FB Twitter

Victoria Cottage

Victoria Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • A beautifully fitted out and well equipped peaceful annexe to a rural country home.
  • Sleeps 4 in 2 double bedrooms with great comfort, luxury and style all the way through.
  • A short distance to the coast in the historic village of Happisburgh.
  • Great choice of easy countryside walks from the door
  • Off road parking
  • Fully enclosed, separate courtyard area for dogs and sitting out
  • Lovely selection of chickens, turkeys etc to visit but all kept very separate from the annexe and enclosed

Dog friendly doesn't have to mean basic

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful- traditional Norfolk stone. The location was on a very quiet road with close access to trails and paths for walking and cycling. Our cockapoo Charlie was well catered for with beds, treats etc and so were we with very smart and comfortable beautiful surroundings and all the mod cons.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Excellent cottage and the perfect week away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louise was absolutely wonderful. She has prepared the cottage beautifully, with a new kitchen and an open plan living space. The two bedrooms are perfect both with en-suites and electric showers.
Louise has put many lovely touches throughout e property including a box of dog toys and towels with spare poo bags, locally made dog treats, dog crates and blankets. There is a small courtyard for outside sitting and the dogs and is secure. Our escapees stayed put. We did have to put ours on lead to take them out to it as they can’t be trusted!
Happisburgh is a beautiful coastal village. The beach is a short drive and you can drop down and amble along at your pleasure to the iconic lighthouse.
We absolutely loved our stay and will be sure to be coming back I have no doubt!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Louise replied 17 days ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I do hope you can all come back to stay! X

Beautiful festive stay in the cosiest little house!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely relaxing weekend with Louise and John, I could've definitely stayed for longer. Gorgeous welcome gifts and bubbly waiting for us along with a big beautiful Christmas tree, which was a lovely touch. The lounge is very inviting and has the cosiest log burner, sofa and blankets to snuggle under. The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated, and I'm a stickler for detail after working in the self-catering holiday industry for many years now. Stunning warm bedrooms, both with en-suites, huge sofa to curl up on, parking right outside the door, silence when you wake up in the morning, and according to my daughter, the king bed is the 'comfiest ever!'. We met the dogs, chickens, and turkeys and had a lovely look around the gardens. Louise and John are just lovely welcoming hosts so we will definitely be back, although my Daughter tells me next time we need to play with the doggies more!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Victoria Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage located very close to the coast. Well equipped, very cosy and comfortable. We even had a christmas tree - lovely touch. Cannot fault the cottage. Jake the dog loved his toy box and the treats. Beaches locally ideal for walking with a dog.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





95

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and very welcoming .Great to find somewhere that’s dogs are made very welcome
We will book again

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 154 days ago
Thank you both. Lovely to meet you and hope to see you and your cairns again - have a good Christmas x

Victoria Cottage is a great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome from the owner shortly after we arrived was great. The cottage is a spacious, clean and warm place to stay. Plenty of space to move around, up to date kitchen, brightly decorated rooms and a lovely place to rest and relax. Didn't have time to use the lovely garden area but it looked super for sunny days. We were reluctant to leave and would be very happy to stay for longer the next time we go to Norfolk. We saw the local bats, the pink legged geese flying over, and got to other little places to visit easily. Recommended

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Ok for dogs.

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Louise replied 154 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review! Hope to seee you again for a longer stay - x

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous cottage. The perfect base from which to explore the Norfolk Coast and superb to return to after a day out and about and sit in front of the log burner with a glass of wine!
Everything has been thought of in Victoria Cottage and it hits the right note of being stylish but cosy. It’s also beautifully situated and so quiet. The bed was so comfortable, we slept like logs!
The owners are so welcoming and live next door but are not at all intrusive and leave you in peace to relax and enjoy your holiday - but they’re there if you need them.

In these covid times the owners have taken all necessary measures to make you feel comfortable and reassured. I thoroughly recommend Victoria Cottage - our collie Fynn agrees I’m sure. Towels, blankets, bowls, toys all provided, not to mention the very swanky bed, which is the first bed Fynn has ever settled in on holiday!

Although there is no garden that you can immediately open a door onto, there is a beautiful secure yard and super walks straight from the door. It certainly wasn’t an issue for us and we will definitely return to recharge our batteries again!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Louise replied 154 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review! Hope to see you again. X

Victoria Cottage, Happisburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week in Norfolk with our dogs. Our first time at Victoria Cottage but definitely not our last! The accommodation was perfect and Louise and John went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Murphy and Roo loved the sofa and the custom-made bed. We all loved the lanes that surround the cottage and the beaches that were minutes away in the car. A perfect autumn break. 10/10

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 154 days ago
Thank you for your super review. Hope to see you all again x

Most dog friendly place we've had the pleasure to stay in

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd been hoping to try East Ruston Cottages for a few years but had never had the chance as they get booked up so quickly (and we can't afford peak times). By some luck, just as we were looking for a few nights away to break the monotony of having been in the same four walls working from home since lockdown began, Sue announced that all bookings were refundable -and there was a week to suit us, so we snapped it up... and our beloved greyhound loved it. No sooner had he got through the door of Victoria Cottage, he'd spotted the crate with dog toys and had excitedly helped himself to one and taken himself off to the lovely dog bed to play. Basically this excitement continued throughout our stay, as every time he rediscovered one of the toys he thought all his Christmases had come at once and would play like a puppy. The fact that he was also allowed on the sofa and the bed on his usual throw was an extra bonus, and everywhere we went was so dog friendly that he had the time of his life, which in turn made us so happy. Which is not to ignore the rest of the house, which was clean and beautiful with a cosy bed and gorgeous suntrap yard (and we loved the mugs so much that we bought our own set when we got home!) and had so many wonderful places to visit nearby, and a thank you must go to Louise for popping round to say hello. But we just had to focus on our greyhound's point of view because it was so wonderful to find a really dog-welcoming property / company instead of just a dog-tolerating one. Thank you - we will be back soon!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Louise replied 220 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was so lovely to meet you all. I agree with your comments too - East Ruston Cottage’s refund policy makes booking with confidence so much better at these difficult times. Hope to see you again soon!

Really nice cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
victoria cottage is a really nice well laid out cottage. Everything you need for a nice relaxing holiday. Its in a lovely little village close to the sea. Its the most dog friendly cottage we have ever stayed in. The owners live next door and nothing was too much trouble to them. I would give it 10 out of 10

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 220 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review! Hope you can return again soon x

Great little cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with everything you need for a great holiday. The hosts are very helpful whilst also leaving you alone to enjoy the cottage and garden. A very quiet location with easy access to local beaches, walks and Dog friendly pubs and cafes.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 242 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I do hope you can return one day soon x

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a lovely weekend at Victoria Cottage. Owners were really friendly and helpful!!
Cottage had everything you needed and the beds were one of the comfiest beds we’ve ever stayed in!!!

Definitely recommend the Mermaid Slipper and the Rishi Indian restaurant too!!

Loved taking the dogs on the beach and visiting the seals at Horsey.

All of the dogs had a fantastic trip away and we can’t wait to come back to Norfolk next year!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 242 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review x

Short but sweet!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were originally staying for four nights but unfortunately our puppy wasn’t very well and we had to cut short our stay here. Louise was so helpful and the cottage was luxurious and spotless. The patio garden was a sunspot with shelter for our puppy. Although we weren’t there long enough there was a pub within walking distance and the beach at Cart Gap was fantastic. A supermarket is only ten mins away in Stalham with everything you need. We will definitely return in the future.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 242 days ago
It was lovely. To meet you. I do hope you can come back one day soon

Loved our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Victoria cottage. So clean and everything we needed was provided.
More than dog friendly!!! The owners were so lovely and made us so welcome and lent us some cooling dog vests as the weather was so hot.
Most dog friendly holiday we have been on and will be booking again in the future.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 274 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. I do hope you can come back again soon with Brian ! Stay safe guys - Louise

Fab holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely quiet holiday lots of lovely walks , the beaches are amazing all very quiet great for your fur babies ! Louise was very welcoming will definitely come back !

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 274 days ago
Thank you Sally! It was lovely to meet you. I hope you can come back soon x

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Victoria cottage lovely location and cottage was perfect for us and the dogs x

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 274 days ago
Thank you Helen - really pleased with your scores. Would be delighted to have you back again.

Fabulous stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful cottage. The most comfortable bed I think we’ve have ever slept in.
It was our first time visiting Norfolk and it won’t be our last. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. From Louise the owner to the neighbours and the locals in the village pub.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Louise replied 274 days ago
Thank you Lorraine - we loved having you to stay!

Super dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super comfortable, nice and warm with the fire. 5 min to the beach by car. The dogs loved the holiday, they had so many things for them in the cottage, handmade dog biscuits, extra leads and bowls, bed, crate (if you request one), toys....
We will definitely be back :) Owners very kind and helpful too.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Relaxing, peaceful, luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Victoria Cottage certainly didn't disappoint. Having stayed at Victoria Cottage before we knew how comfortable the beds were and how dog friendly and luxurious the cottage was. We were thrilled with the wonderful welcome pack of goodies for both humans and dogs to spil us during our stay. We had a relaxing and peaceful escape for the christmas period, with lots of walks on the beach. Everything we wanted for Beachmas.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Victoria Cottage - perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage, cosy, decorated to a high standard and the most dog friendly one we’ve ever stayed in. The owners are so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us, they even ensured that the dog treats in our welcome pack didn’t have chicken in as one of our boys has a chicken allergy and brought us extra kindling for the fire when the weather turned cold.
This was our first visit to Norfolk and it certainly won’t be our last, the beaches are wonderful and the area is very dog friendly. I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking for high standard dog friendly accommodation, they won’t be disappointed.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Home from home for you & your dog. Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want the perfect doggy holiday don’t hesitate - just book it ! You won’t be disappointed. The owner, Louise, is a lovely lady who has the cutest dog friendly cottage. Not a thing she hasn’t thought of - for you or your 4 legged friend, not to mention the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in !!
Lots to do and plenty village pubs for food and drink. The beaches are fabulous with Happisburgh beach & lighthouse a five minute drive away or a walk down the country lanes. Horsey beach is a must to see the seals & visit the lovely seaside town of Cromer & of course a boat ride on the Broads.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A lovely cottage, peaceful and cosy

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Victoria Cottage which is in a great location for exploring - lots of fabulous beaches close by and we also really loved East Ruston Vicarage Gardens.

The owners are very friendly (as are the neighbours!) and the cottage is well equipped and beautiful......with very comfortable beds!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A charming little dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria cottage and it's location are absolutely lovely. It was our first holiday with our dog and we all had a fabulous time. The cottage is is beautifully decorated and well equipped for both Hoomans and dogs... There were various walks, pubs to visit and lovely day trips out too. It was our first trip to Norfolk, and the beaches are stunning. We still have a lot more investigating to do and will definitely be back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Victoria Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Victoria Cottage. It was easily the most dog friendly place we've ever stayed with dog beds aplenty, dog treats, toys and spare leads but at the same time one of the prettiest, most cozy, inviting and just magical little cottage that we've been lucky enough to stay in. And perfectly placed to explore the coast. We didnt want to go home!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





An Excellent Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Victoria Cottage. The owners, John and Louise, are very friendly and helpful, and they have provided a really comfortable, well equipped and nicely located cottage. We are frequent visitors to the area, and our three dogs love those long sandy beaches. There are lots of local hostels that welcome dogs with open arms. What's not to like?

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Louise Brooks replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you both again and so glad that you had a lovely time. Hope to see you again soon! X

Happisburgh Happiness

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Victoria Cottage was excellent. All our needs, and those of our three dogs, were met to a very high standard. Everything was well thought out, even down to treats for the dogs and eggs, milk, tea, coffee and sugar. The Cottage was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owners introduced themselves and were very friendly and were there if we needed anything - which we didn’t. The location was perfect for exploring the countryside and the coast. It was definitely worth every penny.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday. Very clean and homely together with a welcome pack. Owners were very helpful with directions to beach and places of interest. We had four dogs and they loved it.. We will be going back in the New Year.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Fantastic Cottags

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent an amazing week at Victoria Cottage. Great place to take your dogs as they are so welcome.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Relaxing, luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria Cottage is a cozy, relaxing, luxurious, super dog friendly cottage set in peaceful countryside surroundings with the village of Happisburgh not too far away. Tastefully decorated throughout with practical ceramic tiled flooring downstairs. The master bed is so comfortable that we have never slept so well on holiday. The welcome pack received was full of local produce and some fresh eggs from the owner's own hens. There was also a lovely doggy welcome pack of treats, poop bags, bowls, towels, blankets, spare leads and a bed. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly, yet left us to enjoy our holiday. We enjoyed visiting the owner's turkeys and geese and listening to the tawny owls at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at Victoria Cottage and would definitely return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



First holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I arrived just after 16:00 on Friday 31st May with our friends, Mark and Kelly with their 18 month old son Billy. The cottage was superbly adorned and equipped, and with the requested high chair, cot and stair gate. We were greeted by the owners whose property adjoins the cottage upon collecting the key from the key safe by the side of their front door. Their dogs and turkeys were also very friendly and Billy enjoyed a morning walk to say "hello". Overall the stay was brilliant, cottage was beautiful, people friendly and helpful, with endless dog friendly beeches and places to visit. My first and certainly not last holiday in Norfolk. Thanks to all that helped our annual holiday be brilliant.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fabulous cottage in the quiet countryside of Happisburgh Common. We received such a warm welcome from the owners and felt more like family by the time we left. The cottage itself is clean, cosy, bright and modern with everything you could possibly need for four people with two bedrooms each with it's own en-suite shower room. The beds are so comfortable you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud and we've never slept so well on holiday. This whole area of Norfolk is so dog friendly with many beaches, parks and woodland within an easy drive not to mention pubs and cafes that welcomed us with open arms. We were sad to leave and wouldn't hesitate to return. Very highly recommended.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



A perfect break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We called it our "boutique hotel " The bedrooms are both ensuite so perfect for families or couples.The owners are very friendly and helpful and dogs are genuinely welcome. We stayed for a weekend and visited the beach a few times to walk the dog (4 minutes drive) and walked through the quiet lanes. There is also a good pub in easy walking distance. A perfect break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



New Year in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Victoria Cottage is so beautifully decorated I wanted to take all the ideas home, our bedroom was sumptuous.
We were truly relaxed having our dog there, so many dog friendly booking then say no dogs upstairs this does not work for us. The basket of towels for dogs a great idea, fortunately we did not need them as we had no rain.
We appreciated the food goodies there on our arrival, the local farm shop marmalade was delicious.
The cottage a was so warm, we did light the fire twice but had to let is go out as it was too hot!
We enjoyed a good walk into Happisburg and found the people in the village most friendly, we had soup for lunch in the parish rooms in aid of the church organ fund, no dogs in the Parish Rooms but they relaxed the rule.they gave us an alternative route back across sugar beets fields, which brought back memories for my husband of his youth in Lincolnshire.
Toby, our dog, and I loved Winterton beach, so much beach and the waves crashing in. We followed this with an immense lunch at the Fishermans Return in the village, my husbands cod was so large and so fresh.




Genuinely dog friendly.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was so comfortable and well equipped, and it’s so nice not to have to constantly stop your dogs from jumping on the furniture or venturing upstairs - made for a truly relaxing holiday.
We spent a lot of time with the dogs on the beach and more time cooking, eating, drinking and relaxing at the cottage.
Batteries thoroughly recharged!




Wonderful cottage I Happisburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could wish for for the dogs. The cottage was clean, furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. The owners next door were very friendly and the two black turkeys were great!



Another great holiday booked through East Ruston Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had quite a few holidays booked through ERC and the properties they manage have always been terrific. We love the long sandy beaches in the area, and our dogs relish the freedom to run around near the sea. This holiday was in Victoria Cottage which was very comfortable, well equipped and near Happisburgh - Wonderful beach. ERC are always helpful and i recommend them highly. Louise, the owner of the cottage welcomed us and checked that everything was OK, and also delivered some flowers which were sent to my wife for her birthday. Louise also gave Pauline a card for her birthday from her and her husband, which was a kind thought.