FB Twitter

Hollybrook Cottage

Hollybrook Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Lovely and Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook Cottage is beautifully refurbished cottage with all the equipment and comforts you might need. Quality decor and furnishings make for very pleasant stay. Peaceful village location near Felbrigg Hall with (free) access to the estate grounds for lovely walks just down the lane. Perfectly placed for Cromer, Sheringham, Holt and the beautiful north Norfolk coast. Welcome hamper of wine and goodies much appreciated. Would definitely stay again and recommend.



A beautiful cottage in a perfect setting!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at the Hollybrook Cottage and were blown away by the beautiful cottage - which is in a perfect oasis of countryside.

The location is hidden away from the hustle and bustle that we're used to where we live. Whilst many towns and villages are a short drive away, there are plenty of stunning walks around the cottage itself.

It's well decorated, clean and homely - very welcoming indeed.

We will certainly be back, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property to others.




Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed in the last twelve months and as before everything was first class I’m sure we’ll be back again



Lovely cottage in quiet location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was a good as promised - fresh and uncluttered. Quiet location. Well equipped. Excellent location near National Trust estates that we could walk and cycle around. Lovely welcome hamper.



Fantastic half-term holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Hollybrook Cottage and like before we had a fantastic stay,



Super cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented with little extras that made us feel welcome. Perfectly clean with good quality equipment - couldn't ask for more



HOME FROM HOME IN A BEAUTIFUL AREA

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks to the owners of Hollybrook Cottage for a wonderful stay - our second visit and the high standard we remembered from our first visit. The cottage has a lovely, restful atmosphere. It was immaculate, with every comfort throughout. All furnishings and appliances are high quality. It was great to have comfortable seating to enjoy coffee in the garden, too! Highly recommended!









































vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice House and nice owners would stay again - just a shame about the building work noise - but we still enjoyed our stay.



This was our second holiday in this cottage. We love the location and access to National Trust.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the cottage and knew the facilities were excellent. The cottage is comfortable, we love the location as it is in a rural setting with easy access to National Trust properties and other points of interest. The lovely weather was a bonus for us.



Beautiful, clean cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Hollybrook cottage. It was definitely one of the cleanest places we’ve ever stayed! It had everything you could possibly need while here, and was in an excellent location to explore the area. We loved the welcome treats too. All of the kiddie bits (stairgate, bed guard, child’s toilet seat) were left out for us as requested. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to the area. Thanks for a lovely stay!



Cosy, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very cosy and comfortable. It was very well organised with everything you need on hand. The location is rural and very peaceful. It was a real escape from it all.



Great for young families

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at Hollybrook cottage with our 4 young children. Perfect location as not too far from Cromer. Great central base for us to be able to explore the surrounding area. Communication with the owner was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay with all the essential items we needed including baby gate, travel cot and highchair. Highly recommend Hollybrook Cottage to anyone with children.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at this beautiful cottage. It was just as relaxing and comfortable as the first time. The cottage has everything you could need. We love how peaceful the village is. There is lots to do and see in the nearby area. My children love the Shire horse sanctuary which is 5 minutes drive away. There is a choice of nearby beaches. Cromer is very close for amenities.



Perfect location for a staycation!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Hollybrook Cottage. It is situated in a very quiet lane (with easy access) near to Cromer and has off-road parking for your car. The furnishings and equipment are all high-spec, with cotton bed linen, attractive artwork and lots of thoughtful touches. We appreciated the efforts the owners had taken to make the property Covid-secure and admin and organisation from first booking to departure was efficient, helpful and well-organised.

Potential guests should be aware that the property is rural - we therefore found that mobile phone access inside the house was a bit tricky, although it was fine just outside the house. However, we did not have any issues at all with the wi-fi access, which was good throughout our stay.




Hollybrook Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place and really enjoyed! Coastline excellent. Would be happy to visit again and recommend to others.



Wonderful stay in this fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never having been to Norfolk before, we had a wonderful time exploring all the county has to offer from stately homes, beaches, seaside towns to restaurants and pubs. Hollybrook was a fabulous base to start our adventures from.

The facilities were second to none, everything was clean, in good condition and stylish. We could not fault the attention to detail, the decoration or the lovely welcome pack we received on arrival. If you have teenagers obsessed with WiFi then the speeds and performance was great from the cottage.

I would definitely recommended staying here if you want a quiet, lazy stay away from it all in Norflok.




Fantastic stay at Hollybrook Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Hollybrook Cottage. The cottage was spotless and in tiptop condition. The location was very pleasant, quiet and rural with nice walks nearby, and lots to do and see in the area. I would highly recommend a stay at Hollybrook Cottage.



Our stay at hollybrook

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at hollybrook everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and warm with the added bonus of that lovely NationalTrust estate a short walk down the Lane. Will definitely be back.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage providing everything we needed for our stay. Helpful & friendly to book with. Would highly recommend. Thank you



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Donna for your lovely review. Best Wishes for the New Year.

October half term at Hollybrook fanastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent October half term at Hollybrook had a fantastic stay, beautiful cottage, great location.

Highly recommend would love to go back.




When 4 became 2 plus a wheelchair!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook is a very beautiful cottage in a lovely quiet part of Norfolk. Our holiday was somewhat strange as we had booked for a holiday with my parents; unfortunately living in a tier 2 area meant this was not to be, and I was also in a wheelchair after a fracture. Having a bathroom upstairs and downstairs was a real Godsend, meaning that I only had to attempt the stairs at the beginning and end of the day. Norfolk, I discovered, is not the easiest of places to visit in these circumstances. We made the best of it however, helped by enjoying spending our holiday in such a great cottage. Covid has, of course, made everything so much more complicated but there were numerous little signs around to assist us, as well as a very comprehensive ‘check out’ sheet .... and we STILL forgot to start the dishwasher as we left!! (Very embarrassing!) We had a delightful ‘welcome’ basket on arrival containing fizz, chocolate, crisps, milk etc. What a great surprise! We’d also been left a personal sanitiser pack; the owner really did think of everything. We’d love to return sometime, hopefully with a fully functioning foot and parents in tow!



Sofas and beds

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have hesitated submitting review as not all positive, and this cottage is very attractive throughout, v.well presented and cared for. But there are a few things that could be improved - we found sofas very uncomfortable, at least one should have higher back, and maybe an armchair would be good. So many pillows provided but all identical and far too bulky, a choice would be preferable (had to use cushion from car to prevent crick in neck). Also thought duvets not of best quality, and covers far too thin and in need of replacement. Lights over dining far too bright, not exactly relaxing - choice of softer option would help. Hardly any heat in bathroom towel rail? and no control over heat in sitting room radiator.



Hollybrook cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Other than the rude welcome from one of the staff members and all the covid rules on cleaning we really enjoyed our stay.
The cottage was perfect for a weekend away, location is pretty good and easy to find.
I think we would return again, thank you for a lovely stay.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Simona I’m pleased you really enjoyed your stay and would like to return at some point. We are sorry that you found the Covid 19 rules that we have put in place difficult to accept. We follow the guidance that we have been given and abide by it. The later arrival times and asking to strip the beds are put in place to allow us to make sure the cottages are safe and clean to minimise the risk to our guests, staff and ourselves. Unfortunately, you couldn't have picked a worse weekend, with storm force winds and torrential rain, so sorry that we were unable to let you into the cottage any earlier. We are unable to meet and greet guests as we would normally do in normal circumstances. Best Wishes Tracy

delightful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very well equipped with quality equipment and furnishings.
We are elderly and our only problem was the spiral type wooden staircase which we found rather steep and slippery. An additional bannister rail at the rear would have helped.




Another lovely cottage in North Norfolk.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and clean and we felt that the owners had made every effort to ensure the safety of guests. This is the third Poppyland cottage that we have stayed in and we enjoyed it as much as Hardy's and Forsythia House. The location is quiet and within easy walking distance of Felbrigg Hall which was a real bonus. We hope to visit again soon.



Excellent, the cottage was exactly what we wanted.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook cottage was perfect for my family and it was in a great location for us. We visited several local National Trust properties and were fortunate to make a round trip from Sheringham to Holt on the Steam train.
Thank you for a happy and memorable stay in Norfolk.




A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, but you do near a car to get around.Some lovely beaches hidden away.
Would defently stay again.
Thank you.




Wonderful cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Hollybrook Cottage. It was absolutely spotless with excellent facilities. We loved every minute of our holiday, it was so quiet and peaceful. The welcome treats were much appreciated!



Peace and quiet in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable. It has been done out really nicely. The village itself is small, but peaceful with easy access to many places. I went running around the grounds at Felbrigg. We loved West Runton beach which was very family friendly/safe. We would love to come back to Hollybrook.



Lovely break post lockdown

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For our first time away post lock down Hollybrook was a lovely quiet property to stay in. The measures in place to ensure the property was clean prior to arrival and ensure our safety were well considered and implemented. This is a well stocked holiday home and being able to walk to the grounds of Felbrigg Hall National Trust on public footpaths was an added bonus.



Great holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay in Norfolk was made more enjoyable by our lovely cottage.Hollybrook cottage had everything we needed,from a well equipt kitchen (we all enjoy cooking) to the comfy beds and pleasant sittingroom.We really appreciated the extras(bottle of very drinkable wine and chocy bics) very thoughtful.We would all recommend a stay in this delightful cottage.



Hollybrook Cottage, Aylmerton

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage in the village of Aylmerton with parking and not too far from a range of pubs and restaurants. Easy access to the North Norfolk coastline nature reserves and with two National Trust properties nearby. Would certainly go again.



Wonderful family holiday at Hollybrook Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and comfortable cottage in a quiet village location with an enclosed garden and private parking. The owners have thought of everything you will need including extra items if you have children. The cottage is ideally situated for visiting all the attractions in the area. We enjoyed exploring the National Trust properties, beaches (particularly Cromer just a 5 minute drive), the ROAR! dinosaur adventure park was excellent as was a trip on the North Norfolk Steam Railway. In Holt we found some lovely independent shops and delicious food at the Owl Tearooms. We would love to return at some point.







A delightful week in Hollybrook Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had a friend Judith from Australis staying with me in Hollybrook Cottage for the my first 4 nights. She had walked the North Norfolk Coast Path from Hunstanton to Cromer in the 6 days preceding our stay and I collected her up from her hotel in Cromer. Whilst she was with me the weather was mostly unsettled and cold so we explored 3 nearby Estates: Felbrigg, Holkham and Blickling. It was lovely to be able to walk into Felbrigg from the cottage and see the house, wonderful walled garden and the woodland walk and yo have a day off from driving. We visited Holkham the next day and what an interesting contrast that made. Lastly we explored Blickling which was our favourite house by far. In the evenings we dined out locally at Holt or at the nearby Roman Camp Inn or we ate in the cottage. it was great to have the inn, a garage and a well stocked small shop so local to the cottage. After Judith left for London a couple of fellow walkers and gardeners from near my home city of Oxford joined me to stay in the cottage for my last 3 nights. All of us found the cottage to be perfect for our needs, amply supplied with everything we could wish for, homely and very comfortable and it It was great to have private parking with the cottage. The last 3 days were sunny and we explored Hickling Broad Nature Reserve, East Ruston Vicarage Garden and walked short sections of the coastal paths from Blakeney to Clay Mills and from Burnham Ovary to the Dunes and Holkham Estate Nature Reserves. Everyone of us would very happily return to Hollybrook Cottage for a second visit.



A perfect base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Hollybrook Cottage. The house provided the perfect base for a week of fun and fresh air. As a family of five the cottage was ideal for us. It was was cosy on the cooler days and glorious in the sunshine. It was clean, tidy and had all the facilities we needed.
The communication before our stay was good and Sue looked after us very well while we were there.




Excellent.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage, great location, well equipped and very comfortable. Being Secluded and peaceful in a very cute village while enjoying all the facilities at Cromer just a few miles away.



Happy Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and well equipped. Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Enjoyed the total quiet afforded by the rural location.



Wonderful break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely beautiful and we had a fabulous stay! Everything was very clean, the beds and bed linen were luxurious and the log fire was a winner.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had a fab weekend in Hollybrook cottage. Best Wishes Tracy

lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was excellent and the cottage was finished to a very high standard and was very homely. Sue was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Will recommend to anyone.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Best Wishes Tracy

Holly brook cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage to be a real home from home. Everything you needed was there. The location was great for visiting many places of interest.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, pleased you had a lovey stay at Hollybrook. Best Wishes Tracy

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All very good and enjoyable if you don't use the bathroom at night. (Pump for water v noisy). The stairs would benefit from a handrail - two of our party fell from the stairs (and they were sober)



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Hollybrook. Sorry to hear you found the bathroom noisy, we are at hand with any issues that our guests may have during their stay and would have been happy to look at the noise in the bathroom had we have known. Best Wishes Tracy

Mantair Ltd

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had four of our engineers stay at this cottage and the all found it to be a delightful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and with lots of facilities. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at this property.

James Skilling





Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much James for taking time to review Hollybrook cottage. Best Wishes Tracy

Hollybrook Cottage is in a great location to visit North Norfolk attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook Cottage is in an excellent location to visit the the North Norfolk Coast with Felbrigg Hall within easy walking distance. The cottage is clean, modern and key well equipped. It is very comfortable and cosy.

We would certainly recommend this property to others.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the area. Best Wishes Tracy

Hollybrook cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Hollybrook cottage. We found the location excellant, with many places to visit,so much so that we ran out of time to do everything we wanted. The house was lovely but we had two days without wi fi, not a great problem but my BT mobile phone did not have any connection so we were a bit cut off. We had one problem which was fixed immediately so very good service, All in all we loved it and would return.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Pleased you had a lovely week in Hollybrook and were able to explore the area, so much to do in north Norfolk. Best Wishes Tracy Riches

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was there, really grateful not having to bring a car load of baby equipment. Perhaps the only downside was lack of any phone signal but good wifi .



An outstanding property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook Cottage is delightful, with every home comfort. It is spotlessly clean and each room is tastefully decorated with good quality furnishings. The bedrooms are restful and beds outstandingly comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and supplies of essentials are generous. The underfloor heating in the downstairs cloakroom is luxurious! The garden is pretty, with seating provided in a private, enclosed area. The owners are very welcoming without being intrusive. The booking was handled efficiently and speedily.
The cottage is located in a lovely village, perfectly situated close to Holt, Cromer and Sheringham but far away from traffic noise so you can enjoy the birdsong. Look out for the deer - we saw one walking along the street from the cottage window. Felbrigg Hall, a short walk away, is a bonus with its deer park open for public access- lots of lovely walks. It is closed on Thursdays and Fridays - dont miss it!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hollybrook Cottage and highly recommend it. Definitely five stars!




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes Tracy

A lovely short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We booked Hollybrook last minute for the easter weekend and we weren't disappointed. The house is beautiful, (the pictures don't do it justice), very clean and had everything we needed as we were travelling with young children. It's on a lovely quiet street and the only noise we heard were the birds every morning. The correspondence and instructions from the owners was great and easy to understand. My only negative is that we requested a steriliser and it wasn't there and I didn't get any response to my text. But apart from that, everything we requested was available and in good condition.

Location was perfect for us. We were out everyday visiting various attractions and were able to get to everywhere within 20 mins. The garage st the end of the road has most essentials you might need and the nearest supermarket is only 5-10 mins away by car.

Would definitely recommend and hopefully will return one day soon.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to know you had a great Easter holiday at Hollybrook and were able to visit the many attractions we have in the area. Very sorry that the steriliser was not in the cottage, it should have been with the other items you requested and apologies but I didn't receive your text. Best Wishes Tracy

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hollybrook Cottage definitely meets it's 5 star rating. It has everything you could possibly need. It's in a lovely quiet location and you are guaranteed a relaxing break. Plenty to see and do in the area, Cromer and Sheringham are both just 5 minutes down the road. The only negative aspect to this property is being expected to strip the beds and vacuum and the end of your stay. In 25 yrs+ of self catering, this is not something we have ever encountered before, nor wish to again.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had a relaxing quiet week at Hollybrook and were able to explore the area. Sorry you had a grievance about removing the bed linen, this is by no means compulsory and not everybody does do this. Best Wishes Tracy