FB Twitter

The Corner House

The Corner House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Elegant Georgian cottage in courtyard setting

Amazing Cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner have stayed at Mill House Cottages over the years and cannot praise them enough, the attention to detail of each of the cottages is above and beyond.

We chose to stay at The Corner House cottage as this provided a little more room and was in a peaceful location which was fantastic for our little boy who is 4 but is also within walking distance of the bustling market town of Kirkby Lonsdale which is fantastic for shops, bars and restaurants.

The cottage itself was absolutely amazing with everything that you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. We also received a lovely welcome pack (this was a very thoughtful touch).

We will 100% be returning to Corner house along with also staying at other Mill House Cottages and we highly recommend Mill House.




Julie Rogers replied 131 days ago
Thank you so much ! What a review ! We are blown away by your comments. Very much appreciated We look forward to seeing you again soon Julie

The Corner House Feb 2020

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Corner House certainly lived up to expectations, in fact, exceeded it! Just stunning. Even the wet weather didn’t spoil our visit. All our wet walking gear could be sorted in the utility room, followed by a hot bath and a sit by the log burner, with a glass of wine from the bottle kindly left by our hosts.



Julie Rogers replied 138 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Corner House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you fully appreciated the quality of the house and all it has to offer ! We hope to see you again at some stage in the future. Best Regards Stephen & Julie

A Six Day Stay during January 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of all decorations, fittings and furniture at The Corner House was exceptional, from the bathrooms, bedrooms,to the sitting room and dining kitchen. The two log fires were a bonus as the weather was wet and windy, and without them the evenings we spent in the house would have been a bit miserable.
The countryside is beautiful, and so many lovely walks direct from the house.

If I wanted to be a bit 'picky' then an up lighter in the corner of the dining room behind the upholstered chair would have enabled me to read, and a row of pegs on the wall in the utility room, for our very muddy walking gear would have been useful, as we did not want to take any muddy items into the immaculate main part of the cottage.

We would definitely recommend this property, and will no doubt stay there again




Julie Rogers replied 161 days ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at The Corner House. We think it is a beautiful property as well ! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon

Superlative

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Properties like this always put me in a difficult position. I must give a glowing review because it was truly perfect (more details in a moment) but I want to give a negative review to put people off - I don't want it to be booked up when I want to return! Alas, I shall not be Machiavellian and will resort to honesty.

We stayed in this property for a Christmas family break and it could not have been any better. The property is immensely peaceful, comfortable and luxurious. The underfloor heating (and central heating) were so warm that we didn't use the wood burners. Little details permeate throughout and I cannot recommend this property highly enough. I'll be back very soon - unless my review works against me.




Julie Rogers replied 209 days ago
Ha ha ! We loved your review ! We are delighted you had such a fab stay - hopefully, you will be able to find availability for your next trip !

A dream stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday cottage is stunning. The interior is finished to an extremely high standard and is so comfortable. We would like to go back to the area in the future as it is a wonderful place for a short stay, lots of really nice places to eat and the locals are so friendly.
The owners have a winner here.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The people at millhouses know what they're doing with their properties and guest experience. We had a wonderful stay and felt truly lucky to stay in such a beautiful property. Have returned feeling relaxed and recharged.



Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented house full of thoughtful and very useful small touches. I couldn’t find fault with anything it was a pleasure to go back each evening and settle down on a very comfortable sofa and even more comfortable bed! I would highly recommend Corner House it was perfect for either two couples of a family of four as we are.



Excellent short break in a special property

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located close to Kirkby Lonsdale. Extremely smart property with lots of special finishing touches. Couldn't fault anything



Great stay in this stunning cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in this little peace of heaven. Beautiful cottage with amazing decor. The garden area is wonderful with spectacular views over to the hills in the distance. Everything in the cottage is top notch from the amazing bathrooms and kitchen to the decor throughout. We will certainly recommend to friends and family and hope to return in the not too distant future.



Lovely cottage if a little dark

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage itself was very well maintained and comfortable, if not a little dark (due to colour scheme being shades of grey with little natural light in some areas of the cottage).




Stunning new property

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular guests to the gorgeous properties at Mill House Cottages, we had no doubts that this latest addition would be good. We were however completely blown away by The Corner House. It is absolutely gorgeous and is a marvellous addition to Stephen and Julie's portfolio. No expense has been spared in the beautiful interior and the garden has fabulous views over to the fells behind. The cottage has an allocated parking space which is clearly marked and we enjoyed walking back into Kirkby Lonsdale along the lane. Well done ! We loved it !