FB Twitter

St Benets

St Benets

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Proper family and dog friendly seaside house
  • Hear the sea from your bedroom window!
  • Very short walk (238m) to the sandy Blue Flag beach
  • Reef protected swimming area
  • Dog friendly pub and cafe and village shop, open year round
  • Very secure grass garden
  • Offroad parking
  • Unlimited dogs welcome!

Great time had by whole family

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at st benets, lovely large house with everything you could need, so close to the beach, super dog friendly,
Highly recommend

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, clean, housed 10 people and 5 dogs comfortably. The garden being secure was great, knowing the dogs were safe when going out there. When we arrived we needed an additional stair gate for the kitchen and Sue was great and supplied us with one very quickly.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Family fun at Sea Palling

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at St Benets in Sea Palling, and it was brilliant. The house was perfect for a multi-generational holiday. It was spotlessly clean, which is no mean feat given all the sand that is brought in. The garden is completely dog safe, and the house so accommodating for dogs altogether. The village has a well stocked shop, excellent fish and chips, and everyone is so friendly. The house is very close to the beach, which is blue flag and has life guards, and patrolling seals! The village is on the coastal path, so excellent for walkers.

Sue and everyone at East Ruston Dog Friendly Holidays were superb. The welcome pack was much appreciated, and the dogs loved their treats.

The family has voted this our number one holiday, so doubtless we will be booking again very soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying at St Benets. A lovely house in a great location. The house was immaculate and very well equipped.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





What more can you ask for

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to St Benets and it’s fantastic location. Sue at East Ruston Cottages ensures a smooth booking from start to finish with a helpful information email before you arrive. St Benets is in the perfect location a couple of minutes walk from sea, pub, cafe, amusement arcade & fish & chip shop. 5 minute gentle stroll to well stocked village shop/ post office.
The house is huge over 3 floors with steep stairs that keep you fit. Very clean and everything you want for your holiday home in the kitchen/ living room & bedrooms with very comfy beds.
My 3 dogs loved the safe garden & with 3 sofas in living room with large throws no arguments on where to sleep!!
Our weather was glorious, I never realised how hot Norfolk could get!! So it was nice to be able to spread in the house and garden.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Another fantastic break at St Benets

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th time at St Benets so to say we love it here is an understatement. To be 2 minutes walk from the beach is the key but for us we have quite a damaged rescue dog and to see her relaxed at what she now considers her second home from the point she arrives is a blessing. The space, the secure garden and the luxury treatment we get from East Ruston Cottages is what makes this a holiday to look forward to every year, Thank you xx

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Superb!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying at St. Benets but hopefully not the last. The cottage is huge with a large sitting room, a dining room and a large kitchen plus two floors of bedrooms and two bathrooms including the biggest one we’ve ever seen - you could live in it! For a large family or group it’s perfect. There’s a good sized garden, fully enclosed for those with dogs, and the entire cottage is immaculate - the cleaners do a great job! St Benets is in a perfect location being only a few minutes walk to Sea Palling beach and the other local amenities and we would definitely recommend it. We’ll be back for sure!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Another fabulous stay at St Benets

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So this is our third time at St Benets so it's clear we love the house & Sea Palling. 2 minutes walk from the beach is perfect for our very damaged rescue dog, who lives this place and trots round like lady of the manor. Spacious kitchen and lounge means we go from 3 hour walks away from the world, yes we choose November for a reason its quiet, to cooking in the kitchen to chilling in the lounge.

East Ruston Cottages are fabulous, always very helpful and will resolve any special request. We love them as they are especially understanding of dogs from difficult backgrounds. Thank you Sue xx

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Lovely Property

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property which was immaculately clean. Really dog friendly with an abundance of throws so the dogs could chill out with us on the sofas. Fully enclosed back garden meant we could let them out without worrying. The location of the property is brilliant with the beach being a couple of minutes walk away (even with two elderly dogs slowing us down). It would be an ideal property for a large family - plenty of bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you could wish for. We had a fabulous break and would love to return again one day.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Lovely week in September at St Benets in Sea Palling.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to start............so close to the sea you can hear it. On the road into Sea Palling Beach. Large House that can accomodate 10-12. Well appointed everything you need is there, Dog safe garden with furniture. the house is so close to the Beach you can smell and tatste the Sea air. 100 metres from the waves and a dog friendly beach. As with all of the East Ruston properties it is a great base for the rest of the area, or you can park the car and hit Sea Palling everyday, the area has Dunes, Beach and within falling distance is Reefs Bar, the place to be for a great menu choice, reasonable prices and the same for drinks. Very popular and busy at the weekend, does a roast on sunday's if you dont fancy cooking. also there is a lovely Fish 'n' Chip Shop, a Cafe and some family amusements along with a food outlet with "hot fresh doughnuts" need we say more. We had some great September Sun during our stay so it was fantastic.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Fantastic cottage and location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a stone’s throw from a beautiful blue flag beach, St Benets provides everything you could want for from a holiday cottage. Spacious, clean, comfortable and caters for as many dogs as you have. The owners seem to have thought of everything you could possibly need during your stay. Thoroughly recommend.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Amazing 2nd stay at st benets

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at st Benets for the second year in a row, beautiful house, amazing weather, perfect location. Will definitely be returning.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Dog holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at st benefits was excellent. The house was huge so the six of us did not get on top of each other. The location was excellent as well a few feet away from beach pub shop fish and chips shop and snack bar what else do you need in the house there was everything you would need loved the week❤

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely stay at St Benets

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at St Benets with our four dogs. The house was huge and very practical for the dogs both inside and out with its escape proof and sunny garden. Loads of entertainment for indoors and being a 2 minute walk from the beach was the best.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





St Benets at Sea Palling

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a wonderful week with my sister and her family at St Benets in Sea Palling!
Plenty of spacious rooms for all seven of us and the three dogs. The kitchen being large enough for us all to enjoy breakfast and dinner. The boys took over the lounge for the play station and us girls took over the dining room to do our 1000 piece puzzles. Enjoyed a stroll at the stunning beach every day, just a short distance from the property. It is definitely our favourite beach, but also love Happisburgh and Winterton.
Visited our favourite cafés, Smallsticks, Waxham Barns and Sugar and Spice for afternoon tea and cakes! Looking forward to our next visits to ERC in May and October.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots of room for 5 adults and 12 dogs, everything provided and beautifully kept.
Only issue we had was the hot water wasn’t regular but it didn’t inconvenience us enough to call anyone.
Would definitely recommend, well suited to dog owners and literally you can see the sea from the drive.
Garden is totally enclosed.
Open fire makes for a very cosy stay, even in winter.?

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely warm and relaxed and very dog friendly holiday home.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 6 adults , 2 children aged 7 and 2 , plus 4 dogs had a wonderful Christmas week at St Benets . Fab location only yards from the beautiful beach, with seals swimming in the sea ... warm, cosy and very relaxed with open fire and throws to put on the sofas for the dogs to curl up with us. Totally secure garden for the dogs. Christmas tree put up for us. Excellent service from Sue . We loved it and would definitely stay there again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Possibly the most comfortable, dog welcoming place we have ever stayed.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Benet's is a fab house for us (4 adults and 2 bouncy dogs). The house was very comfy - we loved the sitting room with the beautiful fireplace. Having a secure garden in which the dogs could powernap between long walks was ideal. The beach is 100 yards away - beautiful sand and very dog friendly. Really hope to return soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Another St Benets Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay. Absolutely loved it.
From the welcome pack on arrival to leaving. Happy dogs.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Perfect for family meet up

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have always admired St Bennetts when walking past and it turned out to be the perfect place for a family meet up with a mixture of Adults children and 3 dogs. Lovely comfy beds for all, beach 3 minutes walk passing cafe and pub, dog friendly & safe garden and good communication with Sue of ERC. What more could you ask. Loved the whole week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





St Benets beach heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 7 adults, 4 children & 6 dogs. With such close proximity to the beach you couldn't go wrong.

The kids loved being in the top room all together & plenty of WI games to keep them occupied but luckily the weather was good enough to spend time on the beaches.
The beach was great for the dogs & we did so much walking with them.

A great base & our first visit to this area. We hope to be back.

Thanks to all

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Allan's 60th birthday.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is third or 4th time of visiting this property and is ideal for the beach , we had 7 adults and 4 dogs and plenty of room for everyone. We had 4 cars with us and managed to park 3 on the drive and the 4th was ok on road outside.





A very dog-friendly holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 adults and 4 dogs stayed for a week in June. We were very impressed with St Benets; it was well-equipped, beautifully presented, and extremely comfortable. The welcome pack was a nice touch. One or two minor quibbles - for example, the window catches in the main bedroom were broken, meaning that they could not be opened. A fan had been provided,but it would have been intolerably hot in warmer weather. Another suggestion would be a shower in the middle floor bathroom; at the moment the only shower is on the third floor, up a lot of very steep stairs! The garden is on the small side, but fully-fenced and there are miles of walks starting from the house, so this was not a problem.
Overall we loved it and found Norfolk to be one of the most dog-friendly places we’ve been. Definitely recommended , and we are considering trying another East Ruston property next year.




95/100

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family size home , lovely secure garden & close to a useful shop
Made our stay very relaxing
Ideal base for our excursions to local
Attractions

Peter