, we are delighted you all enjoyed Curlew Barn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Curlew Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable, well appointed barn conversion in a nature reserve near the Thames path.
The outdoor area around the barn is superb with plenty of space for children to run and a tyre swing. It also has a barbecue (you need to get charcoal) and comfortable outdoor furniture With lovely view over the meadows.
It is in the middle of nowhere so you need to be prepared fo drive on single track roads with minimal passing spaces.
There are great pubs nearby.

A few specific comments for the owner/manager:
The fridge handle needs fixing. It is very difficult to open.
The showers get slippery when wet so rubber mat would improve safety.
Several bulbs needed replacing so bathroom dark. Nightlight in en suite bathrooms would help.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 332 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely feedback Elizabeth and we are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. We have passed your specific feedback to the owner and we are sure these items will be addressed.

Fabulous Stay at The Curlew Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at The Curlew Barn. Perfect location for walking and cycling straight from the barn. The grounds are beautiful and plenty of space for my grandsons to play football.....almost a full size football pitch! We will definitely be returning. Loved it!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Curlew Barn - it was a great week, full of activities and leisure! There are lovely walks and cycle rides straight from the property and loads to do within a relatively short drive away. We were with teenage kids and there was a lot in the vicinity to keep them entertained!

The barn was really great - the open plan space was good for eating and lounging around. The bedrooms were nicely spaced apart and the kitchen is very well equipped.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for incredible views in a peaceful surrounding with close friends or family then this place is perfect. The great open plan concept across the whole of the ground floor makes it perfect for families with children and entertaining. It is far from the nearest village, so should you wish to explore the cotswolds then be prepared to drive 30min to most places. That didn't bother us because we loved that the nature reserve, endless walks and scenery was right on our doorstep.
The house looks well used but it is clean. It does not have luxury items but I would say we paid the right price.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Absolutely beautiful barn

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful barn with great entertaining space, perfect to groups to get away together.
The pictures do make the place look great but really don’t do it justice.
Lovely outdoor space and relaxing walks right from the doorstep.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes