FB Twitter

East Afton Farmhouse Wedding Venue

East Afton Farmhouse Wedding Venue

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Everything we could have wished for and more.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and Jas wanted a small intimate wedding and East Afton’s small wedding package was just what we needed. Our day was beautiful, thanks to the friendly staff at East Afton! The venue was lovely and helped make our day one that we won’t forget!



A beautiful well equipped farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with friends over my wedding weekend. It's a fantastic property. The kitchen had everything we needed, well furnished house, comfortable beds. Beautiful location - peaceful, beautiful sunsets, can walk to Tapnell Farm and well located for some great walks and beach trips over the west of the IoW.
Customer service off the charts.. just a phone call away if any problems. We stayed during a heat wave and the fan in one of the bedrooms didn't work. We flagged it up on arrival - within minutes an engineer was on site to fix it and the following day a delivery of fans arrived to ensure there was one for every bedroom.
Had the most amazing weekend.. thank you.




The best day ever

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time ever.
From the run up to the wedding to the actual day Chloe was amazing.
Billy, Susan, Mia were all incredible as well.
They made our day so perfect and all our guests were impressed by their incredible service.
The venue is in my eyes the best on the island and has that wow factor that you want on your big day.
The place was super clean so a big thank you to the housekeeping team.
The garden are so well maintained and colourful so a big shout out to the gardening team that worked so hard.
In a nutshell I wish we could do it all over again and thank you East Afton for everything.




Best wedding venue ever!!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly where do we start! We had the most perfect wedding day ever, this venue really is a dream! I can’t thank Chloe & Mel enough for everything!

We first booked the venue towards the end of 2019 and Chloe was amazing throughout the whole planning, nothing was ever too much trouble was always there to answer any questions and to help out with anything we needed! We really couldn’t of asked for anyone better to help with our day! On the day Mel was on hand to help out and again she was amazing!!! They really offer the best service, so thank you both so so much!

The house is beautiful, clean and perfect for all you and your guests to enjoy! In our opinion it’s worth every penny you pay, as you can enjoy the whole venue at East Afton from the moment you check in. Chloe was very attentive from the moment we checked in making sure we are ok and have everything we need but also leaving us to it to enjoy our time, the perfect balance.

We had our dream wedding at this venue and we couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thank you again! Highly recommend!!

Thank you! Liv & Danny Roberts




Our perfect day

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't thank Chloe and all the staff at East Afton enough for their support, hospitality & professionalism.
The venue is spectacular, all the finer details were executed exactly as we had been planning with Chloe for 18 months, and we truly can't fault anything at all. Kev prepared a gorgeous meal & evening buffet, the staff were professional & friendly, the recommendations for band & DJ couldn't have been more right for us.
We had the most amazing & perfect day, memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Thank you again & hope that we can come back for an anniversary or two!




Amazing place for our wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding, we knew as soon as we saw it that was where we wanted to get married. The location is stunning with fantastic views and the grounds are beautifully kept and looked amazing with trees in blossom. We loved the charm of the rustic barn where we had our ceremony and the modern barn was perfect for our small wedding of 20 people.

The farmhouse and annexe are simply gorgeous. All the rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. It was the ideal space for getting together with our wedding party the night before and the cinema room was a big hit with everyone!

Chloe, Mel and the rest of the team were incredible from start to finish. The organisation and communication with Chloe leading up to the wedding has been brilliant throughout and everyone worked so hard on the day to make our day amazing. We really did have the most perfect day - thank you so much!




Best wedding venue EVER!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding venue.

Thanks especially to Chloe who was so attentive leading up to the weekend, and to both Mel and Chloe on the big day.

The Farmhouse was such an amazing place to stay with the wedding party. We honestly could not fault a thing in the slightest.




Perfect venue

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly couldn’t recommend it enough, it’s worth every penny! The accommodation is beautiful and all the rooms are so well finished and comfortable. The house has everything in it you could need and the barns are just beautiful.
It’s the perfect location for a wedding and all in one place. So many of our guests complimented it and everyone had an amazing time.
The best part is the staff, Chloe and the team were so responsive and helpful from the start and we can’t thank them enough for helping to make our day perfect.




The perfect wedding loacation

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We honestly don’t know where to start. The venue itself was always our number one “dream” location for our wedding. We never thought it would happen and it did, and it surpassed any and all of our wildest dreams; it was so perfect.

The Farmhouse was incredible and beautiful and had absolutely everything we could’ve wanted and more. (the cinema room is absolutely phenomenal)

For us though, what made everything so perfect was how amazing, accommodating and incredible Chloe and the team on our wedding day were. Every request, silly or otherwise Chloe was happy to oblige and went above and beyond anything we could’ve expected. Even leading up to the day, with everything going on with the world and Covid Chloe always kept us up to date and ensured everything was going smoothly. She worked tirelessly to meet our needs and we cannot thank her enough for making our day and stay so special.

5 stars isn’t enough for what we’ve experienced and I’m sure others won’t be disappointed having their big day here in the future.

Mr and mrs Whittle





A Short Stay for our Wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and grounds are beautiful. We were lucky to have East Afton as a wedding venue and the farmhouse & annex were included as part of the package; a huge bonus!! As a large family we often struggle to find accommodation to cater for us all when we go away together. Even though we live on the island we’d be inclined to book here for future breaks knowing how wonderful it is!! I would highly recommend East Afton to anyone; the house has plenty to offer, the gardens are gorgeous and it is located in the wonderful west Wight!

Chloe and the team are fantastic and an asset to the Tapnell Group.




Perfect wedding at an incredible venue- The Hill-Towle’s

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we booked East Afton, no ask was too much. Chloe, went above and beyond to support us making our dream wedding a reality, even during the COVID-pandemic.

As a same sex couple, we unfortunately found the wedding industry quite difficult to navigate. However, the team at East Afton Farmhouse made us feel comfortable, listened to us and gave advice when we were sometimes quite clueless on trivial topics, i.e how do we walk down the aisle. The staff and the venue made us feel really at ease which helped us to enjoy our day.

Our wedding coordinator, Carrie was wonderful in every way possible and quite literally took hold of every possible task during the day. The bar staff were professional, approachable and so much fun!

The farmhouse was perfect for our families, friends and dog. The farmhouse allowed for us to set up the venue in our own time whilst also hosting cinema nights, dinner evenings, as well as playing sports/games! For us this meant the lead up to our wedding day was so much fun, surrounded by our most favourite people, enjoying everything on our doorstep! We loved every minute of being at East Afton Farmhouse - thank you from the bottom of our hearts, our wedding was perfect.




Wedding at East Afton

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are so glad we decided to get married at East Afton. The organisation from Chloe and the team was perfect from start to finish. Most of our guests were able to stay with us at the venue over the wedding period which meant we got to spend lots of quality time with them, and we couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful setting. We would not hesitate to recommend getting married here!



Best wedding venue and family getaway location!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon our first visit out to East Afton we instantly fell in love with it as the location for our wedding.

The rural setting, beautiful house and its capacity to have all of our family and closest friends staying within the house and the annexe was amazing.

The booking process, communication (especially when dealing with the uncertainty due to covid) made a huge aspect of our wedding and staycation stress free.

Chloe was incredibly helpful and informative - but also relaxed and made us feel like we had a huge amount of flexibility… Something that as a wedding venue was really important to us.

The house itself has everything you could need, with beautiful en suite bedrooms making room selection easy as everyone was a winner! The cinema room in particular was a highlight for our niece and nephew. The added bonus that we could bring the family Labradors away was the icing on the cake.

The new additional barn was absolutely perfect for our size of wedding and the aesthetics of how new integrated with the traditional aspects of the house and old barn worked perfectly.

We could write so much more about how perfect the house was as both a wedding venue and also a group getaway - but we would be here all day.

Thank you so much - we look forward to coming back!




Wedding at East Afton Farmhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would like to thank Chloe and the team for making our day so magical! From the moment we arrived we were looked after. The venue is stunning, the service amazing and our day was simply perfect. An absolutely beautiful venue with amazing people to make the day just as we wanted it xxx



Couldn't wish for a better wedding venue...

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything at East Afton farmhouse was absolutely perfect - we really couldn't have wished for a better location for our wedding. Having use of the venue and all of the facilities in the days leading up to the wedding was so ideal and meant that we could enjoy time together before the big day and get everything ready ahead of time. The farmhouse and all of the facilities are fab - our wedding was the first in the brand new events barn and it is simply stunning! We couldn't recommend this venue more highly!



The Perfect Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at East Afton for 5 days for our wedding and it didn’t disappoint. Absolutely stunning venue and the new barn is wow!

It was also a lovely break with family & friends who stayed at the house with us for a few days before and after the wedding. Just amazing and all our guest were amazed with how beautiful the venue is. Would love to go back at some point. Thanks to all the staff at East Afton. Xx




Thank you for hosting our special day

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very grateful to Tom, Chloe and team for hosting our small and intimate COVID wedding in December, which was arranged at quite short notice. Chloe was very friendly and efficient, offering practical support and advice in response to our queries, especially when face-to-face contact was not possible due to COVID restrictions. Our photographer was able to visit the site ahead of the wedding to "checkout" the venue and was made to feel welcome. Chloe sourced a vintage tea-service to accompany our vintage afternoon tea theme and ensured everything ran smoothly and effortlessly on the actual day. Although our wedding was small, the venue lends itself to a much bigger event and other couples looking for a suitable venue will not be disappointed with the full facilities and accommodation on offer.



Rearranged family wedding weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The guys at Tapnell have been great at supporting us through this COVID nightmare and a big shout out to Jim & Chloe for all they have done for us (and the endless emails!) we had a great stay, everyone really enjoyed themselves. The venue is great and we will be looking to come back to visit again soon. We know they have invested a lot across the park and we are looking forward to seeing the venue progress.

Communication & instructions for property all left out ready for us on the day, email/text support was fab too!

Only negative feedback is really niggly (and not something that would personally bother us but worth noting for others I guess) small things are the house could do with a little TLC, tiles are loose in some bathrooms, sash windows not all fully working/ a little dangerous because of this, the tumble door is sticking, etc otherwise perfect 10/10 stay for us.




Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the cottage and annex for my dads 70th birthday, with a large family group of all ages staying. The house was beautiful and clean, the facilities brilliant. The cinema room was a huge hit with all, and even made good use of the hot tub in the rain.
I thoroughly recommend the house it was a brilliant experience, and even left us some 70th birthday goodies. Really kind and thoughtful team.




Christmas Break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would just like to say a big thank you to Chloe and the team, for making our stay so comfortable.

The facilities were brilliant, cosy and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more!

We had a fantastic Christmas, thank you for your hospitality.




Great wedding venue, house accommodation few issues

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful wedding chloe the manager and her team were great.
The house we stayed in was extremely clean and well presented, however we Had a lot of issues with the electrics tripping out. On the morning of the wedding it whent and held us up by half an hour as hair and makeup couldn't be done, there wasent enough lighting apparently to take nice pictures. We called the manager who sent an electrition straight away, by this point a friend had sorted it. We got the electrition to sort out the plugs in the ceremony barn as one wasent working that we wanted to use.
There was a leak from the upstairs shower into the kitchen also morning of the wedding.
I was told that electrics whent off again on wedding day resulting in my husband having to get into the garage in his wedding suit.
On the Sunday evening the electrics tripped over 10 times, this was rather annoying. We had a friends baby crawling around and couple of dogs.
Because the electrics kept going this meant the WiFi took a very long time to reset. This was interfering with the cinema room so was unable to enjoy..

Despite all this we genuinely did have a fantastic time.. And id do it all again.




Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the farmhouse with family for our wedding. It was a great venue that allowed you the freedom to do what you wanted decoration wise and there were a number of options regarding staffing etc for the evening part of the event. Even in the winter it was possible to use both barns with hired in heater for the outside barn to allow separation with reception drinks and dinner
If possible it would have been useful to be able to hire the cutlery/crockery/glassware directly from the venue rather than another company or having to bring it in yourself.




Sewing retreat.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous time for myself and a group of sewing ladies for a retreat learning new skills.
Many thanks




Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service from start to finish. Staff were helpful and considerate without exception. Thank you.



Fantastic House, Helpful booking team

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with a group of friends (adults/toddlers and babies) for a weekend. The team were super helpful throughout the booking process and were easily contactable throughout the stay if we needed anything.

The house is stunning and the hot tub has great views. The cinema room is pretty special too! There is a kitchen garden and lots of outdoor space to enjoy.

Would definitely stay here again, the only thing missing was a cheese grater!




An amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend staying at East Afton Farmhouse highly enough. The house and annex are absolutely beautiful, with great spaces to socialise with friends & family. All the rooms are spacious and decorated in a unique way. Everything we could have needed was available, including a lovely gift of eggs and prosecco on arrival. Our children (and some grown up children!) made lots of use of the cinema room, and the hot tub with the stunning views was also a highlight for us. The barns provided us with a fantastic space for a party, and many of our friends stayed in accommodation on the farm meaning on a short distance to travel back to bed once the party was over! Chloe and her team were superb and accommodated all our needs, including for guests with additional needs. They could not have been more helpful - thank you. We will remember our weekend at East Afton with the fondest of memories and hope to stay again in the not too distant future!



2nd visit

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good time on our week long visits Aug 2018 & 2019. Windows need refurbishing (same comment last year!) BBQ is poor. Clearly set up for large group events but good for family holidays. Needs handyman TLC over the winter. Towel rails don’t heat. Cinema projector fan is very noisy. AGA out if control (can’t turn it down!). Had to defrost red fridge before use (door seal doesn’t). Rats in the garden but it’s by a farm so to be expected, we guessed. Take toilet rolls! We’d still recommend it to others. It is quiet and safe. The beds are comfy. You’ll never run out of glasses or plates. Garden is huge.



Wedding 22nd June

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely wedding venue. Very well looked after, we were particularly grateful that trouble was taken to clean the windows and mow the lawn for our wedding. Chloe and Billie were very helpful. The house was fantastic, really well equipped and lovely.
The only feedback that I would suggest is that the floor of the barn was painted in an emulsion that dissolved during the day. Guests were covered in grey paint by the end. Unfortunately, despite a dry-cleaners concerted efforts, my dress is ruined. Perhaps the floor could be tiled or similar for the future to avoid the same think happening. But it is a minor side-issue and I would thoroughly recommend East Afton as a wedding venue.




Wedding at East Afton

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time staying at the Farmhouse and hosting our wedding there.
Having the property from the Wednesday before the big day meant that both our families (x17 of us including x3 small children) could comfortably stay and gave us plenty of time to relax and set up the venue. The facilities available were perfect for our needs and the location couldn’t have been better with the beach and a large Co-Op close by.
Everything was clean and tidy and Chloe, Amanda and the team were incredibly helpful and welcoming.
As a wedding venue, the set up was just what we wanted as it meant the whole day could be run smoothly including the ceremony, drinks, meal and dancing all in one stunning location.
Could not have been a better experience!




Cawley Wedding Celebrations at East Afton Farmhouse

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at East Afton Farmhouse will be one that we never forget. Having the few days before to the build up to our Wedding to decorate, and allowing all the family to come and stay with us in the fantastic house and annex. The grounds were lovely and gave us the opportunity to explore and use different areas of the gardens and barns to use on our special day. Chloe was a massive support, she was fabulous and so hard working in making sure she tended to all our needs! Thank you so much for the most memorable stay and day! It would be lovely to come back one day as it is a great venue and place to celebrate with a family and friends. Thank you Chloe and Tommy



Family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family gathering at East Afton Farmhouse. The accommodation is so spacious, we never felt on top of each other & thoroughly enjoyed making use of the fantastic cinema room and hot tub. Views from all around the property were stunning. We would definitely recommend and hope to return in future.



Wedding ceremony

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and venue in beautiful location, was perfect for our wedding. Chloe was absolutely brilliant going above and beyond to make sure it all went as smoothly as possible for us.



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at East Afton Farm. The location and house are beautiful. Customer service throughout was excellent and Chloe is extremely helpful.



“Hen weekend”

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing house full of character lots of fun. Perfect house to have a private party. Thank you to Tom who came and picked a friend up who couldn’t walk to the cow & co. Thank you very much We love it.

Gail x




Wonderful Family Weekend Away

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing family weekend away celebrating our parents 70th Birthdays, the house is perfect for big groups, it is spacious, well equipped, we enjoyed games by the log fire, the children loved the cinema room, the table tennis and everyone loved the hot tub.
We visited 'The Cow' Restaurant and had a lovely meal on the Saturday evening. There are plenty of walks and things to do, we would love to return and would definitely recommend it.




Very happy guests

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chloe and the Tapnell team made arranging our stay and our wedding at the property a breeze. The house, annex, it’s barns and grounds are beautiful, we had the best time, made so many amazing memories m and I would highly recommend a stay here, for as long as you can! We love East Afton Farmhouse!



A wonderful stay in a wonderful house.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at this beautiful property for my husband's 40th. The customer service was excellent as was all aspects of our stay. Comfortable beds, beautiful views and walks as well as a well equipped kitchen. Just need to find another excuse to book again!



Absolute perfection! ( and I am seriously fussy!!)

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you have looked on The website and think that East Afton Farmhouse and Annexe looks lovely then be prepared to be (pleasantly) shocked... Its so much better in real life!
The venue is the prefect space to meet up and reconnect with family and friends, comfortable bedrooms, excellent bathrooms and acres of communal space which means you can escape and have some time to yourself when you need it. The farmhouse kitchen which has a small dining table, and island and a large sofa was our "hub" where we congregated, drank tea in the morning and champagne and cocktails in the evening and danced to the early hours. There is a formal dining room which is so amazing as you can seat 18 people (at a push) around a gorgeous table and there is a comfy lounge with wood burning stove where you can relax.

So often when you rent a house you find its not terribly well equipped but East Afton exceeded our expectations! Endless glassware, crockery and cutlery which was good quality too! Saucepans, Knives, Utensils, dishes... everything you could possibly need! There is even a Nespresso coffee machine (with Milk frother!!) which was very popular with everyone

The rooms are all finished to an excellent standard, with well equipped ensuite bathrooms. There is an additional bathroom too to help with queues!
The roof top terrrace with hot tub was just such a luxury and we made lots of use of this despite visiting in early January and the cinema room was a lovely bonus too!
We really did not want to leave and will definitely be back in the future.

A little note on customer service too- Chloe and her team are AMAZING! Really quick responses to emailed queries and a lovely welcome text on the day we arrived.

I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a thoroughly luxurious place to stay for a large group!





Great Christmas just a few disappointing things

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Dec 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is beautiful but not very well maintained,lots of faults with bits and pieces broken or missing. My son nearly lost his fingers when trying to open a window which turned out had broken sash strings. On a more positive note, the space and size of the house and surrounding area is great,peaceful and relaxing.



Perfect venue for a wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We held our reception at East Afton in September and the groom’s family stayed in the Farmhouse. It makes for a perfect rural wedding location whatever the weather (ours was wet!) - great set-up for a party with plenty of room for dining, dancing, a kitchen suitable for caterers, lots of nooks and crannies for people to explore. Chloe went out of her way to help us on the day, including ferrying people back and forth from the venue to the after party when taxis were scarce!

Great venue for a large family gathering too - cosy Farmhouse feel with plenty of dining space and garden for kids to explore. Highly recommend!




Fabulous house

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our initial enquiry until we left the house we always had immediate/ helpful and friendly response from all the Tapnell staff but especially from Chloe.
We all agreed the house was the best we had stayed in 20 years of renting properties. We had both the farmhouse and annex.
We were a group of grandparents our children and grandchildren. 12 adults, 1 baby, 2 toddlers and 2 dogs.
All the rooms were of equal good quality so no one felt short changed.
The kitchen/ dining /living is the hub of the house and was light and cosy and had everything you could wish for. The lounge provided respite for the granddads and the dining room was great for our evening meals.
An added bonus was the table tennis and cinema room. There is plenty of parking for many cars.
We visited the farm both days and we all enjoyed what was on offer.
We will definitely return.
Thank you Chloe




A Little Bit of Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked East Afton Farmhouse for a short break to celebrate a Hen Weekend. We knew it would be nice but this was beyond our expectations! We entered the kitchen to find a massive bottle of Prosecco, a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a bottle of milk (always a must) what a lovely touch! Its in the quietest location, although still about 6 mins from civilisation! The kitchen was magnificent with a huge Aga (as well as a conventional oven/hob), big seating area, and loads of storage and fridges. Another quieter lounge with a log fire which we lit very easily. We used the cinema room twice and the hot tub was a lovely treat before bed! The rooms were all lovely and full of character, none of the normal boring hotels were all used to. Each had its own en-suite. Hot water flowed, the rooms were all lovely and warm, the views were magnificent, you could even see the water from a few.

We also booked the Annex which was equally as charming.

Definitely worth 5 stars!

Thank you for the most fabulous time! This truly is the real deal.

Gillian x




Wonderful house that meets all needs

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a magical time at the farmhouse which leant itself to a large group gathering. Best bits were the jaccuzi, great beds and linen, the cinema room, and on a practical side a great kitchen with loads of fridge/freezer space.
Chloe and the team were amazing in communicating prior to the booking and then in looking after our needs when we arrived.
Thank you. We had a very memorable long weekend.




Fabulous house!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing short stay at East Afton Farmhouse. Chloe & the team were super-helpful & accommodating. This is the second time we have stayed in one of their properties and both have been superb. Would definitely recommend!



Very pleased with the house and annexe we rented.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was provided in the house and very clean. Beautiful venue for a large group. very helpful regarding ferry crossings as well.



Leadership retreat - Ellen MacArthur Foundation

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic facility for our specific use of Business retreat. Events barn excellent for group meetings (ants were present) and other rooms great for smaller breakouts. Love the kitchen diner area (very heavy chairs round the table which could be bigger, light in pantry faulty & leak in kitchen ceiling). Rooms very comfortable. Loved the cinema (written instructions for use would be great) and spa superb (although lights didn't work). Lots of space and very cosy. Lovely BBQ area and gardens. Despite some minor issues we will definitely return as we felt looked after by the amazing Chloe! Thanks for having us :-)



Felt like a house party in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place for a group to stay as plenty of communal spaces including huge kitchen diner and another large lounge and of course the wonderful roof terrace with hot tub and sun until late evening!. Outdoors has plenty of space too so we never felt on top of each over and children were safe to wander around. We had the bonus of a beautiful weekend weather wise so actually spent a lot of time at the house when not walking over the downs or sampling the nearby beaches.



Wedding with a difference

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was the focal point for my wedding and it was perfect... I would do anything to own such a stunning home. Even though it is a holiday home, it had such a warm friendly feel. It was everything i hoped for.



Large farmhouse suitable for family get togethers

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good place for a family get together, with a lovely big kitchen and dining room. The hot tub was a lovely luxury after a walk up and over the downs, and we all enjoyed an Easter egg hunt in the garden. The table tennis table was in very good condition and in an ideal location. We loved seeing the newly born lambs in the paddock, and visiting the pigs and calves on the farm.

We would have benefited from instructions on which pans to use on the induction hob, especially as the aga wasn’t hot enough to cook on. Also the tumble drier set off the fire alarm, again a simple instruction to open the windows when using it would have prevented this disruption.




Large comfy house for weekend get together

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 12 old friends and we had a great time at East Afton - the kitchen, dining room and sofa area means that you can all hang out together whilst preparing meals, there's also another large dining room and a separate living room with a large wood burning stove. We also used the annex which is lovely. We had very strange weather in mid-March, which meant we sat in the hot tub on the roof terrace whilst it snowed on us! There are great walks nearby, we had an excellent meal at the Red Lion up the road, and there's a large co-op nearby if you need anything. Lastly, the Tapnell Farm team were very friendly and helpful and the whole experience felt very relaxed. We've stayed in lots of large houses and this has everything you need, it's very comfortable and is good value - we'd definitely come back another year.



Lovely new year break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
East Afton Farmhouse is perfect for a group getaway. 10 of us stayed for new year and we had a great weekend. The beds were so comfortable, the house is beautiful and the cinema room and hot tub are an excellent addition.
My only suggestion would be that the kitchen could be a little more equipped and possibly a couple of essentials, such as oil, kitchen roll etc provided. But this was not a big deal! Would recommend.




Brilliant country farmhouse stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house and facilities, the rooms were all really nice and the cinema room and hot tub in particular were brilliant. Great communication from the team at Tapnel Farm, kept me updated with the booking and provided lots of useful information. Nice rural setting with nearby country walks, and the Cow Co restaurant on the farm (approx 15 minutes’ walk from the house) serves amazing burgers! Already looking to book again for next year!!



A lovely farmhouse with amzing views - great place to relax.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely farmhouse very comfortable especially the sitting room with the log burner. Plenty of room for a large party and lovely outside space. Extremely helpful staff.



Great for families and friends

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a fantastic place for party or just a family gathering - so much fun for all generations - can't recommend this place enough and will definitely be returning soon.