FB Twitter

Cot Cottage

Cot Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


External View looking onto the Stunning Cot Cottage

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great long weekend at Cot Cottage - 10 of us stayed to celebrate our friend’s 30th birthday. The house is fantastic, beautiful views and the hot tub is a definite plus! The kitchen is well-equipped - only downside is that it’s a gas oven which takes a while to heat up/cook with so need to keep that in mind. Really easy to get in touch with Donald when we had a small issue with the heating, which was fixed right away. Would definitely stay again!



Family weekend at Cot cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, modern and spacious, very comfortable. Superb remote location. Loved the hot tub.



Donald Dunlop replied 12 days ago
Plenty of space for all the family/ families. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

An amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really wonderful time at Cot Cottage. We loved how rural it is. Living in busy Leicestershire you are constantly surrounded by people, traffic and noise, so to find somewhere like this was heaven. We will certainly be back next year. The owner was lovely, and made us feel extremely welcome. If we had any issues (which we only had one when a cup accidently smashed) the owner would contact us back to help. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who would like to get away from it all. Thank you Donald for providing such a wonderful place.



Donald Dunlop replied 82 days ago
The perfect 'escape' location and a great opportunity to recharge the batteries in peace. Delighted you chose to come to us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage in the perfect location. Never left the cottage in all the time we were there. Weather was great so this made it even better. Loved the attention to detail.



Donald Dunlop replied 148 days ago
Sounds blissful! Delighted to hear the cottage provided all you needed. Thank you.

Absolute amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent five days at Cot cottage and WOW! It was amazing! The location was brilliant and the customer service from Donald was second to none. Great recommendations for dog friendly pubs. Loads of good walks nearby and a really good base for further trips. The dogs really enjoyed the grounds and the hot tub was the icing on the cake - it was used everyday. We can’t wait to return ASAP!



Donald Dunlop replied 166 days ago
Great news! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sounds like everyone had a super holiday, including the dogs!

Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful weekend at Cot Cottage with family and friends to celebrate my 60th birthday in June. The only thing that could have been better was the weather but it didn't stop us going out into the hot tub - lovely warm and relaxing. Well equipped kitchen, even a coffee machine which we weren’t expecting. All rooms had a hairdryer which we weren’t aware of so maybe worth mentioning in accommodation description. The welcome pack was very much appreciated too.

Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to return.




Donald Dunlop replied 166 days ago
And after such a great spell of weather too! Relieved to hear it didn't affect your holiday. Lucky Hot tubs are suited to all weathers! Thank you for your feedback, that is a good point about the hairdryers!

Our Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb time in a fantastic location. The vies are breathtaking. Donald could not have been more helpful. A wonderful holiday home witch is I would highly recommend.



Donald Dunlop replied 166 days ago
Thank you for the recommendation. We love how the views change with the seasons. Worth visiting just for the view!

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house for relaxing, dog walking and socialising with family and friends.Would recommend this property to large parties.



Donald Dunlop replied 166 days ago
Yes, perfect for a friends/family get together! Thank you

Simply amazing!!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time. The cottage was amazing and the attention to detail was superb. The owners had thought of everything. We were a large group and the cottage was so spacious to suit our needs. The views were simply stunning especially from the hot tub and outdoor seating area. We were able to get a grocery delivery and enjoyed a BBQ. The welcome pack provided was so detailed and we can’t thank Donald enough for everything he did to ensure we had a great holiday. We all agreed it was the best place we have stayed and we can’t wait to go back!



Donald Dunlop replied 194 days ago
Delighted to hear Cot cottage provided you all with everything you needed for a great holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.