FB Twitter

Victoria Cottage

Victoria Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautifully fitted out and equipped, very dog friendly, peaceful annexe to a rural country home. Sleeps 4 in 2 double bedrooms with great comfort and style all the way through. A short distance to the coast in the historic village of Happisburgh. We are certain this cottage is going to be very popular with our guests!

Fabulous stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful cottage. The most comfortable bed I think we’ve have ever slept in.
It was our first time visiting Norfolk and it won’t be our last. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. From Louise the owner to the neighbours and the locals in the village pub.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Super dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super comfortable, nice and warm with the fire. 5 min to the beach by car. The dogs loved the holiday, they had so many things for them in the cottage, handmade dog biscuits, extra leads and bowls, bed, crate (if you request one), toys....
We will definitely be back :) Owners very kind and helpful too.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Relaxing, peaceful, luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Victoria Cottage certainly didn't disappoint. Having stayed at Victoria Cottage before we knew how comfortable the beds were and how dog friendly and luxurious the cottage was. We were thrilled with the wonderful welcome pack of goodies for both humans and dogs to spil us during our stay. We had a relaxing and peaceful escape for the christmas period, with lots of walks on the beach. Everything we wanted for Beachmas.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Victoria Cottage - perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage, cosy, decorated to a high standard and the most dog friendly one we’ve ever stayed in. The owners are so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us, they even ensured that the dog treats in our welcome pack didn’t have chicken in as one of our boys has a chicken allergy and brought us extra kindling for the fire when the weather turned cold.
This was our first visit to Norfolk and it certainly won’t be our last, the beaches are wonderful and the area is very dog friendly. I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking for high standard dog friendly accommodation, they won’t be disappointed.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Home from home for you & your dog. Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want the perfect doggy holiday don’t hesitate - just book it ! You won’t be disappointed. The owner, Louise, is a lovely lady who has the cutest dog friendly cottage. Not a thing she hasn’t thought of - for you or your 4 legged friend, not to mention the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in !!
Lots to do and plenty village pubs for food and drink. The beaches are fabulous with Happisburgh beach & lighthouse a five minute drive away or a walk down the country lanes. Horsey beach is a must to see the seals & visit the lovely seaside town of Cromer & of course a boat ride on the Broads.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A lovely cottage, peaceful and cosy

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Victoria Cottage which is in a great location for exploring - lots of fabulous beaches close by and we also really loved East Ruston Vicarage Gardens.

The owners are very friendly (as are the neighbours!) and the cottage is well equipped and beautiful......with very comfortable beds!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A charming little dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria cottage and it's location are absolutely lovely. It was our first holiday with our dog and we all had a fabulous time. The cottage is is beautifully decorated and well equipped for both Hoomans and dogs... There were various walks, pubs to visit and lovely day trips out too. It was our first trip to Norfolk, and the beaches are stunning. We still have a lot more investigating to do and will definitely be back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Victoria Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Victoria Cottage. It was easily the most dog friendly place we've ever stayed with dog beds aplenty, dog treats, toys and spare leads but at the same time one of the prettiest, most cozy, inviting and just magical little cottage that we've been lucky enough to stay in. And perfectly placed to explore the coast. We didnt want to go home!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





An Excellent Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Victoria Cottage. The owners, John and Louise, are very friendly and helpful, and they have provided a really comfortable, well equipped and nicely located cottage. We are frequent visitors to the area, and our three dogs love those long sandy beaches. There are lots of local hostels that welcome dogs with open arms. What's not to like?

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Louise Brooks replied 260 days ago
Lovely to see you both again and so glad that you had a lovely time. Hope to see you again soon! X

Happisburgh Happiness

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Victoria Cottage was excellent. All our needs, and those of our three dogs, were met to a very high standard. Everything was well thought out, even down to treats for the dogs and eggs, milk, tea, coffee and sugar. The Cottage was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owners introduced themselves and were very friendly and were there if we needed anything - which we didn’t. The location was perfect for exploring the countryside and the coast. It was definitely worth every penny.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday. Very clean and homely together with a welcome pack. Owners were very helpful with directions to beach and places of interest. We had four dogs and they loved it.. We will be going back in the New Year.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Fantastic Cottags

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent an amazing week at Victoria Cottage. Great place to take your dogs as they are so welcome.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Relaxing, luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria Cottage is a cozy, relaxing, luxurious, super dog friendly cottage set in peaceful countryside surroundings with the village of Happisburgh not too far away. Tastefully decorated throughout with practical ceramic tiled flooring downstairs. The master bed is so comfortable that we have never slept so well on holiday. The welcome pack received was full of local produce and some fresh eggs from the owner's own hens. There was also a lovely doggy welcome pack of treats, poop bags, bowls, towels, blankets, spare leads and a bed. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly, yet left us to enjoy our holiday. We enjoyed visiting the owner's turkeys and geese and listening to the tawny owls at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at Victoria Cottage and would definitely return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



First holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I arrived just after 16:00 on Friday 31st May with our friends, Mark and Kelly with their 18 month old son Billy. The cottage was superbly adorned and equipped, and with the requested high chair, cot and stair gate. We were greeted by the owners whose property adjoins the cottage upon collecting the key from the key safe by the side of their front door. Their dogs and turkeys were also very friendly and Billy enjoyed a morning walk to say "hello". Overall the stay was brilliant, cottage was beautiful, people friendly and helpful, with endless dog friendly beeches and places to visit. My first and certainly not last holiday in Norfolk. Thanks to all that helped our annual holiday be brilliant.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fabulous cottage in the quiet countryside of Happisburgh Common. We received such a warm welcome from the owners and felt more like family by the time we left. The cottage itself is clean, cosy, bright and modern with everything you could possibly need for four people with two bedrooms each with it's own en-suite shower room. The beds are so comfortable you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud and we've never slept so well on holiday. This whole area of Norfolk is so dog friendly with many beaches, parks and woodland within an easy drive not to mention pubs and cafes that welcomed us with open arms. We were sad to leave and wouldn't hesitate to return. Very highly recommended.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



A perfect break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We called it our "boutique hotel " The bedrooms are both ensuite so perfect for families or couples.The owners are very friendly and helpful and dogs are genuinely welcome. We stayed for a weekend and visited the beach a few times to walk the dog (4 minutes drive) and walked through the quiet lanes. There is also a good pub in easy walking distance. A perfect break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



New Year in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria Cottage is so beautifully decorated I wanted to take all the ideas home, our bedroom was sumptuous.
We were truly relaxed having our dog there, so many dog friendly booking then say no dogs upstairs this does not work for us. The basket of towels for dogs a great idea, fortunately we did not need them as we had no rain.
We appreciated the food goodies there on our arrival, the local farm shop marmalade was delicious.
The cottage a was so warm, we did light the fire twice but had to let is go out as it was too hot!
We enjoyed a good walk into Happisburg and found the people in the village most friendly, we had soup for lunch in the parish rooms in aid of the church organ fund, no dogs in the Parish Rooms but they relaxed the rule.they gave us an alternative route back across sugar beets fields, which brought back memories for my husband of his youth in Lincolnshire.
Toby, our dog, and I loved Winterton beach, so much beach and the waves crashing in. We followed this with an immense lunch at the Fishermans Return in the village, my husbands cod was so large and so fresh.




Genuinely dog friendly.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was so comfortable and well equipped, and it’s so nice not to have to constantly stop your dogs from jumping on the furniture or venturing upstairs - made for a truly relaxing holiday.
We spent a lot of time with the dogs on the beach and more time cooking, eating, drinking and relaxing at the cottage.
Batteries thoroughly recharged!




Wonderful cottage I Happisburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could wish for for the dogs. The cottage was clean, furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. The owners next door were very friendly and the two black turkeys were great!



Another great holiday booked through East Ruston Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had quite a few holidays booked through ERC and the properties they manage have always been terrific. We love the long sandy beaches in the area, and our dogs relish the freedom to run around near the sea. This holiday was in Victoria Cottage which was very comfortable, well equipped and near Happisburgh - Wonderful beach. ERC are always helpful and i recommend them highly. Louise, the owner of the cottage welcomed us and checked that everything was OK, and also delivered some flowers which were sent to my wife for her birthday. Louise also gave Pauline a card for her birthday from her and her husband, which was a kind thought.