FB Twitter

Nursery House

Nursery House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Nursery House is an idyllic three bedroom Cotswold home with south facing garden. Located in the village of Broadwell on the outskirts of Stow-on-the-Wold, this dog friendly property has a prime location where you can soak up the country air whilst enjoying a local ale at the village pub, The Fox Inn or walk into Stow for afternoon tea.

Easter 2024

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family of 4 plus small dog. Stayed at Nursery house Tues to Friday Easter 2024. On arrival we entered house which we found to be immaculate. Very clean, comfortable and everything you could possibly require. Lovely furnishings only thing I would say is that settee's are a little saggy could do with either replacing or having a cushion refurb. Very impressed with kitchen crocks & utensils etc Everything was of a high standard. Nice to find that there was wash up liquid, salt, pepper, mayo, ketchup, t towels, hand soaps even washing powder etc in the utility. We didn't use but was there if required. Also a few logs, kindling and matches etc to start a fire. We bought more but left a few for the next resident. We enjoyed the log fire as weather wasn't the best throughout our stay (very wet) so nice to get a fire going in the evening.We did notice there was no microwave in kitchen. Didn't bother us, we did then discover it in the utility a day or so later so perhaps would be better placed in the kitchen. Our little dog enjoyed the garden. Imagine in the summer it's a suntrap as south facing and would be lovely to sit and have a drink, BBQ etc. Enjoyed the pub just a few minutes walk round the corner. Very dark at night so be sure to take torch. Village is within easy reach of other places to visit, Bourton on the Water, Stow on the wold, Moreton in the Marsh, Upper & Lower Slaughter, Broadway all being virtually on the doorstep. Would recommend property to others in fact already have and would go back again ourselves to explore the area some more.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 7 days ago
Thank you Claire for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be very clean, comfortable and well equipped along with being in a great location to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nursery House provided a great base for our week in the Cotswolds. Upon arrival the house was warm and lights were on to welcome us. We loved the cosy atmosphere and the lovely log burner fireplace in the living room. The kitchen diner was perfect for our family meals. Being keen cooks it was very well equipped and it was a pleasure sitting at the table looking out onto the garden. Set in a quiet location and not overlooked with just birds to listen to was exactly what we wanted. Our little dog loved the garden to sniff around in . Can imagine the garden is great in the summer months. Two things to note, bring your own tea towels and logs for the fire as neither are provided.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 35 days ago
Thank you Tina for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be cosy, well equipped and in a quiet location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Beautiful cottage warm and very comfortable.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Nursery house. The cottage is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and situated in a beautiful quiet village near to all amenities.
We had dinner at the Fox which was excellent.
The Garden looks gorgeous too.
Thank you for our stay we hope to ve back very soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 42 days ago
Thank you Janice for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautiful. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Practically perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay over Christmas at Nursery House. The house was warm, large and really comfortable, with a real family feel. Spotlessly clean - and it smells beautiful with lots of diffusers around the house. Kitchen is great to cook in - it really had everything we needed, including lots of sharp knives (always a plus for me!) Beds were really comfortable and we slept well. Loved having a wood fire. We really appreciated the fact that someone had taken the time and effort to put Christmas decorations around the house. Fantastic location: Broadwell is a lovely village with a fabulous pub (5 minutes walk) and easy access to some of the best towns and villages in the Cotswolds. Would love to come back some time.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 104 days ago
Thank you Alan for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottage, very well located and well equipped. Suited us down to the ground. The only thing I would ask for would be some tea towels!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 108 days ago
Thank you Bick for your review of Nursery House. We are pleased that you found the property to be beautiful, well equipped and in a good location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Nursery House. The house is super cosy, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The place was also spotless when we arrived. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the Cotswolds. We often started our walks from home. We would love to stay here again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 158 days ago
Thank you Sigrid for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted you found the property to be super cosy, beautifully decorated and well maintained. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Lovely Countryside Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very well kept, beautifully decorated and clean. Everything you need is there, although it would have been helpful to have a folder of local walks/restaurants/manuals for the house for ease. Our dog enjoyed exploring the garden. There was five of us staying, which was perfect, but it may have been a bit tight in the kitchen for six guests. Beautiful area, we will be back!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 186 days ago
Thank you Julie-Ann for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted you found the property to be well kept, clean and well equipped. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Comfy Cotswolds Home

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time visiting the Cotswolds. The house offered plenty of room for our family of 4. Parking was a bit tight it offers 3 spaces but the garage is lower and will not fit larger vehicles. Sofas need updating. Beds were comfy. Overall enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 203 days ago
Thank you Angela for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be spacious with comfy beds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Lovely peaceful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean and welcoming cottage with nice areas for sitting both in and outside. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms.
Lovely village green and local pub with great food. Booking process and information provided was first class.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 223 days ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds again soon.

Very pleasant house in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Nursery House early August as a family of 4 with 2 young children. The house, with the garden, was perfect for us, with plenty of space. It is nicely located in the village of Broadwell, 5min away from the village green with some swings, and the local pub that is kids friendly. It is also close to many places to visit in the Cotswolds. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 243 days ago
Thank you Noemie for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted you found the property to be perfect for your stay, spacious and in a nice location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Wonderful Cotswold

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is a great location to stay in the Cotswolds. We found the cottage extremely well equipped. The garden was great for our two dogs as it was walled and really strong fencing around the remainder. Plenty of parking out the front for three cars. And so nice to have a good table in the garden with a really big umbrella. We love the local villages and definitely hope to go back.

Slight improvements that could be made would be, more towels to be available and a new doorbell as this was broken.!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you found the property to be in a great location and extremely well equipped. We are also glad to hear you got to explore the local villages. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds again soon.

A mixed week's holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Directions would have been better if more descriptive!
Lack of property info meant we had to go into StayCotswold office to try to establish what went in which bag/bin and whether we had to put them out for collection.
Couldn't get TV to work, finally advised to open the door below the TV. Maybe leave instructions for future guests or take the door off!
Woodlice were a problem - don't mind them on the floor but not on the arm of the sofa or on the dining chairs.
Otherwise, very well equipped property.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 284 days ago
Thank you Andy for your review. We are delighted you found the property to be well equipped. On the pre-arrival email we provide every guest with a what3words location to make the property easy to find and the contact details for the property manager who is on call to assist guests during their stay for any property related questions. Unfortunately, most old properties in the Cotswolds were built before damp courses were introduced so you will find that woodlice will appear during damp weather. We do hope that overall you enjoyed exploring the Cotswolds!

SUPERB

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nursery House was perfect for our stay! Well located and very clean, Loved it! Hopefully We will return soon!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 297 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you found the property to be perfect for your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Nursery House

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal location, close to all main towns and would recommend a visit to Batsford Arboretum. Situated in a lovely village, walking distance to pub.
Lovely enclosed private garden.
The house is very well equipped and a very nice character property.
As there were only two of us staying we weren't affected but did notice that the two smaller bedrooms did not have wardrobes which could be difficult if the house was full.
We loved our stay and would definitely return.
Richard the property manager was very helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Richard for your review of Nursery House. We are so glad that you loved your stay and would return. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon!

Good cottage good stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comforable cottage good location to explore the Cotswols places pus and restaurants
Or have a pleasant evening in enjoying the cottage

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Maria for your review of Nursey House. We are delighted you found the property to be comfortable and in a good location to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Nursery House

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage well situated for exploring the Cotswolds. We will definitely be returning next year

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Nigel for your wonderful review. We are glad that you had a lovely time exploring the Cotswolds, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

A short break in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We decided to take a last minute break away and found Nursery House online. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the property which was beautiful throughout. As a result we had a really lovely and much needed break. Would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Richard we are so happy, you enjoyed your stay at Nursery house and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Nursery house

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fabulous stay with our children all adults. Loved the layout and space. Excellent equipment in the kitchen. One bed a bit hard and only complaint was that there were not any shower gel etc. not enough toilet rolls - had to purchase all of these. Lovely short walk to The Fox pub which we like.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Zoe for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted you found the property to be well equipped, spacious and in a good location to pop to the local pub. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped house with a pretty garden. Great location in a very peaceful village with easy access to Cotswolds tourist spots. Wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Catherine for your review of Nursery House. We are delighted you found the property to be well equipped, lovely and in a great location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Nursery House. We found there was plenty of room for 6 plus 1 dog. The location is great for exploring the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for you lovely review Louise, were pleased you loved the location and would be happy to recommend StayCotswold. We hope to see you again soon.

Nursery House

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Disappointing that the description initially did not mention 6 stairs between the kitchen & lounge, along with steep steps in the garden which made it a challenge with my disabled family member.
Compact for 6 and sofas tired.
Beds very nice but linen could be a better match to the property star rating.
There was no usual folder with house details which could be a challenge to some.
Location very nice

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Angela for your review. Although the stairs between the kitchen and lounge, and the steps in the garden are visible in the virtual tour, photographs and floor plan, there is unfortunately no mention of them in written description in the online listing, following your feedback we have now updated the description for the benefit of future guests, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are happy that you found the beds to be good and the property to be in a good location and hope that you will be back to stay in the Cotswolds again soon!

very comfortable stay at nursery House

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had a very comfortable stay at nursery house, plenty of room for 6 people to move about and ideal location to enjoy the Cotswolds. It would have been appreciated to have a welcome pack though with information about where the nearest food shops,petrol garage etc. also with regards to the rubbish about keeping plastics, tins cardboard separate and what bins it goes in

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the feedback, Phillip, we’ll share this with the owner and property manager for the benefit of future guests. Overall, we’re delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Nursery House and enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again soon!

Beautiful Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful part of the country. Best cottage so far, after 11 years of visiting the area. We can't get enough of the place. On the way home we say ' bye Cotswolds, see you next year.'

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. It is great to hear that you thought this was the 'Best Cottage' and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Cosy house with a private garden

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed the house, the location was so convenient and Broadwell is a lovely little village.
The Fox is a short walk away. It’s a good pub but I wouldn’t call it a great pub, for example the Sunday roast wasn’t particularly good but vegetarian options were good.
There were two couples staying in the Nursery House and it worked well. The dining area was cosy and probably would have been a bit tight for 6 people. However, the patio and garden forms a natural extension when the weather is fine. The garden is secluded and we were able to make good use of it during our stay.
The lounge is comfortable and I would like to return when the weather is cold to make use of the log burner. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really please that you enjoyed staying at Nursery House and hope we can welcome you back again, perhaps when the weather is colder so you can enjoy the log burner.

Lovely Stay at Nursery House

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Throughly enjoyed our time at Nursery House.
The house was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. There is a lovely pretty garden, which was enjoyed by everyone
The village of Boradwell is very charming and close to all local amenities and the local pub, The Fox is walkable.
All in all a great time was spent at Nursery House and the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had an enjoyable time at Nursery House and we hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future.

5 days in Broadwell

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House in excellent location within lovely village. House would benefit from info pack regarding bins etc. shower in en suite needs attention. Garden perfect for us & the dogs & overall we had a lovely stay in the Nursery House.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Helen. We will pass your feedback to the owners for their attention and are glad you had a lovely stay and found the garden and location particularly ideal. We hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

We had a lovely stay and have rebooked for next year.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All the rooms perfectly fitted our family of 6 plus dog. It was great to have all the games, 3 parking spaces and also a garden. Broadwell is close to Stowe, has a good local pub and is well located for other things in the area. More tea towels and a home guide to the area would have been nice to refer to, as we spent alot of our time researching information for local things to do.

See you next year!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback! We are pleased to hear the home worked so well for your family and you enjoyed the location for getting out to explore. We hope the information shared to you on email ahead of your stay helped some what with local attractions and restaurant recommendations. Do also check out the Cotswold Guide section of our website ahead of your next visit for further ideas on where to explore. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Comfortable cottage, great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, well organised and equipped. Roomy for 4 possibly small for 6 adults. Lovely location, beautiful village with nice pub.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location and we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswold's again soon.

Family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nursery house is in a good location. Close to the pub, (which was great) and fantastic walks on the door step. Easily accommodated 6 adults. The house is well equipped and spacious. The only thing I would say is two rooms do not have wardrobes and hanging space is limited in those rooms. During the warmer months the garden will be lovely with lots of alfresco dining........fabulous.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fabulous review of Nursery House. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay in the Cotswold's.

A lovely stay in a cosy cottage near Stow-in-the-wold

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a relatively new build and the fit out and furnishings are of very high spec with solid furniture. It worked out really well for us with two adult children and one married. With the en suite shower room and full family bathroom and toilet downstairs it has great facilities for a compact size. The house is on 3 levels with half a staircase in between them, with good stair rails. This means the living room is separate to the sleeping floor and the eat in kitchen and laundry below, which suits different hours of sleeping/going to bed/getting up as those rooms can be noisy. We were there for Christmas but the garden and outdoor setting looked very nice for summer.
The house is set in a little village a couple of miles from Stow, which is so convenient for the beautiful Cotswolds area.
The kitchen was very well set up for cooking and does include an ‘original’ Nespresso coffee maker with the little pods.
Our only little gripe was that the toaster had been mended, and broke again immediately. We bought a nice new white Kenwood one from Stow electrical and left it as a house present.
The other thing that is a little tricky is finding the house. When coming from Stow there’s a road with a sign right on a road to the Fox Inn. Continuing straight ahead almost immediately on the right there’s an archway in a building and you drive through it into a courtyard and Nursery House is straight ahead. Google maps took us to the following street, Foxes lane, which is wrong.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Nursery House. You beautifully describe the layout and benefits of a cottage we love so much. A particular thanks from StayCotswold and the owners for the new toaster. Finally, thank you for highlighting the directions, we have reviewed the What3Words location given and think the minor tweak we have made will improve the accuracy of the directions provided. We hope to welcome you and your guests to the Cotswolds very soon!

Lovely cottage in a small Cotswold village

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage in a great location with a good enclosed garden. Lots of space with a comfortable feel.

We stayed the second week in December and felt some Christmas touches would have enhanced our stay to get us in the mood for all the Christmas markets and light shows also a welcome pack would have been gratefully received.

We would definitely return and hope to do so next year.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Maria for your review on Nursery House, we are glad you had a lovely time and hope to return. Your points have been noted and passed on to the owners. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Lovely comfortable accommodation with quality fittings and fixtures. Very peaceful surroundings.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant property that I would recommend and hope to return to one day.
Everything you could possibly need is catered for.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much at Nursery House David. We sincerely hope you book with us again soon.

A weeks stay in Broadwell

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, great villlage location.
We had everything we needed for a family stay.
Would recommend cottage and area to others.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback Sian. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Fantastic Nursery House

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a fantastic week at Nursery House (my sisters and our partners)
The walks were great and the local pub The Fox served great meals. The Slaughters, Bourton on the Water and Stow were really pretty and had some lovely walks from there too.
It would have been helpful to have an information pack in the cottage but the caretaker Richard was at the end of the phone and very helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Michelle, we're delighted to hear you had a great stay at Nursery House and found the Property Manager to be helpful and responsive. Some of the non-essential items had been removed due to Covid, however we will share your suggestion of some more helpful guest information with the property owners. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Fabulous Cotswolds break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Nursery House has everything you need and is presented immaculately. A real home from home for any time of the year or any celebration. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely property and location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week using Nursery House as a base to explore the local area. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the utensils and “extras” we needed; the garden was lovely; the lounge is a great place to relax and the beds were all very comfortable.

A note to the owner: the en-suite shower water pressure was poor.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great 5* review Sam! Thanks also for letting us know about the shower, we'll ask the Owners to take a look! Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Family celebration get together

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nursery House was in a perfect location to use as a base to explore the surrounding towns and countryside. The house itself had everything we needed with a little luxury included.
Even though there was a delay in us gaining access, the owner was very apologetic and allowed us to sit in the lounge and wait whilst the cleaners finished preparing the property.
Note to owner: ensuite shower - water pressure very poor and needed a bathmat.
Bedroom near stairs - we would have liked 4 pillows instead of 3.
Suggestion - It was great to have lots of basics eg. Washing up liquid, foil, hand wash etc but maybe a small welcome hamper could be included.
Otherwise, Nursery House was a very comfortable home from home.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely 5-star review Carolyn! It's great to hear you enjoyed your family celebration staying at Nursery House and found the location to be perfect for your get together. We also appreciate your feedback and suggestions which we have shared with the property owners. We hope to see you again sometime!

Nursery House

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is very nicely done and very well equipped with everything you need for our stay. The owners have taken the time to take care of every detail and the deco is lovely.
We loved the location as is in a very quite area but very close to all the amities we needed ( groceries, walks, rides, train station, etc... )
We would definitely recommend it and we'd love to go back in the future.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes