FB Twitter

Upton Downs Farmhouse

Upton Downs Farmhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Upton Downs Farmhouse is a large, unique farmhouse which offers flexible sleeping arrangements and spacious accommodation for up to 12 guests. Located close to Burford, this property is the perfect place to stay to enjoy all that the Cotswolds has to offer.

Great house

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay here with our grown up family . It is a perfect location and fabulous house for this. Very friendly hosts, great farmhouse and smokery right next door. I can highly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A lovely house to stay in

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful and very clean and worked well for our party of 10 adults 2 toddlers and a baby ! Had everything we needed to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday. We all commented on how comfy the beds were, my only Criticism would be it could do with another sofa or more chairs in the sitting room as we couldn’t all sit down together at the same time we ended up sitting around the Dining table. Stay Cotswold were very professional and efficient , answered all our emails quickly and efficiently would definitely use the company again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



The perfect venue for a family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful light and airy house that brilliantly accommodated family members of all ages. Excellent food and wine from the Smokery shop next door. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Weekend Trip

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb house in a great location - we had 11 of us and a baby for a weekend where we wanted to spend time in the house/garden catching up and not feeling like we were on top of each other and this house more than did the job.

It's fully equipped to cater for all situations and has plenty of space for group dining etc. Would be more than happy to stay here again (and likely will do next year!)

Thanks


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Holiday with 3 families

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved our stay at Upton Downs. We were three families staying at the property; six adults and 5 children and not once did we feel cramped. The property was very spacious, clean and in a perfect location with lots to do. Highly recommend the wildlife park and maze at Bourton on the Water.
There was the added bonus of having the smokery on your doorstep for take away pizza and all you can eat BBQ, and also a shop with all the essentials plus many more local delicassies.
The only thing we would say is that as the accommodation is targeted towards families, is to have some cups, plates etc that are kiddy friendly.
The kids loved the spacious garden especially the marquee and hay bales.
We would all 100% return!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Long family weekend for wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with plenty of space and ample amenities. Comfortable and clean with everything one would need - apart from oven gloves!!! A short drive to Burford which is a very beautiful village. Sadly traffic noise from road outside was loud and noticeable first thing in the morning. All in all I can thoroughly recommend this house for a special family weekend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Wonderful customer service and fantastic venue for our wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Upton Downs farm as we were using the adjoining Smokehouse farm for our wedding venue. Fergus and his team were nothing short of accommodating, responsive and helpful.

We had a brilliantly informal, low key, ‘bo-ho’ type wedding- just what we had wanted. We hired the farm house for our children to stay in and then had drinks on the lawn of the farmhouse for our guests. We had the dinner in the SmokeHouse. We had a veggie Indian dinner for everyone and it was amazing - so delicious and beautifully served in bamboo leaf type plates. Again, Jak, Sam and Chris were all fantastic- so kind, helpful and welcoming to our friends and family. It made the day so lovely. Some of the staff even kindly offered to drive some of friends home as taxis weren’t available-
Well beyond their call of duty! An incredible team of people and we are so touched by how much they went the extra mile to make our day so enjoyable. Thank you all so much.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Review of stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location, very easy to find.
Come prepared with everything as the nearest shop is limited.
Would have liked personal care stuffing the bathrooms.
Also completely packing away kitchen utensils is a pain. It could be changed to loading dishwasher.
Altogether a really lovely location for a family reunion/ vacation.
Shoba Gobin

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





High quality Holiday Let in excellent Cotswolds location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family spent a most enjoyable week at Upton Downs which was the best equipped self catering unit I have ever experienced, but we were surprised that there were no toilet roll holders or towel rails in any of the bathrooms.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A perfect family break!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked as a surprise for our Dad's 70th birthday. It suited us perfectly and was in a fab location for exploring the Cotswolds. Plenty of space for all 12 family members to enjoy. Beautiful gardens, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We would definitely like to return!!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





x

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Blended Family

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location for our blended family to come together. The house provided space for everyone, was spotlessly clean. Needed more tea towels and a fruit bowl. The produce shop next door is open everyday 9-530pm so don’t bother shopping anywhere else - they have everything from bread, milk, alcohol to ready meals, smoked meats, puddings, sweets ... and caviar! The local town, garden centre and Starbucks all within half a mile. Enjoy your first night meal out at a local pub to get a feel for where you are and let everyone relax coming together. The TV worked effortlessly and board games were on hand. Would have liked a map fir where to walk from the house (1 mile and back paths to the town or historical estate nearby etc). Petrol 3 mikes away. Close to road which took away that country escape feel if in bed with the windows open ... but maybe that’s the Cotswolds? Great house and Cotswolds staff were the most helpful and attentive we’ve ever encountered. Thank you!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes