FB Twitter

The Old Rose Garden

The Old Rose Garden

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Rose Garden offers quality holiday accommodation for 2 people in one of Norfolk’s favourite seaside villages.

Visit Britain 4 Star Award.

The Old Rose Garden provides comfortable accommodation for two.

  • The property is next door to the owner’s house
  • Double bedroom with ensuite electric shower toilet and basin, hairdryer
  • Kitchen/sitting room with washing machine, microwave, cooker/oven
  • HD LED TV, Freeview, DVD player, CD player, radio
  • iPod docking station with HI FI
  • Secure off-road parking
  • Courtyard garden with table and chairs
  • All on ground level
  • Open all year
  • No smoking & no pets
  • Prices from £230 - £400.00

The Old Rose Garden, Overstrand

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the Old Rose Garden. We recommend it highly and we enjoyed a lovely week in Overstrand.



Yet another good week - sunny and hot as well!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been regulars at the Old Rose Garden for around seven years now which says it all. It has all that we look for for a relaxing break in very pleasant, tranquil surroundings near to the facilities (beach, NT properties, cafes, shops, ....) we need and at a reasonable price. Neil and Joanne are excellent hosts. Tried the Grove restaurant this time in Cromer for an anniversary meal. Excellent, pricey but worth the money.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made very welcome with fresh flowers & chocolate cake, the accommodation was excellent for a weeks stay in Norfolk. We liked the outdoor furniture options with the table & chairs in a nice private space. Would definately recommend.



A Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and friendly hosts, lovely comfortable accommodation, ideal position, beautiful weather, what more could you ask!



A gem of a place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is compact but is equipped with everything that you may need . It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable . A lovely peaceful place to stay .
Overstrand is a pretty village , close to the beach and well situated to explore the area by foot or car.




Yet another good week in Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars and always enjoy our visits. An excellent place for two to use a base for exploring North Norfolk beaches, sights , wildlife and craft centres. Membership of National Trust and Historic Houses is a bonus for us as there are several places to visit and enjoy. We enjoy all this plus our walks and birdwatching. Quiet, comfortable and very relaxing. Hosts very friendly and helpful and close by in the rare event of a problem or request for information. Good restaurants nearby although the White Horse is now not as reliable as it was.



A cosy cottage for 2

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to this lovely cottage for 2 near the sea, even better after the make over and decoration. Lovely walks on the beach and nearby. Thank you



Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the property and just as good as the first our hosts were very accommodating the property has been newly decorated and smart
The treats that were left for us were appreciated.
Thank you




Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at the Old Rose Garden & the cottage & hosts were excellent as usual. We stay in a lot of cottages & this is one that we would always want to return to. Everything about the cottage is high class & there is nothing that could be improved or changed, all round it is a top end cottage & we would highly recommend it.



Yet another good week in Overstrand

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars at the Old Rose Garden and remain as enthusiastic as we were at the beginning. Excellent accommodation and customer service in a great part of the country. Booked already for 2018.



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked very late, after previous booking at another location let us down. Neil could not have been more helpful. Cottage is beautiful and everything has been thought of. We will stay again and have no hesitation in recommending to others.



The Old Rose Garden Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage for two, very well-equipped and only five minutes walk from the sea. The owners, Neil and Joanne, are very friendly and very helpful. We hope to return next year.



Wonderful third stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our third stay at the Old Rose Cottage again. It is beautifully situated only a few minutes from the beach and offers comfortable accomodation for two people. The Norfolk coast is definitely worth seeing and exploring.



Great property

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, owners very helpful and friendly. Easy access to all amenities around north norfolk.



Another good visit !

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars and have been since the accommodation became available. We love the area and the Old Rose Garden fits the bill for comfort, facilities, friendliness, support and access to the wonders of the area. Already booked for 2018.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th year staying at the Old Rose Garden and we have already booked again .
Compact accommodation of a very high standard in a peaceful location . Lovely walks nearby including a cliff top or beach walk to Cromer .
We are always made so welcome here and look forward to our next visit .




Yet another excellent week

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars at the Old Rose Garden and value the high quality of the accommodation, the attention and support of the owners, the excellent location and the numerous opportunities for us to see North Norfolk, its wildlife, National Trust properties and its beach walks. We will be back next year !!



A LOVELY COTTAGE FOR 2

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday in this lovely cottage for two, everything you could wish for. In a quiet location near the sea.



A very comfortable week at the Old Rose Garden

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay the hosts and the facilities were first class, we will certainly visit again.



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Rose Garden is an exceptionally well appointed property which is immaculately clean & very well presented in an ideal location. The hosts are very friendly & helpful whilst remaining at a discrete distance so as not to impose on you. We have stayed at this property twice & have already booked for a third visit



Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday cottage for 2 in a lovely spot. Modern, clean, comfortable, just perfect. All the ingredients for a good holiday!



Another good week in Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our regular venue and it is always enjoyable with plenty to do. Already booked for next year. The place is excellent and the hosts are helpful.



Holiday in Overstrand

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy and fun as always. Comfy bed. Plenty of storage for 2. Good info in flat. Great for sunny breakfasts outside. Shade when you need it. Will go back again.



Just the ticket for two

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another excellent stay. Ticks all the boxes for comfort, facilities and access to wonderful countryside, houses and gardens and the beach. There is always something new to find, This time it was Voewood house in Kelling, near to holt, and the Langham Dome.



A wonderful find.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came across this cottage as we were in Overstrand the other year and booked for the next year. We have just had our second time here and every thing was perfect Have booked already for 2017!



A gem of a place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact accommodation with every comfort. Well placed for good walks and the beach. Excellant quiet location and great base for exploring the area. There is off street parking.



Great holiday destination at THE OLD ROSE GARDEN

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Rose Garden was a compact accommodation, cleanliness, location, everything you need. Owners are friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. All in all wonderful place to stay, so good going next year.
Maureen and Martyn Ipswich




A great location but tight on space for 2 weeks

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at the Old Rose Garden. Owners nice as ever, as is location. It's well maintained and busy with bookings so Neil struggles to get time to get in to fix any faults that develop.
We were unlucky with poor weather and it gets a bit claustrophobic after two weeks when you can't get out as much as you expect.
We have booked to return next year, though for just one week this time, later in the year.




A home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to this accommodation which, in effect, says it all. Just right for two people, comfortable, well equipped and close to good amenities including shops, restaurants, National Trust properties, a variety of open gardens and, of course, the sea. Neil and Joanne are welcoming hosts.



Excellent as usual.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing and comfortable week at The Old Rose Garden. A warm welcome always awaits you, we always so enjoy our stay, we shall return to this Norfolk gem.



Warm and comfortable in November

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing few days in warm (important in November) comfortable accommodation in a beautiful area. We look forward to another visit but a longer one next time.



Another perfect time at the Rose Garden

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We know the area well and have family in various parts therefore the Rose Garden is the perfect location for us and perfect describes all the accommodation has to offer. That Neil, Joanne and family are such nice people simply adds to the qualities. We will be returning again, and again.



The perfect relaxing break for two

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the initial booking through to our saying goodbye everything went so smoothly. Neil and Joanne are very friendly but not "in your way" at all. The Old Rose Garden is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean - nothing to fault whatsoever. We were interested to see that in the whole of their five years of letting there has not been one single negative comment in the visitors book! I've never seen that before.



Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weather in October can be very erratic and if you are on holiday, it is good to have a comfy, warm base to return to. This sums up the Old Rose Garden; accommodation in a brilliant, quiet location that encourages you to unwind after long coastal walks. My husband and I really enjoyed our recent break.



Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at The Old Rose Garden, we always receive such a warm friendly welcome from our hosts. Every thing is in place for a perfect relaxing holiday in an idealic spot. We shall be returning to this Norfolk gem.



We are regular customers which says it all !

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are losing count of the number of times we have stayed in this accommodation. It suits our needs very well and we love North Norfolk with its cultural activities, wildlife and opportunities for walking. We have already booked for next year.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First holiday to Norfok & loved every minute.
wonderful accommodation, clean, comfortable & everything we could have needed in the kitchen.
If we decide to visit Norfolk again would definitely stay here.
Thanks for a lovely holiday.




We are regulars - what more can we say? Excellent.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have used tis accommodation an many occasions now and it fits our needs for comfortable, well-equipped, self-catering accommodation in one of our favourite UK places. Quiet yet with plenty to do in the area. Excellent support from the owners tops what is an excellent package.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact accommodation which has everything you need for your stay . Towels , bedlinen , crockery and decoration are all of a very high standard .
Made to feel very welcome by the owners who get lots of repeat business . You even get flowers and cake on arrival!




A great little 'home from home'

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Rose Garden is in a lovely situation, quiet yet close to the cliffs and beach and also to the village centre in Overstrand. It is beautifully kept, with modern facilities in a very compact package.In terms of cleanliness and quality of fittings, it is one of the best we have ever stayed in (we regularly use self catering cottages). The hosts next door are friendly and welcoming and have guests who rebook almost immediately for next time, as we did, having discovered it.
We struggle to find anything to criticise; perhaps the bedroom space is a bit tight, but even that is easy to live with We are definitely going back next year.




Yet another outstanding week

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this accommodation many times now, a fact that reflects our interests in walking and bird watching in an excellent location - quiet, relaxing, comfortable with supportive hosts and a region with enough interests and opportunities to keep us busy and well fed. We will be returning in the near future. It meets our needs very well and, in some ways, has become a "second home".



What we thought of the Old Rose Garden

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this little place it is spotless very tastefully furnished and nicely located for the Beach and local towns
When we come back to North Norfolk we will want to come here.What more can one say.




Quiet and peaceful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location within easy walking from the beach, cliff top cafe pub and shop, Quiet and peaceful and perfect for our needs..............................



Happy

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting north Norfolk for many years and have now found the perfect place to stay and will be returning regularly. Location is ideal and Neil and Joanne are lovely people both ind and helpful



It's a great little place.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its a great place to stay when in Norfolk. Its the third time we have stayed here and it is always spotless. We recommend it to all our friends and family.



The Old Rose Garden - a lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome from Joanne and Neil. Our holiday was excellent; the Old Rose Garden is a very comfortable, well-equipped place to stay in an ideal location close to the sea and central for a number of walks. Good food nearby at The Sea Marge Hotel in Overstrand and The Vernon Arms in Southrepps.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to The Old Rose Garden. The accommodation is perfect for two people and the location is wonderful with the sea and cliffs one end of the road and shop and pub at the other end. Neil and Joanne make you very welcome and the accommodation is spotlessly clean with everything you need. No negativity from us at all on this property.



Excellent accomodation for two with plenty to do within 20 miles.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars and the standard of this accommodation continues to be very high. It ticks the boxes on all counts and North Norfolk never loses its attraction for us. We are already booked for next year.



Excellent Yet Again

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say? We have returned to this site several times now and it fills all our requirements of comfortable accommodation in a quiet and very beautiful location with all the amenities that we need. Excellent value and we will return next year.



Excellent relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another really excellent and relaxing stay, weather glorious, accommodation up to its usual high standard with such warm friendly hosts. We will definitely stay at The Old Rose Garden again.



Old Rose Garden, Overstrand

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arriving at the accommodation we were greeted by Neil and Joanne, owners of the property, who were friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The cottage is quite small but is spotless clean and has everything you need to have a comfortable stay. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach, with a cliff top walk all the way to Cromer. There is a local post office/corner shop and a large supermarket, only 10 minutes drive away, in Cromer. It is a "home from home" accommodation and we will certainly go back for another stay.

Anne and David from Leeds






















A Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal place for two people to stay in comfort and with all that is needed for relaxing and keeping in touch. TV, radio and Wi-Fi are available plus easy parking. The owners are on-site and provide a friendly non-intrusive service second to none. The village has bus routes along the coast, a restaurant/hotel and an excellent gastro-pub with exceptional meals at good prices. Anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday in self-catering accommodation will find life easy and plenty to do from beach and cliff walks, to dining and tea rooms, to visiting National Trust and Historic Houses Association properties and sampling other outdoor activities such as bird-watching and sailing the Norfolk Broads. The accommodation is within easy reach of Norwich and other towns and villages in North Norfolk providing shopping, crafts and many other things to do in the inevitably beautiful surroundings. Cannot find a negative thing to say - it is excellent and we just keep on going back.



Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Rose Garden. Neil and Joanne were most helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly stay again.



Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent location for exploring the Norfolk coast around Cromer. The property was scrupulously clean and well fitted out. Little details had been thought of; oven gloves, tea towel, cleaning materials all provided. Owners were very friendly and on site if needed.



a little gem

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Rose Cottage could not have been any more comfortable, lived up to the description and more, what more can i say . I will not hesitate in recommending to others.



April 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, very convenient for everything. All that you need was provided in the apartment. Overstrand is a great place to stay & relax. Old Rose Garden is the perfect accompaniment.



another perfect stay in the Old Rose Garden

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property ideal for a couple or a single person. It's very neat, well presented and impeccably clean. The feather pillows are a lovely luxury but if you have neck problems they are a necessity, my husband was so relieved as he had forgotten his at home. The courtyard garden is a very useful bonus. The owners are friendly and welcoming but not at all intrusive. It's trump card for us is it's proximity to Norfolk's beaches as well as being good value for money. We have recommended The Old Rose Garden to others in the past and will continue to do so. We will definitely return again. Thank you to you both for another lovely stay.



Great place for 2

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another lovely stay and to get to 150 characters I will just repeat the title - Great place for 2Great place for 2Great place for 2Great place for 2Great place for 2Great place for 2Great place for 2



Overstrand gem

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful and warm friendly welcome to our second visit to the Rose Garden. A perfect spot on the Norfolk Coast.
Accommodation is of an excellent standard with all required facilities and more. Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy with those extra delightful touches, such as a case of pretty flowers and a chocolate cake waiting for our arrival.
We have already booked and paid a deposit for our third stay in June next year.
We will have no hesitation in recommending this little gem in Overstrand to any of our friends. We are so pleased that we have found it!




Old Rose Garden - Recommended.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact, comfortable accomodation that provides all that a couple needs for a holiday. Excellent and well equipped, the Old Rose Garden is one of our regular choices for a week away. Very good support from the owners and good local facilities for food, walking, bird watching and the National Trust make it a place for discerning visitors who like quality, variety and opportunity. Only 200 metres from the beach and cliff walks. Not too far from the Broads and Norwich so a good base for the energetic to sample North and mid-Norfolk. We are fans and will be regular "returners".



September break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything one would need in a property , hence the excellent gradings. It is however a small property, very compact, which did not concern us. The owners are to be congratulated for fitting out the cottage so well. If it was possible to provide alternative storage space for e.g. the vacuum cleaner, then that would be great. The bed was very, very comfortable, with good quality bedlinen. Situated in a lovely village and it is possible to shop for basic provisions at the convenience store.



Excellent accommodatio

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent compact accommodation for 2 people . Situated in a quiet location yet near the sea front and village amenities which include a good pub / restaurant ..
We were made to feel very welcome and there was even a chocolate cake and flowers for us on our arrival .
We've already booked for next year .