FB Twitter

Number Four Bank House

Number Four Bank House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Number Four Bank House is a contemporary townhouse that is both spacious and light, in the quaint market town of Fairford. Just a stones throw from all the attractions of the Cotswolds its a perfect bolthole that combines both town and country.

Staycation in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property. Cooking facilities outstanding and everything you would need from an equipment point of view. The apartment is very well laid out and spacious and has very comfortable furnishings including the beds. Although it is a busy village square, parking was never a problem and we didn't have to use the car park at the end of the street. A good base for exploring other towns and villages and plenty of walking nearby. While we have been to various parts of the Cotswolds in the past, we discovered Burford Garden Company - wow - what a place - not your normal garden centre but if you get the opportunity to go don't miss it, it's fabulous, must be one of the best in the country.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 211 days ago
Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review Keith. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very stylish, comfortable apartment - lovely walks from the doorstep too. This apartment is in an excellent location for visiting the beautiful Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 251 days ago
Thank you Fiona for your lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Number Four Bank House and hope to welcome you back in the future.

A week stay in August 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Positives: We loved our stay. Apartment is luxurious and very well equipped, especially in the kitchen. As caffeine addicts we very much appreciated the nespresso machine!
The garden is gorgeous and seating area very attractive. Outside lighting is well thought out and effective.
We had no problems with parking even on market day. Fairford is very pretty with a good variety of shops and restaurants / cafes. We recommend The Bull for good food and warm welcome.
Lots of attractions are within 40 minute drive - we particularly enjoyed Cirencester outdoor pool and a trip to Oxford.
To be aware of: The entrance to Four Bank House is via an alley that runs down side of the building, through a couple of gates then down a (beautiful) garden path to get to the rear of the property. There is a set of stairs to get to the first floor (kitchen, living room) and more stairs to get to the bedrooms. This was fine for us but might not be for everybody.
The windows are single glazed so noise from people on the high street can be heard. This was only a problem for us once or twice during the week.
The garden seating area is adjacent (though a stone wall separates) to the bin storage area. We could smell the bins when sitting there, though masked it with a citronella candle.
We’re keen recyclers and would have appreciated more information on how rubbish is separated and where to put the bins on rubbish collection day.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 266 days ago
Thank you very much for your extensive feedback and we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay! As a consequence of this feedback we have amended the property listing on our website to make access to the property clearer. Unfortunately, due to planning regulations, the windows at the property have to remain single-glazed. We would like to thank you for your suggestion for revised bin instructions, which have been passed to the owner for their consideration.

A week break with my family

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, full of comforts. The location is very nice as it allowed us to reach different parts of the Cotswold with a max of 40 mi notes drive. We really enjoyed our stay. Fully recommended.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Very comfortable flat in lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying at No.4. Great food and drinks at The Bull (just opposite the flat!), great local markets in Cirencester (Saturdays) and in the village (Wednesdays), really nice dinner at Thyme (a short drive) and stunningly beautiful walks. The flat is very very comfortable (though you should be aware that it’s quite far (down a passageway, up lots of steps etc) to bring your luggage in so not ideal if you’re infirm. It was fine for us and wasn’t a problem. We enjoyed the wine that was left for us thank you! Also liked the efforts to be environmentally aware. Perhaps this could be extended to more info regarding recycling, eco loo roll, dishwasher tablets etc? We would love to stay again

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bank House was a beautiful home to stay in for a week. Very well equipped and great location. Only one bathroom which is fine for one guest/couple but could be a challenge if two couples stay. Other than that, it was really lovely Lots of thought gone into the furnishings and attention to detail and right in the heart of the village.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes