FB Twitter

Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room

Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.3
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Oxford High Street is only a 15 minute walk from this lovely single room, shared bathroom off the popular Cowley Road with its array of shops and restaurants. Continental breakfast included and light use of kitchen as an option. Walking distance to Brookes University, Churchill and the Nuffield hospitals and excellent bus service to JR Hospital and the City centre. Wireless Internet included. Restricted parking for loading and unloading. Nearby supermarket parking or Park & Ride. No household pets.

A real Artist cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The artist cottage B&B is a nice place to stay at if you are ok with a more familial atmosphere than a comercial B&B. You live in the private house of a kind lady that is open to talk to you or leave you alone if you need it.
The house is near to the Cowley Road where you can find many different restaurants and shops. It is not far away from the city centre -approx. 10min with the bike.


Guest from Kiel stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 13 nights in March 2019


an artist place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barbara is lovely. Her home quaint. We very much enjoyed our stay and breakfast conversations. Beautiful art.

Karen from Tacoma stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 10 nights in October 2018


Blissful Intellectual Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My third stay in Oxford at this lovely location. The accommodation is very comfortable, including a simple but quiet room with WiFi, a charming view and a stylish modern (shared) bathroom. Breakfast is often shared with other guests and the hostess. Barbara is charming, generous and filled with wonderful stories and insights. The garden at the rear is delightful and makes your visit feel like home.

The house location is excellent for walking or using buses, and is close to University business, tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants. Exceptional value for the money, when compared with other Oxford lodgings. Highly recommended!


Lori from Napa stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 22 nights in August 2018


A wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay in a beautiful house with excellent accommodation close to the city centre.
Thank you very much.


Helen from Filey stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 3 nights in May 2018


The place and the host are just wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Room is clean, cozy and perfect for your stay. As Oxford is kind of small city, you are near everything by walking distances no longer than 40 mins.

Hibraim from Mexico City stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 15 nights in October 2017


A pleasant stay in a home on Cowley Road...

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hostess Barbara was very flexible about arrival/departure times and was a pleasure to talk to. Her refrigerator was well-stocked with breakfast foods, and the shared bathroom was consistently well cleaned. Barbara treats this place as she would her home and expects guests to leave their rooms as orderly as they found them. The rooms were nicely furnished with wall paintings and decor courtesy of Barbara, who is an artist on the side.

Myles from Newark stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 10 nights in September 2017


Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place to stay. The host, Barbara, is very friendly and welcoming and makes you feel totally at home. She is very laid-back and we can come and go as we please. It is also very easy to get into the city centre of Oxford with so many buses going down Cowley Road and, if you want to walk, it is certainly walkable. Lots of restaurants just around the corner, too. In all, I highly recommend the Artist's Cottage.

Andrew from Carindale stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 7 nights in July 2017


Excellent.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barbara is a lovely women who is very welcoming. Her home is better than any b & b and is definitely value for money. I would highly recommend.

Lee from Glengormley stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 3 nights in April 2017


Totally worth the price

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was in desperate need of accommodation for my placement at Churchill hospital and thank Goodness I found this. the host is a very lovely lady and although you share the bathroom with other guests it's always clean. Breakfast is self service which is a good thing if you are as picky as me.

Rita from Hatfield stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 10 nights in November 2016


A good place for a budget traveller

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottadge is at a walking distance from the city center (but there is good bus service as well). The room is small, but adequate, the place is very quiet in spite of busy neibourghood.

Lara from stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 9 nights in July 2016


Pressure weekend at work, restful recovery at Artist's Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I needed to find accommodation whilst working over the weekend. Artist Cottage was available. Barbara was very helpful in allowing me to check in during the Friday afternoon and arrive back late. Relaxed style but very efficient and spotlessly clean.

Lance from Hayling Island stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 3 nights in September 2015


Artist B&B

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
1.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, clean homely place to stay. Unfortunately, there is nowhere to park which created a huge problem for me. It was 45 minutes walk each way to where I needed to be daily. Had I known there was no parking available I would not have booked. It would have been better for me to be a little further away but with a parking space. I think this should be made very clear on the advert. I don't know Oxford area and was unaware of the horrendous issue with parking.

Guest from stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 5 nights in July 2015


good for short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accomodation is convenient for short stays. The location is good and calm. The hosts provided detailed information. Maybe the bed is a bit too worn and needs replacement.

Guest from Kaunas stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 2 nights in July 2015


My stay in Art Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in Art Cottage for three weeks and everything worked out just fine. My landlady was great and made me feel welcome all the time. Location was good, for me the twenty-minute-walk to Oxford City Centre was a good way to start a day, I seldom used a bus. The facilities available to me were more than adequate.
My special thanks to Barbara.


Guest from Vääksy stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 25 nights in March 2015


Friendly b&b in Oxford

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at the Art cottage bed & breakfast. The host is very friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. This is a great place to stay when visiting Oxford for a few days or longer.

Maud from Ghent stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 14 nights in November 2014


Friendly b&b in Oxford

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at the Art cottage bed & breakfast. The host is very friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. This is a great place to stay when visiting Oxford for a few days or longer.

Maud from Ghent stayed at Artist Cottage B&B | Cowley Road | The Pink Room for 14 nights in November 2014