FB Twitter

lodge 3

lodge 3

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Heatheryhaugh lodges
Lodge3

Our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoy staying here, it is quiet and in lovely grounds, we would definitely use again and we have.

Viv from Scarborough stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in May 2024


Lydia replied Today
Thank you, Viv

Half term holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a good place for a family with young children. safe environment in a lovely woodland setting that all the family could enjoy.

Guest from stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in May 2024


Lydia replied Today
Thank you, for your review and the note about the birds you have spotted.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay at heathery haugh lodges. Your made to feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Lodge is spotless and so comfy and if your lucky enough to see the wildlife it’s brilliant there’s badgers out on a night and if your really lucky you might se a Deer



P Ann from Sunderland stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in April 2024


Lydia replied 25 days ago
Thanks Ann, you are a pleasure to have as a guest.:)

Comfortable Hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Practical and comfortable cottages set in lovely woodland gardens perfect for us meeting up with friends. So close to Moffat village with all the amenities and access to M74 for travel and exploring. We've been going to Moffat for over 10 years as it's a perfect base for visiting around the Borders, just wish we had found these cottages years ago.

Dennis from Aberdeen stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in March 2024


Lydia replied 66 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

A long weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed lovely quality time with the family in beautiful surroundings .very relaxing in a warm cosy lodge that catered for all of our needs.large enough for all of us to come together but also enabled space for us all to do our own thing.close to amenities.

Mandie from Tamworth stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in January 2024


Great stay as always

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely traditional warm cottages with all you need for a lovely family holiday. Lydia is always on hand and is a great and friendly host. Perfect location for a peaceful break, with a small walk into Moffat. Perfect!

Jackie from stayed at lodge 3 for 6 nights in December 2023


Fantastic Hideaway close to town

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I booked a 3 night stay the night before arrival. Lydia and Ben were extremely accommodating. We had an early check-in of 2pm and a late check-out of 11am. We had a fantastic stay. The lodge is a little oasis with a babbling brook and is surrounded in nature but only 10-15 mins walk from town. The lodge itself is extremely spacious and comfortable. We hope to stay again soon.

Ann from Paisley stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 250 days ago
Thanks for your great review and look forward to see you again sometime in the future.

One of the Best

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 16th annual girls weekend and can honestly say one of the best. Great value for money, super clean and cosy with everything we needed. Beautiful grounds to meander about in.
So much so that all six of us definitely want to re-book
Thank you


Alexis from East killbride stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 257 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

Our stay @ heatheryhaugh lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at these lodges on several occasions and will be returning again next year. The lodges are in a lovely location with a stream running down the side of them. The lodges have everything you will need, spacious, well kept and dog friendly. Lots of dog walks near by and Moffat is a lovely area of Scotland.


Yvonne from Bolton stayed at lodge 3 for 10 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 257 days ago
Thanks Yvonne, pleased to hear you have had such a good time.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been here before lovely Lodge clean nice welcome with shortbread. Host checks everything is OK and very approachable if there are any problems which in our case wasn't the case .my family love it here as there is 6 of us and 2 dogs plenty of room and hot water for us all . Highly recommended and fantastic value for money will be back again

Jackie from Glasgow stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 257 days ago
Thanks very much, Jackie

Excellent location, very clean, great service

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Lodge 3 for a family holiday. There couldn’t have been a better place than this, big estate, River Annan passes through this estate. Lodge was very clean, the landlord had taken care of the minute things and provided them all. People want a quiet place or people who want to enjoy sitting next to the river should definitely book this place. Glasgow is just 45mins away and Edinburgh is little more than an hr away.

Sidharath from Doncaster stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in August 2023


A great family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all four lodges for a our Golden Wedding anniversary. We had the space to celebrate all together at a lovely location

Julie from Norwich stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in July 2023


Weekend break with elderly parents

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful place with extensive gardens, quiet and relaxing. Near to Moffat with all the amenities you need.
Well equipped and comfortable.


Cath from Chester-le-street stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in July 2023


Lydia replied 320 days ago
Thank you for your positive review and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Brilliant few days

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 4 adults and a baby and had a wonderful family time at the lodge - a real home from home with a beautiful spacious garden and so peaceful and quiet!
Nice walk down into Moffat and lovely walks in the other direction. Short drive to Grey Mare’s Tail and an hour from beautiful beaches.
It was definitely somewhere we would return to. Many thanks to Lydia!


Anne from Huddersfield stayed at lodge 3 for 5 nights in July 2023


Lydia replied 332 days ago
Thank you very much for your positive review, Liz. Delighted to hear that you all had a good time.

Comfortable and Spacious Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we first arrived we were surprised by the size of the property. A small hall/utility room leads you into the dining kitchen.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything you would have at home. An added bonus was the breakfast bar along with a dining table. The living room area was also spacious and looked onto the garden area.

The bedrooms were fine with an en-suite in one of the twins a bonus.

The garden area allowed plenty of room for our 4 1/2 year old Chocolate Labrador to have freedom with easy access to a stream which kept him entertained for hours.

Overall, a fantastic cottage and a great location.

A 15 minute walk takes you into Moffat where there is an abundance of walks and dog friendly bars and restaurants.

We would highly recommend these cottages for anyone staying in Moffat.


Guest from Inverurie stayed at lodge 3 for 8 nights in July 2023


Lydia replied 339 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and it is always great to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves including the dog. Archie in this case might have had the best time.

Warm welcome awaits

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another lovely stay at Heatheryhaugh, happily recommend the Lodges for a break away. Short drive or walk down into Moffat and the shopping begins! You won't be disappointed. Thank you Ben and Lydia for a great stay at Lodge 3.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in June 2023


Lydia replied 339 days ago
Ali ,Billy and Willow Thank you for your kind review and it is always a pleasure to see you each visit, you are wonderful generous guests.x

100% recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been visiting moffat and the lodges for over 20 years always love it
This year blessed with 7 days solid sunshine , a rarity on Scotland!
100% reccomend for a great holiday


Lynn from Chester-le-street stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in May 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
It was indeed a lovely week, Lynn x

Great escape

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Heatheryhaughs and have been going back here for about 10 years now. Plenty places to get out for a walk, whether a leisurely stroll or something a bit more challenging.

Kim from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in May 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Great you all had a good time and look forward to see you again.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in lodge 3 along with another group of friends who stayed in lodge 4
Lovely lodges, very comfortable, with lots of room for a group of 5 adults.
Super garden space for both visiting birds and adults to enjoy.
We’ll definitely be back


Glenys from Morecambe stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in April 2023


Lovely cottage in idyllic setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in idyllic setting. Moffat is a great place stay, with plenty of high standard eating places and lovely walks.

John Grant from Newcastyle Under Lyme stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in April 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your great comments, much appreciated.

Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Heatheryhaugh forthe past 23 years so that will say it all.
Perfect accommodation and beautiful scenery


Lin & Malc from Nottingham stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in October 2022


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another lovely stay at Heatheryhaugh, this time in Lodge 3. Relaxing time away from work. Certainly recommend. Thank you Ben and Lydia (the owners) for our break.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 3 for 9 nights in September 2022


A visit down memory lane in a tranquil situation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very peaceful location lovely to sit outside with river in the background, sorry we couldn't stay longer thank you [email protected]

Georgette from Carlisle stayed at lodge 3 for 6 nights in September 2022


Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at lodge lovely grounds full of wildlife saw baby red squirrels so cute. Ben and Lydia are on hand if needed going above and beyond thank you.

Ann from Sunderland stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in August 2022


Moffat lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodges in secluded surroundings but not too far to walk to Moffat. We had very relaxing stay.

Guest from Lancaster stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in July 2022


Large Family Holiday in the idyllic village of Moffat

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week spent in Heatheryhaugh Lodge. This is our second year coming and I’m sure we’ll be back, the accommodation is perfect and is set in lovely mature large grounds on the outskirts of Moffat. There is plenty to do for all ages both in Moffat and also the surrounding areas. We had 2 lodges between us, our group was a mix of children and adults as well as our dogs. Would definitely recommend a visit here.

Ros from Glasgow stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in July 2022


100

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Host Lydia was very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely be back as very clean and very spacious . My family thought it was great too definitely recommend

Guest from Glasgow stayed at lodge 3 for 3 nights in June 2022


Beautiful Heatheryhaugh

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For anyone wanting to relax and totally unwind Heatheryhaugh is the perfect place. The lodges are well equipped and are the perfect blend of homely, holiday lodges. The grounds offer the choice of being close to nature while giving a lovely private feel to your garden area.

Lorraine from Gateshead stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in May 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another excellent stay at heatheryhaugh. Very welcoming brilliant lodges that are spotlessly clean on arrival great place to stay. Thank yous so much.

Ann from Sunderland stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in April 2022


Xmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in all 4 lodges now always a pleasure to stay here. Lovely and peaceful location. Just a short walk to moffat centre and plenty of places to walk with the dogs.

Angela from Houghton Le Spring stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in December 2021


Peace

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, great people, not far away from moffat town centre, but far enough. Great walks. If you want peace and quiet , plus darknights this is the place. And its dog friendly too...

Steven from stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in December 2021


Lovely lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Love going bsck to these lodges, have been visiting for a number of years. Great escape in a lovely area.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in October 2021


Lovely week's stay at Lodge 3

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet peaceful location. Easy walk into Moffat with variety of shops, bars and eateries. Highly recommend.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in August 2021


Heatheryhaugh Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Heatheryhaugh Lodges. Comfortable and relaxing place to stay and plenty to explore in the area.

Paula from Wallasey stayed at lodge 3 for 4 nights in August 2021


A 3 generation family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week staying in Lodges 3 & 4 and couldn't have asked for anything more. The accomodation and setting are just perfect and we were also blessed with great weather. The lodges are just a short stroll from the pretty tree lined main street of Moffat. We have an annual 3 generation holiday and this is one of the best places we've stayed in. The accomodation was clean, spacious and very well equiped and the gardens are great for children exploring or for the adults to relax. Would definitely recommend the properties and hope to holiday here again.

Ros from Glasgow stayed at lodge 3 for 7 nights in July 2021