FB Twitter

Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets)

Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A little piece of paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fantastic cottage great location and a must stay for anybody travelling to bute.great sights to see and local shops and restaurants were great too.
The next time we are over this is the place we will stay. excellent cottage.fantastic hosts.


Kevin from Glasgow stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 3 nights in September 2021


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean well equipped comfortable cottage.
A lovely walk to Rothesay with stunning view's. A perfect location with allocated parking space.
Lavender cottage is a cosy wee home from home to chill out and relax in.
A lovely conservatory to sit and enjoy take away followed by a chilled glass of wine !


from stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 3 nights in August 2021


Pretty cottage in good location near sea

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in its own location within private grounds. It is near the sea and half way between Port Bannatyne and Rothesay. It is well served by buses up and down the island. The one bedroom accommodation was modern, spacious with a nice conservatory and a small private garden.

John from Edinburgh stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 3 nights in July 2021


September in the sun.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A big thanks for a lovely September weekend visiting the beautiful beaches of Bute whilst re-acquainting ourselves with an old favourite we stayed at several times around 20 years ago. As a family we saw some special views and got some special photos with my elderly parents at a time when they needed it most.

David
Clydebank


Guest from Clydebank stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 3 nights in September 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made lots of lovely memories! The garden was a lovely view in the morning and the house was spacious and comfortable.

Lesley from Eaglesham stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 4 nights in October 2020


First stay at OMP

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lavender Cottage is everything you want for a self catering holiday let. It is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Alistair and Lynn are very welcoming and are always on hand for a chat or advice.The property is in a beautiful part of the Isle of Bute. It's central location makes it easy to explore the island and beyond.

Anne from Rutherglen stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 7 nights in June 2019


Lavender Cottage, Isle of Bute

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this lovely little cottage for anyone looking for a spotlessly clean, cosy and very comfortable cottage on the beautiful Isle of Bute.

Lavender Cottage has everything you need for 2 people, and the owners Lynn and Alistair could not be more welcoming or helpful in making your stay as comfortable as possible! Two really lovely hosts.

The only things the cottage does not have is wifi or a sea view, but if they are not essential to you, then this is the ideal cosy little cottage to book for your visit to Bute! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there.

Many thanks to Lynn & Alistair, and looking forward to our next stay with you when we return again!





Yvonne from stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 3 nights in May 2019


Short Break on Beautiful Bute !

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited the island before and stayed at Lavender cottage last year. As we were so happy with the cottage we decided to return again this year and we weren't disappointed. It is an ideal place to stay with a dog and in a perfect spot to explore the delights of Bute. The owners are friendly and welcoming and the cottage has everything you could want. We will be back !
Claire, Bob and Meg the dog


Claire from Cromer stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 4 nights in September 2018


A week in the sun with our dogs

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Lavender cottage with our dogs. The cottage, conservatory and garden are ideal for staying at. The location is great for access to everything on the island. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing, we can't wait to go back. The owners Lynn and Alister aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Bobby from Lanark stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 7 nights in June 2018


Great Place To Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was that good, we originally only booked for a week, but, we enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay to 10 days!!



Nick from Tain stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 7 nights in April 2018


lynn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again sometime. Best Wishes

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab time at the cottage it's lovely it's a fabulous area it's spotless lynn was a fab host would recommend and we will be back

Carolann from Glasgow stayed at Lavender Cottage (sorry no pets) for 2 nights in March 2018