FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


ABOUT THE LODGE

The Lodge, refurbished to a 5 star rated, stunning, self-catering house in Brighton just minutes from the sea, on the East Sussex coast. This family home in a peaceful residential area of Brighton is the perfect setting for a family gathering. With a spacious garden, it provides luxurious holiday accommodation for visitors.

The owners have achieved amazing results by designing this state of the art open plan kitchen/living space. With its large windows and various roof lights, providing huge amounts of daylight, this incredible interior space is like something featured in Grand Designs. This space leads out to an attractive landscaped garden and terrace area, perfect for a relaxing drink. It has something for all ages with lots of space for children and the drop down 3M wide projector screen, Surround sound 7:1 Cinema System and 3D projector for the technology buff!

This is a property with real wow factor! Imagine a family get together sharing memories on the huge screen, watching a sporting event or prepare a surprise video for the bride-to-be or birthday boy or girl. The house has a chic, elegant Edwardian feel with a modern slant. It manages to combine style with warmth and comfort. The main sitting room, with wonderful cornicing and interesting artwork, complete with 3 huge sofas to sink into and a soft carpet, make the room an extremely comfortable place to relax.

Hen Weekend February 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend at The Lodge in February for a hen weekend, it was the perfect house!! Our hen asked for a spacious house and The Lodge did not disappoint!!

From the moment of booking, communication was excellent and we were able to ask for help advice over the weekend with any questions.

The lodge is exactly as you see in the pictures, and although we knew we knew what to expect from the website, as we walked through the house to the kitchen and the main open plan space, we were blown away and literally speechless... as were the guests as they arrived. It's truly is fantastic. The entire house including the rooms are decorated beautifully and all guests had a comfortable nights sleep with the number of bathrooms enabling us all to get ready without queueing / waiting any time. The projector and sound system was an added bonus too!

We will definitely be back as soon as we have an excuse to rent the house again! Thanks so much, The Lodge really did make the weekend!!




Absolutely stunning property - I could not think of a better way to have celebrated with everyone!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was simply stunning beyond words. I knew it would be lovely, but it exceeded all expectations. Scott was great from the moment I enquired about the property to whilst we were there, so helpful and quick to respond. The house was so fab for all my friends and family to make themselves at home in. My jaw dropped to the floor when we arrived - I could have cried I was so happly! We did lots of eating and activities at the house and garden to make the most of the beautiful space. We did go out and explore too, but absolutely loved having wreath flower making in the garden. a photo wall backdrop in the kitchen area, a fab fish and chip and champagne supper Fri night and an amazing BBQ Sat night with a Gin Bar all set up. The list goes on!! My friends were so creative with the space and everyone (all 23) thought it was the best ever weekend. I’m so delighted I found this property. I’m still beaming over a month later after our wedding at how amazing it actually was.



Hen weekend in July

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay. Great spacious house with most amenities you require including a projector and screen for a video or two! Really comfortable and close to the beach, would recommend for anyone organising a hen do. Scott is also very helpful with organising and suggesting activities and places to go.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, great location and really helpful owner.
We had a hen weekend with 22 of us and the house is just perfect.
Lovely decoration, well stocked up and just brilliant.




The perfect venue for a celebration.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented The Lodge to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday with friends and family. It is the perfect house for a celebration, beautifully furnished, plenty of space to accommodate a large group and it is equipped with everything you could possibly think of and more, I even managed to find shot glasses after leaving mine at home!
The location is prime- a few minutes walk to the beach, pubs, local high street and supermarket and Brighton town centre is also easily walkable, although we booked cabs one evening to save the walk in heels and that was another easy option.
Communication leading up to the event with Scott was great, he replied immediately with recommendations for clubs and also sent through a FAQ sheet with cab numbers. recommended take-away places, and general info about the local area and what's provided in the house which was very helpful.
We had an amazing weekend there and I am looking forward to the next excuse for a celebration as I would most definitely like to return. The house itself is fantastic and it exceeded all our expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend it anyone- we're still talking about it now!




The best hen house I have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an amazing hen weekend and the house was spotless, huge, tastefully decorated, and had everything we could need and more. Scott was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and if I ever have a chance to stay at the lodge again I will jump at it! Thank you ever so much Scott



Dream Weekend in Brighton

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the Lodge for a weekend to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was truly fantastic. The place itself is absolutely huge and incredibly impressive - my guests were blown away! The styling and finish on all the interiors is stunning and so very unusual (perfect for Instagram!) There was more than enough room and facilities to easily accommodate everyone, and I know they all had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We’d all thoroughly recommend The Lodge for any celebration - it’s the perfect party house!



Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't praise this place enough, it's enormous, modern, luxurious, clean, literally EVERYTHING has been thought of and provided. Absolute perfection.... and that's just the house! In addition the service from Scott was first class - advice and help on local eateries, caterers (Will catered for us at the house, the food was incredible), even Hen party games!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We're already trying to work out when we can return. Worth every penny!

GO - you won't regret it.

Thanks,

Amy (and all the Hens!) xxx




The most immaculate Hen Party location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was nothing short of excellent! The Lodge is fully equipped with everything you could possible need with no short supply of crockery and glassware. It was immaculate, so clean and comfortable and so much space that accommodating 22 people didn't feel like a squash. The service was incredible with constant communication whenever needed and recommendation for places to go, VIP packages an additional added extras for our hens do. Overall I highly recommend The Lodge!



Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely amazing and everyone who stayed loved it. A huge space to entertain, decor was stunning and location perfect. A superb host who made sure everything was ready for us. Would hugely recommend and one day will come again!



Breathtakingly beautiful!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weekend stay at this house has been fantastic! The house was spotless when we got there and provided everything we need. Scott was very helpful and answered all of our queries. I cannot recommend this house enough!



Wonderful hen party house!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve just come back from the most wonderful weekend at The Lodge. I was hosting my sister’s hen party for 20 people in Brighton and felt under pressure to find the perfect venue (a lot of the hen houses I found in Brighton looked a bit cramped, even if they could technically sleep 20, there would be no real space to socialise and very few of them had any outdoor space). Then I found The Lodge, which was so perfect for what we wanted. It’s very stylish: Scott and his wife clearly have a real eye for design.

In particular the open plan kitchen living room was beautiful with double doors opening on to the garden. There were so many nice areas to chill out in - proper table for a sit down dinner, a sofa area that seated everybody and lots of garden seating too for pre dinner drinks. Even with 20 excited hens bouncing around it didn’t feel at all cramped. As an organiser it was great that there was enough space in the kitchen for us bridesmaids to move around hosting without treading on each other’s toes and also enough fridge and freezer space for our mountains of food and booze! The bedrooms are also big enough that people didn’t feel squeezed in and it was nice that there are loads of bathrooms so no long queues for showers.

Every detail had been thought of - just small things like more than enough crockery for 20 people so we weren’t constantly washing up, a great sound system and projector for our Mr and Mrs game and plenty of keys for the front door so I didn’t have to stress about whether everybody could get in after the night out. It’s a little bit out from the centre of Brighton but we didn’t mind that at all - we were lucky to have glorious weather and it’s actually a really nice 30 minute walk along the seafront to get in so we did that in the day and then our Ubers were only about £10 in the evening so very affordable between a group. I honestly couldn’t recommend it highly enough; we had such a happy weekend and it was in a large part due to what a wonderful venue it is.




Hen Party Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a house!!! The pictures really don’t do it justice. The owner Scott has been amazing in helping me put together a hen weekend!! He took away all the added stress of finding quotes for private dining, cocktail making, butler in the buff and sorted out a package to suit our hens from all ages!!! The communication was brilliant, if ever i wanted a question being dealt with Scott was always at the end of the phone! The house was clean, tidy and was well equipped with everything we could possibly need. It was within a 20 minute walking distance from Brighton and in a perfect location. We really can’t thank Scott enough. The bride to be and hens had a truly magnificent time and one weekend we will never forget!! Thank you for allowing us to use your house. I would definitely recommend it and we are already looking at booking again for all our friends in the New Year!



Great house! Exactly what we wanted for our weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even better than the photos. The house was in a great location and was perfect for our hen do.
Scott was great at answering all our questions and always got back to me really quickly.. Everyone loved it and i heard numerous times throughout the weekend that it was the best hen do house they had ever been to. Thanks so much Scott, it was a great weekend and the hen loved every second of it
Thank you.




The Perfect Hen House

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We looked at countless options of properties to rent for a large Hen do at a busy time of year. This was on the upper end of our budget, but was by no means the most expensive, and was worth every penny. The owner went above and beyond to help us plan for the weekend, and everything went very smoothly from start to finish. The house was easily the best house we have all stayed for in a hen in terms of size and quality, and was perfectly set up for the event (e.g. plenty of bathrooms, projector screen for videos, big open plan living/kitchen/dining space ideal for a big group, garden and BBQ). We would certainly recommend, and even consider booking again!



Amazing Weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing house - we couldn’t have had a better place to go for my sister’s hen weekend. The house was incredible, has a real wow factor when you walk in and is immaculately presented. Scott couldn’t have been more helpful when it came to contact with him, I changed final numbers a couple of times and added in activities quite late on in the process and he was super helpful and flexible. We would go back in a heartbeat - everyone thought the house was amazing!!!



The perfect weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Everyone involved in making The Lodge the best place to stay. From the minute we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. This house is unbelievable and so clean and full of wonderful features. Everyone had an amazing time and we have made memories in the lodge that will last a lifetime. Scott was always on hand if we needed advice on how equipment worked. We couldn’t be happier with our stay. Thanks so so much!
We will definitely be back.
Best wishes
Hester