FB Twitter

Diamond Cottage

Diamond Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Diamond Cottage combines heritage with clean lines and contemporary interiors lending it a boutique feel, perfect for those looking for some seriously indulgent time away from home.

Long weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Diamond cottage for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The cottage has everything you need. Log fire was a real bonus as was the lovely garden and summerhouse. Walking distance to all the shops, pubs and restaurants. Highly recommend .



Long Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Diamond Cottage, which in itself soeaks volumes. The cottage is delightful and something i would be more than happy to have as my own home.
The location is ideal and is within walking distance of several good eating places.
Will this be our last visit? I doubt it!




A lovely stay in a perfect English village

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous stay in this picture perfect cottage. It was beautifully furnished & really comfortable. The pretty garden, looking out onto green fields, with a large patio & furniture to accommodate G&Ts at the end of each day was a definite bonus, considering it was so close to the centre of the town. We found lots of household things provided, which meant we didn't have to worry about packing them; there was even a very tasty chocolate cake to welcome us. There were a couple of maintenance issues which let it down a little & which we were surprised to find in such an otherwise perfect cottage, such as a broken blind cord, the shower holder in the 2nd bathroom not working, so that it wasn't possible to use this as a shower, & the kitchen radiator having no temperature control. But overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Diamond Cottage & will be returning!



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Diamond Cottage was superb & had all that we needed. The garden was just what we hoped for as our 2 dogs were totally secure and gave peace of mind.

The cottage was very clean & cosy with lovely furnishings & bed linen.

It would be good to be able to record TV programmes so we had a few favourites when we returned from restaurants
each night.

Look forward to returning to this beautiful area.




Relaxing week at Diamond Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Diamond Cottage to celebrate our Pearl Anniversary.We booked it on the strength of the outdoor space and the luxury alongside being pet friendly. Unfortunately the day before our balance was due we lost our beloved dog.I contacted Cotswold Hideaways to inform them we wouldn’t be travelling with a dog and asked for the welcome items for dogs to not be there.On arrival there were dog treats and a dog bed.The owner couldn’t have been more apologetic and Cotswold Hideaways Have offered a discount for a future stay but we were devastated to start our stay in such a way.The owner had not been informed of our request!We would not have booked the cottage if we hadn’t had a dog so our request was vital as we knew there would be items to welcome a dog.The cottage is equipped to a very high standard but was lacking basics such as tissues,air freshener,a mop,a clothes line, comfy outdoor seating.It was a great base to walk to surrounding villages and the owner certainly couldn’t have done more to resolve our problems.



Wow!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall lovely stay. Perfect for our small family. Had everything we needed. Perfect location. Essentially, it was perfect tranquility without giving up any amenities. We would go back in a second.



April break at Diamond Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family 3 adults and 2 dogs had a wonderful time at Diamond Cottage the consensus was one of the best yet. The cottage was really comfortable with a lovely garden where the dogs could play securely. We could walk out the door and go to 4 or 5 dog friendly pubs where we could have a meal. There was a lovely bakery and deli. Everything was so convenient an ideal place to stay.



Long Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week has now passed since our visit and we are still missing the property. This is in a unique location in a fantastic village. There are plenty of places to eat all within walking distance.
Pure comfort throughout and owners always willing to help.
Will have no reservation in recommending this property but on the other hand would not want too many people knowing about this little gem!
We often stop at cottages for weekend breaks and this is up there with the best!




Great value, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in early March. Great central location, ideal for shops, pubs, walks. Clean, stylish, comfortable, well equipped.



Diamond Rated stay in Chipping Camden

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage for family of 4 + dog
Feeling of space inside where kids and adults can escape each other
Don’t under-estimate the huge enclosed garden and patio
Lovely welcome treats on arrival - it’s such a relief to arrive somewhere and everything works so the holiday starts immediately
Location was perfect - walking distance to supermarket, shops and dog friendly pubs
All mod cons are catered for - sound system, Netflix, excellent WiFi
Would love to stay again