FB Twitter

St Benets

St Benets

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Proper family and dog friendly seaside house
  • Hear the sea from your bedroom window!
  • Very short walk (238m) to the sandy Blue Flag beach
  • Reef protected swimming area
  • Dog friendly pub and cafe and village shop, open year round
  • Very secure grass garden
  • Offroad parking
  • Unlimited dogs welcome!

Amazing 2nd stay at st benets

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at st Benets for the second year in a row, beautiful house, amazing weather, perfect location. Will definitely be returning.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Dog holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at st benefits was excellent. The house was huge so the six of us did not get on top of each other. The location was excellent as well a few feet away from beach pub shop fish and chips shop and snack bar what else do you need in the house there was everything you would need loved the week❤

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely stay at St Benets

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at St Benets with our four dogs. The house was huge and very practical for the dogs both inside and out with its escape proof and sunny garden. Loads of entertainment for indoors and being a 2 minute walk from the beach was the best.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





St Benets at Sea Palling

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a wonderful week with my sister and her family at St Benets in Sea Palling!
Plenty of spacious rooms for all seven of us and the three dogs. The kitchen being large enough for us all to enjoy breakfast and dinner. The boys took over the lounge for the play station and us girls took over the dining room to do our 1000 piece puzzles. Enjoyed a stroll at the stunning beach every day, just a short distance from the property. It is definitely our favourite beach, but also love Happisburgh and Winterton.
Visited our favourite cafés, Smallsticks, Waxham Barns and Sugar and Spice for afternoon tea and cakes! Looking forward to our next visits to ERC in May and October.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots of room for 5 adults and 12 dogs, everything provided and beautifully kept.
Only issue we had was the hot water wasn’t regular but it didn’t inconvenience us enough to call anyone.
Would definitely recommend, well suited to dog owners and literally you can see the sea from the drive.
Garden is totally enclosed.
Open fire makes for a very cosy stay, even in winter.?

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely warm and relaxed and very dog friendly holiday home.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 6 adults , 2 children aged 7 and 2 , plus 4 dogs had a wonderful Christmas week at St Benets . Fab location only yards from the beautiful beach, with seals swimming in the sea ... warm, cosy and very relaxed with open fire and throws to put on the sofas for the dogs to curl up with us. Totally secure garden for the dogs. Christmas tree put up for us. Excellent service from Sue . We loved it and would definitely stay there again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Possibly the most comfortable, dog welcoming place we have ever stayed.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Benet's is a fab house for us (4 adults and 2 bouncy dogs). The house was very comfy - we loved the sitting room with the beautiful fireplace. Having a secure garden in which the dogs could powernap between long walks was ideal. The beach is 100 yards away - beautiful sand and very dog friendly. Really hope to return soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Another St Benets Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay. Absolutely loved it.
From the welcome pack on arrival to leaving. Happy dogs.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Perfect for family meet up

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have always admired St Bennetts when walking past and it turned out to be the perfect place for a family meet up with a mixture of Adults children and 3 dogs. Lovely comfy beds for all, beach 3 minutes walk passing cafe and pub, dog friendly & safe garden and good communication with Sue of ERC. What more could you ask. Loved the whole week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





St Benets beach heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 7 adults, 4 children & 6 dogs. With such close proximity to the beach you couldn't go wrong.

The kids loved being in the top room all together & plenty of WI games to keep them occupied but luckily the weather was good enough to spend time on the beaches.
The beach was great for the dogs & we did so much walking with them.

A great base & our first visit to this area. We hope to be back.

Thanks to all

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Allan's 60th birthday.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is third or 4th time of visiting this property and is ideal for the beach , we had 7 adults and 4 dogs and plenty of room for everyone. We had 4 cars with us and managed to park 3 on the drive and the 4th was ok on road outside.





A very dog-friendly holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 adults and 4 dogs stayed for a week in June. We were very impressed with St Benets; it was well-equipped, beautifully presented, and extremely comfortable. The welcome pack was a nice touch. One or two minor quibbles - for example, the window catches in the main bedroom were broken, meaning that they could not be opened. A fan had been provided,but it would have been intolerably hot in warmer weather. Another suggestion would be a shower in the middle floor bathroom; at the moment the only shower is on the third floor, up a lot of very steep stairs! The garden is on the small side, but fully-fenced and there are miles of walks starting from the house, so this was not a problem.
Overall we loved it and found Norfolk to be one of the most dog-friendly places we’ve been. Definitely recommended , and we are considering trying another East Ruston property next year.




95/100

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family size home , lovely secure garden & close to a useful shop
Made our stay very relaxing
Ideal base for our excursions to local
Attractions

Peter