FB Twitter

Church Mews Cottage

Church Mews Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Pretty cottage sleeping 2 in historic area of Kirkby Lonsdale

Compact and bijou

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Quaint cottage in a perfect 'heart' centre of KL. Well tended to, fire made up, everything you'd need in a compact kitchen, lovely touch with the stable door. Shower room was difficult to manoeuvre in with everything including the loo getting soaked when you showered. As a seasoned cottage stayer sadly I feel this is very overpriced and can only justify it by its location.
A pleasant stay but would rent others in KL for cheaper.




Mill House Cottages replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your review Krista, we appreciate your feedback and will take this onboard to improve our guests experience at the Church Mews.

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small compact cottage in a a beautiful location,only minor negatives,small bathroom and parking not ideal.



Mill House Cottages replied 35 days ago
Thank you for your review we always love to hear feedback from our guests. Church Mews is a grade 2 building with a bijou bathroom in keeping with the Cottage. It is built within the Church grounds so we are unable to provide parking however there is plenty of parking in the Town close by. Thank you, Mill House Cottages

Cute Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated right in the centre of Kirby Lonsdale which has everything on the doorstep, restaurants, bars, shops, no need to drive anywhere. There are also some fantastic walks to explore. The cottage was immaculate and all the appliances were in good working order. We would definitely stay here again.



Our stay in the Dales

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved your cottage in a really excellent position. Loved Kirkby Lonsdale too. The only thing we would mention is the bathroom. First of all the light is an old type which takes ages to get to its brightest, not really what you want in a bathroom also even at it’s brightest it is not good enough for a bathroom light. Also, and I know you cannot do anything about this, it really is like our bathroom in our camper van, where when you have a shower you have to wipe everything down. Still we enjoyed ourselves very much, thank you.



A cosy cottage in a beautiful town.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Church Mews Cottage. The description about the parking is honest - most of the time we did need to park away from the property - a few minutes walk up the hill, although a few times we were able to park by the church. The cottage was quiet, clean and well equipped. There were some basic items of equipment such as a cheese grater and two person cafetiere that we might have expected but on the whole it was great and the Nespresso machine was very welcome. The welcome pack which included wine and beautiful home-made biscuits was a lovely touch. The bedroom was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. Our only criticism would be that the bed sloped quite considerably. Obviously in such a property uneven floors are to be expected and are part of the charm, but levelling the mattress might make for a more comfortable sleep. Other reviews have commented on the small bathroom - it is compact, but you get used to it but there is certainly only space for one person at a time. The shower is great though!
Kirkby Lonsdale is a lovely town with a range of independent shops (we would recommend the butcher and baker) and plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk. While we did travel around the area, it was great that there are plenty of fantastic local walks and a visit to the Tourist information office in town provided us with some walks we could do directly from the cottage.
We definitely hope to return to this beautiful town.







A lovely stay...

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Church Mews cottage was bigger than we expected. The location is ‘spot on’ & parking was not a problem. The general condition , fittings and equipment were all of a good quality. We had a lovely 5 days in the cottage & in & around Kirby Lonsdale. A great place to stay.



Delightful location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Church Mews Cottage is perfectly situated in the lovely town of Kirkby Lonsdale. Clean and comfortable surrounded by stunning scenery it makes a perfect place to stay. This was our second stay at this property and we are sure we’ll be back again



Brilliant location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with excellent facilities to stay in. The location was great as a base and Kirby Lonsdale is a lovely place with independent shops and great places to eat and drink. Booking of these places is essential at the moment
Would definitely come back




80%

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy comfortable cottage in an ideal situation for good walks and attractions. Excellent eateries nearby. The cottage was well appointed and we had a lovely 3night stay.



Our dream honeymoon

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at the cottage, the owners had left us a bottle of champagne and a lovely wedding card. The cottage was spotless and the homemade shortbread left also by the owners made it seem like a dream.
I can be a bit fussy with mattresses and showers but I can firmly say that the shower was fantastic and the mattress was so comfortable that I didn't want to leave.
We went on a few walks whilst there and the location is fantastic. There is so much free parking nearby and lots of lovely walks on the doorstep.
My favourite part though has to be waking up to the sunrise over the church in the mornings. It's a view I won't forget in a very long time.
And while you're there, make sure to stop by 'The Milking parlour' if you're a fan of ice cream, hot chocolate and milkshakes. In my opinion, they're the best in the world!!




95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an enjoyable 4 nights at the cottage. Everything was as shown in brochure/website. Very central to the town. Lovely touches left for our arrival including the fresh flowers. Bed and linen very good.
The cottage was more spacious than we expected and very well thought out in design.
Pauline and Richard.




End of lock-down is it to Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in this cottage in Kirkby Lonsdale as lock-down was easing. Cottage well located in centre of town alongside the church and it’s grounds and near to shops, restaurants and pubs. Cottage was very nice with everything in good order. The bathroom was small with the shower squeezed in but this didn’t cause a problem to us but might be challenging for larger persons. Wood burning stove was nice feature but when we tried to buy more wood we had difficulty - local supermarket had switched to summer barbecue fuel with no wood available and we didn’t find any in local petrol stations. This was a disappointment. Nonetheless we had a great stay and would be very happy to return.



Beautiful little cottage with a real fire

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Church Mews Cottage. The location is wonderful - right in the centre of town but incredibly peaceful - with attractive walks all around you.

The cottage itself was very comfortable and well planned out. The kitchen and bathroom are small but work very well. The lounge and bedrooms are of a good size and we had a relaxing weekend reading in front of the fire. We'll certainly be back in the autumn.




Slice of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a great position for getting everywhere in a short walk. Facilities more than ample and the bed is so comfy. During these strange times being able to stay at church mews made our Christmas. Lovely pubs all in 5 mins walking and wonderful views by the river



Superb, clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb holiday cottage in Kirkby Lonsdale, everything you could need, clean and comfortable, highly recommended!



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Right in the heart of Kirby Lonsdale, well equipped, spacious cottage. Our only reservation is the struggle to park when you arrive, and every time you use your vehicle.



Pleasant six nights

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first holiday since lockdown and we were blessed with great weather. The property was centrally located in the delightful town of Kirkby Lonsdale. The cottage was clean and comfortable and had everything we required. We are already thinking about returning next year



The best cottage in the north♥️

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come every year for a week long stay, it’s the perfect location being 20 minutes from the Yorkshire Dales and 20 minutes from the Lake District. The cottage is presented to a high standard and is very cosy inside, it was immaculate which gave us a safe feeling during these times. The local town of Kirkby is beautiful with plenty of bars,pubs and shops within a two minute walking distance.



Fantastic dog friendly accomodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing, cozy cottage church mews is! It was only the second time we had taken our cockapoo away with us and so we were slightly nervous! Well...we all loved it! We had been to kirkby Lonsdale many times before and stayed as a couple so it was lovely to go as a family! The cottage is very well appointed and clean. Lovely touches such as a ready made fire and lemon drizzle was a real treat! We will definitely book again. Thankyou very much!



A New Years break in lovely Kirkby Lonsdale.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy cottage. The main downside was the bathroom it was very small and needs a brighter light.



A Perfect Xmas Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish it was a pleasure to stay in the cottage over Xmas. Spotlessly clean lovely and warm and perfect location



weekend in kirkby lonsdale

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay for us in this lovely, conveniently located cottage and we enjoyed it very much. We made good use of the pubs and shops in Kirkby, Other family and friends stayed at other cottages and the hotel in the town and we had a nice get together.We
did quite a bit of walking down by the river and further out from the town. Facilities within the cottage are excellent , its a lovely tastefully modernised traditional cottage , light and airy with a proper wood burning fire.




Great week

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable spacious cottage in a prime location less than one minutes from the high street with pubs, restaurants, Spar etc. Parking was not a problem all week.

If you’re eating out I’d recommend Plato’s
And Number Nine




Lovely cute cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous position to enjoy all the many attractions of a wonderful village, great walks , restaurants & cafes.
The cottage is cosy, cute & perfect for a lovely break.
Parking is only close & never to hard to find.
I would definitely recommend Church Mews.




Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This dog friendly well equipped cottage is situated in the centre of this beautiful little town. All the bars and restaurants are all nearby. Great walks nearby in this peaceful picturesque area



Church Mews Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the cottage was superb. I have always gone for cottages in the middle of nowhere, but Church Mews really is in the centre of town and yet a very short walk to open countryside for the dog walking. It was so quiet, but all of the amenities of a beautiful town on the doorstep. The Church bells do chyme every 15 minutes, but they are so soft, that it just seemed to add to the ambiance of the place. Plus they were a good source of amusement, in that sometimes they were two hours behind and other times three hours in front. Parking is a little bit of an issue, but as described, there is plenty of free parking 5 minutes away and its even possible to get a place by the Church gates, which makes life very much easier.
The Cottage itself is delightful and very well furnished. It contained lots of good useful information about the town and places to eat etc. The Sitting Room, was very comfortable, with plenty of room. The kitchen is small, but well thought out and certainly met our needs. This would really be the only very slight area of criticism, in that there were some basic utensils missing. A spud peeler and masher. A good sharp knife. Upstairs, again, very comfortable The main bedroom was a lovely size and a wonderful view of the Church and the bed was especially comfortable. The wet room, again, quite small, but superb.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage, in fact I already have. I will be going back!




Fantastic little cottage, unique and cute...

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High standard cottage, full featured and a wonderful loaction in Kirkby Lonsdale.
We are at Millhouse Cottages for the third time and we love the familiar atmosphere they provide.
The cleanlyness could be a little better and the overall condition is in need of renovation.
But that are minor issues and we had a wonderful time staying in Church Mews Cottage.




Absolutely Lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was absolutely lovely - it was just the right size for us, 1 child and our dog. Situated in a quiet spot over looking the church, but very central with lots of independent shops, bars and restaurants just around the corner. A short walk across the church yard takes you to a lovely walk along the river which was perfect for the dog and a bit of paddling. Kirby Lonsdale is beautiful and most of the shops, bars and restaurants were dog and family friendly. We took a couple trips out to some of the Lake District villages which are not far away. Stephen and Julie were very helpful, friendly and welcoming- they provided lots of tips on what to do and where to go. I would highly recommend a stay here with Mill Cottage - we will certainly be back again!



First class location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Church Mews Cottage and was as enjoyable as the first. It’s central location and impressive outlook are why we return.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is ideally located as a base for exploring the area. It has everything you need for your stay.



Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 day stay at the cottage over New Year 2018.
The cottage is beautiful and so cosy with the log burner on. The pubs and restaurants in Kirby Lonsdale
are all welcoming and within close distance to the cottage.A special mention to Number 9 tapas restaurant which was our favourite with fab service.
We will definitely be back x




Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our time at the cottage. The location was fantastic. Cottage was comfortable and homely. Kirkby Lonsdale is a lovely accommodating town, very dog friendly.



A warm welcome.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in the beautiful village of Kirkby Lonsdale. The cottage was welcoming and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The cottage was warm and welcoming after a day exploring and the local pubs shops and restaurants were fantastic. The Sun Inn just mere steps away from the door. The communication every step of the way was excellent including a safe journey home text. W lived and and will be back.



fab location and cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an ideal location, great for walks and nipping literally around the corner into the little quaint Kirkby Lonsdale - fabulous pubs, restaurants and independent shops - great!! Cottage has everything you could need - lovely touch of wine, fresh bread, milk and homemade jam - delicious!!
Thank you for a great stay, we will be back!!




Great location lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking through Mill House Cottages, we decided to go with Church Mews, the smaller cottage, based on it’s location...it was the perfect choice for two adults and a dog. Being central to Kirkby Lonsdale was ideal, with the nearest pub, The Sun Inn (dog friendly), a stones throw. Easy access to everything we wanted the location was great being able to walk through KL to get to Devils Bridge and across the Chuch grounds to see Ruskins View. The cottage itself is like a little tardis compared to what you see from the front. Thankfully I’d already read the reviews about the small bathroom so it was our choice to go with it, but it really wasn’t a problem, however I would have been a little disappointed had my expectations been based on the website photos! The cottage was really cosy and had everything we wanted. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church Mews and would certainly recommend it.



A comfortable cottage in a delightful part of the country

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very peaceful with lovely views over the churchyard. Comfortable seating in the sitting room and a well fitted kitchen. Comfortable beds though the bathroom was a bit tight on space but it wouldn't stop us from staying again. All in all we were very happy with the property.



Church Mews, Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Church Mews, Mill House Cottages for short breaks away over the past 3 years and each time we have found the accommodation to be excellent and in a prime location for walks in the dales, shopping on Main Street in Kirkby Lonsdale and pleasant meals out in the lovely bars/restaurants. We will most certainly be returning.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband were desperate for a peaceful, cosy retreat from city life, and Church Mews Cottage certainly delivered this. Service from the owners was great, allowing us to check in earlier so we weren't hanging around. The cottage itself is situated on a quiet lane, adjacent to the church, which rang its bells throughout our stay. We so miss that sound! The cottage was cosy and clean, and most importantly in the wet weather, warm! Unique touches like the welcome pack waiting for us, and beautiful toiletries, made the perfect addition to our stay. We planned multiple days out whilst staying at the cottage, but due to poor weather were forced to cancel. This did not matter as we were able to enjoy our days spent in the cottage, with the log burner roaring and a good book! We would recommend the cottage to anyone, and have already done so to many family and friends. We cannot wait to go back.



Cosy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week in Church Mews Cottage. The welcome hamper and ready made fire were much appreciated. Thank you very much!



A short stay in Kirby

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage , in the right spot, tastefully decorated, bathroom not easy to negotiate but a lot of fun, would definetly book again.



Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Church Mews cottage. Its a delightful cottage in the most perfect location. Everything in Kirkby Lonsdale is a short walk away (shops/restaurants/pubs). The town itself has so much charm and its easy to fall under its spell. Just walk through the church opposite and you come to Ruskins View and a little further along Devils Bridge. Its a good base for exploring the South lakes too. The only negative for us was the incredibly small wet room style bathroom/toilet. Its slightly claustrophobic and awkward. That being said it would not deter us from a return visit.



just wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beutifully placed ,
very clean
beautifully furnished
just wonderful,didnt want to leave
little touches made the expeience complete




Enjoyable stay in cozy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an enjoyable stay here, having stayed in the area several times before. It's well situated and has some very scenic walks and beautiful views even within the town, case in point being Ruskin's View, which is probably about 100 metres away from the cottage. It's a good launch pad for either the Yorkshire Dales, the Lake District, not forgetting Westmoreland itself, which has plenty of charm. We keep coming back to this area, which pretty much speaks for itself.



Church Mews Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Church Mews Cottage Kirkby Lonsdale. The cottage is situated central to the town, with access to many wonderful shops, restaurants and bars. Wonderful local walks, and fabulous views take you along the river straight from the front door. The cottage is warm, cosy and extremely comfortable giving you everything you need for a relaxing week. Although there is no parking at the property, you will always find a space not too far away.



Wonderful cottage experience in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived until the day we left our experience was sensational and everything we hoped it would be. A perfect mixture of relaxation and enjoyable times.



Great stay at Church Mews Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Church Mews Cottage. The location is really great and very quiet.
Kirkby Lonsdale is a very nice little town with good restaurants and pubs just around the corner of the cottage.
The only thing was the bed. The matress was a bit too soft for the two of us.
Best regards,
Katharina & Martin from Switzerland




Lovely cottage, lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thorough enjoyable stay at the cottage. It was cosy and comfortable, excellent location and the directions provided were spot on. I'd definitely consider a return trip.



The perfect break away

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic and picturesque accommodation, beautiful and incredibly comfortable for all the family. Would highly recommend!



Great little cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage, great location, perfect for bars and restaurants. Dog friendly which is great, will definitely be back.



Beautiful Cottage in the Heart of Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Church House Mews over Christmas. The cottage was cosy, with a log burning fire, it was all beautifully decorated and in a fantastic location. The kitchen had everything you needed for a short stay and although the bathroom was tiny, they've made the most of the space available. My only suggestion would be to get new mattresses for the beds as they were very soft but that could be a personal thing.
I would highly recommend this as a holiday let - the views of the churchyard are stunning and you are minutes away from bars, restaurants, a supermarket and beautiful walks around Kirkby Lonsdale and the letting company were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any queries we had.




Great short break in Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Church Mews Cottage because of its central location and we were not disappointed. Charming property . Very clean and comfortable and so handy for sampling everything that Kirkby Lonsdale has to offer. Stephen and Julie were fantastic. Extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble



Perfect place to enjoy the Lune Valley

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though we didn't get the best weather ,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church Mews.
Cute cottage with the most wonderful view of the churchyard,and Kirkby Lonsdale is full of delightful shops and wonderful places to eat. All in all highly recommended.




Cosy mews cottage in beautiful Dales town

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightfully cosy cottage in a quiet spot overlooking a historic church and surrounding parkland. It's located in a stunningly picturesque town, accessible within seconds, and designers had made excellent use of limited space in some areas to install user-friendly kitchen appliances, a wood-burning fire and a hugely appreciated power shower. We found it extremely well equipped & impeccably clean and afforded us an ideal base for visiting both the Dales and the Lake District, although we could so easily have spent the entire stay in and around the cottage, exploring the Lune Valley and going on myriad walks that pass, among other landmarks, Ruskin's famous view and the Devil's Bridge. We hope to return before long.



Julie . Mill House Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Kirkby Lonsdale is a truly special town and Church Mews in perfectly located for exploring. Hope to see you again at some stage Kind Regards Julie

Chuch Mews - Perfect Location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to stay at Church Mews as it was nicely positioned between Yorkshire and the Lake District so would allow us to explore either area. We also liked the option of being in a town so that we could walk our for a meal/drink without having to take the car.
Church Mews did not disappoint! Kirby Lonsdale itself is a lovely town with a nice mix of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars has some beautiful features (views, river, architecture) and the surrounding area was gorgeous.
The cottage had everything we needed and gave us a perfect base from which to explore. There were plenty of lovely places to eat out and the local shops/supermarket meant it was also easy to eat in.
Great place to stay. Would happily return for another visit.




Julie . Mill House Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Mews Cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Kirkby Lonsdale. Hope to see you at some stage in the future. Kind Regards Julie