FB Twitter

HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END

HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8



Sleeps up to 4
All on ground level with one step into entry Porch
Entry Hall
Bedrooms – 2 Both very large double beds (One can be Twin if specified on booking)
Bathrooms en-suite – 2 Both with Showers
Lounge/Diner/Kitchen
Deck, Lawned Garden, Summerhouse
Free wifi throughout property

Peaceful Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely Christmas break. Very peaceful, it felt like we had the grounds all to ourselves. Enjoyed walks around the lake and relaxing in this cosy cottage. The cottage is spacious and well equipped, just what we needed when family and friends came for lunch. (They all got lost but found us in the end) We appreciated the welcome goodies and the decorated Christmas tree which greeted us on arrival. Had a great lunch on Boxing Day at the Woodcock in up the road. It's not cheap, but the food was excellent and staff very welcoming. We were a little disappointed in the speed of the WIFI, but it didn't stop us having a lovely time!

Susan from Hounslow stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 7 nights in December 2019


Wonderful as always

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome with tea ready upon arrival and the fireplace burning- what else could one want.
Not our first stay at Watersend and hopefully not our last. We love the surroundings and tranquility of it.
Maurice and Jill are wonderful hosts.

Just one remark: wifi was extremely slow- but maybe we're just spoiled;)


M from Pinsenbeek stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 4 nights in October 2019


Wonderful barn in lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Used as a base to explore Kent. Well positioned in beautiful countryside to see the county. Comfortable beds, lovely log fire and good cooking facilities. Nice welcome tea.

Beautiful spot with lake walk. Good pubs and restaurants in local towns.

Highly recommended and will use again.


A from stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 7 nights in September 2019


Late summer break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location for visiting Hever Castle, Chartwell, Sissinghurst, Great Dixter, Scotney Castle, Dover Castle, Bateman’s and Battle. Great community shop in Benenden. Lots of good pubs for food in the area.
Waters End has extensive grounds with two lakes which we walked around.
Warm welcome with beautiful scones and fresh cream sponge greeted us on arrival. Thank you Jill and Maurice


M from stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 8 nights in September 2019


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay and the cottage was delightful as was the garden. Jill was very helpful and provided a lovely tea ready for us on arrival which included lots of home made goodies. The only downside was that there was a work site next door to the cottage which was slightly intrusive but on the whole it was a lovely peaceful holiday.

Guest from Leighton Buzzard stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 7 nights in August 2019


A comfortable cottage in a quiet area of Kent in the middle of many interesting places to visit

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent starting point for many interesting itineraries to castles, historic houses, gardens, villages and towns.
Nice comfortable cottage equiped to a high standard and with a fireplace for the chilly evenings.
Very welcoming reception with home made scones , cake and tea.
Cottage building shared with another accomodation but full privacy.
Quiet surroundings at some distance from nearby pubs so motorised transport is recommended.
Would definitely recommend to others


Jan Pieter from Nuenen stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 5 nights in April 2019


Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time - it is very comfortable and clean, the homemade tea on arrival is a great touch and our children (7 and 4) had a ball playing in the garden and exploring - Camber Sands is 20 mins away - perfect weekend

Guest from stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 2 nights in February 2019


Bliss

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner & I had a fabulous time.
Very relaxed, home from home. Great setting, wonderful well equipped cottage.
Definitely will return.


Guest from St Helier stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 4 nights in February 2019


Wonderful property in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and spacious 2 bed en-suite property in a wonderful and peaceful location.

The property is well equipped with dishwasher, big fridge freezer and washing machine/dryer, it is also very well heated. The bedding and linen provided are of excellent quality, board games and jigsaws are provided to keep you entertained. There is a TV in the living room and in both bedrooms and each bedroom has a large en-suite, the shower in one of the bedrooms was not very powerful and a bit slow to heat up but that was the only negative comment I can make.

The afternoon tea provided was delicious and a lovely touch.

The grounds are excellent with lots of great walks round the lakes and through the woods. The local villages are beautiful and the seaside is close by.

We spent a week at Hop Pickers Cottage leaving totally relaxed, I highly recommend this property.


Kim from stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 7 nights in December 2018


A magical location in the garden of england

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long trip from China it was lovely to arrive to a delicious cream cake. This attention to detail and customer service is only one thing that makes staying at Waters End so special. Set in Jill and Maurice’s wonderful grounds with its own lake we felt a sense of total privacy and luxurious comfort and yet Jill was always on hand if we needed her. All of the facilities from the kitchen to the fantastic wood burning stove are top class. We cannot recommend Waters End highly enough and will definitely come to stay again.

C from stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 13 nights in December 2018


The perfect calm.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My brother and i had the most enjoyable stay with Jill and everyone, which allowed us to spend some time together before my brother went home to Minnissota, at our age time starts to become special.
Jill's knowledge of local things to do and where to eat are amazing, she put's everything into her guest's, well done Jill


G from Woodchurch stayed at HOP PICKERS COTTAGE AT WATERS END for 12 nights in September 2018