FB Twitter

The Sand Martin

The Sand Martin

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful link detached bungalow in the heart of Beadnell Village - Close to beach, pubs and village shop

Top location!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean house at a top location! Fantastic place to watch birds. Beautifull beach for photography.

Katrien from Aalst stayed at The Sand Martin for 5 nights in July 2022


Sam Smith replied Today
Hi Thank you for your lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sandmartin

Had a lovely time at the Sand Martin

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the sand Martin in June A well presented bungalow with all mordern amenities in a lovely part of the country. We had a lovely week at the bungalow, it had everything we needed, the bed were comfortable and the kitchen provided plenty of equipment. It was close to the beach and local pub which was very nice.
We will definitely come again


Allan from Leeds stayed at The Sand Martin for 7 nights in June 2022


Sam Smith replied Today
Hi Allan Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you liked it as much as the Bothy x

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sand Martin was absolutely perfect. The bungalow is cosy & very well equipped. It is spotlessly clean & the garden is so lovely to sit out in the sun to read or eat. The location is very central for lots of places to visit. The beach, pub & shop are all 5 minutes from the door. It's so peaceful & we feel fully rested. Thank you Sam & Family

Paul from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Sand Martin for 4 nights in May 2022


Sam Smith replied 56 days ago
Hi Paul and Cheryl Thanks for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed the sand martin as much as the Bothy, see you next time Sam

Everything you need!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow was ideal for us. It had everything we could possibly need, and was in a great location. It was very clean and comfortable and It has a parking space right at the door, which was very handy.

We popped into seahouses one day for lunch, and the local pub 'The Craster Arms' another day. Both easy to reach and nice.


Ann from Gateshead stayed at The Sand Martin for 3 nights in May 2022


Sam Smith replied 56 days ago
Hello Ann and guests Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy that you had a nice time

Top Notch

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property could not be bettered, Beach, Pubs, Shops, Walks are all a 2min walk away. The customer service of Sam & her team is top notch. The bungalow is 100% pet friendly as are all of their properties & cleanliness could not be better. No wonder we come back again & again.

Rob from Heywood stayed at The Sand Martin for 7 nights in April 2022


Sam Smith replied 56 days ago
HI Rob, so pleased you enjoyed the Sandmartin and you had a lovely time Thanks sam

Fabulous location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sand Martin has everything you need ,comfortable , clean,well equipped and lovely quiet location.
Sam & Stephen go the extra mile with all they provide and do, to make your holiday a fantastic one.
Welcome cake,wine,choc is a special touch.
Doggies are well catered for too.
Great place to stay as are all mains cottages.


Tracey from Warrington stayed at The Sand Martin for 5 nights in April 2022


Samantha Smith replied 117 days ago
Hi Tracey Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the SandMartin this year. It's lovely to know it compares well with the others. Hope you visit again soon, thanks Sam

Perfect little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here! The cottage is warm and cosy and spotlessly clean. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There is great customer service/communication and the welcome cake was amazing!!
It’s so quiet and restful, minutes from the beach and plenty of parking. The secure garden was perfect for our dog too!
Honestly can’t fault this place in any way and would love to come back!!
Thank you so so much x


Mandy from York stayed at The Sand Martin for 3 nights in March 2022


Samantha Smith replied 117 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review for the Sandmartin, we are so pleased you loved the cottage and managed to have a relaxing time. Hope you do get to come back and visit soon Thanks Sam x

Fabulous dog friendly holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place in Beadnell to stay. Lovely relaxing cottage with all the amenities including washing machine & tumble dryer. Cottage was spotlessly clean. Great walks from the door step. Garage an advantage for storage. Lovely enclosed back garden for the dogs. We would definitely return

Heather from stayed at The Sand Martin for 12 nights in November 2021


Sam Smith replied 230 days ago
Hi Heather Thanks for your wonderful review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sandmartin Thanks Sam

Our Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable, clean cute cottage. We’ve loved our staycation, thank you so much, we’ll be booking again I’m sure.

Kimberley from Leeds stayed at The Sand Martin for 5 nights in October 2021


Sam Smith replied 230 days ago
Hi Thank you for your kind review and I do hope you come and stay again sometime Thanks Sam

Excellent Location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A dog friendly & very comfortable cottage, with a close walk to the beach, pubs & restaurants/cafes. All amenities including a washing machine & dryer for your stay in the cottage are provided. A lovely place to stay in a beautiful part of Northumberland.

Heather from stayed at The Sand Martin for 11 nights in October 2021


So glad to be back!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation at the Sand Martin. Everything we needed for our stay. Good to have enclosed garden for our dog to wander around in. Handy for shops and beach and in a nice quiet area.

Robert from Alva stayed at The Sand Martin for 4 nights in September 2021


Sam Smith replied 307 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and its lovely to know you enjoyed the Sandmartin again. We hope you come and stay again thanks sam

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly, Sam was a very accommodating host, able to change the duration of our stay and providing excellent and easy communication, thank you!

Sam Martin is a cute little place, close to everything you might need - the beach, the shop, the local pubs. The street it’s on is very quiet, and the off road parking is a bonus. The house has all the things you’d need on a holiday stay and is nicely furnished to a high standard. We were particularly impressed with the heated drying rack - so much so we’ve now got one!

The welcome pack of cake, Prosecco and home made dog treats was a lovely thing to arrive to and we all enjoyed them, Checker especially liked his treats!

We felt really well looked after, had a very pleasant stay and will look to be back in the new year for the Puffins!


James from Stafford stayed at The Sand Martin for 6 nights in September 2021


Sam Smith replied 307 days ago
Hi James, thank you so much for your kind review, its lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sandmartin. Pleased you like the airing rack :) and the welcome pack. Hope you come and stay again sometime thanks sam