FB Twitter

The Corner House

The Corner House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Elegant Georgian cottage in courtyard setting

Superlative

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Properties like this always put me in a difficult position. I must give a glowing review because it was truly perfect (more details in a moment) but I want to give a negative review to put people off - I don't want it to be booked up when I want to return! Alas, I shall not be Machiavellian and will resort to honesty.

We stayed in this property for a Christmas family break and it could not have been any better. The property is immensely peaceful, comfortable and luxurious. The underfloor heating (and central heating) were so warm that we didn't use the wood burners. Little details permeate throughout and I cannot recommend this property highly enough. I'll be back very soon - unless my review works against me.




Julie Rogers replied 40 days ago
Ha ha ! We loved your review ! We are delighted you had such a fab stay - hopefully, you will be able to find availability for your next trip !

A dream stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday cottage is stunning. The interior is finished to an extremely high standard and is so comfortable. We would like to go back to the area in the future as it is a wonderful place for a short stay, lots of really nice places to eat and the locals are so friendly.
The owners have a winner here.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The people at millhouses know what they're doing with their properties and guest experience. We had a wonderful stay and felt truly lucky to stay in such a beautiful property. Have returned feeling relaxed and recharged.



Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented house full of thoughtful and very useful small touches. I couldn’t find fault with anything it was a pleasure to go back each evening and settle down on a very comfortable sofa and even more comfortable bed! I would highly recommend Corner House it was perfect for either two couples of a family of four as we are.



Excellent short break in a special property

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located close to Kirkby Lonsdale. Extremely smart property with lots of special finishing touches. Couldn't fault anything



Great stay in this stunning cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in this little peace of heaven. Beautiful cottage with amazing decor. The garden area is wonderful with spectacular views over to the hills in the distance. Everything in the cottage is top notch from the amazing bathrooms and kitchen to the decor throughout. We will certainly recommend to friends and family and hope to return in the not too distant future.



Lovely cottage if a little dark

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage itself was very well maintained and comfortable, if not a little dark (due to colour scheme being shades of grey with little natural light in some areas of the cottage).




Stunning new property

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular guests to the gorgeous properties at Mill House Cottages, we had no doubts that this latest addition would be good. We were however completely blown away by The Corner House. It is absolutely gorgeous and is a marvellous addition to Stephen and Julie's portfolio. No expense has been spared in the beautiful interior and the garden has fabulous views over to the fells behind. The cottage has an allocated parking space which is clearly marked and we enjoyed walking back into Kirkby Lonsdale along the lane. Well done ! We loved it !