FB Twitter

THE OAK BARN

THE OAK BARN

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautifully furnished
Very large luxury beds
Sleeps up to 4
On two levels
Bedrooms - 2
Bathrooms en-suite – 2 - Both with Shower and Roll Top Bath
Cloakroom with Victorian Thunderbox
Winding staircase down to:
Open plan Lounge/Diner
Kitchen
Terrace
Lawns
Parking next to Oak Barn
Free wifi ( works better on ground floor)

Birthday weekend 6/3/20

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One if the best weekend breaks we have had, the barn was a great location quiet but easy access to the things we wanted to do

J from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 2 nights in March 2020


wonderful cottage, great location, fantastic hosts, want to live there!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jill and Maurice have created a beautiful home and i feel fortunate to have been able to enjoy it. The grounds of Watersend farm are stunning and the cottage doesn't disappoint. Firstly the cakes and scones and bread are the nicest welcome to any cottage i have stayed. The beds are huge, and i do love a log burner. Being able to enjoy a weekend away with my brothers and wife and 4 dogs is fantastic and the Oak Barn was perfect. I really would love to live there. So Jill and Maurice if you are looking for a groundsperson, professional cake tester and all round fan.... look no further.


Katherine from Whitstable stayed at THE OAK BARN for 3 nights in February 2020


A place with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautifully presented on arrival with a lovely surprise of cake and tea ready for us.

Gorgeous views from the cottage over the fields and lakes and lovely walks with our dog directly from the cottage.

Very homely feel and beautifully furnished.

We'll visit again.


D from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 2 nights in February 2020


A++++ Always a pleasure to stay at Waters End Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come regularly to Waters End Farm as we are frequently in that area of Kent. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. Gorgeous views over unspoilt countryside. Lovely comfortable beds and cosy interiors. A gem.


C from London stayed at THE OAK BARN for 1 nights in February 2020


What a thoughtful host!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Very relaxing and we enjoyed some peace. Jill is very thoughtful and we admire what she has achieved.

J from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 2 nights in February 2020


A spectacular cottage in the Kent countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just had a fantastic holiday at the Oak Barn. We arrived to a tea service of cake and the most delicious loaf of homemade sourdough bread I have ever had. We cooked in the well-equipped kitchen and took walks around the grounds and to the local pub (the Woodcock). This is an absolutely perfect house, with lovely little details that made it so warm and comfortable. Highly recommended and we hope to be back! Thank you, Jill and family!

N from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 7 nights in December 2019


Relaxing weekend in Kent

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10/10 - great hosting by Jill. The welcome afternoon tea was such a treat to find on our arrival.
The place is amazing, beautiful surroundings, incredible property. If you are looking for peace and quiet and to get away from it all this is the place for you!
The bedrooms are both wonderful with huge beds and well equipped bathrooms, plenty of room for two couples, and the wood burner and well equipped kitchen made the whole weekend one to remember.


P from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 2 nights in October 2019


Easter break in Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property and ideal for a family of 4 and dogs. Extensive gardens for a morning stroll and very peaceful location with privacy.

Only downside was could do with a few more cooking utensils but we managed all the same.

Would definitely recommend as also central for many days out including the beach.


A from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 7 nights in April 2019


New Year Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days over New Year staying at the Barn. Welcomed when we arrived with a lovely cream tea and superb fresh cream and strawberry sponge. We loved the barn, the layout was great, bedrooms huge and grounds superb. Ideal location too for our two dogs who enjoyed themselves! Shame the underfloor heating wasn't working and the oven was a bit hot and miss too but to be fair neither spoilt our stay in any way.

Steve from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 3 nights in December 2018


Wonderful Property, Wonderful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our first visit to Kent, the Oak Barn was a wonderful base for exploring. Close to Sissinghurst and Great Dixter for those who like their gardens and for those who prefer the coast, the contrasting qualities of Rye and Dungeness. The Barn itself is immaculately presented, situated in a private location in the grounds of Jill and Maurice's farmhouse. Dog friendly too.
We intend to return.


I from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 7 nights in September 2018


A perfect break in the Kent countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic accommodation in a beautiful setting, surrounded by woods and lakes. We had all the utilities we needed, and plenty to do on the doorstep (a number of castles are 10-15 mins away, and the coast is only 30 mins). Would definitely stay again.

H from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 4 nights in August 2018


beautiful place to stay in the garden of Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the Oak Barn because of the beautiful surroundings, it is a silent environment, beautiful nature in the middle of the garden of Kent.
Friendly welcome with afternoon tea.


V from stayed at THE OAK BARN for 6 nights in August 2018