FB Twitter

Lodge 2

Lodge 2

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Heatheryhaygh lodges
lodge2

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You're always guaranteed a warm welcome when arriving at Heatheryhaugh. A lovely week was had by all and now we're introducing a 5th generation of our family to this wonderful secret, there will be many more memories to be made. Thank you x

Amanda from Washington stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in July 2022


Nice break with family, I found the decor to be quite dated and the smell of damp quite strong

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Short break, nice time with family and son, the Decor is dated and the smell of damp is quite strong

George from Manchester stayed at Lodge 2 for 3 nights in June 2022


Car rally weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love staying at this beautiful lodge.
This was probably our 6th occasion, and the standards never drop.
Looking forward to my next visit.
Many thanks Lydia.


Andy from stayed at Lodge 2 for 2 nights in June 2022


Great value in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at heatheryhaugh. The lodge was extremely comfortable and spacious, with everything we needed for our short stay. Perfect setting with children too, with lots of outdoor space on the doorstep, but walking distance to the centre of Moffat. We'll definitely be back in the future.

Olwen from Insch stayed at Lodge 2 for 2 nights in April 2022


Excellent Lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant few days away relaxing, great lodge especially loved sitting in a morning by the bird feeders watching all the birds, kids enjoyed playing in the wooded area on the swings.

Gemma from Keighley stayed at Lodge 2 for 3 nights in April 2022


Peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very well equipped. The location is outstanding, especially if you like peace a nd quiet, birds and wildlife. Some lovely local walking routes and a perfect base to explore the area from. Thank you Lydia and Ben.

Holly from Grimsby stayed at Lodge 2 for 5 nights in April 2022


Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Heatheryhaugh lodges. The accommodation was well-stocked, clean and comfortable, and the surrounding area was calm and peaceful! We all slept so well! Would recommend to anyone looking for a break away in the countryside!

Kathryn from Edinburgh stayed at Lodge 2 for 2 nights in March 2022


New year break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay. Lovely town great accommodation. Dog friendly lively and warm. Everything you need.

Julie from Hadfield stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in December 2021


Had a wonderful stay again

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we was warmly welcomed by lydia, a lovely letter, and some complimentary shortbread, as normal we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,
A lovely peaceful tranquil place, the lodge was very warm and cosy, even through the high winds the storm delivered us and the snow, I would highly recommend a visit.
I'm often asked if I take my tourer up to Scotland, my answer,, no, we love it at heatheryhaugh, and always look forward to going, we will never get bored of going ,as we enjoy our time there.


Paula from Newark stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in November 2021


Fantastic stay in Moffatt

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was wonderful, very comfortable and spacious. The location was exceptional, close to town, yet feeling a world away from the hustle and bustle. Fantastic value for money during half term week.

Annette from Holme, Peterborough stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in October 2021


Lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our break at Heatheryhaugh lodges, a lovely peaceful location at the edge of the village. The lodge had all the home comforts you need and the owners were very accommodating. An excellent spot for viewing the famous night sky's.

Linda from Glasgow stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in October 2021


Review of Lodge 2.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Lodge 2. I think given the age of the property it is very comfortable and has good facilities. The utility room is excellent if you have dogs as it is a good space to dry them off after their walks if necessary.

Guest from Preston stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in September 2021


Ideal for short break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on our way to the Highlands and really enjoyed our visit as an opportunity to discover lovely Moffat and the surrounding area. Our lodge had everything we needed and we really enjoyed dark-sky stargazing from our doorstep!
Good communication throughout from the owners. We hope to return again soon!


Kath from Hertford stayed at Lodge 2 for 2 nights in August 2021


Our stay at Heatheryhaugh

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and I had no qualms regarding COVID. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The situation is lovely and distance from the other lodges ensures privacy. A thoroughly enjoyable experience

Susan from Stoke On Trent stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in September 2021


Family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Heathery Haugh lodge 2 was really lovely. Accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Location is great with an easy walk into Moffat. We couldn’t have asked for more and would definitely stay there again.

Elizabeth from Wigton stayed at Lodge 2 for 5 nights in August 2021


Highly recommend , for a great holiday or short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to heatheryhaugh for many years and have stayed in all the lodges and they are so clean and comfortable. Dogs are welcome, and the gardens are beautiful with amazing bird and wildlife. Walking distance to wonderful Moffat and great for exploring the area with loads to explore. The lodges are deep cleaned before the next visitors. Cannot wait as always to go back soon

Andy and Gillian from Gateshead stayed at Lodge 2 for 4 nights in August 2021


We loved our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and friends have stayed at the lodges for many years, I was introduced to them by my parents, I absolutely love coming to stay in them.
This time 3 friends came with me and my family, they loved it too, and would definitely return, we usually visit in the winter, so to be there in August was a treat, plenty of seating in the private garden area, bbq provided if you wish to use it, a walk through the rest of the grounds, to a couple of swings and the burn, my children and grandchildren enjoy this area and so does our dog.
We would sit and watch the birds on the feeders, so many different birds, and for the first time ever we saw a red squirrel, I wasn't quick enough with my camera, it is so peaceful, just the sound of the birds and the burn and in the distance sheep bleeting, owls of a night .sadly we didn't see the badger,
Inside the lodge has had some upgrades, even though I was happy with how they were, you have to move with the times I suppose, ( I did miss the penny picture in the bathroom though ) the shower in the ensuite, is amazing, towels provided, beds very comfy. WIFI is a lot better than before, washer and condenser dryer, modern hoover,
Lydia and Ben, I love what you have had done, but it would be a shame to lose the character of the place, I highly recommend Heatheryhaugh lodges, we will certainly be returning, all being well hopefully in November,


Paula from Newark stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week in lodge 2 this summer as a family. The lodges provide great value for money with plenty of indoor and outdoor space for everyone to enjoy.

Katy from Bishop Auckland stayed at Lodge 2 for 7 nights in July 2021


A lovely woodland chalet

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet/lodge was very comfortable with plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay at Heathery Haugh, a good base for travelling around & visiting sights.
The lodges have their own private gardens & we enjoyed BBQ’s.
Lydia (the owner) was helpful & very welcoming.
Moffat was a 20 minute walk. It was good to walk into town for a meal, with our dog, the eateries welcomed dogs.
We would like to return to Heathery Haugh as we enjoyed our stay so much


David from Rushden stayed at Lodge 2 for 14 nights in July 2021