FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


ABOUT THE LODGE

The Lodge, refurbished to a 5 star rated, stunning, self-catering house in Brighton just minutes from the sea, on the East Sussex coast. This family home in a peaceful residential area of Brighton is the perfect setting for a family gathering. With a spacious garden, it provides luxurious holiday accommodation for visitors.

The owners have achieved amazing results by designing this state of the art open plan kitchen/living space. With its large windows and various roof lights, providing huge amounts of daylight, this incredible interior space is like something featured in Grand Designs. This space leads out to an attractive landscaped garden and terrace area, perfect for a relaxing drink. It has something for all ages with lots of space for children and the drop down 3M wide projector screen, Surround sound 7:1 Cinema System and 3D projector for the technology buff!

This is a property with real wow factor! Imagine a family get together sharing memories on the huge screen, watching a sporting event or prepare a surprise video for the bride-to-be or birthday boy or girl. The house has a chic, elegant Edwardian feel with a modern slant. It manages to combine style with warmth and comfort. The main sitting room, with wonderful cornicing and interesting artwork, complete with 3 huge sofas to sink into and a soft carpet, make the room an extremely comfortable place to relax.

Great weekend in Brighton!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab weekend at the Lodge in Hove! Scott was great from start to finish, providing advice to make sure we had the best hen party weekend. The house and interiors are beautiful and it’s spacious enough to comfortably fit a large group!



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for a group of 19 for a hen party and was absolutely perfect. The house is gorgeous and spacious, particularly the kitchen/diner area, everyone was so impressed. Scott, the owner, was so helpful from the point of booking and was on hand the whole weekend of our stay to answer any questions we had whilst there. He also helped to organise activities and provided recommendations on local restaurants and bars. Amazing service and such a gorgeous venue. Thanks so much for a brilliant weekend!



WOW

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Lodge for my sisters hen do, there were 23 of us and it was perfect! I can’t say a bad thing about it- the house is so beautifully decorated and the layout is perfect. Almost every bedroom has its own bathroom and the kitchen is a great party room and incredibly well stocked with anything you might need. The location is great with the beach being at the end of the road and also plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Scott has thought of absolutely everything to make it a great place to stay. I can’t thank him enough- I will definitely be coming back here. Thank you so so much!



More fantastic than I could have hoped for

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised my friends hen party there were 22 of us mixtures of ages . The house was beautiful and quirky . And suited people wanted to get involved or wanted to take themselves off . Scott the host was so attentive and checking in to see how we were going, and offering local help and advice from places to eat, to taxi numbers .
A short walk from the beachfront, 5 mins walk from tescos.... the whole weekend absolutely brilliant, fantastic, awesome can't actually think of any better words to describe the weekend away. The hen party was a huge success and a large part of that was staying at the lodge
Thanks for a brilliant weekend




A fantastic Venue

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at The lodge, every guest was blown away by the house and all that was on offer. The Hosts were incredibly accommodating and we were in regular contact with questions on the lead up to the weekend. Would absolutely recommend anyone who wanted a weekend in Brighton to stay in this lovely venue.



A fantastic weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time staying at The Lodge. We were a group of 25, and we were celebrating a hen do. The house is perfect and exceeded our expectations. It was extremely comfortable and there was more than enough space for us to celebrate each day both inside and out in the garden.

Scott provided us with a 5* service, he was attentive and helpful. He helped us arrange a catered bbq on the first night and provided us with many tips for our stay. There are many amenities nearby, and you are also close to Brighton.

I hope we will have an opportunity to stay there again as it was simply divine! Highly, highly recommended!




Hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Scott was excellent from the very start of the booking process.
We didn't leave the house for the weekend and he was excellent at suggesting activities for us to do at the house.
The house is SPECTACULAR!! The pictures do not do it justice at all. The downstairs area was just what we needed for the activities over the weekend and at no point did we feel on top of each other.
All the bedrooms were spacious and the beds were all comfortable.
Thank you for giving our hen a weekend she will never forget!




My sister Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at the lodge for my sisters hen weekend there were 16 of us and everyone loved this place it was close to the main centre, restaurants, bars etc just a cab journey around 10 minutes, Scott was so helpful from start to finish with the whole trip he was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions needed, the house was amazing it was fully equipped with everything you needed it was such a lovely size the whole weekend was perfect and this was a lot to do with the lodge and Scott being so helpful thank you so much for all your help I would 100% recommended this place to everyone



Exceeded every expectation

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend The Lodge. From booking until we had finished our weekend Scott was so accommodating, nothing was ever to much. He advised and booked activities for our weekend, which were amazing! The house was beautiful, we really couldn’t have chosen a better house for a hen weekend. Everything was so well presented, spotless and well equipped. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would return again.



Flawless and Fabulous House!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend away at The Lodge! The house is super stylish, comfortable and unique. It’s a short walk to the beach and has a lovely outside garden space. The photos online don’t do this house justice! Scott, our host, was easy to get hold of, friendly and helpful. I’d definitely recommend The Lodge as a great space for a large hen do or seaside getaway with friends.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Lodge Brighton for two nights for my sister in laws hen and it was amazing from start to finish. The house is absolutely stunning & so well looked after. The conservatory/kitchen area particularly is spectacular. Scott was fantastic from the minute we booked; so accommodating, helpful & instant replies to any queries/questions. I would 100% recommend The Lodge Brighton to anyone, you will not be disappointed.



Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish it was a brilliant stay. Scott was so helpful during the booking process and planning for the weekend. The house was stunning and so well equipped. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay for a weekend near Brighton!



10/10 Hen party - would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for a hen party of 23 & it was amazing! I cant recommend it enough!

To start with the house is beautiful. It has all the amenities you could possibly need and the finish is great. The communal kitchen area and sitting area is fab for large groups. We used the large projector screen to play games and cooked breakfast for 23 with ease! We spent the whole weekend at the house and the whole group were super impressed from beginning to end.
The bedrooms are all good sizes and comfortable and you can add extra beds on request as required. The bathrooms were also all great! 23 women getting ready for an evening and everyone could get ready with ease! no queues for showers or mirrors!

Second, Scotts communication from begging to end was brilliant. He helped me organise a life drawing at the house and recommended a company for a catered dinner (The Herb Kitchen were also fab and i'd recommend these guys if you're thinking of having someone come in to cook!) He also helped us to navigate parking whilst the Brighton Marathon was on and warned me well in advance which was a great help! He made everything stress free and easy.

Third - location - the beach is super close and its easy to walk into town to bars and restaurants! There is also a large Tesco 5 mins away if you need to top up on supplies.

We has THE BEST weekend and the bride was over the moon!

THANK YOU!




A Perfect location for a Hen Do - Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Scott was amazing from the moment we made an enquiry, helping us organise activities, meals and food deliveries for the weekend. He also gave us some really helpful tips and recommendations on what has worked well for previous hen do's which was super helpful as we hadn't organised anything on this scale before (23 of us!). Communication from Scott throughout was also great, with regular updates and check in's to see if we needed any further help with preparing anything.

The Lodge its-self was beautiful, even better than the pictures online. The main dining room is perfect to host activities and dinner's and even has a projector which you can use for games and videos etc (Scott really has thought of everything!). All the rooms were great, in particular the bridal suite.

I would really recommend using the breakfast delivery service as this was incredible and everyone really enjoyed it - it was such good value for money.

Thank you so much for our stay, everyone loved it! I will be recommending to friends in the future.




A superb property - you won’t need or want to leave the house!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just got back from a 4 night stay at this wonderful property.

The house is absolutely marvellous and located close to Brighton centre and wonderfully equipped for the perfect family get together. We hired bikes - situated on the beach front - to get to and from the centre. However, we wanted to spend most of our time in the property as it was so amazing!

Each and every room in the house was wonderfully equipped to ensure our stay was just perfect! The open plan kitchen/lounge area was perfect for some family fun and the bedrooms were all super cosy and comfortable to ensure a good night’s sleep.

We can’t think of a single thing that could be improved: simply perfect!




Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After rescheduling twice due to COVID we finally had our long awaited hen do for my sister… 3 years in the making!
The house is amazing and everyone was very happy with their rooms. With 22 of us staying there wasn’t a time when we felt on top of each other, there are plenty of bathrooms/ toilets and the main living area was SO lovely. Scott was very helpful with the organising and all the activities we chose were a lot of fun! Location is also perfect! Overall the house was amazing and everyone had such a good weekend, would highly recommend for a getaway with a large group of people and even more so for a Hen Party.. my sister couldn’t have asked for a better venue. Thank you again Scott!!




Amazing Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the lodge for my cousins hen weekend. It was the perfect party house!

Scott was great in letting us know where everything was & letting us decorate

The house decor is unreal and everyone commented on how great the house was

Location was ideal as it was a short walk or cab drive into Brighton town

Will deffo recommend




A great girls weekend away in fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Lodge in October 2021 for a girls weekend away. 18 of us had a fabulous weekend, an excellent standard of accommodation, everyone had their own bed plenty of bathrooms and lots of space and different seating areas. Everyone commented how fabulous the house, stylish decoration, equipped to a high standard, great sound system - just fantastic (we didn't want to go out)! Scott was great at communicating beforehand and was available if we had any questions. We would highly recommend.



Fabulous place

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing property! Not only was it stunning but one of the most comfortable properties to stay. We were 22 women, and there were more than enough bathrooms for us all!! The location was also fantastic but the property was so beautiful we battled with whether we should stay in or go out.
The service from Scott was also fantastic and everything was clearly thought out for our stay. If you have a large group then this place is an absolute must!! Cannot recommend it enough, will definitely be back!




Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My and my family a total of 18 people stayed at the Lodge it was absolutely incredible, every detailed had been thought out. The decor of the house is stunning and it was so spacious we never once felt on top of each other even with 5 children running around.

Every couple had there own bathroom which was such a bonus. We were all able to sit and have a family dinner across the table together without being squished, we even all got to make use of the projector for a family film, it was like being in a cinema so awesome.

Scott was a great host and was so quick to respond with any questions and was extremely helpful. I could not recommend this place enough, we would love to go back.
Absolutely loved it.




Wonderful venue for a special occasion!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the Lodge, on both occasions celebrating a hen do. It really is a fabulous house. It sleeps everyone very comfortably and, even more importantly, most rooms are en-suite so no queues for the shower!

The open plan kitchen/living/dining room is beautiful and perfect for celebrating. Plenty of space for drinks and dancing!

I would recommend organising a private chef. With such a great venue you don’t need the hassle of taxis and venturing out.

While it is more expensive than other houses in the area it is definitely very special and has the WOW factor which is what you want for that special occasion. We would recommend it and, never know, might be back again!!




The Wow Factor

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't be happier following our recent stay at The Lodge in Brighton, it was just perfect. The property itself just made our weekend, it was just stunning.
There isn't anything that they haven't thought of / made available to make for a brilliant stay at The Lodge - from towels to glassware to utensils.
We hit full capacity at 22 guests, yet at no point did it feel crowded - or did we run out of hot water!
We made use of the garden/the BBQ, the large projector for a film night (all the tech was very easy to use), as well as both reception spaces. We were actually really glad we didn't make many plans out of the house - as we managed to make the most of all it had to offer and hosted Flower Crown Arranging, and Cocktail Making - it was far better than going to a venue.
From start to end, Scott was a brilliant support and made what could have been a stressful process, super easy. He was always on hand with any silly questions which was a real relief.
We had no issue finding parking, and found the house was situated in a great location too - we walked into the town via the sea for Brunch which took around 20 minutes.
I would recommend extending check out, as it wasn't easy clearing up and getting out for 10:00!




Incredible property, wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an incredible house that is beautifully decorated and has every thing you need and things you didn't even know you needed! Like an extractor fan that pops up out of the work surface and an enormous screen that drops down from the ceiling to provide an amazing cinema experience!! Each room is like a lovely hotel room and the sofas are soooo comfortable! There is a garden too which is a real sun trap. The location is perfect ,as gorgeous shops, bars, restaurants, bakeries and cafes are all on the doorstep and the beach is just 5 mins walk away. The town centre and pier is about 25mins walk away but it is a beautiful walk along the seafront. The house has so much space and is perfect in every way. We can't wait to come back. Thank you.



Hen Weekend February 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend at The Lodge in February for a hen weekend, it was the perfect house!! Our hen asked for a spacious house and The Lodge did not disappoint!!

From the moment of booking, communication was excellent and we were able to ask for help advice over the weekend with any questions.

The lodge is exactly as you see in the pictures, and although we knew we knew what to expect from the website, as we walked through the house to the kitchen and the main open plan space, we were blown away and literally speechless... as were the guests as they arrived. It's truly is fantastic. The entire house including the rooms are decorated beautifully and all guests had a comfortable nights sleep with the number of bathrooms enabling us all to get ready without queueing / waiting any time. The projector and sound system was an added bonus too!

We will definitely be back as soon as we have an excuse to rent the house again! Thanks so much, The Lodge really did make the weekend!!




Absolutely stunning property - I could not think of a better way to have celebrated with everyone!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was simply stunning beyond words. I knew it would be lovely, but it exceeded all expectations. Scott was great from the moment I enquired about the property to whilst we were there, so helpful and quick to respond. The house was so fab for all my friends and family to make themselves at home in. My jaw dropped to the floor when we arrived - I could have cried I was so happly! We did lots of eating and activities at the house and garden to make the most of the beautiful space. We did go out and explore too, but absolutely loved having wreath flower making in the garden. a photo wall backdrop in the kitchen area, a fab fish and chip and champagne supper Fri night and an amazing BBQ Sat night with a Gin Bar all set up. The list goes on!! My friends were so creative with the space and everyone (all 23) thought it was the best ever weekend. I’m so delighted I found this property. I’m still beaming over a month later after our wedding at how amazing it actually was.



Hen weekend in July

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay. Great spacious house with most amenities you require including a projector and screen for a video or two! Really comfortable and close to the beach, would recommend for anyone organising a hen do. Scott is also very helpful with organising and suggesting activities and places to go.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, great location and really helpful owner.
We had a hen weekend with 22 of us and the house is just perfect.
Lovely decoration, well stocked up and just brilliant.




The perfect venue for a celebration.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented The Lodge to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday with friends and family. It is the perfect house for a celebration, beautifully furnished, plenty of space to accommodate a large group and it is equipped with everything you could possibly think of and more, I even managed to find shot glasses after leaving mine at home!
The location is prime- a few minutes walk to the beach, pubs, local high street and supermarket and Brighton town centre is also easily walkable, although we booked cabs one evening to save the walk in heels and that was another easy option.
Communication leading up to the event with Scott was great, he replied immediately with recommendations for clubs and also sent through a FAQ sheet with cab numbers. recommended take-away places, and general info about the local area and what's provided in the house which was very helpful.
We had an amazing weekend there and I am looking forward to the next excuse for a celebration as I would most definitely like to return. The house itself is fantastic and it exceeded all our expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend it anyone- we're still talking about it now!




The best hen house I have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an amazing hen weekend and the house was spotless, huge, tastefully decorated, and had everything we could need and more. Scott was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and if I ever have a chance to stay at the lodge again I will jump at it! Thank you ever so much Scott



Dream Weekend in Brighton

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the Lodge for a weekend to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was truly fantastic. The place itself is absolutely huge and incredibly impressive - my guests were blown away! The styling and finish on all the interiors is stunning and so very unusual (perfect for Instagram!) There was more than enough room and facilities to easily accommodate everyone, and I know they all had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We’d all thoroughly recommend The Lodge for any celebration - it’s the perfect party house!



Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't praise this place enough, it's enormous, modern, luxurious, clean, literally EVERYTHING has been thought of and provided. Absolute perfection.... and that's just the house! In addition the service from Scott was first class - advice and help on local eateries, caterers (Will catered for us at the house, the food was incredible), even Hen party games!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We're already trying to work out when we can return. Worth every penny!

GO - you won't regret it.

Thanks,

Amy (and all the Hens!) xxx




The most immaculate Hen Party location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was nothing short of excellent! The Lodge is fully equipped with everything you could possible need with no short supply of crockery and glassware. It was immaculate, so clean and comfortable and so much space that accommodating 22 people didn't feel like a squash. The service was incredible with constant communication whenever needed and recommendation for places to go, VIP packages an additional added extras for our hens do. Overall I highly recommend The Lodge!



Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely amazing and everyone who stayed loved it. A huge space to entertain, decor was stunning and location perfect. A superb host who made sure everything was ready for us. Would hugely recommend and one day will come again!



Breathtakingly beautiful!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weekend stay at this house has been fantastic! The house was spotless when we got there and provided everything we need. Scott was very helpful and answered all of our queries. I cannot recommend this house enough!



Wonderful hen party house!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve just come back from the most wonderful weekend at The Lodge. I was hosting my sister’s hen party for 20 people in Brighton and felt under pressure to find the perfect venue (a lot of the hen houses I found in Brighton looked a bit cramped, even if they could technically sleep 20, there would be no real space to socialise and very few of them had any outdoor space). Then I found The Lodge, which was so perfect for what we wanted. It’s very stylish: Scott and his wife clearly have a real eye for design.

In particular the open plan kitchen living room was beautiful with double doors opening on to the garden. There were so many nice areas to chill out in - proper table for a sit down dinner, a sofa area that seated everybody and lots of garden seating too for pre dinner drinks. Even with 20 excited hens bouncing around it didn’t feel at all cramped. As an organiser it was great that there was enough space in the kitchen for us bridesmaids to move around hosting without treading on each other’s toes and also enough fridge and freezer space for our mountains of food and booze! The bedrooms are also big enough that people didn’t feel squeezed in and it was nice that there are loads of bathrooms so no long queues for showers.

Every detail had been thought of - just small things like more than enough crockery for 20 people so we weren’t constantly washing up, a great sound system and projector for our Mr and Mrs game and plenty of keys for the front door so I didn’t have to stress about whether everybody could get in after the night out. It’s a little bit out from the centre of Brighton but we didn’t mind that at all - we were lucky to have glorious weather and it’s actually a really nice 30 minute walk along the seafront to get in so we did that in the day and then our Ubers were only about £10 in the evening so very affordable between a group. I honestly couldn’t recommend it highly enough; we had such a happy weekend and it was in a large part due to what a wonderful venue it is.




Hen Party Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a house!!! The pictures really don’t do it justice. The owner Scott has been amazing in helping me put together a hen weekend!! He took away all the added stress of finding quotes for private dining, cocktail making, butler in the buff and sorted out a package to suit our hens from all ages!!! The communication was brilliant, if ever i wanted a question being dealt with Scott was always at the end of the phone! The house was clean, tidy and was well equipped with everything we could possibly need. It was within a 20 minute walking distance from Brighton and in a perfect location. We really can’t thank Scott enough. The bride to be and hens had a truly magnificent time and one weekend we will never forget!! Thank you for allowing us to use your house. I would definitely recommend it and we are already looking at booking again for all our friends in the New Year!



Great house! Exactly what we wanted for our weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even better than the photos. The house was in a great location and was perfect for our hen do.
Scott was great at answering all our questions and always got back to me really quickly.. Everyone loved it and i heard numerous times throughout the weekend that it was the best hen do house they had ever been to. Thanks so much Scott, it was a great weekend and the hen loved every second of it
Thank you.




The Perfect Hen House

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We looked at countless options of properties to rent for a large Hen do at a busy time of year. This was on the upper end of our budget, but was by no means the most expensive, and was worth every penny. The owner went above and beyond to help us plan for the weekend, and everything went very smoothly from start to finish. The house was easily the best house we have all stayed for in a hen in terms of size and quality, and was perfectly set up for the event (e.g. plenty of bathrooms, projector screen for videos, big open plan living/kitchen/dining space ideal for a big group, garden and BBQ). We would certainly recommend, and even consider booking again!



Amazing Weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing house - we couldn’t have had a better place to go for my sister’s hen weekend. The house was incredible, has a real wow factor when you walk in and is immaculately presented. Scott couldn’t have been more helpful when it came to contact with him, I changed final numbers a couple of times and added in activities quite late on in the process and he was super helpful and flexible. We would go back in a heartbeat - everyone thought the house was amazing!!!



The perfect weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Everyone involved in making The Lodge the best place to stay. From the minute we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. This house is unbelievable and so clean and full of wonderful features. Everyone had an amazing time and we have made memories in the lodge that will last a lifetime. Scott was always on hand if we needed advice on how equipment worked. We couldn’t be happier with our stay. Thanks so so much!
We will definitely be back.
Best wishes
Hester