FB Twitter

Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite

Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


OX1 5NU - South Oxford B&B
Elegant double room with a modern en-suite shower room just 2.5 miles from Oxford City Centre. Ideal for visitors looking for a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in Oxford that is also peaceful. Perfect for Egrove Park, Oxford Business Park and Oxford Science Park. Kassam Stadium is only 10 minutes away.20 minute drive to the hospitals.
Flat screen TV with free-view digital channels. Tea / Coffee, fridge. Complimentary wireless Internet. Continental Breakfast in the dining room which is available for guests to use during their stay. Street or driveway parking. Peaceful location. A regular 15 minute bus services to Oxford, Abingdon and Didcot from nearby bus stop only 5 minutes walk. Alternatively walk to Oxford via the Thames path. Villabe has a pub, shop, bakery, post office and lovely woodland or river walks.


As advertised and a whole lot more.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully looked after by the owner.
I would be pleased to recommend this property.
Easy public transport into Oxford.


Sheila from Faversham stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in August 2018


A very friendly welcome and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I needed just one night's stay and was greeted with very friendly welcome and had a comfortable stay. Will definitely be using this B&B again.

Anthony from Milton Keynes stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in February 2018


Very nice accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet and neat accomodation. Very helpful hostess. Excellent breakfast. Cycling to Oxfort center is easy.

Margarete from Wendelstein stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in August 2017


Good

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Continental ontbijt was prima. Vers fruit. Verschillend beleg. Alles was er. Kamer is netjes en gezellig. Douche is modern. Er liggen extra stekkers in de la maar er zitten ook USB oplaadpunten in de muur. Heel handig. Dichtbij Oxford en abingdon gelegen.

Guest from Gorinchem stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in August 2017


Nice place

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great BB. Everything perfect except the bed needed a new mattress !! To soft and lacking in support .

Jim from Sydney stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in July 2017


Wunderbare Unterkunft für einen Trip nach Oxford

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Sehr freundliche Gastgeberin und schmackhaftes vielseitigiges Frühstück. Gute Busanbindung nach Oxford City. (Fahrzeit ca. 10 Minuten/Busse verkehren im 20 Minuten Takt) wir empfehlen das Dailyticket, welches 24 Stunden Gültigkeit hat. Supermarkt in der Nähe ist täglich (!) geöffnet. Ausflüge nach Port Madow und Woodstock + Schloss und Park sind sehr zu empfehlen.

Angela from Hoppegarten stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in June 2017


Welcoming, friendly home with easy access to centre of Oxford

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac with parking in the driveway. The owner and her family are very friendly and made us feel at home straightaway. The bedroom was well appointed and had a mini-fridge which was an added bonus. It contained a fresh jug of milk and a large filter jug of cold water. The ensuite was roomy, very modern and hi-tech with electronic shower and multiple choice of lighting systems. An extensive continental breakfast included fresh berries and fruits, yoghurts, cereal, juices, toast, croissants, cheeses and spreads which was ample to start the day. A 10 minute bus ride took us to the main street of Oxford with its shops, cafes, University colleges, covered market and more. We visited Blenheim Palace on the way which was very worthwhile and could be a whole day's outing with its extensive grounds, lakes etc.

Jill from Jerusalem stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in June 2017


A perfect and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We looked for a quiet accomodation outside Oxford. So we could leave the car when going into town
or be straight out in the countryside, this worked out well. From Lliwens house you can walk along the Thames (40min.)
or take a bus (10.min.) into town. The room was nice and had everything we needed and our host was very courteous.
We are city-people taking a break and weren't looking out for parties.
For us it was a perfect and relaxing stay.


Ian from Berlin stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in June 2017


Stay at Abodes [email protected] Kennington

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hostess most welcoming and helpful, room very nice plus en-suite, location perfect for our needs. A very pleasant stay.

Janice from Poole stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in May 2017


B&B Oxford vist

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greeted with a friendly smile with the offer of a cup of tea or coffee. The bedrooms were clean and tidy and have a good TV, plus coffee and tea making facilities. On-suite shower room was clean and nice clean towels were provided. Continental breakfast included and plentiful. I enjoyed the stay, thank you.

Paul from Altrincham stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in May 2017


Such a great B&B!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay here - a great home feeling, and the breakfast was great. It is close to the bus stop which made getting around quick and easy.

Rebecca from Stellenbosch stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 8 nights in April 2017


100% recommendation to stay here.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and landlady is so kind caring and thoughtful. Thank you for making my stay
Like a home from home x


Jeffrey from .liverpool stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in April 2017


Uitstekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very hospittable host, great breakfast, friendly dog, great service, great walking possibilities !

Eduard A.c. from Almere stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in March 2017


Charming!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will be VERY happy you stayed at Abodes!
Wonderful place. Wonderful hosts, and charming all around.
This should be what all B&B's aspire to be :-)



David from Flagstaff stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in January 2017


Stay at Abodes

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was fantastic, however there was a boiler or something that kept turning on and off in the late evening that was a little annoying.

Paul from Stalybridge stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in December 2016


Highly recommended B&B

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only had one night here on our way to Bath. lliwen was a wonderful host, very welcoming, and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was more than a 'continental' with so much choice, and freshness, and my dietary 'non gluten' was catered for. There is one flight of stairs to the room, however we are sure if you cannot navigate them with your luggage, there would be help to do so. . The room and ensuite were lovely, everything was thought of and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfy. The B&B was only a short bus ride from Oxford City, and easy to catch, exactly as Lliwen instructs in her emails. We would highly recommend you staying here when visiting Oxford.

Wayne from Para Vista stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in October 2016


great little getaway outside of Oxford !

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner has been very nice from A to Z and is a charming person. Great bed in a nice room, modern equipment, comfortable bed, it's all good ! The breakfast was great as well. I recommend this place !

Jb from Saint-julien En Champsaur stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in September 2016


We enjoyed our stay very much, quiet location, 10 mins to the city by bus, good hostess.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, situated in a quiet area, close to city, good continental breakfast.

Margaret from Victor Harbor Sa stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in September 2016


Convenient, clean and very pleasant

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long and spacious room, with a convenient desk and chairs. Breakfast was very good, and the location was excellent - a short walking distance from the town center. We met our host briefly and he was very nice and helpful.

Marron from Ramat Gan stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in August 2016


2nd feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice warm welcome. We love B&B now. Friendly family. Quiet resort. Tasteful interior.
We will return to Abodes, if we visit Oxford again.
Nice warm welcome. We love B&B now. Friendly family. Quiet resort. Tasteful interior.
We will return to Abodes, if we visit Oxford again.
Nice warm welcome. We love B&B now. Friendly family. Quiet resort. Tasteful interior.
We will return to Abodes, if we visit Oxford again.


Michael from Mainz stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in July 2016


excellent B&b to visit Oxford

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We passed a very good night in this B&B

We have a chance to park our motobike into the garage
its is locate next to a bus station to oxford and very simple to go to oxford

the breakfirst was very nice


Francois from stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in June 2016


Nice close to Oxford

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice and clean room and bathroom.
Close to Oxford, so you can easily visit the university.
Breakfast was delicious: continental, fruit, tea, juice
Free Wifi


Gerda from Zandbergen stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in July 2016


goed stadsonderkomen

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Niks bijzonders te melden . Goed onderkomem voor een bezoek aan Oxford. Veel te zien in Oxford . Vooral oude universiteitsgebouwen. En geland is duur voor Nederlanders.
..


J.m from Rotterdam stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in June 2016


Lliwen Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, however it is a great disppointment that you have reviewed your experience so low. Unfortunately, due to being in hospital, I had asked my son to do the normal welcoming and breakfast. As it is very important to me that we provide a good service, please can you let me know why you feel you needed to rate so low. Kind Regards, Lliwen

Endroit idéal pour visiter Oxford

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accueil chaleureux et tres grande disponibilité pour nous aider en passant plus de deux heures au telephone. Tres bons conseils et place de parc pour la voiture.

Annette from Préverenges stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in June 2016


Great value and very nice host!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Especially compared to prices in central Oxford, it was a good value. If you don't mind a 15 minute bus ride (or 45 minute walk) into Oxofrd, it's worth it--and the bus stop is only a short walk form the house. Also appreciated how quiet the house and neighborhood were. The host is awesome, very personable and friendly. Breakfast is basic but good (juices, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Also, if you want or expect your room to be made up everyday, that doesn't happen here. But I didn't mind making up my bed. Sheets were clean and changed periodically, and I had plenty of clean towels. Stayed for three weeks and would stay again in a heart beat.

Brett from Provo stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 21 nights in May 2016


Great B&B with friendly management

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lliwen is a very welcoming owner. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely comfortable room and great shower. Very comprehensive continental breakfast including fruit and pastries. Well situated near bus stop for 15 minute ride to centre of Oxford. All you could want in a B&B. 5 stars!

Alan from Feltham. stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in May 2016


Very Warm Hospitality

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was charming and cozy in a very residential neighborhood. Nice compact room & bathroom with all the amenities including bathrobe and bedroom slippers. Lliwen was an excellent host and had everything well organized. Enjoyed a sumptuous late breakfast till almost 11am. If you don't have vehicle, you can end up paying a packet for the Taxis (approx GBP 12- 15 one way), if you need to go to the city center for meetings or sightseeing. But overall a nice refreshing change from all these big city hotels .... specially if you have your own transport.

Nissanka from Colombo stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in March 2016


One night stay at Abode B&B, Oxford

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a pleasant and comfortable stay at this B&B at Oxford. The accomodation is cleran and comfortable and in a pleasant, quiet location. The owner was welcoming and friendly and I would definitely reccomend this B&B.

Simon from Christchurch stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in March 2016


A pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since the place is located in a beautiful place away from the city centre, it is very nice to have a walk around. There are buses going to the Oxford city centre. It is better to have the dinner first before going there.
The hostess is very warm. The room is clean and well prepared. Also TV is available in the bedroom. Many interesting decorations are in the house, very nice.


Peng from Dublin stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in February 2016


Comfortable, friendly room and thoughtful host

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly, lots of small touches that make a big difference to comfort. Very comfortable room, wonderful shower and on a busy work night, it was nice to have access to microwave for simple meal rather than having to go out.

Brenda from Milton Keynes stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in February 2016


High valued, wise choice

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house owner is very nice and considerate. Comfortable and clean room, well-thought equipment, e.g. USB connects. Everything is good. Definitely recommend to others.

Chengsi from Wenzhou stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in February 2016


Truly excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding a good B&B - or any type of accommodation for that matter - in Oxford isn't easy but Abodes is fantastic in every respect. From the pre-arrival service to the lovely family atmosphere on arrival and all the small touches for the duration of the stay - everything was perfect. I'll gladly stay again on future visits, and would recommend Abodes to anyone.


Gareth from Schaerbeek stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in January 2016


Relaxing overnight stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely welcoming. Very friendly, nothing to much trouble. Will certainly return, hopefully for a longer stay. After a hard long day it was like being at home.

David from Snelston stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in November 2015


Fine location with value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing to complain besides that in the evening it was sometimes a bit noisy. I had the impression a reconstruction of one of the rooms was in progress. Interaction with the owner was nice, close by my location, Pub 100 yards down the road.
Excellent experience


Marcos from Amersfoort stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in November 2015


convenient for Cowley business park

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed and convenient, excellent breakfast. Host had thought of everything including cakes, fresh milk and a bottle of gin & tonic in the fridge!

Ann from Holt stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in October 2015


Home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a fantastic stay from arrival until I left. The room had everything I needed and more including little essentials that I may have forgotten. The room was cozy and bed comfy. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. The proprietor was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend here to friends.
Thank you Abodes....


Claire from Overijse stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in October 2015


Family home with all the warmth you would expect.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impressive continental breakfast if you can manage it. Double room at the front displays impressive attention to detail including a good size fridge in the wardrobe so with the microwave in the dining room you could almost self-cater if you do not fancy eating out in evening. Just one quibble - needs a shaver socket! Short walk from the bus and frequent services into Oxford.



John from Stockport stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in September 2015


This is what a B&B is all about

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We choose to stay in B&Bs because of we like the contact with the residents and the personal service. And Adobes B&B is a very good example of what we expect of a B&B.
First of all our host, Lliwen. She is a very nice person. She is very helpful. And she knows a lot about what to see, where to go and so on. We had to change our reservation, this was no problem at all.
The breakfast is continental but very good, with a wide variety of products. The room is small but with a private toilet and shower. You do not have to share it with other guests. And you have facilities in the room like a refrigerator, making coffee/thee.
Overall it was a very nice stay and we can recommend this to other guests.


Jaap from Westervoort stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in September 2015


A very pleasant place to stay in Oxford

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family house is located on a very quiet and nice road. Although there is some walk to do until the closest bus stop, it is not too much (5 minutes). The family is very friendly (including the dog….). The landlady did a very good job in making my stay as pleasant as possible. The continental breakfast is excellent and the room is very nice, very comfortable and very well equipped. My overall impression is very positive.

Evangelina from Funchal stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 4 nights in September 2015


Well appointed B&B

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The room was luxuriously appointed, however we found the bed a little soft for our liking and the pillows a little too high. Perhaps a mix of pillow types would have helped. The TV reception was poor and when we tried to watch a TV show the transmission kept breaking up. Not a big issue in itself but it may affect future reviews from others more inclined to watch TV. The bathroom was very well appointed and we were very impressed with the shower - certainly the best we had experienced on our travels around UK - and we really appreciated this aspect. Breakfast was excellent.

Guest from Bandar Utama stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in July 2015


Friendly host in a convenient location.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Abodes is a private home so guests are limited to their room (reasonably small when you have luggage) plus the dining room for breakfast. The host is a friendly and accommodating person though we saw little of her when we were there. The B & B is located several kilometres from Oxford centre but there is a bus stop several hundred metres away. Parking is provided on site and there is free wifi. A family friendly pub with a good range of meals is located 10 minutes walk away. This is a convenient and resonably comfortable place to stay within easy reach of the sights of Oxford and the surrounding district.

Guest from Bomaderry stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in June 2015


Very Accomodating

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at a B&B. Room was very nice and clean. Host was very nice, pleasant and accommodating. Nice modern amenities. Great breakfast. Nothing bad to say at all. I would highly recommend.

Guest from Waterville stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in May 2015


Das Frühstück war super frisches Obst, Croissants, Wurst, Käse,Jogurt u.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jederzeit wieder - sehr zum Empfehlen , Besitzerin sehr nett und hilfsbereit.Zimmer/Bad sehr sauber u.schön. Gute Lage
als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge!


Guest from Mainburg stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in May 2015


Home from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable stay. Friendly owner in a lovely, clean home. It seems everything has been thought of to ensure a very comfortable stay-fridge with water and milk, dressing gowns, slippers, and the best shower ever used in a B&B! The continental breakfast was beautiful- a large choice of fresh fruit, ham, cheese, croissants etc.
The owner provided bus timetables and maps of Oxford to aid our visit to the city.
Would highly recommend!


Guest from Lowton, Warrington stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in May 2015


Good B&B

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, friendly, great breakfasts. Convenient to get into Oxford as bus stop at bottom of road or Park & Ride at end of village. Local restaurant on Sandford Lock very near.

Guest from Washington stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in May 2015


My last stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the third time I have stayed here and as always I was made to feel at home and left feeling farmore realxed then when I arrived, need I say any more!!!!

Guest from Huntingdon stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in April 2015


My favourite Bed & Breakfast in Oxfordshire

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found this B & B purely by chance, it is in a ideal location tucked away in a quiet little close; but you can get into Oxford city centre by bus in about 15 mins which is really convenient and avoids the traffic congestion and perennial parking problem!

I'll definitely be back later this month.


Guest from Huntingdon stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in April 2015


Mervyns review of Abodes B & B

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would normally stay in an hotel or a larger B and B in the city, but was horrified at their new prices. Looked online and came across Abodes, catching my eye because of its very high customer rating and photos of the room. The price was almost half of what my usual place wanted. I was greeted by a very friendly Welsh lady who showed me to my room and explained all the contents. The shower was excellent with good quality towels and toiletries, full range of tea and coffee facilities, comfortable bed and no complaints from me at all. Continental breakfast the next day was all one would expect, other than a little cold meat would have been nice. All in all excellent value for money in a very clean and pleasant house. The only issue was of my making in that I am not too sure how comfortable I feel in someone elses home - but perhaps I could get used to it.

Mervyn from Ferndown stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in March 2015


Brief stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything possible was done to make me feel relaxed, comfortable and welcome. If events pan out as expected, I shall look forward to a return visit.

Clive from Fittleworth stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in March 2015


Excellent value

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent three very comfortable nights at this lovely B & B. The room is very well equipped and the bed really comfortable. The Park and Ride is only a short drive away so getting into Oxford is very easy. I shall certainly stay again when back in Oxford.

Guest from Berkeley stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in March 2015


A comfortable stay with friendly people!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Abodes B&B was very positive. The house-owners are sincerely friendly. There is a dog but he's totally adorable and does not cause any trouble at all. Room comfort is very good, in particular the modern bathroom! Breakfast is rather basic but certainly OK. Abodes B&B is not too far away from Oxford city centre; we did not face any difficulties getting there by bus (approx 15 minutes). A good value for our money!

Guest from Gent stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 3 nights in February 2015


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming family environment-can highly recommend this very comfortable b&b.

Guest from Fareham stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in February 2015


lovely friendly b&b

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bed and breakfast with a good old fashioned welcome. Llwen the owner is warm friendly and a wealth of knowledge on the local area. nothing was too much trouble for her, and she is accommodating of her guests wishes.highly reccommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Location great, as 10 mins on bus to Oxford city and 15 mins to Abingdon town which is lovely.

Guest from Purley stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 2 nights in January 2015


Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay, the host was very helpful and friendly, the room and ensuite are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was splendid! Apart from the initial barky greting from the dog he is a super cute character :)

Ronja from Bristol stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in January 2015


Excellent B&B and great value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Abodes for just 1 night but enjoyed our stay tremendously. The room (and the bathroom) was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was great, the owners were really lovely, and their dog Cookie was adorable! :)

Highly recommended.


Guest from London stayed at Abodes B&B | South Oxford |Azure Double En-Suite for 1 nights in January 2015