FB Twitter

Heron Barn

Heron Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Whether it is a family get-together, a weekend away with friends or just an excuse to visit the picturesque Cotswolds, Heron Barn is a fantastic five bedroom dog friendly holiday home to base yourselves. Situated on the edge of a nature reserve you really feel you are away from everyday life where you can enjoy the surrounding tranquillity with loved ones.

Great family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very comfortable stay. The property was spacious and lends itself to family vacations.
Nicely furnished and the kitchen has all you will need. You would need a car although there are walks directly from the property.
Dog friendly - with bowls etc there should you need them.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Shireen. We're delighted to hear that your family enjoyed staying at Heron Barn with all you needed for a relaxing break. We hope to see you again soon!

Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Barn was perfect for our annual get-together and we'd love to return. The living and dining areas are so cosy and beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well equipped and large enough for lots of people to prepare food together. The bedrooms are very comfortable with crisp white bedding and thick duvets - if anything, they were too warm and we only realised at the end of the weekend that we could have removed one layer. We enjoyed long, leisurely breakfasts outside in the delightful courtyard and were thrilled to spot hummingbird hawkmoths on the verbena flowers. There are lovely walks nearby and we didn't need to use our cars at all during the weekend. Thank you for the the wine and bottles of water which were much appreciated (although we would rather you didn't leave single-use bottles of toiletries).

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 237 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Heron Barn Tessa and we are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you to another of our Cotswold holiday homes soon.

Lovely facility in quiet location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great for families with dogs. All one one level. Excellent enclosed outside space and generous sized rooms and bathrooms. Lovely isolated location with great dog walks. Interesting internal decor gives character. It sleeps 8 adults with beds for two children

Outstanding beds and bedding. Slightly disappointing kitchen equipment provision. Much of it rather old and could do with updating. No smart TV but excellent internet

Some confusion over name is it HERON or ROSE

Overall good value

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No



StayCotswold replied 252 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback Hilary and we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We apologise if there was some confusion around the name of the property. We have reviewed the information sent prior to your stay and we feel comfortable with the detailed explanation around the property name contained within with wording. We are looking forward to you booking with us again soon!

Beautifully Presented & Extremely Comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have adored our time at Rose Barn. The living areas are spacious and beautifully decorated, the beds incredibly comfortable and the outdoor area so well thought out. We should have planned to BBQ in that fabulous seating area!

The kitchen is remarkably well stocked, with every appliance and lovely plates & glassware which is, in our experience, rare for a rental property.

We did one of the recommended walks nearby along the Thames path to the lock keepers’ cottage which is delightfully peaceful and picturesque.

We hope to return soon!

Sophie

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Excellent service

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, facilities clean and well prepared, easy and clear communication with the customer service

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted as always to read customers lovely reviews!

Family Get Together

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfect for a large family get together or friends. We loved Heron Barn and perfect for hide and seek for our grandchildren!
Stay Cotswold could not have been more helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Heron Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Barn exceeded our expectations. We were worried about being in the middle of nowhere and were not sure how much outside space there was for my son to play football. The location turned out to be brilliant, not far from anywhere and my son set up 2 football goals and enough space to play cricket.
I loved watching the wildlife in the morning and evening and enjoyed lots of the walks straight from the front door.
Inside, Heron Barn had loads of space for the family and all our visitors. Even in the summer, we occasionally enjoyed the log fire.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Darron was amazing and always on hand to answer any questions.
We had a fun and relaxing summer. I would highly recommend the property to anyone. Thank you StayCotswold - it was perfect.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Great for walking and bird life

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for our party who were doing the Thames path walk. Heron Barn was comfortable, tranquil and well equipped with everything we need. A highlight was seeing a Barn Owl swooping by the property. The team at StayCotswold we’re very easy to communicate with.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes