FB Twitter

Rose Tree Cottage

Rose Tree Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Rose Tree Cottage is a beautiful 300-year-old Cotswold holiday cottage featuring characterful oak beams and cosy log burning stoves, set within beautiful gardens overlooking the rolling countryside a few miles from the quintessentially Cotswold town of Burford, with its individual shops, pubs and restaurants, equidistance distance between the stunning spires of the universal city of Oxford and Regency city of Cheltenham.

Perfect Cotswold Base

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Outstanding 4 night stay for a family of five & our dog. Beautiful setting, great location for local pubs and walks. A cosy cottage and perfect for us.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 36 days ago
Thank you Dominic for your review of Rose Tree Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be cosy, perfect and in a great location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Family weekend at Rose Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family and I spent 3 nights at Rose Tree Cottage and found it to be a good location to explore the Cotswolds from. The cottage itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated and full of character. We particularly enjoyed the log fire which made the evenings cosy. It was peaceful and the garden is lovely too. Watch out that your sat nav doesn’t take you to the farm on a single track road though! A few more amenities would have been appreciated for the stay. Tea and coffee should really be a standard provision for a booking of this cost and we found just a few teabags and a nearly finished bag of coffee. Similarly we had been left barely a squirt of washing up liquid, no surface spray and no spare loo rolls. Felt a bit meagre to be honest and you don’t expect to bring supplies like this yourself. Overall however we really enjoyed the cottage and just wanted to share those points in hopes to make the stay even better next time!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 63 days ago
Thank you Claire for your review of Rose Tree Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be full of character, tastefully decorated and in a good location to explore. As the property is marketed as self catering accommodation only an initial supply of provisions are provided to start your stay. We have sent your feedback on to the property owner for them to review and take any appropriate actions. We do hope you will be back to stay in the Cotswolds again soon!

Stunning House With A View

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning house in a beautiful location. The perfect family getaway. The house is beautifully kept, the garden stunning and the views incredible.
We had such a lovely week at Rose Tree Cottage - it is so quiet, there are a couple of towns in easy driving distance that have everything you need and we supermarkets were happy to deliver.
The house has everything you need, great kitchen with huge fridge-freezer, beautiful living rooms and all the modern day essentials like good water pressure for showers, decent wifi and Netflix for the one morning it chucked with rain and the kids needed some cartoons.
The owners were lovely and were always willing to communicate whenever we had a question both before we arrived and once there. We left a small item and the owner has kindly said they will post it back to us which is above and beyond the call of duty.
All in all we cannot recommend Rose Tree Cottage enough - if you're looking for a great place to stay in the Cotswolds you cannot do any better.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 88 days ago
We're thrilled you had a 5-star stay at Rose Tree Cottage, thanks for sharing your feedback Julia. We hope to see you again soon.

Paradise in the countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning part of the country. During the busy Burford festival, hosts were attentive and helpful. The house is amazing and all I wished was that I owned it myself. Roses were in full bloom and amenities were spot on. Lovely and quiet and you really felt like alone in the country. Suitable distance from all nearby villages and pubs and although a bit pricey, it was peak season and well worth it and I'd love to be able to stay there again. Thanks!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 98 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Pete, we're really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Rose Tree Cottage and hope to see you again soon!

An idyllic retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage for a family get-together. A well equipped kitchen and dining area which opened out into the stunning gardens.
A great way to celebrate a family birthday and the Queens 70th jubilee.
Thoroughly recommend Rose Tree Cottage.
Great communication with Adrian, and we really appreciated the cookies, chocolate and Fizz. A great time was had by all.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 175 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Rose Tree Cottage. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time celebrating your family member's birthday, as well as the platinum Jubilee! We hope to welcome you back with StayCotswold again in the future.

Amazing stay at a perfect cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing family stay at Rose Tree Cottage - the location was great, just 10 minutes from Burford but surrounded by beautiful countryside and the cottage was amazing, couldn’t have asked for a more perfect house for the weekend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 185 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had an amazing stay and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Lovely country cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage for a family get together! Rose tree cottage was cosy and warm with a fab kitchen which was a great cooking space and entertaining area!
Ideal location for lovely walks and our dog Buddy was in his element!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 265 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review Paul. We are glad that yourselves and Buddy enjoyed the lovely walks and we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds in the future!

Rose cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful few days spent with our family - thank you. Super comfortable bed, lovely Ben linen and towels! Lovely kitchen, LOVED the cottage!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 326 days ago
Jo, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! We hope you welcome you and the family back one day.

Beautiful cottage in a very quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend over October half term with family. The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped. The garden is stunning. There was plenty of room for everyone and we liked having the additional snug room for the teenagers to hang out in. Location is lovely, very quiet and peaceful with some lovely walks. Would also recommend the Angel pub in Burford, we had an excellent dinner there.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Kate, we're pleased you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend stay at Rose Tree Cottage to celebrate some milestone birthdays in our family. It was the perfect venue for our party which included toddlers and seniors too. The owners have created a lovely holiday home and it was well thought out, clean, comfortable and the garden is really lovely. We look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Sonal. We hope you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and that you will be back to stay again sometime soon!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage for a family staycation - the garden is stunning and it is a short drive from main tourist attractions and towns. Very peaceful and well maintained. Mattresses were a little soft for our liking but everything else was great.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Anesh for your lovely review of Rose Tree Cottage we are so glad the weather allowed you to enjoy the beautiful garden. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely comfortable beds, tranquil and quiet, excellent service, beautiful home, great walks, thoughtful extras! The hosts generously left us with milk, butter, delicious bread, what looked like home made biscuits and a bottle of bubbles. Not to mention there were fresh flowers in most rooms as well. This house had everything we could have needed and more. The garden was well kept and maintained, the beds were incredible comfortable with extra duvets and blankets if needed. Adrian and Liz were incredibly helpful! We were running a little late in the morning and they were patient and accommodating. Thank you so much for such a lovely visit. All the best, Katy

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes