FB Twitter

Hendre Farmhouse

Hendre Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Spacious detached farmhouse tucked away from it all. Accommodation for 6 (+ 1 with provision of a Folding Guest Bed on request). 2 Double Bedroom, both en-suite. 1 Twin Bedroom. Upstairs bathroom. Downstairs Shower room with Sauna.

Large kitchen-diner and spacious lounge. Lawned garden and paved patio.

Half term break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to Hendre and we weren’t disappointed. The farmhouse is extremely spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It is an excellent base for exploring the beautiful snowdonia area and a little further afield (we went to RAF valley). We came with our 2 children and dog and there was plenty of space indoors and out for them and us! Anwen is most helpful if you need her and provides a warm welcome. We will be returning soon for our 6th visit!



Fantastic family cottage out of the way - just enough

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic cottage just remote enough. Has everything you could want for a break in a cottage, no need for towels, dishwasher tablets, loo roll - all you need to bring is your clothes.

Our boys loved the woods, the stream just within the woods along with the young crazy cows who ran all the time. Don't be too surprised if the local farmers little dog strays in.

The only thing we can think of to improve would a few more up to date DVD's would be good.

we would stay again





Very good but expensive

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent holiday. There was a smell of diesel from the boiler and the microwave was broken.
Also the property could do with a washing up bowl.
However the property it very good.




Anwen replied 195 days ago
Steven and Deborah, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for your valued points. I'm glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay at Hendre. There are two washing up bowls there, kept away in one of the kitchen unit cupboards (corner unit, on right of sink unit). I have also found that the microwave worked but the turn table doesn't seem to, so this will soon be replaced with a new one. Looking forward to seeing you in September. Anwen

Comfy farm house, with access up a narrow lane.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At first sight of the house we thought very impressive, inside spacious and bright, large kitchen dinner, large living room, large bedrooms, and the sauna was a great, we had some issues which were swiftly delt with by Anwen. We loved the privacy, one small problem was a couple of the cupboards had a musty smell. Great location out every day to nearby beach’s, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdon and managed the velocity Zip wire. All in all we would definitely return.




Anwen replied 250 days ago
Thank you for taking time to do a review on your stay at Hendre. Also thank you for being so understanding with the central heating boiler when the "pump" failed. The problem could not be predicted and we did our very best to get it going again for you. I hope that you'll return one day.

Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again another week of pure heaven at Hendre with my friend and our dogs. Home from home comfort, tucked away from the ‘Real’ world.

Will definitely return.




Couldn’t Ask For More

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious farmhouse cottage, with all the mod cons. Very clean. The kitchen has all that you need, even a dishwasher. There’s a washer dryer to keep your clothes clean. Great remote location, but handy for all of North Wales’ attractions. The owners are very friendly and helpful.



Fantastic country escape

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic stay. Great facilites and and an amazing location. Being in the middle of nowhere it wouldn't be for everyone but we loved the privacy. Very greatful for being allowed it on such short notice and for only 2 of us! Thanks very much. Will recommend.



Lovely house for large family group

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an ideal property for our extended family holiday in Wales - with my brother and his family staying at Betws Bach ( we could wave at each other across the fields) it was easy to spend time together. Anwen was extremely welcoming and friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. There was plenty of room - a very large lounge and big farmhouse kitchen and the children also loved running around in the gardens of both houses.