FB Twitter

Coopers Cottage

Coopers Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Coopers Farm Cottage - a peaceful holiday cottage set on a working farm in the middle of the beautiful High Weald of Sussex.

Lovely cottage on a farm in beautiful countryside.Perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Light and airy, but also cosy and comfortable. Loved being on the farm amongst the chickens, sheep and cows. Nice kitchen, but could be better equipped. We had a lovely family holiday, and would certainly go back.
Good walks from the cottage, and cycling at Bedgebury to be recommended. Quirky pub, 'The Bell...apparently',in Ticehurst.


Lucy from Godalming, Surrey stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


We didn’t want to leave!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Coopers farms was simply awesome! On arrival Jane gave us some delicious sausages from her farm shop. We had an excellent time, the farm and all the animals are beautiful and it’s the perfect location for wonderful walks. The farms dogs even took us for a walk! The cottage has everything you could want and it’s very comfortable. Honestly one of the nicest rentals we have done. Thank you Coopers Farm!

Kim from London stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in December 2019


Birthday break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cosy stay - quiet, peaceful and relaxing in a spacious comfortable home

Easy access to Tunbridge Wells


Paul from Brighton stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in December 2019


Feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent.
Hope to visit the area and stay at this fab cottage again. An added bonus was we were able to purchase some meat to cook over the festive season which tasted wonderful.
Many thanjs


Ian Keith from Hereford stayed at Coopers Cottage for 6 nights in December 2019


A Great little find

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived there was a cake waiting for us - this place is already looking good...
The kitchen is well equipped, nice to see simple things like salt/pepper/tomato sauce/sugar/dishwasher tablets all available so we didn't have to go and get anything specially.
The kitchen appliances, dinnerware, and cookware are all first-class....and cooking in didn't seem like a chore.
The fireplace certainly kicks out some heat.
The bedrooms were ample for our needs - in fact, we went away wondering why we ever needed more!
It's a proper working farm aswell - the little one loved seeing the tractor at work!
Will be back I'm sure.


Asta from Folkestone stayed at Coopers Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


Country walks, log fires and home-grown sausages

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous place. The cottage is so cozy and surrounded by beautiful countryside. In the day there are country walks (my favourites were from the cottage to The Bell pub and around Bewl Water reservoir) and lots of sweet farm animals to watch; at night there are some great pubs, and the living room has an open log fire!
Another must is making dinner with meat bought from the farm - some of the best sausages I’ve ever had, and you only need to look out your kitchen window to see how well the animals have been raised. Thank you for a lovely stay.


Mattie from Wadhurst stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


A wonderful weekend in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our time here. We received the warmest of welcomes from Jane and immediately settled into this spacious yet warm and cosy barn. Waking to views from every window we did not leave the farm but spent hours walking the fields and amazing woodland with its ponds and streams, always accompanied by our collie dog Jake and his new friends Fly and Boss the sheepdogs and Rocco the loveable Labrador who love to show you their home. Add to the mix numerous birds, sheep, pigs, cows, a ginger cat and the hens who wandered about in the farmyard why go anywhere else. We have had a brilliant time, thank you so much Jane and Adrian




Mark from Eastleigh stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


A lovely Autumn break. What an amazing place to stay , cozy, warm and comfortable who could ask for

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely location could not have been better . The cottage was cosy and very comfortable . Amazing place to stay.

Julie from West Drayton stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019


Lovely House

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful stay there and a brilliant hospitality of the owner.
We will sure come back again.


René from Döbeln stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019


We had a very enjoyable stay, which was enhanced by the location and the farm setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was quiet, comfortable, spacious and well equipped, with good views of the farm and surrounding countryside. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, and happy to provide help when needed.
The location provided easy access to a wide variety of places to visit. We particularly enjoyed our trips to Hastings old town, Charleston, and the South Downs. However, some of our best moments were spent on the farm wandering around the fields with the animals.


Chris from Chelmsford stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Excellent cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is very comfortable with everything that you could need for a self catering holiday. We enjoyed excellent sleep in a very comfortable bed and a wonderfully quiet location. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the equipment was of a high standard. Would definitely stay again!

Guest from Stourbridge stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Gorgeous farm cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coopers Farm is the perfect cottage for a relaxing week away. The cottage & location are beautiful, all we could hear at night was the occasional cow mooing!
The cottage is finished to a very high standard & the double bed is the comfiest we’ve ever slept in! The homemade cake & bottle of bubbles on arrival is a lovely touch.
The hosts are welcoming and happy to offer advice on walks or days out. Although they live just across the yard we still felt we had plenty of privacy.
Our children loved exploring the farm and especially have a cuddle with the farm dogs every day.
We will definitely return.


Anna from Eye stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Charming quiet holiday cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Coopers Farm Cottage. Lovely interior with attention to details, plenty of leaflets available to plan visits in the area. Information map available with a good overview of things to see&do (Bodiam, Batemans, Bewl Water..), interesting pubs in the area for drinks or food.... All amenities are present to enjoy a comfortable stay (dishwasher, washing machine, digital TV and radio, wifi,...). The cottage is located in a great secluded area off the main road. Within walking distance (footpaths) of Stonegate station where you can hop on the train to Hastings, Tunbridge Wells,.... And let's not forget Rocco, Fly and Boss who made my son's holiday unforgettable!!!! We definitely recommend this cottage to people who are active and outdoorsy during the day and appreciate a quiet evening in at a lovely cottage surrounded by great views.

Mieke from Assebroek stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Coopers Farm with children

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is still as beautiful and the atmosphere magical ! Our children love living among animals.

Alexandra from Vernier stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a fantastic location, we also had brilliant weather.
Firstly, we would like to thank the owners Jane & Adrian for a wonderful stay on their farm and for the lemon cake and Prosecco when we arrived.
The cottage is a converted barn with lots of room and is well equipped with everything you need, the walks around the farm are lovely, especially if you have eaten the lemon cake.
The owners dogs, Fly, Boss and Rocco are very welcoming coming to visit for a bit of fuss and also walking around the grounds with you. The other animals on the farm, such as Captain the Bull loves a bit of fuss if you are passing by.
We signed up to the National Trust as there are several places to visit whilst in the area, it will save you hundreds for just 10.00 per month for 2 people.
We would definitely stay here again when we next holiday in Sussex.



Barbara from Peterborough stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


A very enjoyable relaxing holiday in a delightful cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Coopers Farm Cottage, unusual for us to revisit a property as there are so many lovely holiday destinations. The owners are very welcoming with goodies to hand & the cottage is spacious, well equipped, cosy & homely. Do not expect a manicured garden, this is a working farm, but, for us, that adds to the attraction. The cottage is literally in the (clean!) farmyard. There are so many NT properties within easy reach, other privately owned beautiful gardens & historic castles, not to mention the coast. Far too much to explore in just a week, hence our wish to return with confidence to Coopers Cottage. Excellent.

Joy from Axbridge stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


A breath of fresh air in the country

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
True farm location, very relaxing for a perfect break from the modern world! Brexit free too if you don't turn on the news channels. We had the bonus of the amazing D-Day 75 flight overhead en route Normandy coast.


David from Chelmsford stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Delightful Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic week in Coppers Farm Cottage. It is set away from the road down a farm track and from there you enter your own rural idyll. Totally away from it all, apart from the owners farmhouse next door, we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful Sussex countryside.

The cottage was immaculate and was beautifully furnished throughout. It was kitted with everything you would need and was also extremely spacious.

Nice touches such as the lemon cake, prosecco and flowers were also appreciated. And we enjoyed seeing the Sussex Cattle everyday and the other farm animals.

We would highly recommend a stay in this delightful cottage to fully appreciate rural living and the many fantastic places to visit this area of the High Weald has to offer.


Kelly from York stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


A charming cottage with lovely owners

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A charming cottage with lovely owners
The countryside around is beautifull and there is lots of walks to do.
The cottage is very confortable and clean.


Stephane & Juliette from Sceaux stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Fab farm based holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...loved the accessibility of walks through their fields in glorious countryside. Great to be able to buy their delicious meat directly.
The location is brilliant for exploring E Sussex...and plenty of helpful advice is on hand about what’s best to see and where to eat.
Our dog had the time of his life in the fields and playing with the farm dogs!



Jane from Gretton stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


farm cottage holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage with excellent quality fitments and fittings making all you need for a stress-free holiday. The views of cows in the fields and plants everywhere helped to make it a restful time.

Joyce from Buckhurst Hill stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


A really lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coopers Farm Cottage. It was great to be part of an actual working farm and to have the freedom to explore the woods, ponds etc, and spend time with the animals during our stay. Adrian and Jane were great hosts and the cottage was lovely.

Natasha from Rayleigh stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


An idylllic retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Coopers twice now and have loved it. The cottage is wonderfully cosy, the location is gorgeous and we are made very welcome by Jane and Adrian. We particularly love being able to take on one of the farm chores... last time we volunteered for pig feeding - which is much more fun than it sounds (sadly no piggies on the farm for our Apr 19 visit). This time however, we were lucky enough to have a couple of lambs to bottle feed twice daily. Priceless.

Gabrielle from London stayed at Coopers Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Highly recommend this gorgeous escape from it all cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Huge thank you to Jane and Adrian for a lovely weekend stay at Coopers Cottage. The apple juice, cake, eggs and sausages were a lovely bonus as well as the new born lambs! Our 3 year old loved her stay too and still talks about ‘Captain’! Hope to be back one day.

Chrissy from London stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


Perfect escape from modern life.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coopers Cottage is approached by a winding lane from the main road, as you drive down there is a clear sense of leaving the stress of modern life behind. Phew! Your first view is the exquisite Coopers Farm a beautiful Wealden farmhouse. This is country living as you would hope it to be.  You may be met by friendly dogs and wandering chickens. Note: all livestock on the farm are perfect looking specimens and provide delicious produce! Dogs apart  of course who provide wonderful company on exploring walks.  We were there as lambing was in full flow, its a beautiful time of year with new life and growth. Primroses in the woods and its fun following the lambs from just born to frolicking in the field. The cottage is immaculate, modern appliances, it is cosy yet spacious - follows the tardis principle. Owners Jane & Adrian so welcoming and infinitely patient in answering those often asked 'townie' questions. Of course we shall be back!

Phil from Addlestone stayed at Coopers Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Deligthful in every way - could not fault this lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have enjoyed ourselves more at Coopers Farm. It's a superb location, deep in the East Sussex countryside but with sophisticated little market towns on hand. The Brewers are friendly and welcoming and we also enjoyed getting to know their cheeky chickens, award winning livestock and dogs. The cottage itself is snug but spacious with luxurious bedding and all home comforts. It's a great spot for country walks and pubs and we returned to 'the smoke' feeling completely refreshed and ready to book a return trip in the summer.

Michele from London stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


?A oerfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just had the most perfect getaway at Coopers Cottage with my husband and dog. First of all, the setting is stunning. Gorgeous views and you can see the life of the actual farm all around you. There are walks and trails to go on during the day and the cabin is perfect for cosy evenings. We sat and had a g&t outside the cottage on the first evening and the next morning had coffee out there (kitchen came with a nespresso machine!) with the chickens welcoming us to explore. The cottage has all the mod cons you want whilst remaining authentic. We slept wonderfully - it's so peaceful and quiet with just the occasional hoot from an owl! Fresh eggs and cake we waiting for us when we arrived and we bought some meat and more eggs from the owners to take home with us. Speaking of Jane and Adrian, they were so approachable and happy to tell us more about the farm and how it runs... and to point out the best walks through the woods. We will be back!!

Jordan from London stayed at Coopers Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


A very nice and relaxing place to be

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a long weekend and absolutely loved the place. Jane and Adrian were very helpful and provided us with advice and even a fresh baked cake to welcome us.

There are very nice places to eat close by and lovely walks available.

I would definitely recommend it.


Luiz from Beckenham stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Countryside Idyll

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location to unwind and relax. The cottage looks out across the farmyard towards fields that stretch for miles. There are walks directly from the property and, if you're lucky, one of the three farm dogs will accompany you! Easy to get to the coast yet great to return and enjoy the fire and large sofas! Jane and Adrian are usually about if you have any questions or need advice. A wonderful break, enjoyed by us both and our dog!

David John from Nr Bedford stayed at Coopers Cottage for 6 nights in February 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is located in an idyllic spot, with beautiful views across the fields. It is well equipped and extremely comfortable.Jane and Ade were very welcoming.
We will definitely return.


Liz from Fareham stayed at Coopers Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019