FB Twitter

Heather Cottage

Heather Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


  • stylish, comfortable three bedroom cottage, sleeps 5
  • in one of the most popular seaside village in the area - Happisburgh
  • close to local dog friendly pub, The Hill House
  • easy stroll to the dog friendly, sandy beach and plenty of easy countryside walks
  • garden is fully enclosed and 5-6 dogs are most welcome.
  • Small village shop and best fresh fish shop in the area both a short walk away
  • historical church and lighthouse
  • children's play areas nearby

Heavenly Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing immaculate, welcoming, well equipped, good sized, best dog-friendly ever holiday haven. Lovely safe back garden which is sun trap and perfect for outside dining. Plenty of walks straight from cottage. Awesome fish shop with local produce 2 minutes away and pub just up the hill! Welcoming local store in picture-postcard village.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Perfect Cottage in the Perfect Location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage is a beautiful, warm and welcoming, cosy, spotlessly clean and well equipped cottage in an ideal location - a few minutes walk from a gorgeous sandy beach which is dog friendly too, a minute to the local shop/post office, and another minute to the dog friendly local pub which does great food (at the current time booking is highly recommended due to Covid).

Lovely to find fresh flowers and a welcome pack with items for both the humans and dogs - the dogs love the Nero’s biscuits, and we paid a visit to the stall along the road to buy more to bring home and as presents for their doggie friends.

There is a parking space at the rear of the cottage, leading, through a gate, into the totally secure back garden. We visited in late October, but there were still flowers blooming, and I can imagine it is a wonderful private garden to enjoy in the warmer months. If bringing more than one cast there is parking available in Church Street to the front of the cottage or on the road at the side.

Big comfy sofas and a log burner make the living area a wonderful place to relax at the end of a long day exploring. The owner had thoughtfully left two big dog beds and also throws for the sofas - all the little touches we now know to expect at East Ruston’s Cottages.

The living room, dining room and kitchen can all be shut off, so great if feeding multiple dogs and wanting to give each of them a private space to eat in peace.

There are so many great places to visit in the surrounding area - gorgeous beaches, a must is a visit to Horsey to see (at a distance please so as not to disturb them) the newly born seal pups. We walk from the Windmill at Horsey through the fields and back. Ross’s boat tour on Horsey Mere is well worth doing. A trip to Poppylands Tea Rooms and or The Nelsons Head Pub are also must does.

We hired a day boat from Ferry Marina at Horning and had a fabulous day exploring the Broads - How Hill is a fabulous place to stop, walk the dogs and admire the Secret Garden. We made it to Neatishead and back in the day.

Really highly recommend this lovely cottage - although in the heart of village it isn’t overlooked really, due to being slightly below street level at the front it still feels very private. If you want a really quiet week exploring the beach and surrounding countryside you could park up on arrival and not use your car again until it is time to go home if you wanted.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A real home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Heather cottage was fantastic, the house was spotless, warm and welcoming - the dogs were so well catered for, treats, throws, bowls and of course a secure garden. Us humans were just as happy with our facilities, ample kitchen, cosy living space and comfy beds. All this just a Spaniel's whisker away from beautiful Happisburgh beach, the lighthouse, and the pub!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic Week at Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to a very warm welcome of treats for us and our dogs. The cottage is lovely, well decorated and floored with cute doggy related and beach related artwork throughout. The flow of the cottage is wonderful with every space well set out and easy to use and keep tidy. Cosy, comfy beds meant a great sleep every night and the secluded garden was perfect for our needs. The cottage is well situated in Happisburgh, half way between the wee general store shop and the fish shop. The beach is only a 5-minute walk away with a great park for the kids and views of the local light house. We plan on going back for sure!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A real home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing week at Heather Cottage - very comfortable Cottage with everything you could possibly need. Great location - close to plenty of near empty beaches and also very good dog walks and a few minutes walk to the local pub serving great food! Would not hesitate to recommend.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, cosy cottage in the heart of Happisburgh village. Quiet location, just a 15 minute stroll to the beach down a country lane (no pavement) and only 2 minutes walk from the local pub serving good food. Also not far by car from many other pubs, cafes, small local shops, beaches and country parks which are perfect for dog walking. A perfect retreat to get away from it all as the cottage itself is just lovely; beautifully presented, modern country style and immaculately kept with comfortable furnishings and everything you could possibly need during your stay. It was cosy and comfortable for just two of us, plus our dogs, but is also spacious enough for a larger family. The small garden was totally secure for our two terriers so we did not have to worry about them escaping. North Norfolk is a lovely place to visit and we would highly recommend this cottage as a base for exploring.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage was perfect. Exceptionally clean, very well equipped. really dog friendly which is very important to us. The location was perfect too, just yards from the cliff top walk where we watched an amazing sunrise and even closer to the very dog friendly pub which served good food. We'll be back!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First trip to Norfolk very impressed with the area. The locals were very welcoming. Lots to see and do we recommend a day boat on the broads.
Heather cottage was ideally placed within walking distance to the beach and the pub which served nice food, they allowed us to have a takeaway Sunday roast on our second night as all tables were booked.
The cottage although central is in a quiet spot.Alfie dog loved the walks and the nice clean beaches.
Heather cottage had everything we needed with plenty of space for the 3 of us, so much so that we have rebooked for next year.


How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic !
Super clean and beautifully kept property.
Wonderful caring attention to details
Lovely personal touches
Within easy walking to the beach
We had a lovely week
Thank you so much

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Heather cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, comfortable, dog friendly cottage with secure garden and within walking distance of the beach. Strongly recommended.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Dog paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at the beautiful Heather cottage. To be on holiday with our dog when he is as welcome as we are has been joyful. The cottage had everything for him and us. Morning walks on the beach have been glorious. We have met so many dog friends out and about and it has been paradise for us and our dog.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, close to the beach and excellent for the dogs. It was a pleasure dealing with Sue at East Ruston Cottages. The cottage had everything you could want for a quiet week away. Everything was clean and the beds comfortable. Extremely dog friendly. An enjoyable break was had by all.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely cottage in the best location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at Heather cottage. Beautiful, well appointed cottage with everything we could have asked for provided for us and our 3 cocker spaniels. Felt at home as soon as we walked in. Beds and sofas were so comfortable - best nights' sleeps! Location couldn't be better. So private and a lovely scenic, quick walk over the hill to Happisburgh beach. Will definitely be back to stay at this cottage. Many thanks to East Ruston cottages and the owners for a fantastic stay in North Norfolk in the best cottage.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Comfortable cottage on the coast

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather cottage is a comfortable, spacious cottage near the beach at Happisburgh. The wood burner is easy to use and provides so much heat. The cottage was clean. Nice place to relax.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay in Heather Cottage Happisburgh. Great location, Cottage is extremely well kept with practical and very "dog friendly" layout. Exceptionally clean, and comfortable. Great Welcome pack for humans and dogs. Very impressed.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Winter break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend Heather Cottage for a relaxing break. Ideally situated for walking to nearest beach rather than using the car
All the beaches we visited were perfect for walking our 4 little dogs and we were able to have a stretch of beach to ourselves on many occasions so they could all be off lead together. We visited Waxham twice as the seals were there in abundance, so wonderful to see and photograph but of course our pups stayed in the car to avoid any upset as lots of beautiful baby seals.
Had some very good meals at the places recommended by ERC and the Hill House pub literally over the road was so handy for a relaxing pint to wind up our day.
We were certainly lucky with our weather but whatever the time of year we wouldn’t hesitate to use ERC in the future and Heather Cottage especially. Thank you to everyone who made our break special
Gail and Terry Brown and pups x

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Perfect home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time staying at Heather Cottage and again, it was just perfect! So comfortable and easy to keep clean, even with 5 large muddy dogs and had everything that you could need whilst on hols. The Gang had THE BEST time on the beaches, broads and woodland. The new App TV is a wonderful addition and the sofas/bed are as comfortable as we remember. Thank you, we shall definitely be back xx

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay at Heather cottage in Happisburgh. Very comfortable, clean cottage. All the facilities you need for you and your dogs. Welcome pack very much appreciated. . Have been twice to this cottage and would go again

Jackie

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Great cottage in the best location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in the heart of Happisburgh. Village had great access to dog friendly beaches and has a pub and small shop too. Cottage is well equipped and of s good size. Nice secure garden and parking too. We had great fun here with our 2 dogs...

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Very comfortable cottage close to the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our holiday at Heather Cottage. Really nice house in such a nice location, just 3 minutes walk to the coastal path and 10 minutes to the beach - perfect! The house was very comfortable and well equipped and the dogs loved the garden. It was great that the garden was so safely enclosed, so we could just leave the door open all day for the dogs to come and go as they liked.

Very welcoming for us humans and the dogs! Lot's of doggy treats, throws etc provided and (as with all ERC properties) so good to know that dogs are allowed upstairs and on the furniture (with the throws...)!

Loved the personal touches, like the 'homegrown' eggs or the tide times for the week being written up on the black board in the hall.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Two elderly ladies and four old dogs!!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cottage was reasonably clean and comfortable and the beds were very comfortable . The dogs settled at once and enjoyed the dog bed provided although I did take their own beds from home. Found parking in the bushes at the back a bit difficult so parked at the front in the road. I found the cooker hob difficult as I had not used an induction hob before (and would not ever get one). We all enjoyed our stay and would come back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could possibly want in this cottage. Very comfortable. Dogs were catered very well all we had to bring was their food.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Time to totally relax...

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable dog friendly cottage for a wonderful relaxing break in Norfolk. Just 10 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes to the local dog friendly village pub, plus the same again to the village shop and fishmonger. Yet quiet and peaceful.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage is a real gem. It’s beautifully positioned by the pub and church (woken by the lovely bells on Sunday). We could walk to the beach and to the beer festival! The garden is small but enclosed and safe for our dog. It’s also really quiet with lots of space inside for two of us. So good, we’ve just booked it again!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Lovely cottage, excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Heather cottage, excellent location near to beach and local amenities. Clean and very comfortable with all things you need for adults and dogs for a stay in Norfolk.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to this lovely comfortable cottage. Ideally situated in the village with an easy walk to the beach and a stones throw from the pub.
Exceptionally dog friendly accommodation, East Ruston cottages are the best!
We have already booked for next year.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Happy at Heather!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first time staying in the village of Happisburgh and I loved it. The first weekend my Mum and Sister and their dogs joined me and my gorgeous black lab and they loved it too. Lots of room, beautifully furnished with everything you need. The beach is a short walk away, when the tides out you can walk to up to the fabulous Smallsticks Cafe at Cart Gap. The lighthouse provides photo opportunities galore. The pub up the road couldn’t be closer, it’s a very quiet location, enclosed garden so safe to keep the doors open for dogs to wander in and out when they want. Bacton Woods a short drive too so easy to have variety of walks. East Ruston Cottages are truly dog friendly places, I really like you can relax as you would at home; no rules on what dogs can and can’t do whilst you’re there. Highly recommended.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Heather Cottage. The cottage and the location were perfect for us and the 4 dogs. The cottage was well equipped and the dogs were made as welcome as the humans. Special attention like large dog beds made it extra special. Although the garden is not big it perfect for our needs and very secure for the dogs. Would recommend this property to anyone what wants good access to a dog friendly beach and a warm and cosy place to rest after the long dog walks.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Perfect cottage, perfect service, perfect place.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful cottage. Comfortable, quiet, full of character and within easy reach (a 5 minute drive) of absolutely superb dog-friendly beaches that run for miles. Coastal erosion has played havoc with direct beach access at Happisburgh itself (March 2019) but until it is fixed (?) you can reach the sand / sea at the Lifeboat station a mile or so south of town. There you'll find good parking and an excellent Cafe (dog-friendly also). If you walk 1/4 mile along the shore back towards Happisburgh you'll have sand-dunes, silence and (if you're very lucky) the odd sun-bathing Seal. Things to note. The beaches are spotlessly clean. The occasional pebble fields are a fossil-hunter's dream. Just Google Happisburg + Fossils... and trust me, they are there aplenty. But keep away from the cliffs that start to appear as you get closer to Happisburg. And don't get caught out by the tide.

East Ruston Cottages did us proud - a pleasure to let you know as much.




Peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely quiet location. Four dogs were very happy in the house and garden and enjoyed the long walks from the doorstep. Beautiful surroundings and views. Very content staying there with everything you could want available in the cottage.



Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at this well appointed and comfy cottage. Everything that we needed was to hand and the position is great.



New Year Getaway,....

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage is a wonderful place to stay for a cosey break. We were 4 adults and 1 dog, who also really enjoyed his stay. Lots of lovely long walks along the amazing clean coastline - amazing part of the UK. There was a lovely welcoming pack on our arrival for the adults and dog. Our stay was very memorable and we hope to visit again sometime soon...



Christmas at Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we had a fantastic time at Heather Cottage, Happisburgh. The cottage was just perfect for us and our 4 dogs. It was so cosy and dog friendly. The local beaches and pubs were perfect for dog owners. The beaches were idyllic even in December. We cannot think of a better retreat for dog lovers.



Wonderful second visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Heather Cottage last year and enjoyed it so much we came back!

Everything is clean and comfortable. Bed and sofas are excellent. The cottage is well equipped, the log burner is heavenly! The dog friendliness of the place makes for a very relaxing break.

The location in Happisburgh is great; it's a short walk to the beach and easy access to anywhere further afield.




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with beautiful beach walks and a very dog friendly pub in the village. Great place to stay with dogs.



Heather Cottage 27OCT18 to 03NOV18

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at an East Ruston cottage and like our first visit this was also fabulous. Heather Cottage was beautifully presented and felt warm and comfortable as soon as we walked in. It was all well appointed and the kitchen was equipped with everything we could need. The bathroom was particularly good with a really big shower area.

We have four dogs so a secure garden was a must (which it was) and parking at the back of the property off road was great.
Happisburgh is a wonderful place to be, we were walking distance to the beach and a 5 iron away from the very dog friendly Hill House pub. There were other lovely beaches a short drive away such as Winterton-on-Sea which gave us many views of grey seals and a nice walk through the dunes. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing break and we're looking forward to going back next year. For dogs friendly beaches and pubs it's hard to beat Norfolk.




Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was easy and as described. The booking process was straightfoward. Our arrival and key collection simple. The cottage itself is ideally situated for dog lovers, being a short walk to the beach.We really liked the fact that the rooms could be sectioned off using the doors so that our curious youngster didn't go on the sofas at night or try and nab more food.The garden is ideal as it's totally confined and especially good for our eldest lady. We had a lovely time at Heather Cottage and will return.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time staying at Heather cottage it was comfortable and clean xx the weather was kind we had some great days out our dogs enjoyed the beaches so yes we would come back thank you xx



Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable cottage for both the dogs and ourselves. Located in a beautiful village, with the beach only a 5 minute walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.



A superb dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage is a lovely place to stay. The accommodation is excellent. Very clean, comfortable and particularly dog friendly which is great for us and our 3 dogs. We have used East Ruston Cottages before and would thoroughly recommend them.
All in all, superb!




Heather cottage in Happisburgh.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather cottage was very comfortable, it was our 3 cottage with ERC, not as well equipt as previous cottages, but we still enjoyed our stay with our dogs that settled in well. The local pub served good food & were very welcoming. Unfortunately we couldn’t visit the local beach due to the cliff edge erosion. We are visiting Heather cottage again in October so maybe we will be able to visit the beach, although Cart Gap just a short drive away was lovely, we visited many beaches with Wells Next to Sea being my favourite. Our visit to Horsey to see the seals was wonderful. ERC are very accommodating & would highly recommend.