FB Twitter

Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double

Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A lovely immaculate double room in a quiet location in Risinghurst. Bed and continental breakfast. TV, Radio, DVD and satellite channels. Tea & coffee facilities. Free wireless Internet. Regular bus service to Oxford city, Headington, Brookes university and the hospitals as well as London and its airport. Close to BMW plant and the Business Park. Quiet on-road parking. Minimum two nights.

Beautiful room

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The room was very beautiful and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there. The hosts were lovely as well.

Yana from YAMDOL stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 7 nights in March 2017


Lovely Welcoming hosts, good location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was made welcome, nice comfortable environment, perfect location for JR hosp, I was well looked after.

Wendy Allan from Dundee stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 10 nights in November 2016


Couldn't look for a more ideal base for visiting the John Radcliffe hospital.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts were very caring for my comfort and wellbeing. The walk to and from the hospital was useful for my own need to stay fit and there is a good bus service for those who are not so lucky with their walking. The return journey takes you past many options for an evening meal.

Jim from Lymm stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 3 nights in September 2016


Wendy is an Angel!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my mother and sisters second stay as they needed to be hear the hospital. Both Wendy and Jim could not do enough to make them feel welcome and comfortable. I cannot recommend Wendy and Jim's highly enough. Thank you both

Danny from Bradford-on-avon stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 4 nights in September 2016


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming, helpful, friendly, considerate, Wendy could not have been a better hostess. Excellent value for money. Wendy went out of her way to ensure my mother and sister were well looked after. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was substantial. 25 minute walk to the hospital. we will be booking again .

Danny from Bradford-on-avon stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 4 nights in August 2016


A traditional English bed and breakfast, high quality, highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Ridge House, Oxford for three nights in June 2016. I can highly recommend this place. The hosts, Jim and Wendy were very friendly and welcoming, the room was very comfortable with a double bed, a desk, coffee and tea making facilities in the room , plenty of storage space, TV, free wi fi and a bathroom just outside the door. Wendy provided breakfast as part of the package which was excellent. A bus at the end of the street takes you into the centre of Oxford just 10 minutes away. All in all it was a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

Michael from Glenbrook stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 3 nights in June 2016


My Home Away From Home is Ridge House

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been to many other B&B in Oxford, but Ridge House just stood out in all apsects from the rest. Jim & Wendy were excellent people to stay with. I highly recommend Ridge House B&B!

Cuthbert Makondo from Oxford stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 10 nights in January 2016


Exemplary hospitality.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wendy and Jim provided great service with their warmth and humour. Wendy provided a wonderful breakfast which set us up for the day. Bedroom bathroom cleanliness excellent. Awaken to the birds feeding in the garden. Thanks Wendy and Jim. Hope to revisit you again. Ken and Cath Berry

Ken from Gracetown stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 3 nights in June 2015


English hospitality at its best

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Ridge House prooved to excel our expectations of a b&b. The rooms are homey and peacefull, and has a view to a lovely little garden with beautiful flowers. During nighttime it is quiet and airy, as the big windows allows you to let in fresh air. A plus is the fan situated in your the room. A water boiler and a nice tray with cute, English cups on it, that allows you to make coffee and tea in your room, is one of the small details that makes Ridge House to stand out. The bathroom is modern and clean with shampoo and shower-gel for you to use. The breakfast is authentic English, and the atmosphere at the dining table makes you feel relaxed and 'at home'. The owners are very helpfull and welcoming. This is the place to choose if you want to experience English hospitality at its best, and experience british living as it should be. (In reality, the rooms appear much nicer, and bigger, than in the pictures). Thanks to the owners of Ridge House, for making our stay in Oxford such an authentic and comfortable holiday-experience!

Guest from Stockholm stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 3 nights in June 2015


Ridge House 3 night Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wendy was very friendly and welcoming which made a real difference when staying for work in Oxford.

Very comfortable, warm and a nice location, handy for Headington shops.

Nice breakfast

I would stay here again


Guest from Weymouth stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 3 nights in April 2015


A memorable stay in Oxford.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A very pleasant stay with a warm welcome. Home form Home. It was convenient for public transport. If you come from London on the coach it is a short walk from Thornhill Park and Ride.


Guest from Northwood stayed at Ridge House Bed & Breakfast | Risinghurst | Double for 4 nights in November 2014