FB Twitter

Trinity House

Trinity House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps up to 8 guests, 2 x king size en-suite bedrooms, 2 x twin en-suite bedrooms. Private hot tub.

Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed holiday, lovely setting and easy access to local amenities. Fantastic weather to visit the beach. Trinity Cottage provided everything we needed.



A lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house which was very well equipped. In a peaceful location with easy access to the Broads, Norwich, Great Yarmouth, etc.
Would recommend it to anyone seeking spacious quality accommodation in this area. Would love to come back soon.




Exceptional stay in Trinity House

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay in Trinity House was exceptional.The house is fantastic, private, very well equipped and homely with the added bonus of your own hot tub.The location is great especially having lovely sandy Caister beach a 15 minute drive away which our dogs loved for their early morning walk.If you want to be near stunning dog friendly beaches ,forest walks,dog friendly pubs with gardens by the picturesque broads this is the place to stay.



3 Generation Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Trinity House for 1 week with 3 generations of family. House was very comfortable and more than adequate size to accommodate us all. The hot tub was a massive hit with the youngsters. It was brilliant having en-suite in all bedrooms. The garden was a lovely size although needed a little t l c.
Lovely location for Norfolk Broads and Beautiful Norfolk Beaches.
Would love to go back.




Lovely accessible house

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week staying in trinity House. The house was perfect for us with a wheelchair user as we were able to take the wheelchair straight into the house without any steps. Perfect location, quiet and secluded but easy access to beaches, walks, shops etc. Would definitely recommend.



Julia Hawkins replied 57 days ago
Great, thank you - glad you had a good week

A good choice

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited as 4 couples with 2 small toddlers and found the house very suitable. The owners supplied good cots and highchairs as well as a stair gate. Loads of crockery, cutlery and other kitchen implements (including a coffee machine, electric whisk, ...). Enclosed safe garden for children.
Decent location within easy driving distance to the coast (also easy cycling distance).
Recommend Horsey Water pump for a visit and walk, the Nelson's Head pub and the boat trips at the Waterside, beach at Gorleston. Lovely wide open beaches nearby including curious seals. Sea Life Centre was a disappointment.
Everything in the house worked as it should. I suspect the house was designed and built as a holiday let as the design would otherwise be very unusual for a family house. One large kitchen/diner/sitting room plus 4 bedrooms each with an en suite (bath and no shower in one).




Julia Hawkins replied 57 days ago
Thank you for the very informative review.

Great house

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idea house for a holiday near the Norfolk Broads. Wonderful bedroom space with bathroom for every bedroom. We didn’t need the downstairs bedroom but the use of the bathroom was great when coming in from the hot tub. This would be ideal for anyone who couldn’t use the stairs as it was all level on the ground floor. The kitchen/living room was large enough for all of us comfortably. The kitchen was kitted out with plenty of utensils and crockery. We was worried that we might be close to the other cottages but it was very private both inside and out and when in the hot tub. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a holiday near the broads, you won’t be disappointed.



Julia Hawkins replied 57 days ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Glad you had a good time.

Lovey stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Trinity house. Very comfortable and good layout to property.
We managed a late start, even after cuckoo decided to sing his heart out.
Lovely places to eat out and visit in the area.




Just Right for our needs

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted somewhere where 3 couples could stay together with each couple having their own ensuite facilities.
Not easy to find but Trinity House actually has 4 such double bedrooms.
We also wanted to take our two little dogs with us on holiday, Trinity House fitted the bill.
The private garden with hot tub was a bonus which visiting grandchildren really enjoyed.
Lots of places nearby to visit as well as places to eat out when we didn’t want to cook.




Julia Hawkins replied 57 days ago
Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good time

Short family break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven members of our family (three generations!) enjoyed a short Easter break at Trinity House. It suited our needs perfectly, especially with each bedroom being en-suite. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with crockery and utensils, and thank goodness for the dishwasher! Trinity House is in a lovely quiet location convenient for both the coast and the Broads, although a little remote if you run out of milk at breakfast! All in all we had a lovely break and have no hesitation in recommending Trinity House to other families or groups of friends.




Great cottage holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House is one of the nicest cottage holidays we have had. Sleeps 8 easily, with large garden and plenty of parking.
The owners have equipped the place out excellently with all the utensils and cooking aids a family would need. Plenty of cleaning bits too. Every room is spacious and very clean. The only little down thing is you can hear any movement from upstairs, but to be fair it didn’t cause us any problems. It is in a fairly central location for visiting the coast and the broads which have some very descent eating facilities.
Would we return? For sure.




Beautiful house!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Trinity House. The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well stocked and wasn’t short on any kitchen appliance or utensil. The bedroom and walk in shower downstairs was fantastic so my disabled dad was able to come with us. The garden was a great size with hot tub. My only slight criticism with the hot tub, it was quite small for a house that slept 8. The hot tub only seated 5 and even that was uncomfortably with 4 people in - so we wasn’t all able to go in at once liked we had hoped. We still had an amazing time and was local to some great locations! We would definitely come back and would recommend to family and friends.



Perfect !

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was tidy and clean with comfortable beds and sofas. Had everything we needed for a relaxing mums’ getaway! Big dining table and well equipped kitchen. Close to pubs and walks by the beach. Hot tub an excellent bonus!



A last minute short break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Trinity House only booking the day before (February Half Term) The owners couldn't have been anymore helpful. Trinity house was lovely spotlessly clean and cosy warm. The hot tub was a really nice bonus and still lovely and hot during Storm Dudley! The house was located to some lovely pubs. A short drive we got to see the seals too. Overall a really nice stay.



Excellent Xmas/New Year break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking process easy especially in these difficult covid times with occasional phone calls and e-mails to keep us informed. We were informed that we could arrive early as the house was vacant which suited us. Everything that you need is in the house with plenty of space for our own things. The house was clean and we were settled as soon as we arrived. The large bedrooms were all well aired and ready for accommodation. The Christmas tree with lights on was a nice touch and gave a pleasant Christmas feeling. Plenty of space for 6/8 people with a large lounge and kitchen area. The house is in a quiet hamlet but within 10 minutes drive to the vast Caister beach that has a free car parking autumn / winter. Great Yarmouth is about 20 minutes drive for the larger shops and seaside attractions. The large front and especially rear gardens with good fences and hedges are secure and are ideal for children and pets. Plenty of onsite secure parking (we had 4 cars) which is adjacent to the properties. Overall we had an excellent stay and would definitely recommend for a large family party who need space.



Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you for such a comprehensive review. So glad you finally got to have your break with us. It was lovely seeing you again, Many thanks,

Just lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a get together for a significant birthday and the accommodation was perfect for us.
Open plan living, dining, kitchen area was ideal for the celebrations.
The house was very clean and comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed.
The hot tub was a welcome treat on a chilly weekend.
Julia and Robert were easy to contact if we had any questions.
Highly recommended.




Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you so much for the review, glad you all had a good celebration.

Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this house. Love that’s it’s near places of interest (by car).
Love that the kitchen is all open plan with the lounge so always together.
Lovely garden/lovely hot tub.
Very quiet surroundings.
Dog friendly Lovely walks to take the dogs.
Any problems owners on site. Very friendly and understanding (after we accidentally broke something).

Just love it and hopefully will be back.

Thank you




Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you for the review. See you next October!

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed house. Highchair is a little unstable. House situated in great location. Would come again.



Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you form the review and glad you had a good time. I have replaced the high chair with a new one - thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Trinity House

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault the house or the owners. The house was clean, spacious and had everything you could want/need. It is in a lovely quiet lane. There is a lovely sized secure garden which is ideal for dogs. I would definitely recommend Trinity House and if I'm holidaying in that area again I will definitely book.



Julia replied 263 days ago
What a lovely review - thank you! Hope to see you again sometime.

Family & doggie holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Trinity house for 6 nights last month and we all had a lovely time. The house was amazing and in a lovely peaceful location. We loved that all rooms had on suite bathrooms, the hot tub in the garden was nice to relax in and the open plan lounge/diner was comfortable.
We had lots of lovely days out at different nearby beaches, garden and country parks.
Would definitely stay again in Trinity house and would 100% recommend it to others.




Julia replied 263 days ago
Many thanks for the kind review

Best holiday home we've ever had

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House had everything we needed and was the best equipped holiday house we've ever had. It was spotlessly clean. It was in a peaceful location and yet close to the coast and other attractions. We were well informed by email from Julia prior to our arrival and she was available should we have needed anything during our stay.



Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind review - glad you had a good time.

Fortnight in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely fortnight in Norfolk. Great cottage in peaceful surroundings for five of us plus dog. Good to be able to walk from the cottage door into the countryside. Great farm shops and places to eat nearby and coast not too far away. Would recommend to others (can’t seem to click on the yes).



Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you for the review - really glad you had a good holiday in these trying times!

Perfect family holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Clean and comfortable. Hot water in shower was the only issue, the owner was having this looked into.



Julia replied 263 days ago
Thank you for the review. The hot water problem (intermittent, which is always difficult to put right!) has been sorted now, with several new parts to the boiler - some of which probably weren't required !! Glad you had a good time.

Great stay as always

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay as always House spotless everything you could need supplied .we all really enjoyed it including the dogs



Julia replied 263 days ago
As always, thanks for the review, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Court House farm cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Trinity house was very comfortable, everything very clean, the enclosed garden is great for dogs . This was our 2nd visit to Court House Farm cottages and hope to make a return visit.



Julia replied 263 days ago
Lovely to see you again. Thank you for the review and hope all goes well for you.

Family Half Term Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful family stay in a great location to explore the Broads and perfect to come back to the Hot Tub. Very good Covid secure with good procedures and cleanliness in place.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. So glad you eventually managed to get your family break in, so nice to finally spend time together. You are the first person to mention the Covid procedures so it is nice for it to be acknowledged. We are doing our very best to keep everyone safe whilst trying to keep on top of all the normal changeover duties. Many thanks,

A fabulous family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Trinity House. The cottage is large, spacious and has every facility you might need, including cot, high chair and stair gate. The enclosed garden is perfect for children and dogs, who enjoyed themselves immensely! Beds and bedding were high quality and very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean and plenty of cleaning supplies provided. The location is beautifully quiet but very accessible to get out and about by car. Finally, Julia the owner was very friendly and welcoming and helpful both before and during our stay. We’d love to return!



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Glad you had a good time and would love to welcome you again, many thanks,

Apart from hot water problems all good

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
In general a good property - quiet location and comfortable beds. However water heating was a significant problem. We reported on day one that cold water often came from kitchen hot tap, bathroom hot tap and shower room hot tap. Also sometimes showers went shockingly cold. Julia said that she had known that there was an issue with hot water and apologised that it had got worse. Julia did contact her heating engineer and plumber. After 8 days some work was done which resulted in hot water being mostly available. We were told that considerable limescale was removed. However hot water then was very often extremely hot. Even some metal parts of kitchen tap became so hot that they could burn fingers. We did report to Julia that hot water was dangerously too hot and would be a risk to anyone at all vulnerable. Julia again apologised and said that a part had been found to be faulty. A replacement part was on order but had not become available by the end of our 2 week stay.
We appreciate that heating and plumbing issues are difficult. We wonder if covid problems had caused a gap in servicing and repair of hot water system. We were a small party, adults only, no special vulnerabilities and so were able to cope with problem. A few icy moments in the shower and the odd near burn from over heated water did not actually do any lasting harm. We are sure that if you directly ask Julia if hot water problems have been put right she will be able to give you an update.
There was a very good local farm shop. Location worked very well for us but might not suit everyone.




Julia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Intermittent faults are so difficult to deal with. Having managed to diagnose,the new part then did not arrive for over a week, no fault of mine or the plumbers. But Iwas very aware this was not ideal and endeavoured to update you daily. All is sorted now. There is no question that servicing etc did not continue through closure due to lockdown, but because this was an occasional issue ( granted it was worse for you) it was not diagnosed earlier. As far as the location is concerned we have always felt that we are in an ideal holiday position- away from the hustle and bustle but close to beaches, rivers and family attractions within a half hour journey. We hope you were comfortable throughout your visit and went home as rested as possible.

Fantastic cottage in peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Trinity House - the cottage was toasty warm for our October stay and the owners had thought of everything that might be needed, from black-out blinds in the bedrooms to children's crockery in the kitchen. The house was very quiet and peaceful, yet in a great location for all the places we wanted to visit, such as Wroxham. We would definitely recommend staying at Court House Cottages.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a good review - it makes it all worthwhile, especially in these challenging times. We have really tried to make the cottages home from home - we know what it's like to be somewhere that doesn't feel like home from home. Many thanks,

A great house for our large family

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs) had a lovely time in Trinity House. Everything about the house was perfect. The house was spotless, the beds were extremely comfy, there was plenty of room for everyone to socialise in the evenings and there was all the equipment in the kitchen needed to cook our evening meals. The hot tub was a particular favourite. On the map, the location might seem a little remote, but in reality is very central for exploring the Norfolk Broads and also visiting the beautiful beach at Winterton-on-Sea.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again for visiting us. Glad you had such a good few days with us. See you again hopefully!

Had a lovely time at Trinity House.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house. Loved the fact the kitchen and lounge was open plan (never felt I missed out on anything when in the kitchen).
Great every bedroom having an en suite.
Lovely enclosed garden with a good working hot tub.
House very equipped with everything you could need.
Very near everything (short car journey) I.e beach/Great Yarmouth/pub/shops.
Lovely cafe (waterside) in walking distance.
We will be back.




Trinity house

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in Trinity house with my family. Plenty of space and everything we could need. Despite the uncertain times of covid we felt safe and everything was cleaned to a high standard. We have also stayed in one of the 2 beds in the past which were as equally as lovely.
The outside space is also an added bonus and all feels private and secluded.
I'm sure we will be returning.




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Glad you all had a good time and that you felt safe in our surroundings.

Brief Encounter

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay on a rainy and blustery weekend in well-equipped, warm and comfortable accommodation. The hot tub was an exciting bonus even in the rain. We’ll be back!



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review! Shame I wasn't able to see you but hope to put that right again next year.

A great time

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Court House Trinity house was lovely. Very well equipped everything we could possibly need. Lovely and clean as always. We all had a great time and can't wait till November when hopefully we will return for another stay
.




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for yet another glowing review. See you in November!

A comfortable family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the house very comfortable and well equipped for a holiday in Norfolk. all the ladies loved the hot tub.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Glad you had an enjoyable week away with your family. Many thanks,

2020 holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic two weeks holiday in trinity house everything was perfect and would highly recommend hopefully back next year



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for a 5 star review. Good to see you again and hopefully see you again next year. Many thanks, Julia

Trinity House review

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely location. Spotlessly clean and roomy. Good sized, private garden with hot tub, which we loved using. A really well equipped kitchen with a dining table big enough to seat us all - not something you always find in cottages that sleep 8. The cottage is located near The Broads - where we hired a boat for the day - and great beaches that aren't very busy. Great communication from the owners. Would highly recommend Trinity House.



Trinity House

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing stay in peaceful location. Beds were really comfortable. Very little open locally still but day on the broads was the highlight. Big house great for large mixed groups or big family. Garden great for dog.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. Glad you had an enjoyable break and we’re able to spend time together at last. Seems strange not having any contact with my guests, maybe see you another time.

Ideal property for our group get-together.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We selected this property principally to meet our requirement for 4 en-suite bedrooms. The property met this brief well and was warm and comfortable.

The property represented good value for money and we would be happy to recommend it.





Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with all we needed for a restful weekend. Highly recommend staying here. Great beech at Winterton.



A beautiful holiday in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Trinity house for four nights with our three children and the in laws. The house itself is absolutely beautiful and really practical for families. The beds were so comfortable and the house was really warm, we also loved the hot tub. There are so many places to visit within such a short drive, Great Yarmouth was only a 15 minute drive. We also went to the wildlife park which was a great day out and would highly recommend, this was an even shorter drive. There's plenty of walks and local amenities near by. The waterside was lovely for a coffee. We visited Horsey beach and couldn't believe how many seals we saw, the kids loved this! And this was all in February! A really great relaxing holiday the whole family loved, Thank you!



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review. we are pleased you had a good time and the cottage had everything you expected. Many thanks,

Court House Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Card and bubbly on arrival. Extremely clean. Nice and quiet location. Left to own devices. Hot tub was a delight. Would highly recommend



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad the whole weekend went to plan! Many thanks,

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all 4 houses for a family birthday weekend away and the accommodation was excellent.

The house and cottages were clean, comfortably, warm and homely.

The area has a lot to offer with lots of places to eat and lots to do we had a great fun-filled weekend.

The only criticism we had was the lack of outdoor lighting, especially as it's darker winter months, although each cottage did have it's own torch for going back and forth.

We will most definitely be back again.




We had a wonderful time

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House is a cozy, comfortable, lovely place to stay. It's within easy reach of Wroxham and coastal resorts so lots to enjoy. For me personally, as I'm an early riser, I would've liked a few more local walks but I met lots of friendly dog walkers on the lane. I'd strongly recommend Trinity House.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of the cottage. It was nice meeting you and your friends and we hope we may see you again sometime. Thanks also for mentioning our friendly local dog walkers who always make an effort to make our guests feel at home. Many thanks,

Great stay would recommend the accommodation to out friends '!!',,'oooh. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm,m,mmmm,m,m,mm

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, and it was very comfortable the hot tub was a great bonus and we all had fun even on a winters night



Half term getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious cottage which met all our requirements. Very clean and modern and an excellent location for doing things. Very child friendly and the hot tub was an added bonus:



A great holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely house . Very clean 4 en suite bedrooms . Fantastic hot tub. And only a few miles from the coast



court house cottages -Trinity House

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly owner nearby
Spacious and one of the best we have stayed at.
All furniture and fittings good standard




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Glad everything was to your satisfaction, it was really nice meeting you.

Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful weekend we had. We hired the cottages (3 in total) for a weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. All three cottages were immaculate, clean, and extremely well equipped, we needed for nothing. The hosts were away for the weekend but had left instructions for use of the jacuzzi and any details that we needed to know.

We had a fantastic time, all of us agreed that these would be hard to beat if you are looking for self catering accommodation.

I am more than happy to recommend these cottages for long or short breaks.

Julie




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a lovely review. Glad you had such a good time celebrating with your family.

Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Robert & Julia
We loved our stay especially with the hot tub x
We would definitely visit again x
Excellent service and accommodation.
Kindest regards




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. Glad you had a great time celebrating your birthday.

Holiday 2219

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent and enjoyable holiday staying in trinity cottage and we will be returning at some point



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. it was nice to meet you and your family, really pleased you had a good holiday

Good location for local attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location close to good places to eat out, close to the sea. The cottage is well appointed and comfortable, good family cottage. Attached cottages may be any issue for some folks as they overlook part of the garden.
Enjoyed our stay and the local farm shop was great.




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind review. Nice to have met you and your family and glad you all had an enjoyable stay with us.

A good property

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I felt that although the facilities were good at the property, it probably would benefit from a slight update in terms of decor. Replacing rotten wooden architraves, for example. It would be nicer if wall mounted flower basket outside was not filled with old, dead plants. This was visible from the living room. Little touches make a difference. Otherwise, it was good value for money.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, it was nice meeting you. Please accept my apologies about the planter - they are in fact being redone this week but I appreciate it didn't look good. As far as the architrave is concerned I think it is the piece in the downstairs shower room - all the architraves are only 11 years old so aren't rotten, but this one got damaged with a leak from the adjoining shower. It is due to be replaced next week when the property is empty for a few days. We do try and keep decorating and updating up to date but there probably is always something that needs attention as the cottages are very busy and get a lot of use. Really hope it didn't spoil your holiday and thanks for the feedback.

Short Spring Beak

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual Trinity House was spotless and very welcoming. It's one of the few places we keep returning to as it's our 3rd visit.
It's a lovely peacful spot to unwind and is ideally situayed for touring the Broads. Had a lovely few days.





Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found the perfect place for a family holiday. Wonderful countryside location but a few minutes drive from broads or coast. Trinity house itself us big and beautifully appointed with quality fittings, furniture, bedding etc. Better hosts you will not find anywhere.



Good value. Very comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed the stay, all mod cons - home from home and very comfortable. All Rooms so spacious



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Lovely to meet you and your family and glad you all had a good time. Manythanks,

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break with friends at Trinity Cottage. Lovely welcome from Julia, very approachable and friendly, didn't need to ask Julia anything but felt that if we had she would have been extremely accommodating and helpful. The location suited us perfectly, nice and quiet with walks for us and the dogs. Everything we needed was in the cottage, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we easily got it nice and cosy and warm. Altogether a lovely stay, we would definitely visit again.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a good break at Trinity House and we hope to see you again sometime. Many thanks.

Amazing time at trinity house.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at trinity house. Owner was there to great us and couldn't have been more helpful. We had everything we could have needed and more. Beautiful property in a beautiful setting. Thank you x



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a great time in Trinity House, Happy New Year to you.

A Lovely Christmas Getaway!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and my sister's, in total 4 adults, 4 children and 1 dog, stayed at Trinity Cottage from 23-27th December, it was our first Christmas doing something completely different and not spending it at home and no regrets! On arrival the cottage was presented really well, clean, warm with a lovely decorated tree! The open plan reception rooms were perfect for us all to be together and yet have enough space...
All bedrooms were warm and comfortable all with ensuite, which was perfect so no cues for the loo! The hot tub was a great addition and so much fun for all, used every day! The beaches were in fairly close proximity for morning walks and a great pub for food only a mile away! A lovely 4 days had by all! Thank you!




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad your Xmas holiday went well and you all had a nice time. Happy New Year to you.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay, whilst it was very reasonably priced it was also an incredibly cosy, spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable cottage. There isn’t any negative comments for this rental. The hot tub was also amazing, a wonderful enclosed garden for peace of mind for our beloved dog. A very informative folder at the property was very useful.
Everything was perfect, would highly recommend this to everyone I know.
Many thanks for a peaceful, relaxing, quality time with loved ones stay




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review, many thanks. Glad you had a lovely time and hope you enjoyed the Xmas break. Happy new year to you. .

A wonderful weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was fantastic from the beautiful cottage, great hot tub and excellent service. The kitchen is very well stocked with utensils, crockery and applicances. We all enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the owners’ efforts to make it a home from home.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had an enjoyable weekend away. Thank you for the kind review and hope to see you again sometime.

Relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julia was very helpful from booking through to the stay itself. The cottage is perfect and spacious and is great for family holidays or for a weekend away with your friends. Perfect location with beaches and amenities within short distances. Cannot recommend this cottage enough. Will definitely be going back x



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a good weekend and hope to see you again sometime. Many thanks,

A lovely weekend break!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Trinity House as a group of 8 friends.
The cottage was fantastic, very sociable, spacious and homely. The hot tub was a big hit and enjoyed by all.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay here!




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, glad you all had a great weekend. Lovely to meet you and hope to see you again sometime.

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean accommodation which is a 15 minute drive to great, dog friendly beaches. Lots of places to visit, information leaflets available in the house.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to see you again. Glad you had a good week, look forward to the next visit.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House is excellent accommodation providing an en suite to all 4 bedrooms and a large hot tub in the garden. Hosts are welcoming; friendly; accommodating and very helpful! Would definitely recommend to others, had stayed in one of their cottages on a prior visit, same excellent accommodation and professional, friendly service! Last but most important to us, they are extremely dog friendly! Will hopefully be booking one of the cottages for some time next year.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a really good weekend for your birthday and that the weather was good! Trinity certainly works well for a family get together. We look forward to seeing you again and bringing your four legged friends, who are delightful.

Good location for visiting the beach and the broads

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location of this property as it was very peaceful and quiet yet only a few minutes drive to the broads or the beach. We were a party of 8 adults plus 2 dogs and accommodation was more than ample and everyone loved the ensuite to each bedroom. Also with older parents the ground floor bedroom again with ensuite was just perfect for them. Enclosed garden, hot tub what more do you need.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Linda for such a lovely review. Glad you had a good time with the family and the cottage provided everything you needed.

mr Rayner

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time staying in Trinity House and it was every bit as good as the first. The cottage is excellent and everything is provided making a ccomfortable relaxing stay. The cottage size enables us to all get together with our extended family. Can't wait for the next time.



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the kind review. Trinity House works really well for larger family gatherings - it was nice seeing you all again. Hopefully we may see you again another time, Many thanks,

Great family break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect 1st break with my parents,sister & family.Spacious comfortable and clean thanksXx



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Glad the extended family enjoyed their weekend break. Good to see you again.

Beautiful well equipped cottage to high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julia and Robert are wonderful hosts. Lovely welcome as soon as we checked in, to offer local information and check everything was ok. Milk in fridge, tea, coffee and biscuits waiting which were top priority and much appreciated after a long journey.
The cottage is open plan and a lovely environment for a family. Great that we could take the dogs as well.
Everything you need is thought of and supplied. The rooms were immaculate and it’s positioned in a quiet location.
The hot tub was wonderful and made the holiday!
We will definitely return to this cottage. Thank you Julia and Robert.




Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was lovely meeting you all. So glad you had a nice time here.

A great 4 days!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Trinity house and the beautiful surroundings. Our dogs loved the garden too. The hot tub was a huge bonus. We would definitely stay again. Thank you



Julia Hawkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the kind review. Glad everything went well for your break with us.

A short break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with plenty of room for eight adults. Everywhere was clean and tidy on our arrival. Lovely location within a few miles of fabulous beaches. Especially enjoyed the hot tub. If I had taken my dogs they would have been very safe as gardens were definitely dog friendly. Really enjoyed ourselves will try and stay l9nger next time.



Julia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you another time.

A girls weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a really good location near to some really lovely eating places near to the broads and if you have children near to Great Yarmouth there is everything in the cottage you need also for self catering the owners have thought of everything the hot tub was a lovely addition also in a quiet location I would definitely come back here



An excellent time had by all!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 of us spent a lovely weekend at Trinty House for my hen weekend. The house was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. We had no trouble cooking for us all.
The bedrooms were very comfortable and all are en suite.
The main room is all open plan, lounge, kitchen diner which suited us perfectly.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this accommodation.
The host Julia, although not being physically there, was on hand for any problems by phone.




Easter at Trinity House

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not our first stay at Trinity House, we keep going back as the house has everything we need. The Kitchen is very well stocked with crockery, cooking pans and cleaning products
The bedrooms are all en suite a twin downstairs and 2 doubles and a twin upstairs. There are cots and highchairs for babies and toddlers.
The lounge area is very well accommodated with 3 sofa's, coffee table and Freeview tele, There is internet, books and a small amount of games.
There is an enclosed garden and a hot tub which we love using.
Caister is about 10 mins drive away and Great Yarmouth approx 20 mins, with other beaches very near as well.
We keep going back as it is like home from Home and the hosts are so lovely to deal with.




Stay at Trinity House1

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay with the family. The house was perfectly set up and provided ample space for relaxing. The hot tub was a real treat and was well used during our stay



A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Trinity House for a family holiday with grandparents and our young chid.
Everybody had their own room with ensuite, giving everybody the privacy they needed.
The very sociable and large kitchen table became the hub of our week's stay.
We all loved the hot tub, even when it was chilly outside and our dogs loved the large enclosed garden.
Plenty to do within half an hour's drive, including some beautiful beaches where we even saw some seals!
Julia (owner) was very helpful and friendly when we needed her, but respected our privacy too.
Overall, a lovely and relaxing week's holiday.
Highly recommended.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, house was very clean and was well equipped for all 6 of us (plus 3 babies!) owners were very helpful before and during our stay, making sure there were cots/high chairs and stair gates ready for our arrival. Hot tub was a bonus too!

Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely come back if I needed somewhere to stay in Norfolk again.




What a lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trinity House was one of the nicest holiday cottages we have ever stayed in! We loved how thoughtful the host had been with flowers and biscuits and also including things like toilet paper and washing up liquid. It had everything we needed! The cottage was warm, comfortable and the hot tub was a real treat! When we holiday in Norfolk again we will certainly return to Trinity House!



50th birthday chill out weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived Friday evening to a lovely warm beautiful house. The hosts had very kindly left myself a birthday card and bottle of wine for my special birthday. The children rapidly explored the house, choosing their rooms before the grown ups! Quick showers and were straight in the hot tub. Everything in the house was just perfect. Living area was so easy for relaxing/ cooking/ tidying up. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be staying there again. So close to all places which we wanted to visit too. Hats off to the owners! A truly restful holiday home.



Family Stay at Trinity House

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from our stay at Trinity House, we had a long weekend there. We first found this property in the Summer and had a wonderful stay then. There are 4 bedrooms all en suite one twin room on the ground floor and 2 doubles and another twin upstairs. We had 2 toddlers with us and cots and highchairs are supplied which helps enormously when having to pack your car up.
We also had a dog and there is an enclosed garden and a hot tub for your use also in the back garden. It is quite central to everything Caister 10 minutes and Great Yarmouth approx 20 minutes. Horsey Beach which has the seals on is a must especially in the Winter when the pups are born again is approx 20 minutes drive
The owners have thought of most things and there is plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking pans etc. The beds are of a good quality and the same for towels, linen and downstairs furniture.
I like the fact the kitchen, dining table and lounge are all in one big room as it makes it very sociable.
We will definitely stay again as this house has everything we need.