FB Twitter

The Nook

The Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Elegant cottage for four

Stay at Nook

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a wonderful week at the Nook, A very comfortable warm house with an enclosed garden for the dog. Set in the village of Arkholme, it was the perfect location to explore the Lune Valley, Howgill fells and the South Lakes.

We were very fortunate with the weather, which was simply amazing for March, Blue Sky and 18 degrees every day. I would stay here again if and when we visit this area again.




Highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful place to stay, and the weather was wonderful
I would definitely stay here again




The Nook is a lovely cottage in a nice village just a short walk from the river Lune

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Full of character is this 250 year old building that has been tastefully refurbished to provide a high standard of accommodation that really is home from home. Would love to return in the summer when the garden is looking its best and the views are fabulous. The Barn with its remote control door is a great feature, particularly for loading and unloading the luggage and for parking the car. Walks from the door and a gastropub at the end of the road to boot.



Review of Nook Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weeks stay at Nook Cottage was amazing, the cottage was very tastefully decorated and all the rooms were large but still cosy ,ideal for four adults .

We would definitely go again and book with Mill House cottages whose properties are always of the highest standard.




Lovely winter visit

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 weeks in The Nook and loved the cottage. It felt cozy but spacious and the garden space is beautiful too. It’s a great area for walking and exploring the Lune valley.



Can’t wait to go back

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Nook several times. Always look forward to returning.
Smartly decorated and always clean
Kitchen is fully equipped. Bedrooms super comfy
Quiet location and safe parking outside cottage
Planning our next visit already




A wonderful cottage in quiet village

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, warm and newly decorated cottage with every comfort available. Perfect for 2 couples looking for a quiet location but in reach of walks for all abilities. Fantastic dog friendly restaurant in the village.



Best property we have stayed in

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner went the extra mile to accommodate a couple of requests we had
Amazing quality property
Extremely helpful friendly communication
Everything is of very high standard
Well equipped quality kitchen
Warm & very comfortable
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend
Beautiful property




The Nook, Lovely Place to Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week's stay at the Nook.

Upon arrival, we was greeted by a welcome hamper of goodies. Wine, biscuits, cake and much more. The house itself is beautiful, rustic yet modern, very comfortable and functional. The surrounding area is very quiet and scenic.
All information required was within a folder left in the dinning area. This gave recommendations of local walks, restaurants, bars and other attractions.
Really enjoyed the wood burner, the dogs loved curling up in front of the fire.

All in all, had a great time and would go again.

Thoroughly recommend a meal out in the Bay Horse at the end of the road.





A great stay in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything promised on the website was delivered. A very thoughtful hamper was there to greet us and the welcome folder provided all the information on the cottage we could have asked for



Autumn week in the Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at The Nook with home made goodies on arrival and fresh flowers. So lucky with the weather. Our third time with mill house cottages and wouldn’t hesitate to book again, thank you !



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and it will not be our last..fantastic cottage in a fantastic location..did not want to go home !



Beautiful idyllic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage and great customer service. Cannot fault the accommodation at all. Fantastic enclosed gardens for dogs and so peaceful. Definitely 5* accommodation. Only small disappointment was lack of taxis. Contacted 7 firms and none could accommodate a trip into Kirkby Lonsdale. All in all though, wonderful relaxing stay. Thank you.



Luxury cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a really lovely cottage. Garden superb and a really homely feel. Treats on arrival were a lovely touch and being contacted to check we were happy was very reassuring.



The perfect place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous, well equipped place to stay in a great location. Everything is well thought out and beautifully done. Perfect - we would love to go back.



Our stay at The Nook

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time, it feels a million miles from normal daily life. Very quiet and beautiful village in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area. . We had a lovely welcome gift of a chianti and freshly baked lemon drizzle cake. The house is beautiful, old with a contemporary decor. Loved our week and would highly recommend The Nook.



Five Star Cottage with beautiful garden

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another absolute quality cottage as we’ve come to expect from Mill House Cottages. We loved the way the traditional features of the cottage were combined with elegant contemporary interior design. The garden was both beautiful and tranquil, and thanks to some gorgeous weather we had most of our meals out there. The location is perfect for anyone like us wishing to complete the Dales 30. Our only disappointment was that the pub at the end of the lane had their opening pushed back, the restaurant looks like it will be one to visit, so future guests will benefit from a great eatery a five minute stroll away. A truly five star accommodation that we would highly recommend.



High Standard cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage kept to a high standard inside and out. Well equipped and lovely welcome pack. Good location to explore area and Emily & Ben lovely to deal with as owners as well as Millhouse Cottages who were very efficient.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there for the 3nd time I’m already looking to book again !!
The house and garden are wonderful and the location. We love walking our springer spaniel lots of walks straight from the door
It’s just 1 hour from home which makes a perfect retreat
Trish O’Neill




Love the Nook absolutely stunning love every minute of our stay back next year

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the Nook absolutely stunning loved every minute of our stay back next year.

Adam & Jools Jasmin Buzz and Boris x




Over and above!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have stayed at some amazing places and this is right up there with the best.
The website doesn't do it justice.
Immaculately presented, spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens and stocked with everything you will need. The garage was a great bonus.
Plenty of useful information for things to see. (Do take the walk along the river to Gressingham bridge)
We are already discussing bringing friends back next year.
You won't be disappointed!




The Nook Arkholme

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I spent a fabulous fortnight in the Nook. Ben and Emily were very kind and friendly hosts. Their goodie hamper was the best we have ever had. We went walking every day even though the weather was very mixed and in the late afternoons or early evenings took full advantage of the lovely garden and were entertained by the little black lambs in the field behind. Comfy beds, scrupulously clean and warm cottage, and beautiful scenery. What more could you ask for.



Wow !

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic from start to finish , nothing too much trouble from the booking through to the cottage . Usually when you take dogs on a holiday you get the worst place , not this property absolutely fabulous ! Thank you t the owners also for checking everything was ok , & a lovely welcome food surprise on arrival . Highly recommend this company . Will use again ! Thank you to you all .



Picture perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage set in a stunning location. We loved our stay st The Nook and spent many mornings enjoying breakfast in the gorgeous and very private garden. Emily, the owner of the cottage, was very helpful and responsive to any queries we had and her welcome home made goodies were delicious! We’d highly recommend The Nook for a relaxing stay with lots of walks on the doorstep.



A beautiful cottage in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for long country walks and visiting the lakes. Clean, warm, inviting and very relaxing. The cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished and had a wonderful charm about it. Welcome basket on arrival was a lovely touch and the hosts had even thought to leave things like dog towels and bowls. There was plenty of wood for the log burner and even though we didn’t use the garden, I can see how it would be lovely to sit out there in the summer. Thank you for a lovely stay. We hope to return one day.



The Nook

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful few days in very pretty and well appointed cottage with great views. Very helpful host who made us feel welcome, hope to return soon.



Cosy relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests to The Nook. It’s a delightful property & ticks all the boxes for us.

We were able to relax, recharge & celebrate our daughters birthday in such a homely cottage which is very well equipped for all our needs.

The hamper & homemade goodies made us feel very welcome & such a delight ! Thanks again to Ben & Emily for your kindness & hospitality.




The Nook Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay..!! All in all we had a great stay. The garden was so lovely and secluded and perfectly enclosed for our dogs. Beautifully and tastefully decorated, a lot of thought gone into this quaint little cottage. Lovely little place, would highly recommend a stay here!



Idylic Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at the Nook in glorious weather, making our stay perfect in every way.
The cottage was beautiful inside and out. It had everything we needed for a wonderful stay (and lots of little extras too). So much to do in the area and beautiful surroundings with walks from right outside the door. So peaceful and yet within easy reach of anything you could need.
(special recommendation for Kirkby Lonsdale and the Ingleton Falls Trail....awesome!!)




Excellent Stay at the Nook

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay, great cottage and the garden is superb too. Good location for walks and driving into Kirkby Lonsdale. Easy booking and arrangements through Mill House. Only improvement would be the local pub in the village opening again (which we understand is happening) but you can't blame the Nook Cottage for that. Would definitely return and stay again. Thanks



Julie Rogers replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. It is a lovely property. Hope to see the village pub re-opened in the not too distant future !

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Nook. It is a stunning character cottage, beautifully fitted out with a gorgeous mature garden (the first garden ever to prevent our Labrador from escaping!). We saw lots of birds and a cute stoat whilst sitting in the sunny garden. Lovely spacious bathrooms for each bedroom. The beds were so comfortable, we had the best sleep. The log burner is great for the colder nights. Good range of garden furniture for sitting out for breakfast/bbqs. Nice welcome pack with the most delicious lemon drizzle cake and damson gin. Close to lovely walks down the river. We enjoyed our week so much we asked if we could buy it!



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW what an amazing cottage in a beautiful part of the county. Hosts could not do enough and property was spotlessly clean the extra safety measures for Covid meant we had a relaxing holiday. The little extra touches like eggs from the owners chickens, home made damson gin (delicious) and lemon cake (amazing) made us feel really welcome. We will most definitely be back to stay in this beautiful cottage - thank you.




Julie Rogers replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you loved The Nook ! The little extras make all the difference and we are delighted our enhanced cleaning regime made you feel relaxed during your stay Best Regards Stephen and Julie

Great little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made very welcome by a home made lemon drizzle cake , home made cookies and home made flavoured gin thanks for that . Cottage is very cozy . Use of large barn to park the car and use the firewood was great . Nice large back garden which is secure. Great size bedrooms with loads of storage .



Julie Rogers replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed The Nook - it really is a lovely property with wonderful owners !

Family half term break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Nook was very nice, lots of room for our family of 4. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious. The living area and dining room were really nice. The little touches made all the difference - homemade cake, damson gin, colouring books and pens for the children and fresh flowers. We were made to feel very welcome by Millhouse cottages and the owners Ben & Emily. The location is in close proximity to Kirkby Lonsdale and we would definitely recommend a stay.



Christmas Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time away at Christmas and i couldn't have picked a better place to spend it. This wee cottage turned out to a lot bigger than i thought it would be, stunning and cosy lounge with log burner with a little chill area at the back with 2 single chairs, and a beautiful Christmas tree just made the lounge even more homely, modern kitchen with a welcome hamper with goodies including red wine, home made damson gin and home made lemon cake (which i brought home and was delicious). The owners came to the house when we were staying and made sure everything was ok. Two large bedrooms the main has a super king size which was massive so comfy and the modern bathroom and shower rooms looked amazing. Only thing would warn people of is the low doors, I'm 6ft 3 and had to duck down few times :). Will definitely be back.




we keep coming back

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place great country side ,great owners . Allways a lovely welcome pack on arrival
Only negative there is not a village pub




Julie Rogers replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed another great stay at The Nook and you will no doubt be pleased to hear that the village pub - a 5 minute walk away - is currently being refurbished and will re-open early 2020 . We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Kind Regards Julie

Far exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed cottage in a good position. Welcoming pack included a delicious cake and brownies and an excellent bottle of wine. Owners on hand to make sure we had everything we needed (we did). Barn garage adjacent with electric doors, great for coming in with muddy boots and dog. Very comfortable beds. Lovely garden and views.
This cottage is perfectly positioned between the Dales and the Lake District.
Very fast broadband.
Chairs and sofas very comfortable (which is not always the case.
The pictures on the web site don’t do it justice.




In love with this cottage can’t wait to return

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is a real gem it’s 100% fabulous with very welcoming hosts who left some wonderful goodies which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will be returning for sure



A beautiful cottage in quiet village

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Nook is a stunning property - it is better, and much larger, than the photos suggest. It is immaculately kept and all fittings are of a high standard and of good quality. It was a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful cottage. There was a lot of helpful information in the cottage, along with some delicious welcome gifts from the owners, who obviously put their hearts into this project. It is in an ideal location, and has a lovely enclosed garden which we enjoyed sitting in.



A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay. Lovely boutique accommodation. Great garden which was very relaxing to sit in. Excellent walks nearby.
Very well equipped. A gorgeous treats basket was provided and also treats for the dog, along with dog towels and bowls. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Just stunning!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful, cosy cottage, super clean with a stunning garden backing onto open fields. Lovely walks from the door including a lovely 6 mile mooch into Kirkby Lonsdale along the river Lune. Will definitely be back!



Our review

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the Nook. The house and garden are the best of all the places we have stayed in. Ben and Emily make our visit so welcoming with flowers, wine and cake. We like the area very much and both times the weather has been good.



Our Easter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time in this beautiful cottage over easter would highly recommend staying here we drove out to different places and not too far from the cottage just the little touches made it lovely the home baked cookies and hamper and fresh flowers in the rooms will definitely stay again

Regards Mrs Leyland




Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us + 1 pooch had the loveliest weekend in the Nook, the cottage itself is a lot bigger than we expected & the welcome gifts the owners left were very thoughtful!

Loads of lovely walks close to the cottage and great base to explore! We will definitely stay again - thanks for a fantastic weekend.




Amazingly beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful cottage, had the most amazing time. Superbly dog friendly yet you wouldn’t have guessed a dog had even been there. Just mind your head between the kitchen and dining room. It took 10 bashes on hubby’s head before he learned to duck! Very accessible for the lakes and sea. Superb dog walks. We will definitely be back.



Cosy Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Nook is a cosy cottage full of charm and character, decorated to a high standard. Location great



An idyllic get away with that warm family cottage ambience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely setting, ideally located, quiet, extremely clean and well presented, like a home away from home and some lovely touches from the owners to make you feel welcome throughout.

Highly recommended, we will return again.




Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented cottage, lots of lovely touches including fresh flowers in every room and a hamper. Very difficult to fault. Lots of places to visit with an hour away.



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the nook as a base to settle our daughter into university at Lancaster.The nook is a lovely cottage we will be back





Relax & Recharge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Nook was certainly the place to relax & recharge after a busy few weeks. Booking was simple, the accommodation is ample for 4 people & one dog, if anything the photos do not do the space justice as it was definitely larger than we anticipated.
Great for exploring the local area. Managed to explore a couple of walks in Arkholme, which is a lovely village with very friendly locals. The Sun In at Kirkby Lonsdale provided us with an excellent evening meal. Emily and Ben were delightful, generous hosts and we were thrilled to receive the 'welcome hamper' containing essentials and locally produced goodies.
All in all - a delightful, comfortable cottage - we hope to return in the Spring.




Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying at The Nook. Excellent hosts , lovely hamper and flowers in every room. We couldn’t have asked for more. Looking forward to returning.



Excellent location for a break away

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury accommodation situated in a tiny village outside the market town of Kirkby Lonsdale which has been beautifully restored and tastefully decorated. We had a lovely relaxing time here, as every amenity is provided and thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers and home baked treats. All fixtures and fittings are top notch and it feels like every attention to detail has been considered. We would very much like to return here.



Superb!!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The nook is a superb accomodation. Everything is wonderful and it’a excellent value for money. We hope to return!



A perfect place

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You want to explore the Lake District or enjoy a refreshing holiday in peaceful surroundings: "The Nook" is the perfect place for both: a very comfortable, well equipped and cosy cottage with a wonderful garden that we can fully recommend! We would love to come back!



A wonderful find we highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous cottage in a lovely quiet location with a great garden overlooking rolling fields to the rear. The Nook has recently been renovated to a very high standard and Emma and Ben have put a lot of careful thought into the interior designs, furnishings and fittings. Fabulous fitted kitchen with everything you would need and more and fantastic bathrooms, I want them in my house! The bedrooms were of a great size and the beds and bedding were better than 5 star hotels. Lounge was perfect for chilling and enjoying a little TV time, just perfect. I bet in winter it is so cosy and warm, in fac5, we will be back to try it out.

Lovely Area for walks with easy access to Kirby Lonsdale, the Lakes and Yorkshire dales.

Emma and Ben could not have done any more for us, as hosts they are perfect. Flowers in all Rooms, welcome hamper with lots of lovely goodies, w8ne and home made cake and cookies.

I would highly recommend to anyone.

Thanks Emma, Ben and family from Jackie, Andy and Molly the little dog.




Beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting. Would highly recommend. Perfect location to explore area.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning cottage with a beautiful garden. Would highly recommend. Good location to explore local areas.



A beautiful cottage in the Dales

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing job Ben and Emily have done with this place. The cottage is beautifully furnished and set in a lovely village. We loved sitting outside in the morning having breakfast and listening to the lambs at the bottom of the garden. The Nook is well equipped and the other little touches like the welcome treats make this place feel truly 5 star! Can't wait to go back.



Absolutely fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this cottage for the Easter weekend for my parents, myself and my dog Trudy. The cottage is in a lovely quiet village/town very near to Kirby Lonsdale which is wonderful town with lots of nice shops and restaurants (many of which are dog friendly). We really enjoyed walks in the nearby area and then drove to the Lake District on a couple of the days we were there for some different scenary. The cottage itself is absolutely beautiful, really well furnished, lovely big bedrooms (with very comfy beds), very large modern bathrooms and a modern kitchen. The living area is also large and very homely as there is a wood-burner. My personal favourite feature of the property is the garden because it is very pleasant and picturesque. The property was very well stocked of anything you might need in the kitchen and there are lots of maps/books for walk suggestions etc. It was the first time my parents stayed in a rental cottage (they prefer staying in hotels or B&Bs) but they had a wonderful time and said they would love to go back! Thanks for the lovely time!