FB Twitter

Heritage Mews in Stratford-upon-Avon

Heritage Mews in Stratford-upon-Avon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Heritage Mews is a two bedroom 5* Gold Award self catering cottage for 3 guests, in Old Town, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wonderful cosy retreat!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome when we arrived by owners -mews house spotlessly clean and warm . Reserved parking space at rear of property.Easy walk into Stratford with all its amenities.
Thoroughly recommend it




Val replied 19 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. Heritage Mews has two private off-street parking spaces for guests’ exclusive use throughout their stay. Guests who plan to arrive in Stratford early can also request use of one parking space from mid-morning on their arrival day – we just ask you to check with us in advance in case both spaces are in use during change-over.

They had thought of everything and more.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage could not have been better. From the warm welcome on arrival from the owners. The generous gift of wine and biscuits left out for us.
The cottage is immaculately clean and comfortable. Modern kitchen and bathroom, both of which look brand new.
They have thought of everything you could possibly need and more.
Lovely little garden at the back of the property with bistro table and chairs. Even at the end of October it had lots of colour.
Situated in a very quiet area and just a 15 minute stroll into town. What could be better.
We look forward to our return.




Val replied 31 days ago
We’re delighted you enjoyed your short break and really appreciate your lovely comments – thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit :)

A very pleasant and conveniently located house for a visit to Stratford and surrounds

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 3 night stay in Heritage Mews. On arrival we were greeted by Val and Simon who gave a clear instructions on everything relating to the house. It was all very clean and well presented and we were left a nice arrival gift of a bottle of wine and some delicious chocolate biscuits. We found it very straightforward to walk into the centre of Stratford and to pass by the RSC and the church where the Bard is buried.Parking behind the property was very convenient.

There was plenty of information provided on Stratford and on the various events taking place, restaurants, shops etc etc.Nice toiletries were in place in the bathroom and the towels and linen provided were of an excellent quality. All-in-all the house was well appointed and we really enjoyed our stay.




Val Broke-Smith replied 41 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything that Heritage Mews has to offer. We’d be delighted to see you again if you return to Stratford.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Mews is ideally positioned for a short stroll into Stratford or down to the river Avon. The house is immaculate and very comfortable... what a change to sit on furniture that is not leather! All the extras provided by Val and Simon were welcome even though we brought most of our own provisions one can never be sure what is provided. The gardens, albeit small are very pretty.



Val replied 91 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We’re so pleased you liked the cottage and the “extras” we provide. New guests can see what’s included in the rental price on our website, below our availability calendar.

Great stay despite the weather

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything provided (from Kleenex tissues in bedrooms upwards), excellent quality and spotless. The weather managed to prevent us enjoying sitting in the garden, but the proximity of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre and a selection of good bars and restaurants meant we could still get about the town without getting drenched. Thank you Val & Simon



Val replied 107 days ago
We’re just delighted you enjoyed your stay and getting out and about in Stratford, despite the unseasonable heavy rain. Thank you for the great feedback.

Charming house, perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A cozy house. It met all our expectations. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is available.A beautiful garden, well maintained. Quiet location, 10-15 minutes from the city center. Nice walk along the Avon.



Val replied 116 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words – they are much appreciated. We’re so glad to you liked the house and the garden too.

Excellent holiday accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation. It has 2 bedrooms making it perfect for 2 or 3 people.
The house is well located in a quiet area of Stratford. The River Avon is a 10min walk away; the RS Theatre is a 15min walk, the shops and town centre a 15/20min walk, and the various Shakespeare related venues are within walking distance, apart from the 2 farms which are a short drive away. The surrounding area has much to offer: beautiful countryside, lovely gardens, NT properties, picturesque villages, canal walks, etc. There are numerous restaurants and cafes in the town. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal at The Scullery in Greenhill Street.
The house is lovingly cared for by the owners, who have thought of everything an occupant might need. All fittings and equipment are of good quality and the whole presentation of the house is outstanding. The lounge has a patio door leading out to the delightful, sunny, well-designed garden, making this a very pleasant room to eat in or relax in. The garden itself is also a lovely place for taking time-out. Two parking spaces are provided, one next to the garden gate, and one a few metres away.
I would definitely choose to stay in this property if I return to Stratford. I think it would be comfortable, convenient and very pleasant whatever the weather or time of year.




Val replied 127 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed Heritage Mews and everything that Stratford-upon-Avon and the surrounding area has to offer. We’d be delighted to see you again if you return to Stratford. Just to clarify Heritage Mews’ location – the cottage is close to Holy Trinity Church which is situated on the banks of the River Avon (about 350 metres, less than ¼ mile from the cottage) – a 4 to 5 minute walk. From here you can walk along the riverside footpath to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre and town centre. The theatre is about 780 metres (less than ½ mile) – just under 10 minutes’ walk. If you walk from Heritage Mews into town along the streets, past Hall’s Croft in Old Town, the town centre, with restaurants and shops, starts in Church Street - 5 or 6 minutes’ walk. The actual centre of the town, Bridge Street, is about 1km (just over ½ a mile) – about 10 minutes’ walk. These timings are based on our and guests’ experiences, although in hot weather I’m sure we will all walk a bit slower :). In the town centre you can visit Shakespeare’s Birthplace and New Place (the site of Shakespeare’s last home), and Hall’s Croft (Shakespeare’s daughter’s home) in Old Town- all within walking distance. Anne Hathaway’s Cottage is in the nearby village of Shottery - 2.2 km (1.3 miles) from the cottage by road or you can walk, part of the way across fields - about 1 mile. Mary Arden’s Farm (a working ‘Tudor’ farm, where Shakespeare’s mother grew up) is in the village of Wilmcote – a 7km (4½ mile) drive. For keen walkers, you can walk along the canal tow path starting in the town centre. The City Sightseeing ‘Hop-on Hop-off’ bus tour (which operates from Easter / April to the first weekend in November) takes in all 5 Shakespeare Family Homes and is a fun and informative way to explore the town centre sights and nearby villages.

Great weekend break in lovely location.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Heritage Mews. I was visiting with my mother and sister and we were very comfortable at the house. We were greeted by the owners who showed us what we needed to know before settling in. It was nice to receive a bottle of prosecco, biscuits and nibbles and some milk in the fridge. The cottage is well appointed, clean and the garden was a colourful delight. We enjoyed sitting out there. It was great to be able to walk into Stratford, being a stone's throw away from everything. Thank you.



Val replied 143 days ago
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your celebratory weekend and the fine weather enabled you to enjoy the garden too. We much appreciate your lovely comments – thank you.

Review of no 42 Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is presented to a very high standard, in particular cleanliness. The owners are obviously very hands own including maintaining the garden to a very high standard.
Unfortunately in ensuring that the kitchen includes every item of equipment that may enquired, there is little or no space for groceries that are brought by the customer.
Overall the cottage is an excellent self catering holiday.




Val replied 150 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We’re sorry you had a problem storing your groceries and thought our customer service wasn’t of the highest standard. We are unsure though what service you were expecting us to provide? We were at the cottage to welcome you when you arrived and explained everything you needed to know about the cottage. We let you know that we were on hand to help at any time and you could contact us using the free phone line from the house telephone if you had any queries. We also explained this in our pre-arrival email and in our ‘welcome’ card on the hospitality tray in the kitchen. Regarding space in the kitchen for groceries, we provide an empty shelf in a kitchen cupboard and, for a compact kitchen (which is how we advertise it), there is a good-sized fridge (with freezer) and plenty of worktop space too. It’s a shame you didn’t let us know at the time that you had a problem storing groceries, or mentioned it when we saw you when we watered the garden during your stay, as we would have happily come and moved / consolidated a few things to free up another cupboard shelf for you, or more worktop space. Also, after you had gone home, when we found an item of yours that you had left in the bedroom we sent you an email to let you know and posted it back to you straightaway.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been booking for 10 years now, the house is unfailingly comfortable, clean and comfy. Superb



Val replied 158 days ago
Many thanks for the great review. It’s good to know we are still getting things right! See you next time :)

Everything you ever needed from a self-catering rental

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top quality and top notch. No hesitation whatsoever in saying it’s one of the best self-catering rentals we have ever hired.



Val replied 160 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We’ll hope to see you again at some point.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house, spotlessly clean, beautiful patio garden. Equipped with everything you could possibly need, Indeed a home from home with top quality appliances etc. The owner was there to greet us when we arrived and left some little treats for us to enjoy. The house is perfectly placed for a walk into Stratford by the Riverside. We had perfect weather which made our stay a joy. We would book this cottage again when we visit Stratford.



Val replied 184 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely comments – they are much appreciated. We’re glad you were so lucky with the weather too and were able to enjoy the garden. It’s now planted for summer – with pots of geraniums, busy lizzies and fuchsias and the clematis are just coming into bloom. It would be a pleasure to see you both again sometime.

Lovely holiday property and break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Stratford-Upon-Avon couldn't have been better. The property had everything we could possibly need and was absolutely spotless! The beds were so comfortable too. We'd booked to see a performance at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre and found Heritage Mews to be conveniently located for this - the walk next to the river took just 5 - 10 minutes. The owners were very helpful with my initial enquiry, and upon our arrival were there to greet us and make sure everything was ok. There's plenty to do in Stratford-Upon-Avon and surrounding areas. We had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend. (Thank you Val & Simon.)



Val replied 198 days ago
We’re so pleased you all enjoyed your weekend break. Thank you so much for the great feedback. We’ll look forward to seeing you again!

Spotless cottage in good location with lovely garden

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best property we have stayed in from Premier Cottages.It is extremely well-equipped with the highest quality items.The location is close to all the attractions of Stratford and we were made so welcome by the owners.



Val replied 207 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at some point.

Immaculate, comfortable and extremely well equipped throughout. Ideal location for town & theatres.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an immaculate property and excellent for both comfort and its top quality equipment throughout the house and always with a hospitality tray and fresh flowers to greet visitors. The garden is secluded, very pretty and well maintained. Its location is ideal for the theatres, river and town. The owners are always very helpful and there to meet you on arrival. We have stayed at the house on several occasions and always extremely pleased with everything.




Val replied 216 days ago
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Holidays are special and it’s good to know we are getting things right! We’ll look forward to seeing you again.

Briliant Stratford on Avon Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our host at Heritage Mews attended to our reservation request speedily and efficiently and in addition provided lots of information about our prospective visit eg. parking availability etc
.A great deal of care has gone into this holiday home All equipment and linen is of a high quality..A personal handover of keys and the opportunity to meet the owner is always beneficial.The brief explanation of household information was really useful.
We were provided with a charming Easter themed welcome tray containing mini eggs/chocolate bunnies/cake and good quality sparkling wine and nibbles.Also fresh flowers all around the house too.These personal touches definitely added to our enjoyment of our stay and underlines the commitment the owner has to providing a quality experience for guests.The cottage has a very convenient parking space and is ideally located just a few minutes pleasant walk along the riverbank to town .The courtyard garden is delightful.Quiet,relaxing and extremely well maintained.A mixture of evergreens and colourful plants and good outside seating.
The welcome folder has an abundance of information and lots of tourist sight leaflets /maps for ease of access to tourist attractions..
This is most certainly a "Premier Cottage" and is well deserving of its Gold award and 5* rating.
We definitely hope to return in the future.




Val replied 227 days ago
We’re so pleased you enjoyed your Easter stay and thank you for the wonderful feedback. It makes what we do all the more a pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you back :)

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend Heritage Mews. 5 star accommodation in an excellent location for exploring Stratford.



Val replied 248 days ago
Many thanks for your kind comments. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and time in Stratford.

Brilliant place to see Stratford from - Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Genuinely never been to a cleaner cottage - absolutely immaculate. It's well equipped and comfortable too and has a nice enclosed garden you can sit out in. There's also a good car parking space, which is completely away from the road, just behind the garden. It's obviously smaller than the cottages you get out of town but the location more than makes up for this - it's an easy 10 minute stroll into town and yet in a quiet location. So all the main attractions and the RSC are in easy walking distance. Lots of lovely restaurants to eat at as well - we liked Salt (if you want to push the boat out), Lambs, 33 The Scullery and Four Teas (40's Tea Room) - not forgetting the restaurant at the RSC and the fabulous play we saw afterwards (Taming of the Shrew). Lots of good pubs to visit too.



Val replied 256 days ago
What a brilliant review – thank you! We’re just pleased you liked our place and its location and enjoyed everything Stratford has to offer, including the many excellent eateries in town and nearby country pubs. We have two private car parking spaces in the mews – something of a rarity and a real bonus in Stratford. We really appreciate all your informative comments and hope to see you again.

Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been at Heritage Mews on many occasions and always love to come back - perfect home from home



Val Broke-Smith replied 266 days ago
Thank you so much for the great feedback – we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

A good place to stay when in Stratford Upon Avon

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Reading the reviews in the Guest Comments Book by people from England and all over the world who have stayed at this property have not had a poor word to say. My wife and I found the facilities to be well above average and a well kept property within easy walking distance of the town centre, big saving on car park costs.



Val replied 284 days ago
Glad you liked our place, its location and our two private car parking spaces - as you say, a real benefit in Stratford-upon-Avon! Hope to see you again sometime.

Beautiful cottage in great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in various types of holiday accommodation in Stratford over many years and for the last 10 years we have stayed at Heritage Mews. There are lots of reasons for this.

The cottage is in a prime, quiet, location, 5 minutes walk to the river one way and 5 to 10 minutes the other way to the RSC theatre, Shakespeare's church and the town with many good restaurants and shops.

The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and spotless. The owners, Val and Simon, are very welcoming and the cottage contains every household appliance you could possibly need. The gardens, front and back, are very pretty with seasonal plants, so even in winter there is something to admire. It is a real home from home and we really look forward to staying there each year. Thoroughly recommended.




Val replied 323 days ago
We’re delighted you enjoy staying at Heritage Mews each year and really appreciate your wonderful comments – thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 11th visit!

5 star plus

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently spent 4 nights. Standard of cleanliness exceptional, it was nice not to be covered in dog hairs. Most essentials were provided, even a bottle of wine. The location was ideal for access to Stratford and the Cotswolds. They even made the sun shine.




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review. We’re so pleased you liked what Heritage Mews has to offer. Our strict no pets policy ensures guests with pet allergies can enjoy their stay too. You were so lucky with the weather as well :)

A perfect gem in Stratford upon Avon

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival we were welcomed by Val and Simon the owners of the property. We were very impressed by our welcome and immediately felt at ease. The house is spotless and well decorated and has a very cosy feel. Outside there is a beautiful courtyard garden with a table and chairs. It is in a very peaceful quiet location and has the added bonus of two car parking spaces.

The house is close to Trinity Church where Shakespeare is buried and is a short walk to the town centre and the theatres.

Heritage Mews is an excellent property in an excellent location.

Thank you Val and Simon




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We’re glad you enjoyed the summer courtyard garden. It’s now planted for winter, with colourful pots of pansies, violas and cyclamen to look out onto whatever the weather.

Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay when visiting Stratford-upon-Avon.
Welcoming attentive owners, would happily stay again.




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, John. It would be lovely to see you both again.

We have stayed at this property on numerous occasions and always have had a fantastic time

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, to enable exploration of this lovely area, excellent property with all needs taken care of we will be back again to this jewel in Stratford.



Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We’re glad you had a great holiday – see you next time :)

Best short stay for years!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every way....what more needs to be said?Will recommend to friends and of course will stay again.




Val replied more than 1 year ago
A great review with a great title! Thank you! We’ll look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely stay in Stratford.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice, extremely clean, comfortable, very well located.
Cosy garden. Excelent attention from Val and Simon




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments Rafael. We hope you had a good trip back home to Spain.

Heritage Mews- a home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Mews is one of the best equipped and cleanest self catering accommodation we’ve enjoyed in our many years of travel.
Val & Simon are justifiably proud of the Gold standard they achieved and they work diligently to maintain that standard.
A very welcoming home in a superb location for easy access to all that Stratford upon Avon has to offer.
We would heartily recommend Heritage Mews to anyone planning to visit this area!




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation.

Superb self-catering accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from 5 nights at Heritage Mews and can't recommend highly enough - extremely well-equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean with the prettiest courtyard garden. Within easy walking distance of the town centre but with on-site parking for when you need to use the car. A real credit to Val and Simon whose attention to detail is second to none - would love to go back again soon.



Val replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We’d be delighted to see you again.

A lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a wonderful nine days in Heritage Mews. It's a very comfortable small house, within easy and quick walking distance into the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon. The garden is a delight of colour and smells, and almost feels part of the lounge. It is also a suntrap for most of the day. The icing on the cake was the dedicated parking. It was also idly placed for day trips to Oxford, Worcester and Kenilworth Castle. Val and Simon were charming hosts, always ready to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, plan to return in the future (as many have done already) and can recommend this holiday let most enthusiastically



Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation. We’re glad you liked our place and the fine weather meant you could enjoy the garden too.

Location ideal - Property first rate - Service second to none. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Heritage Mews. It's location, only a few minutes walk from both the river and the town centre, was ideal, allowing us to visit several of the very good restaurants without having to worry about parking or taxies.
The property itself is delightful and just right for a couple. Though quite small, it is beautifully fitted out to a high standard, and very clean and comfortable. The garden is a gem, and just the place for a quiet ten minutes after a busy day of sightseeing.
We cannot speak highly enough about the service provided by Val and Simon. Nothing was too much trouble. First rate!




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words – they are much appreciated. We hope to see you again at some point.

Short stay in Stratford

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 2 nights at Heritage Mews at the end of our travels. The weather was lovely so the great location really mattered as the special thing about our time in Strattford was just being able to walk the town such that we felt familiar with the streetscape of the old town and adjoining areas. This was the highlight of our visit - yes we saw a play at the RSC and visited Shakespeares's home, but the wandering about topped them all. We wished that we could have spent more time here.



Val replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your time in Stratford and with perfect weather too!

Returning once again to Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before we were welcomed by Val and Simon and quickly made to feel at home, especially with the prepared welcome tray. Heritage Mews offers excellent accommodation and is provided with every comfort, it also has a charming courtyard garden. The location is well placed for for exploring Stratford-upon-Avon and its historic buildings, the river walks and of course visiting the Theatre.
There are also many places of interest and beauty within easy reach of Stratford-upon-Avon, which adds to the attraction of staying at Heritage Mews





Val replied more than 1 year ago
It was good to see you both again. We very much appreciate your kind words - thank you!

Excellent accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we received a warm welcome from the owners Val and Simon. There was a very thoughtful touch of wine, biscuits and chocolates, plus a welcome card and fresh flowers in every room.
The house is immaculately maintained, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, at the same time being a real 'home from home'. The garden was very attractive, we were there during a very warm spell and able to sit out.
Ideally located the house is in a very quiet area, but close enough to walk into Stratford centre and has the advantage of two parking spaces.

Our thanks to Val and Simon for a wonderful stay, and can't recommend highly enough Heritage Mews a a place to stay!




Val replied more than 1 year ago
The thanks are all ours! We’re delighted you liked our place and the warm weather meant you could enjoy the garden too. We hope to see you again sometime.

Wonderful holiday property - excellent as always

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Heritage Mews and another wonderful holiday in this excellent property.
A great house, very clean and in a superb location to be able to walk along the river into town and as a base to explore the area.
The owners, Val and Simon are so welcoming and the lovely cake, Easter egg and drink made us feel so welcome.
We are already looking forward to being able to come back again.




Val replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5th visit!

A beautiful cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Heritage Mews. Val and Simon have included many thoughtful touches in this beautifully maintained and well-equipped cottage. The location and good parking arrangements make this an excellent base to explore Stratford and the surrounding area. The care of the property which the owners take personally is excellent and was really appreciated. We would love to come back again!



Val Broke-Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

A perfect place to stay in Stratford

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Mews is a lovingly cared for and spotlessly clean house in a great location with a short level walk into Stratford. Val and Simon provide everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. The garden made s a nice addition even when the snow came down and in freezing temperatures the house remained extremely warm and cosy. Extra treats left for us were an added bonus! We would highly recommend a stay here and hope to return ourselves in the future.



Excellent cottage in perfect location for sightseeing

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage kept in immaculate condition by the owners. A real home from home with everything you need, and all the sites and restaurants in easy walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Cozy, comfortable and convenient!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, cozy house situated very close to the centre - everything you could need is provided and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful.



A perfect home from home base to enjoy the RSC and Stratford upon Avon town attractions.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth stay at Heritage Mews and once again the standard of the cottage and the welcome could not be bettered. We look forward to our next visit.