FB Twitter

Deepdale Cottage

Deepdale Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Three bedrooms (2 double, one twin)
  • Fully enclosed garden with parking within
  • Open plan kitchen diner, wooden floor
  • Large conservatory with plenty of seating
  • Short walk to village shop, pub, cafe, chippy and beach!
  • Year round dog friendly beach
  • Please note: only one bathroom and that is downstairs

Another Great Property from East Ruston Cottages in Sea Palling

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So where do I start, prior to our holiday we were given the details of a butcher who could deliver raw food for our rescue dog, it arrived on Tuesday, two days after our arrival and was a really good mix of duck, turkey, chicken, beef lamb and tripemix most of which was a complete dog food mix. This was fabulous for any raw food fed Pooches as you don't have to take a weeks worth of frozen dog food with you. Fabulous lovely touch from East Ruston Cottages (ERC) to have this service available.

So we have used ERC to holiday in Norfolk a number of times and Deepdale was a new property to us. A very close 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach of Sea Palling, a village store 1 minute walk away and a very secluded spot where one evening when I took a step into the garden to check out the stars I was welcomed by the biggest Twit Twoo I have ever heard and think this must have been a very close but also the largest Owl I have ever heard, it made me smile so wide.

The property has a fabulous large kitchen open plan with the dinning room so good for families to cook together and chat while others sit at the table. The lounge links onto a lovely conservatory that looks out to the garden. Fortunately our dog didn't see next doors cockerel through the conservative window but you do get the occasional visitor. Although the chickens are very fast at retreating to their territory when they spotted out dog, fortunately before she spotted them :-)

This is a fabulous property where we loved our stay and will be booking again. Thank you ERC for another fabulous and lovely property and holiday.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Absolutely perfect cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful time we had at deepdale Cottage, great cottage with everything anyone could need, perfect enclosed garden for dogs we have three retrievers and they loved it, it’s less than 5 mins walk to the best beaches in Norfolk we been to, only thing that was sad was the day we had to leave , it was wonderful

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Super dog friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deepdale cottage was super dog friendly. Dog bowls, treats and blankets provided and a lovely large garden. It is at the end of a very quiet road, but walking distance to Sea Palling’s wonderful beach. The cottage was very comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. ERCs are so friendly and helpful too. Would highly recommend.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Deepdale Cottage. which had spacious and comfortable living areas for humans and hound. Thoughtful touches for dog owners, like spare bowls, leads and hanging hooks, and blankets. Hound loved her chewy treats and humans enjoyed the sweeties - yum.

Deepdale Cottage is well located for exploring this area of Norfolk, and just a few minutes from Sea Palling beach for some nice walks and seal spotting. We visited a couple of NT properties, Sheringham, the Broads, and followed up some of the eatery recommendations from your Welcome Guide, which was super useful.

In terms of the accommodation, only downside for me was the very steep stairs. Could have also done with a few more teaspoons!

All in all a lovely stay, and had many afternoons lounging in the lovely conservatory :) Thanks very much.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Georgina Simson replied 42 days ago
Thank you Nicola for taking a moment to review your stay at Deepdale Cottage. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay. We do hope to welcome you back to East Ruston Cottages in beautiful Norfolk in the future.

Sea Palling

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, well equipped, dog friendly cottage...
Large enclosed garden.....short stroll to a beautiful sandy beach....not too busy... pub, cafe and arcade....and clean toilets!!.. love to go again !!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Great location for a beach holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were grateful to get the place in Sea Palling for a week in August. When we first looked there was nothing available so when this ‘new’ property appeared on the ERC website we snapped it up. It’s in a great, really quiet location for a beach holiday, down a private lane at the top of Beach Road. Off road parking is a real bonus and although parking is a bit tight you could fit a couple of cars on the drive at a push.

Downstairs there’s a lovely well equipped kitchen and dining room with a big table to comfortably seat 6. Plenty of extra storage space, a dog bed provided and room for a large crate too. There’s a cosy lounge with a TV (with Netflix and Amazon Prime all set up) and a spacious sunny conservatory.

The only bathroom is down stairs too and a useful utility area. There were a couple of windbreaks provided too.

Three spacious bedrooms upstairs means there’s plenty of room for a large family or 3 couples. And no shortage of space for the dogs to run around in the secure garden outside. As mentioned on the webpage there are chicken’s next door, who occasionally hop over the fence, but we did get the benefit of half a dozen of their freshly laid eggs left on our doorstep one morning.

As always plenty to do and see in the area and great beach walks morning and evening that the dogs really apprecaite.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Great dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location to beach .. no need to use car

Cottage spacious and great dog friendly and family focused

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Truly dog welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week spent at Deepdale Cottage. Truly dog welcoming with dog bed, toys, pop bags and home made treats provided as well as some goodies for us.
Garden completely enclosed and safe for out 2 dogs.
Great location, just a short walk to lovely Sandy dog friendly beach.
Would love to return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Deepdale cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we had an emergency 2 days into our holiday and then came home early we don't feel we can give a fair review.
We can say, however that East Ruston Cottages were amazing in their support and we were and are very grateful for that.
We did discover in our 2 days that the beach, dunes and Norfolk Coast path we lovely.
The cottage garden was great for our dogs, very secure.
We don't feel in a position to recommend or not in the circumstances.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!