FB Twitter

Ollands Farm Barn

Ollands Farm Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Quirky and comfortable
  • Very flexible about dog numbers
  • Sleeps 2 + a sofa bed downstairs.
  • Beamed, vaulted ceilings and (but steep) paddle stairs
  • Wood burning stove and underfloor heating
  • Comfortable king-size bed in the galleried bedroom
  • Fully fitted kitchen and shower room
  • Secure courtyard area and garden
  • Short breaks are available - please do contact us for a quote.

A lovely break.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having deferred our holiday in the November lockdown, we looked forward to this local (for us) break. Olland's Farm Barn didn't disappoint, it's a gem. A lovely quite location with amenities close by, we ate in the owners pub on couple of occasions, took the dogs to the beach and National trust venues, and otherwise just relaxed. I can quite understand how this property is now fully booked for the rest of the year, which is a shame as we would've liked a return visit.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely holiday retreat at Ollands Barn Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ollands Barn Farm is a fantastic holiday option if you are looking for a lovely, comfortable, dog friendly and extremely clean accommodation. Hosts are welcoming, discreet and very attentive.
We had a fantastic time and will recommended it to anyone!

Thank you very much to our wonderful hosts!


Best,

Javier, Brenda, Shep and Bob!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Cozy hide away

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Welcome on arriving With wood burner making the barn lovely and cozy .fab place to recharge batteries With everything we needed .
Great walks and fabulous beaches close by
We had a brilliant week


How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ollands Farm was an amazing lace to stay. Perfect for myself and Husband and certainly perfect for Annie and Alfie our two Yorkshire Terriers. The Cottage provided everything needed and the bed was so, so comfy, never slept so well. Kim and Mary Ann were excellent hosts making sure everything was fine.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Excellent accommodation for dog owners.Within easy reach of local beach.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just spent a week here with our 6 dogs. Garden is very secure with high fence. The accommodation has tiled and wooden floors which makes for easy cleaning after a day at the beach. There is a wet room which is good for washing down dogs as well as humans. The peddle steps to the bedroom are easy to use. Kitchen is well equipped if you chose to eat in including a dishwasher. There are two settees one of which is a bed settee, a TV and DVD player and a log burner for colder nights. Wifi throughout was useful as our phone signal was none existent. The owners who are really friendly live next door but you do not notice them and it feels really private. A nice touch is the little hamper with home made marmalade, local eggs etc and treats for the dogs. Ideal location for walking, cycling or driving to the local beaches and wider area. Would highly recommend and I hope we have the chance to visit again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A superb dog-friendly property - lovely hosts - great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week at Ollands Farm Barn (two adults and one very large greyhound). The accommodation is quirky, as are most barn conversions, and the paddle stairs add to the character. You are welcomed with a basket of goodies, including their award-winning marmalade and delicious shortbread. The garden and courtyard are lovely as well as being dog-friendly and dog-safe - although our greyhound, as do most, preferred the comfort of the large sofas (throws provided by Ollands Farm Barn). The owners, Kim and Mary Ann live next door, in Ollands Farm, but they don't intrude - however, they're on hand to offer any advice or help. By the way, they also run The Lighthouse Inn at very nearby Walcott; the best place to eat out locally in terms of quality and value - simply outstanding!

It's a superb location too - there are plenty of beautiful walks on the doorstep and the amazing beaches of Happisburgh, Waxham, Cart Gap and Sea Palling are just minutes away.

It's a real home from home when you and your hound or hounds can really unwind. We loved it. Our hound loved it!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good quiet location with easy local walks and to the beach although going to them is easier by car. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good enclosed garden and dog escape proof!
Well equipped and clean. Plenty of indoor space too. Exciting going up or down the paddle stairs.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A great, truly dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Ollands Farm Barn and had a fantastic week. Great hosts in Kim and Mary Ann. Barn has a fabulous grassed rear garden and a beautiful front courtyard garden, both totally secure so our 9 bichons could run to their hearts content. Plenty of dog friendly beaches just a few minutes drive away. We will definitely be staying again and recommending the Barn to both dog and non dog holidaymakers

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Lovely Barn Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely cottage and location. Mary Ann and Kim very kind helpful. Really dog friendly with fantastic garden and courtyard. Excellent value for money. Have booked for next year

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Totally doggy friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for somewhere dog friendly to stay with our 10 month terrier pup. As this was our first stay away from home we h ad no idea how he would react. Olland's farm barn was perfect for him. Safe, enclosed garden, doggy towels, treats and throws on all the furniture so that he could sit up with us. The barn was sufficiently relaxed and homely that we could relax to. He was, by the way, perfectly behaved. Long walks from the door and a number of great beaches minutes away added up to a fantastic holiday. We would totally recommend.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Perfect little place

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ollands Barn is a lovely little holiday let in a perfect quiet and peaceful location. Very well equipped with everything we needed. Super secure garden which had the sun all day long. Friendly helpful hosts but not intrusive. We were provided with a great welcome pack of goodies for us and our dogs.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!