FB Twitter

Sea Dreams

Sea Dreams

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Spectacular sea views, 3 bedrooms, 2 doubles one with ensuite and bunk bed room. kitchen and living room.

A Coastal Delight

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful apartment, literally positioned right on the edge of the sea. The apartment itself has everything you need, even down to a cheese grater!
Total relaxation listening to the sound of the sea from the balcony, in the lounge & the main bedroom.
Watching the stormy waves roll in & crash on the shoreline was a highlight.
I also thoroughly enjoyed stepping out the door & walking the coastal path. Breathtakingly beautiful.




Seaside luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat would be lovely whatever the weather (sadly we did not have the best). Highlights for us were the balcony right on the sea, well equipped kitchen (especially the coffee maker), luxurious bed linen and location. Beautifully decorated with canvases of local scenes. This suited our family of 4 with teens, 16 & 14 and we were able to store bikes in the underground car park. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and shops - can recommend the bakery for pasties, cakes and bread. The owners were quick to solve a blocked sink and we enjoyed the welcome pack of locally made treats - thank you. If you’re after a peaceful seaside resort with easy access to beach for body boarding and surfing plus nearby Tarka Trail and activity centres (Ultimate Adventure and Wake Park), then I can highly recommend Westward Ho!



Perfection

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week with my family, including two grandsons. We all had a wonderful time, lots of beach time and rockpooling. The apartment suited us perfectly. It was equipped with every possible kitchen utensil, something that often doesn’t happen and it was all good quality. The beds were comfortable with wonderful sea views from the master. It was beautifully clean with a very pleasing welcome pack. We hope to be able to make a return visit at some point.



Fab apartment, fab location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was great, very clean and spacious. The sea views from balcony will be hard to beat. It was fantastic to be so close to the sea. Had good weather all week. Kids enjoyed the beach and rock pools. We didn’t need to use the car all week as there was plenty to do around Westward Ho! Plenty of walks to do and lots of good places to eat. Loved watching the sunsets from the balcony. Thank you for the welcome pack and we would definitely return when holidaying in the area again



Close to the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Sea Dreams at Whitsun and greatly enjoyed our stay and the accommodation never disappoints. The views from the apartment are ever changing with the tides, waves and weather. It is such a special place to stay and we really miss the sound of the sea whenever we come home.
It was good to see the Blue and green reopened as the Pig on the Beach and we had a lovely meal there. They have focussed on Pies and Pizzas with a simple menu. We also visited the new restaurant called The Drift in the village and enjoyed our meal and the service so much that we returned the following evening.
Its lovely to stay somewhere where you do not have to use the car especially when eating out in the evening.

A very relaxing stay and we will be returning.




A wonderful week!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the apartment could hardly be improved - it is stunning, overlooking the sea; it was so lovely to listen to the waves crashing on to the rocks and watch some beautiful sunsets each evening. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable. We will definitely be making a return visit.



Lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at this beautiful apartment. The view of the sea never fails to install calm, just what we needed with our son revising for A levels. There was plenty of space for a family of 4 and the apartment is superbly equipped. There are lovely walks from there to unspoilt areas, and plenty of good restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We will definitely be back!



Great

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................



Christmas getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to stay at sea dreams for a few days between Boxing Day and New Year’s Eve. We have stayed here before when we have visited Westward Ho! This apartment never disappoints, it is lovely to be so close to the sea that you can look out of the window and feel as though you are on a cruise.
The apartment is well maintained with lovely bed linen and towels. We had been left a welcome pack with some treats in which was a nice surprise.
The only bad thing about the holiday was that we had to leave.
We are now looking forward to returning at Whitsun as we just love the apartment and it’s location.




Perfect location, lovely flat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely clean and well-designed holiday flat in a perfect location. Coastal walks from the front door, easy walks to cafés and shops and restaurants, or just stay in and watch the tides come and go.



Autumn Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous apartment, very suitable for anyone with restricted movement from the car park to the apartment. There is everything you need for a very comfortable holiday. The shops are nearby so you don't even need your car whilst away, making it a very relaxing holiday.



Well-equipped and clean apartment right next to the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant week at Sea Dreams. Everything was there that we needed to be comfortable. The view of the sea from the living room and main bedroom was stunning - it was like being on a cruise ship! Westward Ho! is a small seaside resort, well positioned for visits to plenty of attractions in North Devon.



Simply fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrive for your first visit; open the shutters and what hits you are the fantastic, uninterrupted sea views that are so close you'll feel like you could dip your toe in. To quote my mum, who isn't easily impressed - "Wow!".

The apartment is located at one end of Westward Ho! village. Right next to the coastal path; a couple of minutes from a pub and an easy 5 minute stroll to the centre of the village.

The apartment itself is modern, spotlessly clean and well appointed. This was our second visit and it's nice to see the owners investing in the property - this year there was a new outside table and chairs (for 6) and new curtains. We had one small issue during our visit and the owners were very responsive in sorting it out.

One thing that's nice is that, whilst the apartment sleeps 6, it works really well for a couple.

Highly recommended.




Really lovely appartment

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We looked long & hard to find the perfect place by the sea to take my elderly dad who has mobility problems for a break.
Sea Dreams fitted the bill perfectly but would have been just as good for a young family too.
The property was spotlessly clean & the openplan living area, master bedroom suite & family bathroom were very comfortable. The second bedroom was less so but served the purpose, perhaps that’s partly due to the fact we’re used to a super king bed, we didn’t use the third bunk bedroom but it would have been ideal for children/teenagers.
The only addition that I would have liked, would be an outdoor dining table & chairs on the very spacious balcony, there is a small outdoor sofa set & coffee table.
The sea views were stunning & the coastal walks outstanding.




Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful apartment was very well equipped with everything (and more) that you could ever need. It was very comfortable like being at home. Watching the magnificent sunsets on the balcony I thought it couldn’t get any better, then to our surprise it did, we had the opportunity to watch the dolphins, that was fantastic.
It was nice of the owners to phone us to check that we were ok and we had found everything to our satisfaction, I was sure they were on their holidays at the time. Thank you for letting us rent your wonderful apartment.




Sea Dreams winter break review

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was absolutely superb .Directions,parking,apartment,and especially the fantastic view from the balcony .All the booking ,payments ,and admin were to the highest standard .
We would recommend a stay at this fabulous location to all .
Thank you
Alex and Moya




A pleasure

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay at Sea Dreams, extremely comfortable. Well layed out everything you would need to make your stay convenient. The sea views are stunning it really was a pleasure. Would certainly recommend this fabulous apartment. Regards Jennifer