FB Twitter

Heritage Mews in Stratford-upon-Avon

Heritage Mews in Stratford-upon-Avon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Heritage Mews is a two bedroom 5* Gold Award self catering cottage for 3 guests, in Old Town, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

5 star plus

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently spent 4 nights. Standard of cleanliness exceptional, it was nice not to be covered in dog hairs. Most essentials were provided, even a bottle of wine. The location was ideal for access to Stratford and the Cotswolds. They even made the sun shine.




Val replied 10 days ago
Thank you for the great review. We’re so pleased you liked what Heritage Mews has to offer. Our strict no pets policy ensures guests with pet allergies can enjoy their stay too. You were so lucky with the weather as well :)

A perfect gem in Stratford upon Avon

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival we were welcomed by Val and Simon the owners of the property. We were very impressed by our welcome and immediately felt at ease. The house is spotless and well decorated and has a very cosy feel. Outside there is a beautiful courtyard garden with a table and chairs. It is in a very peaceful quiet location and has the added bonus of two car parking spaces.

The house is close to Trinity Church where Shakespeare is buried and is a short walk to the town centre and the theatres.

Heritage Mews is an excellent property in an excellent location.

Thank you Val and Simon




Val replied 21 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We’re glad you enjoyed the summer courtyard garden. It’s now planted for winter, with colourful pots of pansies, violas and cyclamen to look out onto whatever the weather.

Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay when visiting Stratford-upon-Avon.
Welcoming attentive owners, would happily stay again.




Val replied 46 days ago
Thank you for your kind words, John. It would be lovely to see you both again.

We have stayed at this property on numerous occasions and always have had a fantastic time

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, to enable exploration of this lovely area, excellent property with all needs taken care of we will be back again to this jewel in Stratford.



Val replied 57 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We’re glad you had a great holiday – see you next time :)

Best short stay for years!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every way....what more needs to be said?Will recommend to friends and of course will stay again.




Val replied 116 days ago
A great review with a great title! Thank you! We’ll look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely stay in Stratford.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice, extremely clean, comfortable, very well located.
Cosy garden. Excelent attention from Val and Simon




Val replied 119 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments Rafael. We hope you had a good trip back home to Spain.

Heritage Mews- a home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Mews is one of the best equipped and cleanest self catering accommodation we’ve enjoyed in our many years of travel.
Val & Simon are justifiably proud of the Gold standard they achieved and they work diligently to maintain that standard.
A very welcoming home in a superb location for easy access to all that Stratford upon Avon has to offer.
We would heartily recommend Heritage Mews to anyone planning to visit this area!




Val replied 125 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation.

Superb self-catering accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from 5 nights at Heritage Mews and can't recommend highly enough - extremely well-equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean with the prettiest courtyard garden. Within easy walking distance of the town centre but with on-site parking for when you need to use the car. A real credit to Val and Simon whose attention to detail is second to none - would love to go back again soon.



Val replied 128 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We’d be delighted to see you again.

A lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a wonderful nine days in Heritage Mews. It's a very comfortable small house, within easy and quick walking distance into the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon. The garden is a delight of colour and smells, and almost feels part of the lounge. It is also a suntrap for most of the day. The icing on the cake was the dedicated parking. It was also idly placed for day trips to Oxford, Worcester and Kenilworth Castle. Val and Simon were charming hosts, always ready to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, plan to return in the future (as many have done already) and can recommend this holiday let most enthusiastically



Val replied 133 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation. We’re glad you liked our place and the fine weather meant you could enjoy the garden too.

Location ideal - Property first rate - Service second to none. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Heritage Mews. It's location, only a few minutes walk from both the river and the town centre, was ideal, allowing us to visit several of the very good restaurants without having to worry about parking or taxies.
The property itself is delightful and just right for a couple. Though quite small, it is beautifully fitted out to a high standard, and very clean and comfortable. The garden is a gem, and just the place for a quiet ten minutes after a busy day of sightseeing.
We cannot speak highly enough about the service provided by Val and Simon. Nothing was too much trouble. First rate!




Val replied 133 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words – they are much appreciated. We hope to see you again at some point.

Short stay in Stratford

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 2 nights at Heritage Mews at the end of our travels. The weather was lovely so the great location really mattered as the special thing about our time in Strattford was just being able to walk the town such that we felt familiar with the streetscape of the old town and adjoining areas. This was the highlight of our visit - yes we saw a play at the RSC and visited Shakespeares's home, but the wandering about topped them all. We wished that we could have spent more time here.



Val replied 178 days ago
Thank you for the great review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your time in Stratford and with perfect weather too!

Returning once again to Heritage Mews

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before we were welcomed by Val and Simon and quickly made to feel at home, especially with the prepared welcome tray. Heritage Mews offers excellent accommodation and is provided with every comfort, it also has a charming courtyard garden. The location is well placed for for exploring Stratford-upon-Avon and its historic buildings, the river walks and of course visiting the Theatre.
There are also many places of interest and beauty within easy reach of Stratford-upon-Avon, which adds to the attraction of staying at Heritage Mews





Val replied 194 days ago
It was good to see you both again. We very much appreciate your kind words - thank you!

Excellent accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we received a warm welcome from the owners Val and Simon. There was a very thoughtful touch of wine, biscuits and chocolates, plus a welcome card and fresh flowers in every room.
The house is immaculately maintained, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, at the same time being a real 'home from home'. The garden was very attractive, we were there during a very warm spell and able to sit out.
Ideally located the house is in a very quiet area, but close enough to walk into Stratford centre and has the advantage of two parking spaces.

Our thanks to Val and Simon for a wonderful stay, and can't recommend highly enough Heritage Mews a a place to stay!




Val replied 199 days ago
The thanks are all ours! We’re delighted you liked our place and the warm weather meant you could enjoy the garden too. We hope to see you again sometime.

Wonderful holiday property - excellent as always

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Heritage Mews and another wonderful holiday in this excellent property.
A great house, very clean and in a superb location to be able to walk along the river into town and as a base to explore the area.
The owners, Val and Simon are so welcoming and the lovely cake, Easter egg and drink made us feel so welcome.
We are already looking forward to being able to come back again.




Val replied 199 days ago
Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5th visit!

A beautiful cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Heritage Mews. Val and Simon have included many thoughtful touches in this beautifully maintained and well-equipped cottage. The location and good parking arrangements make this an excellent base to explore Stratford and the surrounding area. The care of the property which the owners take personally is excellent and was really appreciated. We would love to come back again!



Val Broke-Smith replied 245 days ago
Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

A perfect place to stay in Stratford

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Mews is a lovingly cared for and spotlessly clean house in a great location with a short level walk into Stratford. Val and Simon provide everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. The garden made s a nice addition even when the snow came down and in freezing temperatures the house remained extremely warm and cosy. Extra treats left for us were an added bonus! We would highly recommend a stay here and hope to return ourselves in the future.



Excellent cottage in perfect location for sightseeing

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage kept in immaculate condition by the owners. A real home from home with everything you need, and all the sites and restaurants in easy walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Cozy, comfortable and convenient!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, cozy house situated very close to the centre - everything you could need is provided and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful.



A perfect home from home base to enjoy the RSC and Stratford upon Avon town attractions.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth stay at Heritage Mews and once again the standard of the cottage and the welcome could not be bettered. We look forward to our next visit.